Trails End 111

5 Rating
Based on 23 Reviews

Recently Renovated 1 Bedroom Condo. Ski-In/Ski-Out to Quicksilver Lift on Lower Peak 9

455 Village Road, Breckenridge CO

Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos

Starting at $129/night


Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.

Learn more about paying safely.

Additional Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Downtown
  • Ski In
  • Laundry - In Complex
  • Private Home
  • Ski Out
  • Pool - Offsite (seasonal)
  • Fireplace - Gas
  • Walk to Slopes
  • Hot Tub - In Complex
  • Deck - Private
  • Air Conditioning
  • Mountainside
  • Elevator
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Secluded
  • Big Views
  • Budget Friendly

Description

You will enjoy all the comforts of home in this modern first floor, one bedroom, 560 square foot unit which features a quaint, ski town chalet feel. The suitably stocked, clean kitchen is fully equipped with all glassware, dishware and cooking utensils you will need to make, and serve, your favorite home-cooked dish. The one bedroom, one bathroom unit offers all the necessary appliances; microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own unit at the countertop bar with hightop seating for four people.

The large plush couch, cozy side chair with ottoman and rocker are sure to provide the relaxation you deserve on vacation. Whether watching a movie on the 32" flat screen TV or reading your vacation book, the warmth from the gas fireplace will make you feel right at home. On the warm days and exquisite summer months, relax on your private deck and take in the unique mountain views.

The bedroom offers a new Queen bed (October 17) encased in comfortable, luxurious bedding and has access to the private deck for the unit. Between the bedroom and the Queen sofa sleeper provided, the unit can accommodate four people. After a long day playing outdoors, enjoy a hot shower or relaxing bath.

The Trails End Condominiums offer more than just a supreme location, steps from the Peak 9 base, and within walking distance to town, steps to dining, shopping and all that Breckenridge has to offer. There are other amenities offered by the Trails End Complex building such as FREE WiFi, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, a sauna, elevator access to all six floors, on-site laundry facilities and ground floor ski storage.

Guests can also enjoy seasonal access to the nearby Upper Village Pool Complex with an indoor and outdoor heated pool, changing rooms, indoor and outdoor hot tubs and a relaxing sun tanning area. (Seasonal - Subject to Spring/Fall Closures)



Bedding: (Sleeps 4)
Bedroom 1: Queen
Living area: Queen sofa sleeper


Breckenridge Business License No. 24718

Map and Location

Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Based on 23 Reviews
4/5 Rating
07/07/2018

Overall, we had a good stay at this property. The location is great, so close to Main Street, this children’s museum and easy hiking trails! The unit was spotless and there were plenty of blankets. We had 4 towels which wasn’t quite enough when we wanted to go to the pool... One thing I must mention is that this unit is right above a garage door and you can definitely hear it every single time it opens... only a few openings between 10pm and 6am but enough to be a bit distributive. Next time, we would bring a noise machine to help with the loud people in the evenings and the garage door.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Trail's End 111, and its location (aside from the garage door). We apologize for those annoying noises, and we are certainly empathetic. Know that if you stay with us in the future, we are happy to drop off anything you may need, from towels to fans, and we even have a few white-noise generators too. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Once more your feedback is invaluable and thank you for choosing us


2/5 Rating
03/18/2018

Very disappointed in this one... I’m also a vacation rental owner and I always look for the positive in a property. With that said I cannot in good conscience give a positive review of this property. I will give a brief list of the pros and cons below. Pros: 1. The building and the location are great. We have stayed at this complex a few times and we enjoy the proximity to town and the slopes. It truly is ski in and ski out. 2. It has a couple hot tubs in the building so you don’t have to walk far. 3. It is managed by a company that has a free shuttle all over town. Cons: 1. Very few electrical outlets. We had to stretch charging cables behind the bed just to charge a phone. We had electronics and humidifiers scattered all over the property just to find somewhere to charge them. A few surge protectors would go a long way in this property. Even the outlets that we could find wouldn’t hold a plug because they were old and worn out. 2. I knew the condo was small but I wasn’t prepared for how small it would be. I have stayed at the hotel across the street and I had more room. When the fold out couch is out it is difficult to get around in the unit. 3. Lack of basic necessities like a spatula and pizza/cookie sheet. We had to use a spoon to cook eggs and just had to put the pizzas on the oven rack. 4. Keeping track of keys. Not sure why they don’t just have an electronic keypad. When you checkin they make you sign all kinds of disclosures and you are charged if you lose the key. 5. Hot water ran out after 2 showers each time. 6. The lighting in the unit was terrible. Only lamps and no overhead fixtures. 7. One of the 2 humidifiers didn’t work. 8. One of the 2 plastic patio chairs was broken.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your comments and choosing to stay with Ski Country. Ultimately, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest potential. That is always the goal we have for our guests. However, in the future we would appreciate the opportunity to rectify these issues for you. You initial at check in that if you are dissatisfied with the unit in any fashion, you'll inform us immediately. We have no report of any dissatisfaction from you until the receipt of this review. We are sorry we can't do anything for you now, but we hope we get the chance to host you again in Breckenridge to show you this is not a normal guest experience. We hope that you enjoyed your time on the slopes and downtown Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/16/2018

