View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 5A

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
04/17/2018

Check in is off site. But other than that, this is a great location! Not only was the room nice and clean.. but the whole facility! it was quite yet perfect location to walk to Main! Thank you for a great trip!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/26/2018

Nice and clean place—exactly as described and shown in pictures. Very close to downtown Breckenridge and ski lifts. Cozy common area with great hot tubs for guests to use.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A, the common area, hot tubs, unit description, and the location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/26/2018

We had an amazing time the condo was so great! Thank you!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/19/2018

This place is amazing! Super clean and the shuttle was so convenient! All the employees were kind and helpful! Thank you for watching our bags so we could check out the town on our last day! We will definitely be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A, its cleanliness, our free VIP shuttle, courtesy luggage storage, and fantastic employees! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/22/2018

Great place, convenient to everything! Good size for two people.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
01/01/2018

Thin walls and not well maintained. The location is good but the unit is very small and has an entrance to a common space off the bedroom. You can hear everything through that door so don’t plan on sleeping past 7, that seems to be when people start blasting the TV in the common area. Internet access works well, but the furniture is a little long in the tooth. The legs were broken off the ottoman when we arrived and the doors on the armoire don’t open and close without a struggle.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed Park Meadows central location. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the common area noise and the unit furniture. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention and our maintenance staff is looking into repairing or replacing those items. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
12/18/2017

Nice place, good location. Staff are friendly and easy to work with.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/08/2017

This was a great spot near downtown Breckenridge and the greeter at the lodge check in was very friendly and helpful.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A and it's location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/15/2017

Great spot! Super close to downtown and perfect for a weekend getaway.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We love Park Meadows location too, and are happy that you enjoyed your visit to Breckenridge. Please come and stay with us again soon!


4/5 Rating
04/22/2017

You get what you pay for


5/5 Rating
03/25/2017

Small, but clean and updated unit that is blocks away from beautiful downtown Breckenridge. Although many attractions are within walking distance, a complimentary shuttle would pick us up and take us to wherever we wanted to go, whether to the gondola or a great spot for dinner. Hot tubs and other shared space was clean. The only downside is that this is not a secluded unit. You can hear people in other units, whether partying or a baby crying. However, the noise did not bother sleep too much. Overall, a good place to stay while in town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5 including the central location and our private guest shuttle service. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the nearby noise. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/07/2017

Centrally located, quaint condo. Somewhat loud at times, but overall great experience.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A including the central location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the property noise. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/05/2017

The check in desk at Christy's made the process a breeze and the place was exactly as we expected. The complex was low key and comforting, with a great fire pit in the lobby. Given enough snow the place is ski in, not ski out, but the complimentary shuttle takes care of that and any other travel needs. Thanks!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A including the onsite amenities and our private guest shuttle service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/26/2017

We stayed at Park Meadows 5A. It was perfect for myself and 2 young adult sons. We enjoyed the hot tub and lounge and really friendly staff. We would definitely come back again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 5A. We are thrilled to hear that the lodge and accommodations met all of your needs and expectations for your family 'boys' trip! Offering a convenient location and unique amenities, Park Meadows is a popular Breckenridge lodging option for budget conscious travelers. We hope that you have plans to return to Park Meadows during future Breckenridge getaways and look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
02/20/2017

We just had a couple of nights to stay in Breckenridge and wanted something close to the slopes but affordable. We got both! Room 5A has been recently renovated and the decor was very tasteful. It was clean, and the staff helpful. We were able to call and get a ride through the resort to the lift, and then skied to the resort at the end of our day. We walked around the shops in Breckenridge and also found great places to eat!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 5A. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and their updated features throughout! This Gold Rated unit offers a pleasing aesthetic throughout, making it the perfect little 'mountain retreat' for anyone visiting Breckenridge for a quick getaway! We hope that you enjoyed your time exploring Breck's world renowned ski resort as well as its beautifully light adorned Main Street area with unique shops and restaurants. When visiting next, we hope you choose Ski Country Resorts and Park Meadows Lodge! Don't forget to mention you've stayed with us previously to receive a discount!


5/5 Rating
02/20/2017

Really enjoyed my stay here. Super close to the resort. Easily walkable to shuttles that will take you the rest of the way. Would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/15/2017

This place was as pictured and described. Perfect for 2 would have been very cramped for 4 people. The hot tub was nice after a day of skiing. Wish we'd stayed 2 nights instead of just one to utilize the ski in capability. My only complaint was the parking. It would have been nice to be able to park all day on check out day. If the incoming party can't check in until 4pm, the outgoing party should be able to use their parking pass until then. Luckily I called and asked because it didn't say that anywhere on the pass nor did they tell me that at check in.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the onsite amenities at the Park Meadows Lodge. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the parking and we are sorry if you missed the printed info on the guest welcome letter stating your car must be moved by 10am on the day of departure. All cars must be moved as we have housekeeping vans, maintenance trucks, hot tub vehicles, etc. that need access to parking spots during the day for laundry, maintenance repairs, and deliveries. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
02/13/2017

