View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 4A

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
07/10/2018

Used this as a base for acclimation before a three day hike on the continental divide. Worked well, lots of good restaurants around and Mountain Outfitters had everything I needed.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/05/2018

Small and dated but great location... just what we were looking for for 1 night

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/01/2018

We loved our stay in the Lodge! It was a great spot for the summer and we can see how it would be nice in winter, too. The decor is out dated but it is fully functional and very clean. Definitely a quaint lodge cottage feel. It’s sort of like a tiny house! The water pressure and temp in the shower were awesome and the kitchen was well equipped. We could see how it might be loud with snow boots during ski season, but not a big deal in the summer and though the walls were thin, we weren’t really bothered by neighbors. Great location close to Main, even 8 months pregnant I was able to walk the 2-3 blocks to dinner without any issue. We will definitely be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A, and its location. Your description is very astute, and I want to extend our thanks for being so eloquent! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/29/2018

Great location. Central to Main St. Cozy.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/15/2018

Amazing place to stay and all the amenities are fantastic! Will definitely be coming back again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A, and all those amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit.


4/5 Rating
03/18/2018

Great location for a great price! A quick 10 minute walk to town, 2 minute walk to the bus stop to go straight to the peaks, plus access to a free guest shuttle. The hot tubs out back were great after a long day of skiing and the place, while dated, worked well. Biggest challenge was the noise as the unit is on the bottom floor on the corner with a lot of foot (and ski boot) travel. If you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs and maybe even a white noise machine! The place is a bit smaller than expected; for two people we had just enough room but unsure if 4 would fit comfortably. Would stay at Park Meadows or with another Ski Country property again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A, and its location. You're certainly correct that being on the lower level of a complex can invite more noise, and we're sorry that inconvenienced you. The type of feedback in your comments is coveted, and your suggestions we will certainly consider and forward to the units owner. Know that if you stay with us again and run out of towels, need a pot or pan, you can give our front desk a call, and we are happy to do what we can to help. We even have a few white noise machines we could have brought if they were available. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/12/2018

Really nice hot tubs! Enjoyed our stay

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A, and those wonderful hot tubs. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/12/2018

Really nice hot tubs! Enjoyed our stay

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A, and those wonderful hot tubs. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/22/2018

Great place! Highly recommend. Close to all the action on Main St. The free shuttle is a great plus to staying with Ski Country.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A, its location and free VIP shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/01/2018

Great location. Comfy bed, nice hot tub, great location!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A, the hot tubs, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/20/2017

It was a two day stay for my husband and I and our two young adult children. We absolutely loved the cozy, older rustic feel of the lodge and all the amenities! We preferred grilling out in the hot tub area for both dinners instead of going out to eat. It was definitely a place that made you want to relax and prop up your feet. Small accommodations for the four of us but we loved it and it worked out great because there was so much room to hang out in the lodge and outside. Would definitely choose this place if we visit Breckenridge again. And the beds and pillows were great, only down side was the shower barely produced enough water to shower(we survived😉).

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an incredible review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 4A. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed these cute and cozy accommodations as well as some of the unique features that the lodge provides - large fire pit, grills, hot tubs, game room and so much more! We hope that you will choose Park Meadows for any of your future Breckenridge lodging needs and look forward to that opportunity to host yo again soon!


