HURRY! Save 30% Off Your Weekday Stay Now through Feb 27 *Stays Sun-Wed. Discount Automatically Applied Online.
Valid until: Feb 26, 2019, 11:59:00 PM
Time left:

Trails End 402

5 Rating
Based on 26 Reviews

Impeccably Decorated, 4th Floor, 2 Bedroom Condo. Recent Upgrades to Kitchen & Bathrooms

455 Village Road, Breckenridge CO

Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos

Starting at $159/night


Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.

Learn more about paying safely.

Additional Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Downtown
  • Ski In
  • Laundry - In Complex
  • Private Home
  • Ski Out
  • Pool - Offsite (seasonal)
  • Fireplace - Gas
  • Walk to Slopes
  • Hot Tub - In Complex
  • Deck - Private
  • Air Conditioning
  • Mountainside
  • Elevator
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Secluded
  • Big Views
  • Budget Friendly

Description

You will enjoy all the comforts of home in this fourth floor, two bedroom, 1,072 square foot unit which features a charming, ski town feel. The beautiful, wood cabinet kitchen is fully equipped with all glassware, dishware and cooking utensils you will need to make, and serve, your favorite home-cooked dish. The two bedroom, two bathroom unit offers all the necessary appliances; microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own unit at the countertop bar with seating for four people or the exquisite wood dining table with seating for six people.

The new large plush couch and two cozy side chairs are sure to provide the relaxation you deserve on vacation. Whether you're watching a DVD on the TV or reading your vacation book with a cup of hot cocoa, the warmth from the gas fireplace will make you feel right at home. On the warm days and exquisite summer months, relax on your private deck and take in the unique mountain views.

The master bedroom offers a King bed encased in luxurious bedding and wood accent pieces throughout. The second bedroom offers a pillow top Queen bed (2014) encased in comfortable bedding. Between the two bedrooms and the Queen sofa sleeper provided, the unit can accommodate six people. After a long day playing outdoors, enjoy a hot shower or relaxing bath.

The Trails End Condominiums offer more than just a supreme location, steps from the Peak 9 base, and within walking distance to town, steps to dining, shopping and all that Breckenridge has to offer. There are other amenities offered by the Trails End Complex building such as FREE WiFi, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, a sauna, elevator access to all six floors, on-site laundry facilities and ground floor ski storage. An exclusive amenity to this unit is heated underground parking for one vehicle. This unit also allows for one additional outdoor space in the shared parking lot.

Guests can also enjoy seasonal access to the nearby Upper Village Pool Complex with an indoor and outdoor heated pool, changing rooms, indoor and outdoor hot tubs and a relaxing sun tanning area. (Seasonal - Subject to Spring/Fall Closures)



Bedding: (Sleeps 6)
Bedroom 1: King
Bedroom 2: Queen
Living area: Queen sofa sleeper

Map and Location

Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Based on 26 Reviews
3/5 Rating
01/10/2019

Great Location, Everything Else Needs Work. Can't beat the ski-out/in location and quick walk to main street for dinner. Hot tubs were also very nice, but no towels (note- the pool is across the street so we never made it there). Unfortunately, the rest of our stay was disappointing. Parking space was overwhelmed with construction materials and screws and nails on the ground. No elevator to the garage making it awkward and difficult to load gear to the 1st floor elevator (unit is on 4th floor). Kitchen is updated, but remainder of condo is dated. The beds are very uncomfortable- king is extremely firm and the queen is extremely soft. Paint was chipping off the walls and overall the condo was hot and hard to get to a comfortable temp. No housekeeping during our stay (which was pricey and is typically included). Key are physical, metal keys instead of key cards which you have to drop off and pick up along with the pool card and a garage door opener. Cramped our 2nd ski day a bit but the office allowed us to drop them off at 12pm. Usually you can just leave the key card in the condo when you check out. Has a ton of potential, but could use some upgrades.

