View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 4D

Avg. Rating:
Rating

4/5 Rating
02/11/2018

We enjoyed being able to walk into town. The lounge with the fireplace and entertainment area was very nice. Room was clean and set up well. Very noisy when guests were in unit above.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4D, and its location. I am sorry for the unruly guests that stayed above you, and I apologise for that inconvenience. If you do stay with us again, and experience noisy neighbors or encounter any issues, please give us a call - our team is quite apt to quickly solving problems and focused on making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/29/2017

I've stay here in the past some 5 or 6 times. It's been about six months since I last stayed @ this location. Loved it then & loved it just as must this time. I was here w/ my son for the Spartan Races & the location of the event was within walking distance to the race. I'll be back to stay for sure for ski/snowboard season this year. Everyone who worked there were very friendly & helpful! There wasn't anything that I didn't like or I won't have come back to stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed another stay at Park Meadows. Please send along a congratulations to your son for a great finish! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again


5/5 Rating
04/10/2017

This was a last minute quick, inexpensive, booking for one last solo ski trip this winter. The service of the staff was the best. Friendly and they picked you up with a smile in the van. Yes, it is an old unit. But the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and it was close to everything (walk to downtown). Supposedly it has a trail to ski the 4 O Clock home at night, but I missed it and ended up taking the gondola. It is perfect for two people, four is OK...but I am not sleeping on that old, small, couch. My only complaint was a billing mixup with VRBO on the web site. It was resolved, sort of.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4D including our private guest shuttle service. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced when booking this unit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/03/2017

Excellent location. Skiable from the mountain directly to the unit and walkable to town. Very small unit but did the job. Lacked a few cooking items - baking sheet and oven mits.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4D including the central location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the kitchen bakeware and our housekeeping staff is in the process of replacing those items. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/17/2016

I thought everyone was great and place was very comfortable. Walls are a little thin, but that's ok. My 19 month old and I were very comfortable. The rooms are by the river and it was so peaceful. I would stay again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
06/15/2016

My fiancé and I stayed here for one night over the weekend and fell in love with this little gem. Despite is small size (300 sq feet!) it really doesn't feel like a tiny house! Full size appliances, cozy living and dining area, and a large bedroom with closet! From the moment we walked in, we felt at home and like it was the perfect hideaway. The location is perfect! Not far off the main drag, close to restaurants and the gondola's, and right on the roaring river! We opened the windows at night, to get the perfect breeze and sound of the river. PERFECT! I would 100% stay here again :)


4/5 Rating
03/27/2016

Could not have asked for a better location. 50 yards from the free bus line and three stops to peak 7. Also just five minute walk to Main Street and some great places to eat. Place was comfortable but the bathroom was a little/lot outdated. But you get what you pay for and we got a steal. Would stay again for sure.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4D. We've passed along your comments about the bathroom to the property owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
02/28/2016

Small apartment, but works for 2-4 people. Free shuttle to town is a nice touch. Comes with all the basics, but finishings are very basic and dated. Couch cushions lean forward and extra sheets had holes in them. Hard to control heat, seemed like it was either on full heat or nothing. Had the doors and windows open in the evening to cool it off and ended up leaving it off overnight to not overheat. 10am checkout is tough, plus having to move your car at 10am is annoying. Hot tub was lukewarm at best. Coffee was promised at 8am, but not served til 830. Walls and floors are thin so you hear a lot of walking around if you're on the first floor. I'd expect to pay $100-150/night, but felt like a total ripoff at almost $300/night.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear the Park Meadows Lodge and unit 4D did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay and we sincerely apologize any inconveniences you experienced with the heat, hot tubs, and free coffee service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/19/2016

Park Meadows was an excellent place to stay for a ski weekend in Breckenridge. The shuttle service provided by Ski Country made getting around town very easy. We took the free shuttle to Peak 7 or 8 to ski which was very easy. The room was small but enough space for four of us for the weekend. Our only complaint was the noise from upstairs. You could hear every step the upstairs neighbors made but was only an issue one night when they were up late (2am). The common room with fireplace was really nice as was the hot tub.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4D and that you were able to take advantage of our private guest shuttle. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the upstairs neighbor. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
03/13/2014

walk to town, walk to gondola, ski back to condo - but not great for more than a couple and cheap location - you can hear through the walls and the floor squeaks.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of this complex. I am saddened to see you did not enjoy the unit itself or the complex. This is an older ski lodge, which means there will be some issues. We [lan to address the noise issues with the HOA at our next meeting. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/24/2014

We had a fantastic time thanks to the staff. Nick is hands down the nicest kid you will ever met. The room was spotless, bed comfy and the pillows like butter. Great to soak in the hot tub after a day of skiing. We also met some super nice guests, everyone was in great spirits.We will be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? Thank you for recognizing the great people in Breckenridge as well as our staff. Nick is a true asset to our company and we will be sure your note is passed along to him. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
01/02/2014

Park Meadows was clean, comfortable and within walking distance to town. You can actually ski off the 4 o'clock run to the Condo once you figure out where it is. There is a free shuttle to take you to the lifts that stops just at the end of the street. Not modern, but well worth what we paid. We liked it so much we booked an extra night.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit, especially enough to extedn your reservation one more night. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
03/13/2013

Best part about this place is the location! Nothing fancy but everything worked! We would stay here again!

Manager Response:

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the easy, convenient location too. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again on any future stays to Breckenridge.


1/5 Rating
09/02/2011

Room needed upgraded furniture,mattres,electrical outlets & a paint job.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 4D. Upon reading your review, we personally inspected the unit and found all the electrical outlets to be in good working order. The mattress on the bed seemed comfortable and the sleeper sofa was modern and in good condition. The dining table and chairs were dated but in good condition. We appreciate your comments and hope you will visit Breckenridge again soon and stay with Ski Country Resorts!


3/5 Rating
07/09/2009

This unit is small but adequate for 2 to 3 people. The common area in the lodge is nice. Decent value for the money but by no means luxurious.


2/5 Rating
07/02/2009

Nothing even close to what was pictured. The picture shows a nice rustic room, simple but (modern), the room is a different story, decorated in the 60's, old pieces of carpet on the floor to cover the ugly linoleum,the "boom box" sitting on top of the little refigerator may be from the 80's. No phone, ironing board or iron. Very sad little room. May be o.k. for a couple of guys skiing, who don't care where they stay. We went for a wedding, expecting to see what is posted on the website. Glad we were only there for one night for a wedding. The only positive thing was that the bed was comfortable. Couldn't get out of the place fast enough


Back to Top
×