4/5 Rating
08/19/2017

The price isn't cheap (I mean nothing is cheap there) but is a lot cheaper than other places so we picked this one. I guess we knew what we paid for so we didn't expect too much but it was actually over our expectation. - Pros: The room was clean and had everything we needed. Full kitchen with stove top, sink, full size fridge, microwave, silverware, plates and bowls, pots and pans. Bedroom was cozy and comfy. Bathroom had nice amenities. There was a pullout couch in the living room. It had a place for you to store your skiing gears. The building had an entertainment room with a fireplace, pool table, books and games. There were 2 outdoor hot tubs. The room came with 1 free parking. Great location only a few steps to Main St. They also had a sport store which gives you 20% off for staying with them. - Cons: Im not sure why but we didn't get housekeeping at all (I didn't even ask). The room was pretty small so more than 2 people will be uncomfortable. Furniture and carpet were a little outdated. Bathroom floor looked a little brown. The only thing is I left my new handbag in the room and had to call several times until I could finally speak with the person that had it and found out they wouldn't keep your stuff for more than a month eventhough we are coming back there in a couple months. I know it was my fault for having not double checked but other hotels we've stayed at would call you immediately about the lost and found item as soon as they find it and can store it for up to 6 months.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in Breckenridge. We are happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and accommodations! Park Meadows Lodge is a fantastic choice for those visiting Breckenridge on a budget but not wanting to sacrifice a great location and unbeatable amenities (like a free on call guest shuttle, kitchenette for dining in, onsite game room, hot tub, fire pit and more!). We are sorry about the confusion regarding housekeeping services. At Park Meadows we do like to be as environmentally conscious as possible as (one could probably guess) this is very important to our beautiful mountain town. In an attempt to reduce energy consumption, we do not offer daily housekeeping or towel service. However, we do offer towel service on your 3rd consecutive stay day and full housekeeping services for stays 7+ nights. In the future, however, we are happy to add additional housekeeping services to your stay upon request (for a small, nominal fee). Lastly, we apologize that we were unable to guarantee the safe keeping of your handbag for long than 30 days. We did, however, offer to mail this to you as per our policies (which you declined). We do understand that it is frustrating when items are left behind and incidents like this happen, which is why our policies do include this 'lost and found' segment. Thanks again for your review and choosing Park Meadows Lodge for your recent Breckenridge lodging needs. We do hope that we have the opportunity to host yo again - don't forget to mention that you have stayed with us previously when booking direct with Ski Country Resorts to receive our valued Repeat Guest Discount!


5/5 Rating
07/29/2017

We stayed at unit 4A and was stunned by the room right when we walked in. It was such a lovely room for the price that we paid. The room was small so it was perfect for 2 people. It was very clean and cozy. The bathroom and the kitchen had everything we needed. The bed and the pillows were super comfy, probably the best I've ever slept on. For the price that you pay, don't expect the furniture to be super modern. We really felt at home because they gave us more than we needed. There is also a community room for you to chill out by the fireplace, play games, pools or read. There are 2 hot tubs outside. The location is perfect, right in the skiing area and just a few steps from Main St. We will come back

Manager Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review of Park Meadows Lodge, unit 4A. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and the unique features and amenities that Park Meadows Lodge presents! Also just steps from the slopes and Main Street Breckenridge, Park Meadows really can't be beat in terms of value lodging in Breckenridge! We hope that you have plans to return soon and look forward to hosting you again - don't forget, repeat guests of Ski Country Resorts are entitled to a special Repeat Guest Discount!


3/5 Rating
03/26/2017

Very convenient location. Nice complex with good common areas, hot tubs etc. Unit definitely shows its age. (I'm definitely younger than the fridge and microwave, and I'm not young.) Lots of foot traffic by the door in the evening (they do provide ear plugs!) Shower temperature is unpredictable. No basics in the kitchen - one pan, three tiny paring knives, no oil, no coffee filters (I left ours!), etc. Not a luxury mountain experience, but onsite property manager is great and responsive to needs. Location is great. Price is right I guess!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the central location and the onsite amenities at the Park Meadows Lodge. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the unit appliances, kitchen cookware, and the fluctuating shower temperature. Thank you for bringing those items to our attention and our housekeeping and maintenance teams are actively working on making the necessary repairs and restocking the kitchen. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/07/2017

Great location easy check in

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
10/25/2016

It was a great place. I would have liked to have access to the rec room 24 hours with a special key for guests.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge! We are happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy the accommodations and the amenities and features that this unique lodge offers! So much, in fact, that you would have liked 24 access to the common lodge area. Unfortunately, some of the units at this complex share a wall with this common area and allowing access to this area at all hours of day and night would be unfair to these guests for fear of possible discourteous noise levels. Since you seemed to enjoy this lodge area so much we would encourage you to request one of these 8 units during your next stay so that you would have direct access to this area! We are always happy to help accommodate all of our guests as best we can, based on availability. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon!


