View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 3D

Avg. Rating:
Rating

4/5 Rating
04/02/2018

The descriptions of the room are accurate- the room was small and the walls were thin, but the location was wonderful, and we had a good visit. It was easy to walk downtown, and the common area was cozy.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3D, and its location. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge. Looking forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/01/2018

Great location with good amenities. Plus the shuttle service was a great and very convenient bonus!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3D, its location, and our shuttles. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
03/26/2018

Location is pretty good, walkable into town, about 15 minute walk. Worst part was the noise. Walls are paper thin. You can literally hear the entire conversation in the next room and being on the bottom floor, every step above you sounds like a herd of elephants. Towels were so old and dingy, I would bring my own if I were you. Older building, the bathroom has a constant musty smell. Overall not too bad for the price, but was hoping for better.

Manager Response:

We are sorry you were disappointed with Park Meadows 3D and the linens. We appreciate your comments, and hope you'll give us the chance to host you again in Breckenridge, as this is not a normal experience for our guests. We hope that you enjoyed your time on the slopes and downtown Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/19/2018

Great ski-in, walk-to-lift spot. Simple, clean room, which is great for folks who will be on the hill most of the time. Only downside is the thin internal doors separating adjacent units--the neighbor renters were quite loud and it was quite apparent owing to the doors. The shuttle service is fantastic!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3D, our shuttles, and the units location. We apologise that the noise from the neighbors was bothersome, but we hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge. Also, we're looking forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/07/2018

Clean and comfortable room. Walls are thin.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows. We hope you enjoyed your time on the slopes and downtown Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/27/2017

We really loved our room, the location and the convenience of Park Meadows! Super close to the slopes and one of the lifts, just down the street. And, just a short little walk to the main street. A great value for the price, and the little lodge itself is just right, with a great big fire-pit, community coffee, pool tables, and so forth, plus some vending machines. Also some hot tubs! A super great value for a very expensive area, you can't miss with Park Meadows!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Park Meadows and all it has to offer. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area, and know we offer discounts for repeat, direct bookings!


4/5 Rating
02/24/2017

Great hospitality. Clean place that has a perfect location. Close to main street and easy access to the slopes.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge unit 3D in Breckenridge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Breckenridge and accommodations at Park Meadows. We hope that you choose Park Meadows & Ski Country Resorts for any future Breckenridge lodging needs and look forward to that opportunity to host you again soon!


3/5 Rating
01/21/2017

The space is small as advertised, but it gets the job done. When we arrived, our unit's door was wide open so the room was very cold. It took a while to warm it up. The shower's water didn't stay consistently hot. The sink was also difficult to operate at times, and the toilet seat should've probably been replaced a couple months ago. We were staying one night, so we toughed it out. I loved the sleep kit that they provided (eye mask and ear plugs). As a result, I luckily slept through our drunken neighbors noisily returning from the bars around 2 in the morning (my dad wasn't so lucky due to the thin walls).

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Park Meadows 3D did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the bathroom, the noisy neighbors and for the oversight from our housekeepers for not properly closing the entry door after cleaning the unit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and please contact us directly the next time you are planning a trip to the area so we may suggest some alternative options for you.


5/5 Rating
12/02/2016

Great location and value

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/01/2016

Great studio close to Main St and the mountain. It was clean and had everything we needed for our stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3D including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/12/2016

Yes the room was a little smaller than anticipated but we had a great time. It was quiet and close to town. Kids loved the game room and pool table. Beautiful setting.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in Breckenridge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Breckenridge and time spent at Park Meadows Lodge! Admittedly these economical units are just 300 square feet, but many visitors enjoy spending a majority of their time in the spacious and rustic theme inspired Lobby Area with its unique firepit and downstairs game room. We are so happy to hear that this was a favorite feature of yours and your kids! Thanks for choosing Park Meadows Lodge for your stay in Breckenridge and for leaving us your feedback - we hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again in the future!


5/5 Rating
03/25/2016

Perfect location - 5 minutes from Mainstreet and you can ski back to the apartment. They have a shuttle service, when you call, they arrive in 5 minutes to bring you to the gondola. The room is just like on the photos. It's cosy and clean. The second morning we did not have warm water and the rooms are pretty noisy, you can hear almost every word the neighbor says, but.... if you love skiing, and your neighbors too, you are hardly at the apartment so that shouldn't bother you. Also, they have a nice lounge with a pool table and a big fire place outside is a hot tub.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3D including the location and our private guest shuttle. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the hot water and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


1/5 Rating
03/18/2016

I had low expectations and the room did not meet that standard. Expensive, small, old, and overall pretty tired. As other reviews have stated, unit was loud, old, and was pricey for what it was. Good luck taking a shower, the water alternated from frigid to scalding and not much I between. The good - it had a roof, bed, heat, and running water.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 3D. We are sorry that, overall, you were dissatisfied with the unit. This bronze rated unit is a popular choice for vacationers looking to keep their costs down and are happy vacationing without all the frills. Park Meadows Lodge does offer higher tier levels, at a higher cost, for those who prefer more updated accommodations. Again, we apologize for your disappointment.


2/5 Rating
03/17/2016

The room number 3D at Park Meadows lodge in Breckenridge was small, overpriced, the connecting doors between rooms did not lock and the shower mixing valve went from scalding hot to cold repetitively(even when not moving the mixing valve).