Nice location, friendly staff. Beds are old and painful to sleep on. Other than that, had a very enjoyable stay. The room is small but that was expected. Also, I was denied my request for 2 or 3 extra pillows. There are only six normal pillows, the rest are decorative. Not a huge deal, but annoying.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge unit 5A. We are sorry to hear about your discomfort with the mattress and have taken steps with the homeowner to see about replacement. We appreciate your bringing this to our attention. We also apologize that you were denied extra pillows. This is typically not a request that we are not able to accommodate unless we simply do not have any extra pillows available... During your stay, over the holiday weekend, we were at our max capacity meaning its a good possibility this was the case. Regardless, we do apologize and will see what we can do about having some additional pillows purchased for the unit. Besides these couple of nuances, we hope that you did enjoy your stay and time spent in beautiful Breckenridge! We hope that you plant o return soon - don't forget about your Repeat Guest Discount with Ski Country Resorts!


1/5 Rating
01/27/2017

Great location - walk to main street! also easy walk to the free gondola up the mountain. and check in was a breeze. the unit had everything we needed for a quick weekend getaway in breck! only suggestion to ski country would be to replace the mattress in the pull out couch - it is not possible to sleep on, so i slept on the sofa instead.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A including the central location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the sofa sleeper and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/23/2017

Experience: Had to give 4 stars since my unit had marginal heat, the shower head was crap and the bed was horrible..... but that's probably personal preference issues. Missing some pretty basic cooking utensils like a spatula..... Property: Very quite and chill though it was a very slow week for this property. Only real issues we had was the grill which is junk and the Foosball table was pretty beat up and falling apart. You have to shuttle to the lifts but you can ski in pretty close with only a short walk back to the condo on the road. Value: This is probably one of the better deals around Breck, but you do get what you pay for so take that for what it is.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay and experience at Park Meadows Lodge in unit 5A. We are sorry to hear about your issues with the shower and bed, but do appreciate your feedback on both of these and have forwarded your suggestions along to the homeowner in hopes that a possible replacement may be possible during the upcoming Spring season. We also apologize about your difficulties with the foosball table and grill. These are both items that can be addressed during the annual Park Meadows HOA meeting in Summer and, hopefully, items that can be upgraded in the upcoming months! We hope that, despite these few set backs, you did still enjoy your time with us and in Breckenridge. Again, thank you for the detailed feedback. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as this helps us work to achieve that 5 star experience that we strive to provide!


5/5 Rating
01/11/2017

Had a wonderful time staying here. The place was perfect for 2 people.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge unit 5A in Breckenridge. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and time spent in Breckenridge! We hope that you choose Ski Country Resorts and Park Meadows Lodge for any of our future Breckenridge lodging needs! Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest discount when booking next!


1/5 Rating
01/04/2017

This condo is tiny. You can't sit anywhere to eat, it only sleeps four if you don't mind the sofa bed blocking the front door. And it's off the (noisy) main hall of the lodge, where people gather around the fire, to watch TV and otherwise socialize. If you're an early or light sleeper, if you thought you were going to get four people into this condo, think again! But if you were a couple looking for a relatively inexpensive place to be, this would work fine.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at Park Meadows Lodge unit 5A. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment in the unit's size and location within the lodge. It is true that these units are only 300 sq ft and we, at Ski Country Resorts, work very hard to ensure that this is advertised in several locations across all Park Meadows booking locations. We apologize if this was a detail that may have been overlooked. Although small, these units are laid out to maximize the space allowed in each unit with a small kitchenette, living area, bathroom and queen bed + sofa sleeper. We do have a larger, 2 Bedroom unit available for rent at the Park Meadows Complex should you require move square footage during your next visit - or our knowledgeable reservations staff at Ski Country Resorts would be more than happy to recommend one of our other 200+ condos or homes located throughout Breckenridge that may better suite your needs and expectations. Thanks again for the feedback, we do hope to have the opportunity to host you again.


5/5 Rating
12/28/2016

Awesome location, amenities, and service! Highly recommend it to anyone that doesn't mind a 300 SF apartment.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in unit 5A. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations! While it is true that all 1 Bedroom and Studio Park Meadows units are a humble 300 sq ft, each individual unit has been laid out to maximize the amount of space they provide with kitchenette and sleeping accommodations for up to 4 people. With additional space to 'spread out' in the common area with large, indoor firepit and downstairs game room - Park Meadows Lodge is the perfect accommodations for anyone planning to spend their time in Breckenridge exploring all of the fun outdoor activities and indulging in all of the unique shopping/dining/nightlife! Thanks again for your review, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
12/18/2016

This was a fantastic place to stay. Location, amenities (crock pot was a game changer!), cleanliness, customer service, and beyond. We will definitely be returning. The place is a little small with 300 SF, but there is ample space in the community area for hanging out with plenty to do. They were also very helpful in finding rides to the airport and making sure we had everything we need. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great accolade of your stay in Breckenridge and time at Park Meadows Lodge! We are thrilled to hear that the accommodations and customer service both met and exceeded your expectations as this is our #1 goal at Ski Country! We are delighted to hear that you plan on returning during your next Breckenridge getaway and look forward to hosting you again!