5/5 Rating
07/02/2016

Great place to stay! Highly recommended!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A including the central location. 4A is a Bronze rated unit and while it's clean these units are dated. We also offer Silver & Gold rated units that have newer decor and have been recently updated. Please look for one of those on your next trip to Breckenridge. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


2/5 Rating
04/09/2016

The room wasn't bad but the lodge and hot tub was a different story. Only one of the 4 person hot tubs were working which we complained about since day one but was never fixed. The other hot tub was always packed beyond what it was meant for. Wanted to play pool but half the balls were missing., and etc. disappointed!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in Breckenridge. We regret to hear about your disappointment in some of the lodge's amenities and features. Unfortunately, oftentimes at the end of a busy ski season certain things such as game room inventory and hot tub maintenance become a top concern and priority of ours. It appears that during your visit (one weekend before the ski resort's closing day) we were in the midst of both replacing all pool balls and having the inoperable hot tub repaired by a professional hot tub service (who had been backed up with several other similar requests). We do hope that you enjoyed the low, end of season rates that Park Meadows does offer during this time of year when things are beginning to 'wind down.' We can confidently assure you that, should you stay with us again, both the pool balls and hot tub issues have been rectified. In addition, all repeat guests of Park Meadows Lodge receive a 10% Discount off of its already low rates when booking direct! Thanks again for your feedback, we always appreciate hearing from our guests.


5/5 Rating
04/02/2016

Excellent service! Ski country had the room ready on time and was super relaxed on check out time due to it being a Monday late in the season.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/29/2016

There were four of us that stayed in the Park Meadows Condo. There was plenty of room for all of us to sleep. It was nice to have a kitchen as well. There was no coffee pot which was a downside but we did find a french press so we were still able to make do. Overall a nice stay and a decent price.

Manager Response:

Thanks for leaving us a review of your stay at Park Meadows 4A. We are so happy that we were able to help you find accommodations for your Breckenridge stay and that they well suited you and your group. We appreciate you choosing Ski Country and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
02/28/2016

Great location and easy access to the slopes. The staff was super friendly and extremely accommodating. Private shuttle made getting around town convenient and the complexes lodge was a cool and fun place to hang out with friends.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A and that you were able to take advantage of our private guest shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/14/2016

I wouldn't count on the wireless internet, but other than that, this was an absolute charming place to stay! The jacuzzi, communal fireplace, free shuttle, and lovely accommodations were all to die for.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the Wi-fi during your visit and we are looking into this with our provider. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/07/2016

I really loved staying here! The shuttle was key for those without a car. I loved having access to a hot tub and a fire place! The only negative thing I have to say is that the wireless internet was pretty nonexistant and so slow that I had to rely on my mobile access point. Other than, that, I have no complaints. I would love to come back!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge. We are so sorry to hear that the internet was an issue during your stay as this was something that was recently upgraded and we will be sure to look into it right away to pinpoint the problem. We are delighted to hear that, besides the WiFi issues, you still enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount!


2/5 Rating
12/05/2015

Too small for 4 people, sofabed was old and very uncomfortable.Not many tv channels to chose from. Other than that it was good for a couple.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows Lodge, unit 4A. We are sorry to hear that the size of the unit was hindering to your stay. These units are only 300 sq ft and, although they do sleep 4, are admittedly really ideal for 2 people. Park Meadows Lodge is a great option for those visiting Breckenridge wanting to keep their vacation costs down. One of the most budget friendly options in Breckenridge, Park Meadows Lodge offers a desirable location - just 3 blocks to Main Street and Ski In access via the 4 o'Clock Ski Run. Not to mention, the on call VIP shuttle service! Ski Country Resorts manages over 200 homes and condos throughout Breckenridge and we would be happy, during any return visits, to help recommend something for your group that may be a little more suitable. Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest discount!


5/5 Rating
02/12/2014

We really enjoyed our experience at Park Meadows and Breckenridge Ski Resort. I particularly liked that Breckenridge was very safety conscious. The shuttle was amazing! The staff were always friendly and helpful getting us to an from our destinations while also giving pointers to us out of town folk. Besides hearing the people walk around upstairs occasionally the place was pretty quiet. We enjoyed the hot tubs and the common area. We will continue to talk for years how we ski'd down four o'clock run straight to our front door. My wife said she had always dreamed it would be fantastic to be able to ski to and from work. How silly of an idea! However, Breckenridge turned out to be exactly that. She never considered that there would be such a beautiful place with so much terrain. Park Meadows was clean and comfortable while cozy. We made use of the discount card at the grocery which was quite a surprise. To sum up it was amazing! One recommendation I would make is that while we were trying to check in the town was very busy and hard to find parking. After knowing about the shuttle service you provide I would recommend directing tenants (customers) to the residence that they will be staying, and then have the shuttle pick them up and carry them to the office for check-in. That would have been a bit more convenient.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. Thank you for the suggestion for our shuttle service, it is something we can discuss! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
12/31/2013

