View All Reviews For Property Highlander 305

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
01/15/2018

great location! We stayed 5 nights at this townhome, first time skiing in Breckenridge. Close to ski lifts and in walking distance to Main Street (shops, restaurants). The first day we took the shuttle (arrived within 15 minutes) to get tickets. After that we walked to the closest ski lift (maybe 7 minutes). At the end of the day, the home run took as back close to the Townhome. We really enjoyed the location! The Townhome was very comfortable, very spacious, clean, nicely furnished - we had everything we needed. Besides salt and pepper, there were no condiments, tea or coffee available. So just bring your own if you like a cup of tea right away. Skiing was absolutely fabulous! Would stay at this Townhome again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Four O'Clock Chalet with its location and comfort. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/05/2017

This location is loaded with places to sleep (extra inflatable beds were nice). The kitchen and grill made meal prep super easy. The place is located near extra heated pools and hot tubs, just steps away from the front door. It is a short 10 minute walk to downtown Breckenridge. All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this place.....added bonus, the floors are radiant heat so the tiled bathrooms are warm for your feet :-)

Manager Response:

Hello, It was great having you stay at The Highlander 305, and it was awesome that you made use of all that space that is in that unit! The owners seem to love that luxury of heated floors and a well stocked kitchen, and it makes for happy guests too. Its location is quite convenient, and, as you mentioned, that pool and hot tub is quite close. We hope to see you soon, and thank you for your kind review!


5/5 Rating
02/15/2017

This townhome is located perfectly for our group where half were skiing and half weren't. It was easy access to get to the lifts as well as an easy walk to Main St. to take in the sights and sounds there. We had a group of 7, and it was the perfect size home for all of us with plenty of room to spread out as well as congregate together in the main area. Would definitely recommend this townhome to others and will consider staying there again with a similar size group.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear your group enjoyed your recent stay at Highlander 305 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/08/2017

This townhome is located perfectly for our group where half were skiing and half weren't. It was easy access to get to the lifts as well as an easy walk to Main St. to take in the sights and sounds there. We had a group of 7, and it was the perfect size home for all of us with plenty of room to spread out as well as congregate together in the main area. Would definitely recommend this townhome to others and will consider staying there again with a similar size group.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay in Breckenridge at Highlander Townhome 305! We are thrilled to hear that both the accommodations and their location were convenient for you and your group! Just a short walk to town as well as the slopes, Highlander Townhomes are a popular Breckenridge lodging option by many visiting our picturesque mountain town (in both winter and summer)! Thanks again for your great feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again during any future Breckenridge vacations!


4/5 Rating
08/20/2016

This is a nice unit, not right next to anything, but very close to everything (walking distance). The unit was very much "as described" online. We really enjoyed the unit, overall. We took great advantage of the hot tub, the internet, Netflix (or whatever it was), the fireplace, the garage, and many other amenities. However, there was two deficiencies that was a little aggravating. One, no air conditioning. I'm NOT suggesting we couldn't get cool. It was Breckenridge and we did open windows and we were cool enough. But regulating the temperature was a chore. We were constantly opening and closing windows, including in the middle of the night. The other deficiency was . . . the kitchen was a little under equipped. There was no cookie sheet or skillet that could be used on the oven. Also, the skillet I used on the cooktop kept spinning around every time I touched it. I felt like for what I paid, the kitchen could have been better equipped. It was also a little frustrating that there was no business center. I felt like there should have been a desktop and printer available at checkout so I could print my boarding passes. It ended up being a hassle getting that done. I know I've spend a lot time and space on minor negatives, but these are things a wish I had known. The reader should put a lot of weight on my previous statement "as described".

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at at Highlander Townhome 305. We are happy to hear that, overall, the unit did meet you expectations and was 'as described.' We do apologize about the annoyance with the lack of A/C. However, this is common with all homes (and rentals) throughout the town of Breckenridge (even several other mountain towns for that matter). Due to the cool nature of our high alpine environment, A/C is not a feature that most homes and condos come equipped with. However, due to the lack of bugs at our altitude, opening the windows and letting the fresh air in can be very refreshing! We also apologize for the lack of kitchen utensils. This is something that we are always happy to replace or provide for our guests during their stay should they report this to our Front Desk! We do, however, that you took time to report this here and will do a full inventory report of the kitchen to see what other equipment we feel is missing and needs replaced. Lastly, we apologize about the hassle printing your boarding passes. Our Front Desk staff (or anyone in our downstairs office space) at our centralized check in office are always happy and available to help with requests like this... It sounds very unusual that no one in our office was able to help with this? But we will follow up with all staff to see if this was a request that was denied for some reason and will be sure to reiterate that this is, indeed, something we are always available to do. Thanks, again, for your feed back. We always appreciate hearing from our guests what we are able to do to ensure their stay is the five star one that we strive to provide. We hope that you plan to return again soon and would love to have the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
02/06/2016