Manager Response:

***Manager's Update 1/25/19 : the Queen bed includes a pillow top mattress (2014)***Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed Trails End central location, the onsite amenities, and that we were able to extend a late check out for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the construction debris, elevator location, unit bedding, and temperature. Typically you will receive daily housekeeping when staying at a hotel property but Trails End is a condo complex and your reservation was for 2 nights, unfortunately housekeeping services aren't included on shorter stays. We hope this wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you and that you were able to enjoy your time on the slopes and downtown Breckenridge. Ski Country Resorts


5/5 Rating
01/08/2019

Great Location and Comfortable Unit. The location was terrific. A very short walk over a small bridge to get to the lifts. The living room and dining room were comfortable, it looked to be fairly new furniture. The unit had everything we needed to cook, although we only made very basic meals. The bedrooms were also comfortable. The only slightly negative is the paint chipping on the wall of the second bathroom, did not affect our stay in the least.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Trail's End 402, and its location. We appreciate you reporting the paint issue! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
09/03/2018

The location is perfect and balance view amazing. However, the furnishing need to be updated. We booked for two nights with the intention of leaving early the second morning to drive back to Denver. We ended up driving home the night before to avoid our adult kids sleeping on the sagging mattress in the second bedroom. Their first night of sleep was too difficult and we didn’t feel sleeping in the couch was fair to them. Also, the kitchen should be stocked with storage bags or Saran Wrap at the very least so items you store in the refrigerator don’t go bad.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed Trails End central location along with the view from the condo. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you and your family experienced with the bedding and lack of kitchen supplies. We appreciate your feedback and we're passing along your review to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades.


View All Reviews

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

Check Availability

Select Arrival
×

Calculate Rates

×

Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Based on 26 Reviews
3/5 Rating
01/10/2019

Great Location, Everything Else Needs Work. Can't beat the ski-out/in location and quick walk to main street for dinner. Hot tubs were also very nice, but no towels (note- the pool is across the street so we never made it there). Unfortunately, the rest of our stay was disappointing. Parking space was overwhelmed with construction materials and screws and nails on the ground. No elevator to the garage making it awkward and difficult to load gear to the 1st floor elevator (unit is on 4th floor). Kitchen is updated, but remainder of condo is dated. The beds are very uncomfortable- king is extremely firm and the queen is extremely soft. Paint was chipping off the walls and overall the condo was hot and hard to get to a comfortable temp. No housekeeping during our stay (which was pricey and is typically included). Key are physical, metal keys instead of key cards which you have to drop off and pick up along with the pool card and a garage door opener. Cramped our 2nd ski day a bit but the office allowed us to drop them off at 12pm. Usually you can just leave the key card in the condo when you check out. Has a ton of potential, but could use some upgrades.

Manager Response:

***Manager's Update 1/25/19 : the Queen bed includes a pillow top mattress (2014)***Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed Trails End central location, the onsite amenities, and that we were able to extend a late check out for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the construction debris, elevator location, unit bedding, and temperature. Typically you will receive daily housekeeping when staying at a hotel property but Trails End is a condo complex and your reservation was for 2 nights, unfortunately housekeeping services aren't included on shorter stays. We hope this wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you and that you were able to enjoy your time on the slopes and downtown Breckenridge. Ski Country Resorts


5/5 Rating
01/08/2019

Great Location and Comfortable Unit. The location was terrific. A very short walk over a small bridge to get to the lifts. The living room and dining room were comfortable, it looked to be fairly new furniture. The unit had everything we needed to cook, although we only made very basic meals. The bedrooms were also comfortable. The only slightly negative is the paint chipping on the wall of the second bathroom, did not affect our stay in the least.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Trail's End 402, and its location. We appreciate you reporting the paint issue! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
09/03/2018

The location is perfect and balance view amazing. However, the furnishing need to be updated. We booked for two nights with the intention of leaving early the second morning to drive back to Denver. We ended up driving home the night before to avoid our adult kids sleeping on the sagging mattress in the second bedroom. Their first night of sleep was too difficult and we didn’t feel sleeping in the couch was fair to them. Also, the kitchen should be stocked with storage bags or Saran Wrap at the very least so items you store in the refrigerator don’t go bad.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed Trails End central location along with the view from the condo. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you and your family experienced with the bedding and lack of kitchen supplies. We appreciate your feedback and we're passing along your review to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades.


View All Reviews

×

Book Trails End 402

Please enter your first name.
Please enter your last name.
Please enter your email.
×
Back to Top
×