Loved the place and especially the common areas. My only complaint was that those common areas closed at 10 p.m. which is one hour two early--at least.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and were able to take advantage of the onsite amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


3/5 Rating
01/02/2013

This place has a great location, a great common room with fire place, ping pong and Foosball. The rooms leave a little to be desired. This is the kind of place you stay at the last moment or if you are traveling with very close friends or hooligans. You can hear the rooms above and beside you for sure but you'll be so tired from skiing it won't matter. I would probably go back but not if I was trying to impress people or have a romantic time. If you don't mind kind of crappy this is an awesome place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to hearing guests feeedback. Each of our units are individually owned but it is with your comments that we can improve our business! We look forward to seeing you again on your future stays in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
09/29/2011

The unit we stayed in was outdated and small, but not too small for two people. The bathroom walls were not very clean. The hot tubs were very nice and so was the rest of the lodge. It was easy to find and within walking distance from Main Street. I would stay again in a different unit that has been updated.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 4A, we appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On your next visit, if you have any housekeeping or issues of any kind, just call us and we will take care of them. Please come back again soon.


3/5 Rating
09/16/2011

Enjoyed our weekend getaway, fun time in Breckenridge (first visit). However was disappointed to get an outdated room with very old appliances, the refrigerator was rusted on the top by the handle where you open the door, was awful!!! And don't understand the Living Social discount was stated as 50% off but in reality it was not the case, maybe 50 bucks discount, that was it. Enjoyed the trip but just disappointed with the room. Thanks.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review Park Meadows unit 4A, your comments help us manage the property more effectively. We will try to have the handle on the refrigerator replace. We hope you will visit Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts again soon.


3/5 Rating
07/21/2011

I stayed in this unit two weekends in a row and found it to be comfortable as long as you're not planning on staying in the room for long periods of time. The furniture and decorations are dated however the unit was clean and had all the amenities that I needed. Smaller TV, comfortable bed and great shower.

Manager Response:

Thank you for continuing to enjoy Park Meadows Lodge and unit #4 for your getaways here in Breckenridge, we appreciate your repeat business. Park Meadows always offers a great location at an affordable rate. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Please stay in touch at www.skicountry.com for upcoming specials and always book direct with us for personalized service!


4/5 Rating
01/09/2011

Great place to stay! Outdoor hot tubs were amazing, outdoor grill provided. Ski lockers outside the room. Great for a nice stay, nothing too elaborate, but it has a nice cozy feel. We really liked it. Close to the slopes, by the Snowflake lift off 4 O'clock run. Just walk up the street about 5 minute walk to skiing. The main lodge is a great place, it was perfect for us. Nothing fancy, but a nice place to have a vacation.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review of Park Meadows and unit 4A! Breckenridge Park Meadows continues to be number one in customer satisfaction for affordable pricing and location year after year. We look forward to your return visit soon and please refer to our website, www.skicountry.com for money saving lodging specials!


1/5 Rating
01/07/2011

We were very up set with this place and how nothing was up dated except the T.V. and maybe the bedding. Everything else was in bad shape. The Coffee maker didn't work and even if it did you couldn't of used it because of our small children. Because it was placed under the cabinet and our son could reach the coffee pot. The Burners/Stove/Oven very out dated. Another bad thing for children these things could burn a child very quickly. I wouldn't recommend this place to any of my family or friends. Please Up date Park Meadows Condos for the safety of children and family. Also there was mold around the bathtub very bad.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of our Park Meadows unit 4A. Your feedback helps us manage our units more effectively in an effort to provide a pleasant lodging experience for everyone. We will focus on the safety issues, mold around the bathtub and updating the furniture and furnishings in the unit. We hope you will return to Breckenridge soon. On your next visit, please just call us when you experience unpleasant things and we will do everything possible to make your stay more pleasant and worry free. Please stay in touch with us at www.skicountry.com.


4/5 Rating
01/15/2010

Right by a bus route that has 2 buses that will take you up to 7 and 8 and one bust that will take you to 9. You can ski down 4 O'clock to the road by the place as well. Getting to downtown is nice and close as well. We pretty much parked our car when we got there and didn't move it until we left. Definitely one of my favorite places in Breck to stay. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because it is a little small and cramped. It is not the nicest place you will ever stay, but the beds are comfy and the price is unbeatable.


Back to Top
×