Powderhorn C403

5 Rating
Based on 11 Reviews

New Listing! Powderhorn C403, Recent Upgrades, Private Shuttle, Wi-Fi, Parking

755 Columbine Road, Breckenridge CO

Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
  • Condominium
  • 1500 Sq Ft
  • 2 Bedroom
  • 3 Full Baths
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 Vehicles
  • Wireless
  • Four Seasons


Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.

Learn more about paying safely.

Additional Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Downtown
  • Ski In
  • Laundry - In Unit
  • Private Home
  • Ski Out
  • Pool Access
  • Fireplace - Gas
  • Walk to Slopes
  • Hot Tub
  • Deck - Private
  • Air Conditioning
  • Mountainside
  • Elevator
  • Grill/BBQ - Private Gas
  • Secluded
  • Big Views
  • Budget Friendly

Description

Happy 30 Year Anniversary Ski Country!

Help us celebrate with 30% Off All Stays in May!
*Discount automatically applied online. New reservations only.
Can not be combined with any other specials/offers. Minimum night stay restrictions may apply.



Beginning April 1st, 2018, the Columbine Pool center will be closed for remodeling and will not be open again until December 1st, 2018. Construction noise can be expected during daylight hours until work is completed.



These spacious and well-constructed condominiums are in a grand location situated next to the Blue River under towering Blue Spruce trees. Between these trees take a quick morning walk over a small footbridge to the Quicksilver lift and the Peak 9 base area where all skier services are available. Equally close to downtown, these units back up to the White River National Forest providing an all-around unique feel for your mountain vacation.

This beautiful 1,100 square foot, two bedroom, three bath condominium is in excellent condition with numerous upgrades. Large windows and doors allow the light to illuminate every corner of this mountain themed fourth floor unit, especially in the living room. There's ample seating on the plush leather reclining couch and loveseat to enjoy the warmth of the gas fireplace while watching your favorite Blu-ray movie on the 50" flat screen TV.

The classic kitchen is fully stocked and has all the necessary appliances to prepare your favorite meals; coffee maker, microwave, stove, oven, and refrigerator. Just off the kitchen in the entryway you will find additional closet & storage space and a shared bathroom with a shower/tub combination.

Enjoy your home cooked meal made in the comfort of your own unit with family and friends at the rustic dining table for six. Just of the dining area is a small balcony with a portable gas grill and two deck chairs. Enjoy forest views and the calming sound of the rushing Blue River below.

The downstairs master bedroom has a Queen bed, an en suite bathroom with a tiled shower and dual sinks, a leather side chair, closet space, and a 36" flat screen TV. The upstairs master bedroom has a Queen bed and a Murphy bed, an en suite bathroom with a tiled shower and dual sinks, the units private washer & dyer, closet space, and a 32" flat screen TV. There is also a small balcony off this bedroom offering seating for two.

Other amenities include Wi-Fi, heated underground parking for one car & outdoor parking for one additional car, elevators, and on-site coin-operated washers & dryers. Guests to the Powderhorn complex have access to the Columbine Recreation Center where guests can enjoy the outdoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor oversized hot tubs, shower rooms and a summer patio with outdoor furniture. (Seasonal - Subject to Spring/Fall Closures)



Bedding: (Sleeps 8)
Bedroom 1: Queen
Bedroom 2: Queen plus Murphy Bed
Living Area: Queen Sofa Sleeper


Breckenridge Business License No. 24718

Map and Location

Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Based on 11 Reviews
3/5 Rating
03/18/2018

Location is perfect. Makes up for shortfalls of unit. Limited hot water, broken coffee pot. Location. Location. Location. This property is ideally located at base of Peak 9 - so that walking to lift is easy. Close to downtown Breck making car unnecessary for the stay. This unit is nicely laid out with 2 masters. The cold showers were tough though. We aren’t sure if it is due to a small hot water heater or faulty controls in the bathrooms. The upstairs shower never got hot. Downstairs, hot water ran out after 2 showers. Coffee pot is old and doesn’t work properly. Toilets are slow to flush upstairs.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but sorry to hear you had some difficulties. The units are supplied with individual hot water heaters that usually only keep up with two back to back showers. However, we had all drains and bathroom fixtures serviced upon your departure to insure they're functioning properly. We hope to have the chance to host you again in Breckenridge! We hope that you enjoyed your time on the slopes and downtown Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/13/2018

Condo is in a great location - a short walk to the ski lift or a short walk to Main Street. Clean with plenty of extra blankets, towels, and sleds. Beautiful views out the windows. Loved the fireplace and took advantage of the kitchen supplies and grill to make dinners at home. Would definitely recommend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C403, it cleanliness, fireplace, kitchen supplies, bbq grill, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/06/2017

Great location and proximity to lifts and town. No hot tub in building. I would return and recommend this property.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C403, and its location. You are correct when you say this unit does not have a hot-tub on-site, but it does have access to two hot-tubs, sauna, and heated outdoor pool at the Columbine Pool Complex. If you were not aware of that, I hope it did not inconvenience you, and I will remind our front desk staff to inform our guests of these possibilities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


View All Reviews

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

Check Availability

Select Arrival
×

Calculate Rates

×

Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Based on 11 Reviews
3/5 Rating
03/18/2018

Location is perfect. Makes up for shortfalls of unit. Limited hot water, broken coffee pot. Location. Location. Location. This property is ideally located at base of Peak 9 - so that walking to lift is easy. Close to downtown Breck making car unnecessary for the stay. This unit is nicely laid out with 2 masters. The cold showers were tough though. We aren’t sure if it is due to a small hot water heater or faulty controls in the bathrooms. The upstairs shower never got hot. Downstairs, hot water ran out after 2 showers. Coffee pot is old and doesn’t work properly. Toilets are slow to flush upstairs.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but sorry to hear you had some difficulties. The units are supplied with individual hot water heaters that usually only keep up with two back to back showers. However, we had all drains and bathroom fixtures serviced upon your departure to insure they're functioning properly. We hope to have the chance to host you again in Breckenridge! We hope that you enjoyed your time on the slopes and downtown Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/13/2018

Condo is in a great location - a short walk to the ski lift or a short walk to Main Street. Clean with plenty of extra blankets, towels, and sleds. Beautiful views out the windows. Loved the fireplace and took advantage of the kitchen supplies and grill to make dinners at home. Would definitely recommend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C403, it cleanliness, fireplace, kitchen supplies, bbq grill, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/06/2017

Great location and proximity to lifts and town. No hot tub in building. I would return and recommend this property.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C403, and its location. You are correct when you say this unit does not have a hot-tub on-site, but it does have access to two hot-tubs, sauna, and heated outdoor pool at the Columbine Pool Complex. If you were not aware of that, I hope it did not inconvenience you, and I will remind our front desk staff to inform our guests of these possibilities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


View All Reviews

×
Back to Top
×