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge 3D. We are sorry to hear about you disappointment in the unit and complications with the shower. We did an extensive search of our records and were not able to locate any work orders reported in regards to the connecting door or issues with the shower. We are always happy to take a look at issues like this as soon as they are reported to ensure that they are resolved right away. Regardless, we do appreciate you letting us know and both issues have been fixed. Again, we apologize that you were dissatisfied and would be happy to offer a 10% discount for any future stays with Ski Country Resorts.


5/5 Rating
02/18/2016

Great experience with Ski Country! Fast and convenient check-in and check-out. Love the fact that we could get our keys and skis at the Christy's location on Main. Unit was clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed and was as described in the listing. Perfect for two people.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/03/2016

Great location, clean, nice place to stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/16/2015

Short 2 day stay. Very enjoyable stay, shuttle service very convenient. Room small but has everything one needs. Center area very nice and clean. Hot tubs awesome. I was very impressed with how nice the property has been kept- keep up the good work. Will definitely come back. Best regards


1/5 Rating
03/15/2015

The nice things about this condo are it's location (easy access to town and shuttle, and it is basically ski in), as well as the new couch and comfortable bed. It is also clean. However, this was honestly the worst condo rental experience we have ever had in Breckenridge. The walls are so thin, you can literally hear the conversation of the people in the next room. When people come and go in the adjacent rooms (and open their front doors), it actually shakes the entire building. The people in the room above us arrived at 1:30am. The ceiling shook/rattled when they walked around. I think the only way I can adequately express how poor the walls are at providing any kind of noise barrier is to give these examples: 1. I could hear the people above us unzip their suitcase. 2. I could hear the people above us program their microwave. 3. At one point this morning we could hear a phone buzzing (as if it were on vibrate). We were trying to decide where we were hearing it come from when thundering footsteps above us ran across the ceiling, and then the buzzing stopped. 4. The people in the room next to us got up at 5:30am and started talking. My husband and I got maybe 2 hours of sleep total last night. We were supposed to spend another night, but decided we could not possibly stay another night in this condo. So we drove home today. When I dropped off the keys at the management office, I mentioned to the staff (who were very nice) that we were leaving a day early because the walls of the condo are so thin, we could not get any sleep. They said, yes they've heard that before. It's an old building.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear this property did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. The walls are thin and during peak times it can be a little noisy. Please contact us directly on your next visit and our reservations department will be happy to suggest some options where you are able to enjoy a good nights rest.


4/5 Rating
12/21/2014

Stayed over Christmas break 2014. My husband and I had a wonderful time. Place is cozy, clean, and close to town (walking distance).we loved it and will definitely be back!


5/5 Rating
04/30/2014

The studio was wonderful. It contained everything that we needed, even a wine bottle opener. It was super clean and I am a clean freak, so clean is super clean in my standards. The staff was very nice. I could not ask for anything better. We had great time! I would recommend it to anyone.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and the service you received. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/10/2014

this place is cozy, simple, and comfortable. housekeeping comes every other day, just to take out trash and change towels. this is ideal in my opinion. kitchen had everything we needed, in fact my only real complaint is that there are perhaps four too many throw pillows, and two few bed pillows. the location is more than perfect. we actually skiied down the road from the top of peak 8, and immediately into the hot tub, which is such an awesome way to end the day.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


1/5 Rating
02/20/2014

If you're looking for an overpriced condo with a motel room feel, this is your place. The walls are so thin that we could clearly hear conversations next door, the dog barking, and a baby crying. We were awakened at 6:30 am to loud footsteps as well. The shower could not maintain a warm temperature, and instead alternated between hot and cold water throughout a less than 5 minute shower. Although not described in the condo listing, Ski Country provided a piece of paper at check in that your parked car must be removed at check out, Very inconvenient if you are looking to ski or do any activities in town that day. The courtesy shuttle is helpful to get to and from Main Street and the gondola or chair lift, as the condo is about 2 long blocks from Main Street uphill on icy sidewalks.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay. The noise issue definitely needs to be addressed and we plan to do so with the HOA at the annual meeting. Everywhere in Breckenridge has limited parking and this property has 30 rental units. Can you imagine if we allowed everyone who checked out and was checking in to leave their cars parked all day? What if you showed up at the property and had no where to park because people were out strolling the streets and skiing all day who had already departed? Nowhere in Breckenridge lets you park all day, for free once you have departed. In the middle of a record snowfall Winter, the streets are snowy and sometimes icy. However, we do not advertise this property as ski out, so I apologize this was a surprise to you. We appreciate your business.


4/5 Rating
08/28/2011

we had fun during our stay, had family staying at other units near by.

Manager Response:

Thank you David for your four star review of Park Meadows unit 3D. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Park Meadows Lodge. It is a great place for families to gather to enjoy Breckenridge. Please stay in touch with us at www.skicountry.com for lodging specials and on-line bookings.


3/5 Rating
08/19/2011

This place is ok but the mattress was worn out and lumpy. The tv was position for the couch but hard to watch while in bed. A lot of noise from the room upstairs but not too late.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 3D. We wanted to post a quick update to inform you that our Park Meadows unit 3D has recently received a new Queen size mid-firm pillow top mattress and 37" flat-screen TV. Thank you for your comments and reviews, in this case it has helped us pinpoint what needed improving! We hope that you stay with us again on your next Breckenridge vacation!


4/5 Rating
03/18/2010

We had a great time in Breckenridge. Our stay was nice and clean. Not to big. The ski-in is perfect. The ski-out was skiing to the bus. The slopes are not to difficult. With our skipass we also skied in Vail (just 45min.drive)absolute a recommended. With the family we had a lot of fun in the hot tub(out-side).


Back to Top
×