View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 5B

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
08/29/2018

My grandson loved this place

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your (and your Grandson's) stay at Park Meadows Lodge! We are so delighted to hear that you both had a fantastic getaway to Breckenridge with, hopefully, many lasting memories and that Park Meadows Lodge was the ideal home base for your stay. Park Meadows is a great place for adults and kiddos alike! Offering two onsite hot tubs, community grills and picnic tables for a 'el fresco' dining experience and a huge three level lobby area with pool, foosball, ping pong and more! We hope that you will return soon and that we have the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
07/15/2018

Wonderful space, excellent location. Would rent again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/05/2018

Cute room and great location

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/01/2018

Awesome place to stay. Would love to stay there again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay , its location, and proud that our staff left such a positive influence on your visit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/29/2018

Cute little resort spot! We were just in and out for one night for a wedding, but I would love to go back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
05/27/2018

Great location with decent amenities

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/30/2018

The room is truly cozy and the great room is amazing. With it grand fireplace and oversized couches you won't feel cramped for space.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in Breckenridge! We are thrilled that you have chosen Park Meadows as a continued lodging option during your Breckenridge getaways and thank you for your continued repeat business! With its unique amenities, reasonable nightly rates and close proximity to historic Main Street, Park Meadows is a popular choice for those visiting Breckenridge. Here at Ski Country Resorts, we look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
04/11/2018

This place was great! The location was wonderful. A very short walk in to town and to the bus stop to head up to the lifts.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/14/2018

This place is amazing! The location was great for skiing and going out in the town as both were a short walk away. You can ski back via 4 o’clock run. The communication was on point and the place was perfect for 4 people. We even enjoyed the hot tub, fireplace, pool tables and free shuttle. Will definitely be coming back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B, its location and amenities offered at the property. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
11/07/2017

The space is small but has everything you need. The only thing really keeping me from giving this place a 5 Star review is that because it's so small, the layout is a little weird. I'm a lady and I was in town for a wedding. I needed to get ready there, by doing hair, makeup, etc. In the bathroom, there's no power outlet and in the bedroom, there's a really big mirror but the outlet in there wouldn't let me reach the mirror. So, if you're going to be using blow dryers, hair straighteners, hair curlers, etc., bring an extension cord. Also, the lighting in the bedroom isn't good enough to do makeup in. You have to do in the bathroom, which if other people need to take showers or anything like that, it makes it difficult to do. But that's my only complaint. Everything is in walking distance, the room was beautiful, the staff was very nice, welcoming, and helpful. Definitely a great place to stay at if you're just doing some skiing/snowboarding!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4B, and its location. You are quite correct in your complaint, as those units are certainly on the smaller side of life. I wish there was a better solution than bringing an extension chord, but those units are lacking in their outlets. Not that you should plan on attending more weddings in Breckenridge in the future, but we would have brought you a chord or whatever else we could if it would have made your efforts easier. Despite those obstacles, we hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again, Ski Country Resorts


5/5 Rating
09/02/2017

Nice place, located walking distance from downtown. Very cozy and comfy. The hot water was a bit finicky, so watch out when showering. Overall a great value. Thank you!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B and it's location. Our maintenance techs will look into that hot water issue, and see if we can find a solution. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/29/2017

Good

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B ! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/04/2017

We had a fantastic time at Park Meadows. The staff was extremely courteous and the property was very well maintained. The offsite check in was simple and perfectly convenient. We were within a short walk to everything.


5/5 Rating
05/31/2017

We had a fantastic time at Park Meadows. The staff was extremely courteous and the property was very well maintained. The offsite check in was simple and perfectly convenient. We were within a short walk to everything.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in unit 5B. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and time spent with us! Our objective it to always deliver 5 star service to our guests and we are happy to hear that you felt this is the service that you received! We hope that you plan to return to Park Meadows soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again! Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount!


5/5 Rating
03/26/2017

I would highly recommend staying here. The location is great and close to downtown Breck. The staff and amenities are over the top.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B including the central location and the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/03/2017

Very nice location for skiing and for the town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
02/28/2017

This unit is simple and comfortable. Although located next to the lobby area, quiet hours were respected. No complaints.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge unit 5B. We are so happy to hear that you were happy with both the accommodations and service provided by Ski Country Resorts. Park Meadows is a popular Breckenridge lodging option for those visiting Breckenridge not wanting to sacrifice 5 star service and an unbeatable location, but wanting to maintain a reasonable budget. We hope that you plan to return soon and look forward to the chance to host you again!


