View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 5D

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
07/22/2018

Great location close to downtown

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5D, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/29/2017

We absolutely loved this condo! It was clean, updated, and very comfortable. The amenities were nice with a free shuttle, hot tubs, pool table and lodge common area. The condo had a comfortable bed with nice linens, and a full kitchen. Being from Colorado, we know that many places do not have nor need A/C. We opened the windows and enjoyed the breeze and the sounds of the nearby creek and were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5D with it's free amenities and the and the relaxing Sawmill Creek in the back of the property. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again


5/5 Rating
01/08/2017

Convenient, cozy, comfortable. Only inconveniences were that the front desk not on site, only one parking spot available However there are shuttles during normal hours Walkable to the town and the lifts Can ski home if there's sufficient snow on the ground Very clean, good amenities in the room Strong wifi in each unit

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge and in Breckenridge! We are happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your stay and accommodations. We do apologize that you found the parking policies inconvenient. However, with the shortage of parking throughout Breckenridge we are only able to accommodate one care per unit. We would point out that, combined with both its convenient location to town & slopes and Ski Country Resort's complimentary shuttle service, a vehicle is hardly necessary when visiting Park Meadows Lodge! At Ski Country Resorts we do offer substantial discounts on airport shuttle services and are always happy to help with arrangements for this service! In addition, Breckenridge offers several free transportation options in town and around the county as well as the increasingly popular 'zip car' service for those wanting to travel outside Summit County's limits. We do appreciate the 'shout out' for the WiFi service as this was an improvement we worked hard to provide this past Ski Season! All units now come individually equipped with their own router and internet service to ensure the strongest signal possible! We hope that this, combined with all of the other fun & unique amenities that this lodge provides, would encourage a repeat visit from you soon! We look forward to the chance to host you, and want to remind you to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount when returning!


5/5 Rating
01/08/2017

Small but we fit 4 ppl in ok Convenient and walkable Can ski home if sufficient snow Shuttles during normal hours. Only things I didn't like were that the front desk not on site, and only available parking for one car. But these were minor and they provided solutions for everything we needed Offsite parking for the 2nd car for $5 /night Would stay again

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5D. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the off-site check-in desk and the parking. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/03/2017

Small but cozy spot, big enough for two couples for a night or two. Fantastically close to Main St. Huge perk was free shuttle service through the agency to/from the mountain. Hot tub, service, and building amenities like fire and common room all very nice.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5D including our private guest shuttle service and the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/24/2016

Thanks for the upgrade from 6C to 5D. The tile and modern appliances are pleasing, but having a dishwasher is the best!

Manager Response:

Thanks for visiting us again at Park Meadows Lodge in Breckenridge. We are excited to hear that you did enjoy your time spent with us this second time around, and that your upgrade from a Bronze unit to Gold was one well received. Don't forget that, in the future, our Gold units are only priced at $20/night more than the Bronze units and do offer some of these desirable upgrades and amenities (like a dishwasher)! That, in addition to your 10% Repeat Guest Discount, helps makes Park Meadows Lodge one of the best values in Breckenridge. Thanks again for your return visit and for leaving us some feedback - we always enjoy hearing from our guests!


5/5 Rating
11/25/2016

We had a great stay! Hot tubs were great. Pool table, ping pong, this place has it all.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5D including the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


1/5 Rating
03/10/2016

Very small, very loud, no sound proof from indoor common areas (which are smelly & grimy) One hot tub broken for 2 days, the other disgusting smelling and totally cloudy, braved it and bathing suit smelled terrible. Towel change not on schedule, no cleaning or bed turning occurs. Shower faucet broken, burned us, maintenance man could not fix, said 'sorry'. We had to delicately maneuver showers all week to avoid being burned or frozen. Ping pong table in 'rec' room is horribly broken & chipped, Foosball not much better. Lighting in rec room is garish bright light poorly placed (directly over TV) Furniture in rec is falling apart, smelly, and generally gross. Also furniture placement does not allow for TV watching in rec room. Internet was terrible - especially when all the guest got home from ski day or dinner, had to switch to phone hot spot. I have visited Breck on about six or seven occasions, and this was my worst lodging experience by leaps and bounds.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear the Park Meadows Lodge did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the hot tubs, internet, game room, housekeeping, and the in-room shower. We've repaired or replaced some of the items since your review and we've passed along your comments to the property's home owners association in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
10/02/2015

Great place perfect location! The host provided ample information - check-in and check-out were very easy. We will definitely be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
08/19/2015

