Der Steiermark 109

5 Rating
Based on 48 Reviews

This Location Can't Be Beat! Cozy Condo in the Heart of Downtown Breckenridge

600 S. Park Avenue, Breckenridge CO

Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
  • Condominium
  • 500 Sq Ft
  • 1 Full Baths
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Vehicle
  • Wireless
  • Historic District

Starting at $109/night


Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.

Learn more about paying safely.

Additional Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Downtown
  • Ski In
  • Laundry - In Complex
  • Private Home
  • Ski Out
  • Pool
  • Fireplace - Wood
  • Walk to Slopes
  • Hot Tub - In Complex
  • Deck - Private
  • Air Conditioning
  • Mountainside
  • Elevator
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Secluded
  • Big Views
  • Budget Friendly

Description

Located across the street from the Lower Peak 9 Ski Area Base, the Quicksilver SuperChair and down in the heart of Historic Main Street, this condominium provides easy access to all that Breckenridge has to offer. The Der Steiermark Complex is a unique layout with an open center and units that surround the square lobby. In the middle of this weather exposed lobby is the seasonal outdoor hot tub that is available to the Der Steiermark guests.

This adorable, 510 square foot, studio unit offers a hometown ski feel with its wood furniture and quaint layout. There is comfortable seating on the cozy couch and side chair that are bedside all with viewing pleasure to the TV with DVD. The wood burning fireplace is outlined in the original rustic brick and expels the wood fragrance while heating the unit.

The unit is furnished with a four poster queen bed that is beautifully decorated with elegant bedding. If you love a good book while on vacation, this studio unit is your perfect destination. The layout allows you to relax and sink into comfort when reading your choice book. If you are interested in reading outdoors, this unit features a quiet, private deck with seating to relish in the warm winter days and beautiful summers.

The fully loaded kitchenette is suitably stocked with all necessary cooking and dining utensils, refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, coffee maker, and even a tea kettle to make a warm, soothing beverage after a rewarding day on the mountain. Enjoy a home cooked meal from the comfort of your own unit at the rustic wood dining table with seating for four people. The unit is furnished with a dresser, night stands, coffee table and if you need additional sleeping space, the couch does provide a queen sofa sleeper allowing this unit to accommodate four people.

Besides the hot tub, other common areas to the Der Steiermark complex feature the local's favorite Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant and Cantina located on the middle level, on-site laundry facilities and a heated parking garage.



Bedding: (Sleeps 4)
Studio: Queen plus Queen sofa sleeper

*Please note that due to it's close proximity to the town center, Der Steiermark is a popular lodging choice for those who wish to explore all of the dining, shopping, and nightlife that makes Breckenridge unique. However, please keep in mind that with its centralized Downtown location does come perceptible noise that is common to any downtown area of any city or town. As a 'serenity amenity' Ski Country Resorts is happy to provide our Sleep Kit(s) including ear plugs and satin eye mask and/or a sleep sound machine (based on availability).

Breckenridge Business License No. 24718

Map and Location

Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Based on 48 Reviews
4/5 Rating
08/12/2018

Great location and very smooth/professional management. The thermostat is difficult to work with any sensitivity at all, so had to continuously open and close windows and outside balcony door. That’s the only drawback, and it is very minor!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109, our team, and its location. Your feedback about the thermostat is invaluable - we will look into that ASAP. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/22/2018

Great communication & place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark, and our communication skills. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


1/5 Rating
07/07/2018

Lack of housekeeping when told they will call when room is ready. Been here for over 3 hours and still waiting. Per front desk housekeeping still working on it. Lack of service . Still waiting and no response from front desk. Checking in other guest. Very poor customer service especially when the want you to check out at 10 a.m.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay at Der Steiermark Condominiums. Unfortunately we, at Ski Country Resorts, can not directly locate your reservation. However if you were staying in our Der Steiermark nit 109 on Saturday, July 7 we can notate that this reservation was able to check in an hour earlier than standard check in time. We do work very hard to clearly state our check in time in several of our pre-arrival communication and also notate that early check ins are hard to accommodate due to the nature of the vacation rental industry. In this reservation's specific case, the dates & source this communication was sent were as follows : an email and text reservation confirmation 6/13, e-contract (that was signed & returned) 6/14 and a pre-arrival text 7/5. Although we can never promise accommodation of an early check in request, if we are given advance notice we will try our very best depending on several factors sometimes beyond our control (such as how many early check in requests we have, if there was a stay checking out the morning of your arrival, etc). Breckenridge and surrounding Summit County offer seemingly infinite amounts of places to explore and activities to participate in, so we understand that sitting at the front desk for a long period of time waiting on your unit to be ready can be frustrating. For this reason, we do suggest in all of the aforementioned pre-arrival paperwork contacting our knowledgeable staff so that we can make some suggestions on how to kill some time according to the dynamic of your group and how early you plan to be arriving. Again, we apologize about your frustrations, but hope that you do understand that a day that is oftentimes already a demanding check in day for our housekeeping staff exacerbated by it also being a holiday weekend did make it necessary for us to enforce the 4pm check in time as much as possible.


View All Reviews

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

Check Availability

Select Arrival
×

Calculate Rates

×

Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Based on 48 Reviews
4/5 Rating
08/12/2018

Great location and very smooth/professional management. The thermostat is difficult to work with any sensitivity at all, so had to continuously open and close windows and outside balcony door. That’s the only drawback, and it is very minor!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109, our team, and its location. Your feedback about the thermostat is invaluable - we will look into that ASAP. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/22/2018

Great communication & place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark, and our communication skills. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


1/5 Rating
07/07/2018

Lack of housekeeping when told they will call when room is ready. Been here for over 3 hours and still waiting. Per front desk housekeeping still working on it. Lack of service . Still waiting and no response from front desk. Checking in other guest. Very poor customer service especially when the want you to check out at 10 a.m.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay at Der Steiermark Condominiums. Unfortunately we, at Ski Country Resorts, can not directly locate your reservation. However if you were staying in our Der Steiermark nit 109 on Saturday, July 7 we can notate that this reservation was able to check in an hour earlier than standard check in time. We do work very hard to clearly state our check in time in several of our pre-arrival communication and also notate that early check ins are hard to accommodate due to the nature of the vacation rental industry. In this reservation's specific case, the dates & source this communication was sent were as follows : an email and text reservation confirmation 6/13, e-contract (that was signed & returned) 6/14 and a pre-arrival text 7/5. Although we can never promise accommodation of an early check in request, if we are given advance notice we will try our very best depending on several factors sometimes beyond our control (such as how many early check in requests we have, if there was a stay checking out the morning of your arrival, etc). Breckenridge and surrounding Summit County offer seemingly infinite amounts of places to explore and activities to participate in, so we understand that sitting at the front desk for a long period of time waiting on your unit to be ready can be frustrating. For this reason, we do suggest in all of the aforementioned pre-arrival paperwork contacting our knowledgeable staff so that we can make some suggestions on how to kill some time according to the dynamic of your group and how early you plan to be arriving. Again, we apologize about your frustrations, but hope that you do understand that a day that is oftentimes already a demanding check in day for our housekeeping staff exacerbated by it also being a holiday weekend did make it necessary for us to enforce the 4pm check in time as much as possible.


View All Reviews

×
Back to Top
×