5/5 Rating
02/27/2017

Good location with Walking distance to the ski area and village. Nice appartment suitable for our small party of 3 but a bit old furnishing. Charming open space for all guests with fire Place and hot tub.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B including the central location and the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/26/2017

Location is pretty good on Ski Hill. You are paying for the ability to ski-in & walk to lifts. Lots of towels, soap, etc. The only unforeseen downside was that shower did not control temperature well in the morning when others when using water at the same time.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B including the central location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the shower and thank you for reporting it to us. Our maintenance team is working on repairing or replacing the temperature control valve. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/29/2016

We enjoyed our stay, the hot tub and foosball table were great additions for our kids. The unit was a little dated but clean and priced right. We would definitely stay again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge unit 5B. We are delighted to hear that the whole family enjoyed their stay as well as the fun & unique amenities offered by this retro-style lodge, including foosball, ping pong & pool tables! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during any future Breckenridge getaways, don't forget to book directly to receive you Repeat Guest Discount!


5/5 Rating
12/22/2016

The condo was as described. Conveniently located and worked perfectly for my family of 4.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Park Meadows 5B. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
11/09/2016

Our room was adjacent to the game room. The doors were supposed to be locked at a certain time but were not, we were kept up all night by some people playing pool and drinking all night long.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in Breckenridge. We sincerely apologize for the disruptive guests that you experienced during your stay. We do offer our guests a 24 on call emergency service for instances such as this. In the future, should you contact us to report the issue, we would be happy to contact our onsite manager to request they rectify the issue of unruly guests in the lobby area after hours. When booking your future Park Meadows stays, feel free to contact our office directly to request an end unit that is not directly connected to the lobby area. This may be helpful in resolving any future noise issues!


4/5 Rating
10/17/2016

A little coffee table & more comfortable couch would be great. The bed was the only horrible thing-was like sleeping on a piece plywood but the eye mask and earplugs were a great. Thank you! The area is wonderful and although there is a vintage vibe to the condo it is very cozy. Great owner/manager/employees to work with. Very friendly. I would use them again for sure.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge unit 5B! We are delighted to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your stay with us and that you were appreciative or our 'serenity amenity' (satin sleep mask & ear plugs) that we are proud to provide to all of our Park Meadows guests! We appreciate your feedback in regards to improvements that could be made to the unit and have forwarded this advisory on to the homeowner of this particular unit. We hope that you plan to return to Park Meadows soon and would look forward to the opportunity to host you again! Thanks again for you accolade, we always love to hear from our guests about their stay!


5/5 Rating
09/30/2016

Great place to stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/09/2016

It was a great stay, a little pricy but it was a nice place and very close to town

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/24/2016

It was amazing thank you!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/18/2016

Good location, nice amenities

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 5B. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
02/17/2016

We weren't expecting the Ritz but overall room was not great. Upon arrival we discovered hairs in the bed and had to request new sheets. There were also little hairs in the bathroom left over from the previous stay. The hot tubs has ongoing issues and never worked 100%. Would not stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We sincerely apologize for the oversight from housekeeping department and for any inconveniences you experienced with the hot tubs during your recent stay at Park Meadows. We manage 200 units in Breckenridge and hope that you will contact us again so we may suggest some alternative lodging options for you on your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
08/15/2015

We were very disappointed with our accommodations. The photos on the booking site (Booking.com) showed apartments/rooms very updated and nice furnishings compared to what we got in room 5B. Our room felt like we were in a cheap Motel 6 for the night and the room was much smaller then the photos led us to believe. I am not sure if I would recommend this property to anybody for the value that we received. Also we tried to get a shuttle at 11:00am in the morning and it was not running at that time.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay to its fullest length. We never intend to deceive our travelers. Park Meadows is a unique property in the fact each room is different. We are implementing some new efforts to try and have more transparent advertising on sites such as Booking.com where you cannot directly select (unlike if you book directly at skicountry.com). We hope you will come back to stay with us again at Ski Country and we hope you will let us help you find the perfect unit at the quaint lodge.