This place was cozy, I imagine it would be small if you had more than two or three people there, but for two, it was just right. It had a great location that allowed us to walk to Main St. and back quite often (if we forgot something, or wanted to go put shopping bags away, etc.). The staff (and other guests) were friendly, but the other guests were very loud. It also said that it was a no pet property and I saw more than five dogs during our two day stay. Loud hammering in the early morning hours meant no sleeping in. I had to kill a moth and two flies in the bathroom, but other than those minor bothers, overall I would recommend this place and we had a net positive experience.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 5D. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and time in Breckenridge! We are sorry about the confusion in regards to our pet policy... All of the units are Park Meadows Lodge are individually owned, and per the restrictions and bylaws of the complex owners are allowed to bring pets. However, it is again policy for guests to bring pets. At Ski Country Resorts, we love our furry friends very much so we understand that it can be a bummer to travel without them. But, due to the size of the units and the complex being an older one (so the walls are a bit thin) it is simply not practical to allow pets. However, Ski Country Resorts does manage a couple of pet friendly propeties in Breckenridge - so if you interested in bringing along 'Fido' during your next Breckenridge trip please don't hesitate to give us a call! Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
08/14/2015

Nice people and great location, but loud pounding/hammering early in the morning made for a less than pleasurable awakening.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize for the construction noise you encountered. Unforunately with such a small lodge and space, the noise travels on site. However, the unit that was under remodel is nw complete and we hope you will return to stay with us again.


3/5 Rating
06/21/2015

The lodge was very close to main street which was nice. The bed was super comfortable and the couch had the option to pull out for another bed. Lots of pillows and extra blankets. No a/c was a bummer and the soda machine only puts out warm drinks. If you were staying longer than I did then the kitchenette would have been great. The hot tubs are nice but it cost more to use it. Parking is scarce but I did find room to squeeze my truck in the lot. Picture make the rooms look much bigger then they are but for two people nit bad. Biggest complaint is that the hot water is out of control. My wife and I got scorched but very hot water every time someone else decided to flush a toilet or turn their sink on. Seriously if showers are a big deal to you then this is not your place it will ruin your trip.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. In regards to the hot tubs, I am sorry you were misinformed, but they are free to all guests of Park Meadows. Also, we took a look at the hot water to make sure this does not happen again. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge at Ski Country Resorts!


4/5 Rating
11/22/2014

Great place to stay! The location was spectacular!


4/5 Rating
02/14/2014

The lodge was great with the big open lobby and massive gas log fireplace. We met quite a few new people just hanging out drying our gear. It's centrally located so couple that with the shuttle and it's a snap to get anywhere in Breck fast. The room was small but we knew that going into it. Couldn't beat the price and Ski Country will bend over backwards to make you stay the best.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
12/14/2011

Very centrally located with walks to the lifts and gondola and Main St. The rooms are a little on the small side. It was 2 of us, and worked well for us, clean and comfy with lots of amenities. If you plan on being out and about in Breck these are a great option!

Manager Response:

Thank you for the positive review! Our Park Meadows units are great, cozy units for small group. I hope you got to enjoy some of the remodel we just finished in the common area too. The indoor firepit in there may just be the best in Breck! We always appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Happy Holidays! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


2/5 Rating
10/16/2011

Checkout time was very early. Cleanliness was sub-standard. We found old grapes in the kitchen. Kitchen wasn't well equipped at all. We purchased this deal on Living Social and the price was advertised at more than 50% off. When I looked online (unfortunately after purchasing the deal), it was indeed 50% off but only during peak season. This deal was for off-season (Sept. - early Nov.) and the deal was only about $15 less than normal rates during that time. The place is very small. Misleading by pictures on the web. We will never stay here again considering what is available in Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 5D. We are sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues you experienced in the unit and the size of the property and that you feel you were mis-led by the pictures on the website. Please book direct with us on-line this ski season at www.skicountry.com as we have many properties to choose from with great ski in/out locations.


4/5 Rating
04/07/2011

Can't beat being two blocks from town and the free shuttle bus to the mountain. The apartment was clean, came with soap and shampoo, and there were two hot tubs out back. I'd def. stay there again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review of Park Meadows Lodge and unit 5D. We look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts. Please look for us on the web at www.skicountry.com for direct bookings and more great lodging savings!


1/5 Rating
02/03/2011

this condo was dirty, gross, most of the stuff was broken (from the toaster to the futon to the doors). the main bed was sloped. it was tiny and the cheap amentities that didn't particularly fit made it feel smaller.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 5D. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness and condition of the unit and will work to have it cleaned and have all things that are broken fixed and/or repaired. We hope that you will give us another chance and return to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts soon. Please call us on your next visit and if there is anything that needs repaired, replaced or cleaned we will take of them. Please visit our website at www.skicountry.com for great last minute lodging specials. Update 3/10/11 - The owner has replaced the old couch with a new Queen Sofa Sleeper.


4/5 Rating
09/24/2010

a comfortable, pleasant stay. a comfortable, pleasant stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for staying with Ski Country Resorts and Breckenridge Park Meadows Lodge. Please stay in touch with us, we look forward to your return to Breckenridge!


Back to Top
×