5/5 Rating
08/26/2016

This was an all around great place!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/12/2016

Enjoyed it very much!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
08/06/2016

Unit was great. Updated. Comfy. Really only enough space for 2. Very disappointed w front desk. They were very unresponsive.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge and Ski Country Resorts! We are discouraged to hear that you were disappointed in the Front Desk and felt that they were unresponsive. This is not typical to our Front Desk Staff and does not align with our mission to provide all guests with a 5 star experience, so we do truly apologize. We would encourage you to reach out to us directly so that we can work together to discuss the issues you experienced and come to a mutually acceptable resolution. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review, we will look forward to hearing from you soon.


3/5 Rating
08/03/2016

When I originally wrote this review, I included many details that now, as I look back, may be irrelevant. Simply put, we stayed in a couple different units at this same location. The first unit was uncomfortable for various reasons, one of which was because we found ants in the bed. The second unit, which is the one for this review, was amazing. Very updated, clean, quiet, comfortable. No issues there. Our biggest complaint, and the reason for the lower rating, would be the customer service. We let the front desk know about the many concerns/issues we had with both units and their response was one of disinterest. They made no effort to do anything about the issues we brought to them. For that reason, we will likely not be staying here again.


5/5 Rating
07/02/2016

So close to Main Street! Nice and clean unit! We have a great time, thanks! :)

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5A. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
12/30/2014

Condo was clean and located in a great location. Decor was a it out of date, but very cozy. Staff at the Main Street office were friendly and very helpful. The only downfall was the pull-out couch. The condo was advertised as able to sleep 4, so I assumed the sofa bed would be adequate. Unfortunately the matress was paper thin and all the springs were poking through.....this made for a Very rough night sleep! If your looking to sleep only 2 this is a great option!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and your comments and feedback regarding the sofa sleeper have been passed on to the owner for review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
07/04/2014

great stay,cooked burgers and hotdogs on the grill. it would be nice to have a scraper to clean the grill. Really enjoyed the fireworks too.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I thank you for the comment regarding no grill brush, because we will get one there ASAP. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
03/28/2014

Although the quarters were a bit tight for the three of us, we really liked the expediency of the free shuttle service. We were cooking all meals and the electric range has its limits. The kitchen is otherwise adequately equipped. The quality kitchen knife needed sharpening. The staff was helpful and alway friendly. The location is great. Quiet and only three blocks from the hub-hub of Main Street.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/18/2014

Thank you for the great service. The shuttle service, all drivers, were great. Never a long wait and always courteous. The condo. was clean and comfortable. Small but perfect for 1 night. Lodge cute and comfortable. Great stay for the price. This is not a 5-star in the sense of a high priced hotel with a spa. It is 5-star for the service and cleanliness.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business, 5 star rating and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
02/11/2014

The condo was clean and small but good for two. The heat worked well which was great! The management came over right away when we thought there was something wrong with the oven. Two downsides, there is a door in the bedroom that would have opened to main shared condo area so it even though we didn't open, it let in a lot of noise. Also front door dead bolt was impossible to lock, door may have been warped. It was also strange how a maid service came without being prearranged... Nice to have them come but would have liked to have known about it. All and all for the cost and location I would definitely stay here again. Did I mention the free shuttle around town :) awesome

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I apologize for the issues you had with the door. Our maintenance department has remedied the issue. Also, I apologize for the unexpectged maid service. Our front desk typically informs people of these services. Glad you liked the FREE shuttle though! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
04/05/2013

Had a blast!


3/5 Rating
10/12/2011

We had a great time. Exactly what we were looking for. Just the right size and the fireplace is fantastic. We did not get a chance to take advantage of the Hot tubs but saw others enjoying it. Great Location and Breckenridge is a great historic little town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your nice review of Park Meadows unit 5A, we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time and found Park Meadows to be exactly what you were looking for here in Breckenridge. We hope to see you back again very soon! Please stay in touch with us at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging opportunities.


4/5 Rating
09/22/2011

The condo was small but had everything you need. Quiet location. Walking distance to Main Street Breckenridge. Very nice outdoor hot tubs!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review of unit 5A, Park Meadows Lodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Breckenridge. Please come back and visit soon!


4/5 Rating
03/12/2010

We enjoyed the Park Meadows Condo very much. Although small it is very cozy with all the amenities you would have in your own home. The best part of the home is that you can walk to every Breckinridge function, store or other city service there is. The alpine skiing is just a stones throw away from the front door of the Park Meadows Condos. It is a very peaceful and centrally located place to stay in the Breckinridge area. Thank you for a home away from home.


5/5 Rating
07/09/2009

There is no better place to stay with a large family than at Park Meadows Breckenridge. We had a family reunion (4 families) during the Christmas holiday. Every family has their own condo to live in and then there is a huge lodge/ living area with a welcoming fireplace, pool table, seating areas and tables for sharing family times at. There is also a hot tub where you can sit out "in the elements of winter" while enjoying the company of others in the hot tub. You can't beat the close proximity to the gondola and the bus up to the Peaks and then the ski-in to home capability are wonderful and so convenient!


Back to Top
×