Cabin was as described. Location was good. (5 minute walk to lift). This is my second time to stay with Ski Country, and it was easy to communicate with them.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and booking another stay with us this winter season! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Highlander 305. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/09/2015

This unit was a great fit for a weekend getaway for my friend and me and my two girls (age 3 and 6). My friend took the upstairs master, and I was in the bottom level with the queen and the bunk bed room--really an ideal set-up. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the unit and the overall care that has been taken with the details. We really got some good use out of the hot tub! Also, when we arrived, there was a beeping noise into main area that was going off continually about every 10 seconds. Once we contacted the front desk about it, they sent someone over right away. We worked with the maintenance man to find the source of the beeping--it was the dishwasher. He fixed it in about 5 seconds. We also were impressed by the proximity of the unit to everything. You could walk to trails, downtown, ski lifts, and there is a playground right across the street (great for kiddos!). I'd definitely recommend this unit. We will probably be returning ourselves sometime soon!


5/5 Rating
07/21/2015

we stayed here for a week and it is as advertised. The master on the main floor and the other two bedrooms downstairs. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and a half bath on the main floor as a bonus. The place is decorated nicely, clean and well stocked. The garage is heated and would come in handy in the winter time. It is a tight fit to pull in the one car garage but who cares, it has a garage...and it is heated!! Master bath is really nice and very new. We didn't use the hot tub but it is a nice bonus. Was thinking about using it but couldn't get it to work so just decided to forgo it-it was an after thought for us anyway. It is a short walk to Main Street if you don't have a car-or even if you do. It is close to the lifts but if you ski it would be a bit of a walk-for snowboarders it would be much less of a workout. We would definitely stay here again and I expect as this unit gets more reviews it will start to get more activity. It is quiet as well-end unit on a quiet street. Recommended!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental townhome. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
06/30/2015

We had an amazing time here in Breckenridge. I would totally recommend staying at the highlander 305. It was very clean and it was perfect size for our family. We had 5 adults and 3 kids and it was just the right size. Walking distance to downtown was a plus....

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental townhome and the downtown location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
08/22/2013

**do not rent a car from DIa...too expensive! Find Hertz Rental about 25 min away and take cab from airport there. Will save you big bucks! Dia has too high of taxes! We saved over $1,000 on Suburban rental for a week! **love this condo! Roomy, comfortable, centrally located to lots in Breck, great for our fam vacation. ** White-water raft only if the water is high in the river. If low, will not be thrilling! **Dining places we enjoyed: empire burger & blue moose **Prepared most of our meals in the condo...love to cook and condo provided most of needed utensils & pans. Plus, after adventuring out all day, this gave our family time to relax in hot tub while I was preparing dinner. **Take the Gondola up the mountain. Breath-taking sites! **People are so friendly here. Ran into many Texans as well. **Weather was awesome..woke up to temp in 30's; Highs in 60's! This is the only way to beat the Texas heat of triple digits!!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. The vacation rental industry is growing through experiences like yours! So glad you got to beat the heat, get some mountain fresh air and experience Breck the way it should be done. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
06/06/2012

This place is amazing, simple as that. The ladies at Ski Country are genuine, accommodating, and just down right sweet. Shannon, you are the best! Thank you for everything. I vote for a raise for Shannon.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review! I'm so glad to hear that your upgrade to Highlander Townhomes was a huge hit! I hope you ladies enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your return! And thanks for the kind words of praise... It makes our day to hear that we were able to help contribute to our guests' vacation being an enjoyable one! -Shannon Sinnard, Director of Marketing & Sales


4/5 Rating
02/25/2010

Everything about the townhome was wonderful. There was nothing missing for us to be able to cook our meals, prepare for skiing, enjoy our time (well, they do need a spatula!). My only caution is that this is NOT a ski in / ski out facility. It is a walk a few blocks up a steep hill to the lift facility, but honestly that was not an issue for us. I would return, with family, as there was nothing I did not like about the townhome or location.


5/5 Rating
07/01/2009

Beautiful, well appointed townhouse that is an easy walk from Breck's Main Street. Our family of six had a wonderful time and we were completely satisfied with the accommodations. Plenty of room to spend time together and plenty of places to get off on your own and read a book. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need for cooking and serving. The master bath is large and luxurious and the others are entirely adequate.The hot tub is large and in fairly good shape. It does need a new cover lift, although you can still use it pretty easily. The large laundry room was a plus. The driveway and garage were a tight fit for our conversion van, but we managed. We highly recommend this townhouse.


Back to Top
×