Great stay! We had a great time at this apartment. The location was so convenient with being able to ski in-ski out and also to walk to Main St. We loved the apartment and would definitely go back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Trails End 111 and the location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


View All Reviews

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

Check Availability

Select Arrival
×

Calculate Rates

×

Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Based on 23 Reviews
4/5 Rating
07/07/2018

Overall, we had a good stay at this property. The location is great, so close to Main Street, this children’s museum and easy hiking trails! The unit was spotless and there were plenty of blankets. We had 4 towels which wasn’t quite enough when we wanted to go to the pool... One thing I must mention is that this unit is right above a garage door and you can definitely hear it every single time it opens... only a few openings between 10pm and 6am but enough to be a bit distributive. Next time, we would bring a noise machine to help with the loud people in the evenings and the garage door.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Trail's End 111, and its location (aside from the garage door). We apologize for those annoying noises, and we are certainly empathetic. Know that if you stay with us in the future, we are happy to drop off anything you may need, from towels to fans, and we even have a few white-noise generators too. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Once more your feedback is invaluable and thank you for choosing us


2/5 Rating
03/18/2018

Very disappointed in this one... I’m also a vacation rental owner and I always look for the positive in a property. With that said I cannot in good conscience give a positive review of this property. I will give a brief list of the pros and cons below. Pros: 1. The building and the location are great. We have stayed at this complex a few times and we enjoy the proximity to town and the slopes. It truly is ski in and ski out. 2. It has a couple hot tubs in the building so you don’t have to walk far. 3. It is managed by a company that has a free shuttle all over town. Cons: 1. Very few electrical outlets. We had to stretch charging cables behind the bed just to charge a phone. We had electronics and humidifiers scattered all over the property just to find somewhere to charge them. A few surge protectors would go a long way in this property. Even the outlets that we could find wouldn’t hold a plug because they were old and worn out. 2. I knew the condo was small but I wasn’t prepared for how small it would be. I have stayed at the hotel across the street and I had more room. When the fold out couch is out it is difficult to get around in the unit. 3. Lack of basic necessities like a spatula and pizza/cookie sheet. We had to use a spoon to cook eggs and just had to put the pizzas on the oven rack. 4. Keeping track of keys. Not sure why they don’t just have an electronic keypad. When you checkin they make you sign all kinds of disclosures and you are charged if you lose the key. 5. Hot water ran out after 2 showers each time. 6. The lighting in the unit was terrible. Only lamps and no overhead fixtures. 7. One of the 2 humidifiers didn’t work. 8. One of the 2 plastic patio chairs was broken.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your comments and choosing to stay with Ski Country. Ultimately, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest potential. That is always the goal we have for our guests. However, in the future we would appreciate the opportunity to rectify these issues for you. You initial at check in that if you are dissatisfied with the unit in any fashion, you'll inform us immediately. We have no report of any dissatisfaction from you until the receipt of this review. We are sorry we can't do anything for you now, but we hope we get the chance to host you again in Breckenridge to show you this is not a normal guest experience. We hope that you enjoyed your time on the slopes and downtown Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/16/2018

Great stay! We had a great time at this apartment. The location was so convenient with being able to ski in-ski out and also to walk to Main St. We loved the apartment and would definitely go back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Trails End 111 and the location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


View All Reviews

×
Back to Top
×