2/5 Rating
07/15/2015

After coming from a hotel in Avon, CO, you'd think a little condo unit would have been a step up. Park Meadows Unit 5B was very disappointing. Everything was very dates (80's original?), the place was tiny, and the absolute worst part is that there was no air circulation whatsoever. So in the summer, CO can still get pretty warm. Even though it was cool outside at night, even with the windows open, we could just not get the place cooled down at all. I even went to the store late at night to buy a fan to pull some air, but no luck. It was a miserable night's sleep. The sleeper sofa takes up more than the living room - it takes up the dining area as well. And while I don't expect luxury, it was the most uncomfortable sleeper sofa I've slept on. Last but not least, it took my literally 10 minutes to get the water in the shower a comfortable temperature (somewhere between ice cold and 3rd degree burning hot). Again, outdated fixtures. The upside: the staff was very kind, and there was a grill available in the back. That was nice. The downside: overpriced for an outdated place. I would have been more comfortable sleeping in my car. Not worth it.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. We have passed your comments along to the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge at Ski Country Resorts!


5/5 Rating
02/03/2015

We had a great experience here and definitely appreciated the ski-in location, free shuttle, and hot tubs!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and were able to take advantage of the on-site amenities and our private on-call guest shuttle. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/30/2015

We had a great time! The location was perfect and everyone was extremely helpful.


1/5 Rating
09/22/2014

My wife and I spent our Anniversary weekend in Breckenridge during October Fest. I can get over the unit being small and outdated. I can even get over all the amenities being closed due to remodeling but spending my anniversary sleeping on used dirty sheets is more than I can handle. There was hair all over the sheets and pillows. It was so disgusting my wife and I slept in our cloths on top of the covers. The front desk closes at 8:00 PM so by the time we discovered the problem no one was available to fix it. I notified the front desk in the morning and the person working said he would see what he could do to make it right. He then explained that their booking is done through a third party service and he wasn't sure what could be done. He did promise to call by the end of the day. It's been more than a week and I have yet to hear from anybody. We will definitely not be staying here again. Considering the price and the rating I was expecting a lot more than what they delivered.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay and that you felt no one was here to help you. We have an on-call 24 hour service for issues such as late arrival unit problems. I am sorry you didnt call us to help you and that the unit was in poor condition. That is certainly not our standard of service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


1/5 Rating
08/09/2014

This property was horrible. A direct door from the bedroom to the lobby that let in sound from the pool table all night and a street light outside the bedroom window as well as the hot tubs right outside the window made it impossible to sleep. Thank GOD we were only there for a couple hours! I am SO angry I spent more than $29.95 on this room stay! You, as a company, should not "pimp" this room out at all and should remove it from your available properties!


4/5 Rating
10/06/2011

The condo was small but clean, had everything we needed. I would not recommend more than 2 people in this condo even though it states up to four. It was very close to downtown Breckenrige.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your 4 star review of Park Meadows unit 5B. We are pleased to hear that you found your accomodations clean and pleasant at Park Meadows. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Ski Country Resorts!


5/5 Rating
01/13/2010

It was nice and clean. Plenty of room for 4 adults to spread out wet clothes at the end of a day of skiing. There are dishes, glasses, silverware, pots and pans, and a full kitchen. The hot tubs felt nice after two full days of skiing. There were plenty of sheets, blankets, and towels for 4 people. We really enjoyed it and would stay there again. It was a very short walk to town and all the restaurants.


1/5 Rating

This room was rented for my daughter and her friend who was vacationing with us. As soon as they opened their door their jaws dropped. The room was smelly and tiny. It looked like it hadn't been remodeled in 40 years. We are not usually a hard family to please but this room was not worth the money we were charged. When you enter a room that smells like they sprayed a can of Lysol it makes you cringe. I definitely would NOT RECOMMEND this place to anyone. If I was in charge of the rental management I believe I would leave this place out.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear unit 5B and the Park Meadows Lodge did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. All of the units at Park Meadows are 300 sq. ft. in size and some of those units have been partially or completely remodeled while some of them have not. These units are separated into three categories, (Bronze, Silver, and Gold), and they are priced according to the upgrades that have been completed. You reserved two of the lower priced Bronze rated units for your stay that have had minor upgrades. We sincerely apologize for the oversight from our housekeeping department for spraying excessive cleaning products. We appreciate your feedback and we’ve passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


Back to Top
×