View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 3C

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
09/17/2018

Had a perfect experience

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3C, and that perfect experience. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/03/2018

Place was decent. small. I would not label it a real ski in/ski out. It is about a 20 min walk up a hill to get to gondola. However for price, cannot expect too much. Overall i was satisfied with my stay due to value.

Manager Response:

Hello, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Park Meadows 3C, and we completely agree with your feedback which is greatly valued. That is why we list the exact square footage of the unit and as ski-in/shuttle-out, as it is located off of the Four O'clock Run and only 50-100 yards from 2 shuttle stops that will take you to any of the 3 Bases. As for your Gondola experience, the gondola is located down-hill from the complex, and would only take perhaps 10 minutes to reach. I think you're talking about the lifts at Peak 8; which is certainly a uphill hike, that I wouldn't recommend to anyone carrying ski gear. If you made that in 20 minutes, well done. Also, we have our shuttles for Ski Country Resort guests only that could have helped with your trek to the slopes. However, it is possible that we did not accurately inform you of all these amenities and location perks when you checked in, and although I will remind our front desk attendants, I apologize for that inconvenience. Park Meadows may be an economical choice, but beyond its cost there are many hidden gems scattered throughout our guest's visits that I am sorry we didn't help you find. Otherwise, we hope you will come visit again soon, and thank you for staying with us.


3/5 Rating
01/31/2018

The location of this place was great. It was very small - a bit hard to move around once the couch was folded out. The main problem was that there were short (~2" long) black hairs all throughout the linens. Even the bagged up "fresh" set for the couch was full of black hairs. I think the sheets were clean, but perhaps the laundry service needs to clean the filters. It is a good thing we are not allergic to any animals.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed Park Meadows central location. These efficiency units are 300 sq. ft. in size and once the sofa sleepers have been fully set up there is limited space in the living room. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the hairs that you found in the linens. Since your departure our washers and dryers have been professionally serviced and the hair issue has been eliminated. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
08/30/2017

the creek that had running water while we were there bed could have been more comfortable

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the nearby Sawmill Creek running next to the Park Meadows Lodge. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the bedding. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again


4/5 Rating
03/03/2017

Great location, reasonable pricing. Just know that the refrigerator makes some very loud and interesting noises when on. Other than that, can't be the convenience and has the basics. Would recommend if you're on a budget and want a location central to it all.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3C including the central location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the refrigerator and our maintenance team has replaced it since your departure. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/26/2017

The value was unmatched. The apartment was small but adequate and very clean. Aside from the noisy neighbors and broken refrigerator, this was a nice place to stay for the money. Gary, the green goatie the shuttle driver, was very accommodating.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge unit 3C. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations, including Ski Country's unique and convenient guest amenity - our VIP Guest Shuttle! We hope that you plan to return to Park Meadows during your next Breckenridge getaway and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
01/27/2017

Easy access to shops and dining. Very close to lifts. The free shuttle service around town was very convenient. The room has everything you need; towels, dishes, shampoo/conditioner, hair dryer, and extra blankets! The two beds were very comfy and the extra closet space was great. I would recommend this place for 2 people not 4 it's a small space. Easy check-in and easy check-out! Thanks for the awesome experience!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3C including the central location and our private guest shuttle service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/12/2017

A great place for a skiing getaway.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3C. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/09/2016

Check-in and check-out were extremely easy. Communication was great! Location was great!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3C including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/06/2016

The location was great to downtown Main Street and the ski runs at Breck. Overall, the actual accommodations were as described and average. The space is small and better for 2 people but we made it work for 4. With it being a first floor unit: pro - easy to move luggage and supplies into and out. con -ceiling and floor boards above are very VERY thin. The tenants on top of us were moving out in the morning after we checked in and you could hear EVERY movement they made starting at 6:00 a.m...boots and luggage hitting the floor, walking, etc. Also, access to the central lodge area where the hot tub is gets locked up at ~11:00 p.m...would be nice if this was open a bit longer to come back to and relax after dinner and a day on the slopes.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the central location of Park Meadows 3C. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the noise from the upstairs neighbor and the hot tubs are actually supposed to close at 10pm as the town of Breckenridge enforces a 10pm noise ordinance for all properties, shared pools and hot tubs. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/14/2016

Great place, fireplace and hot tub are a great bonus! Slope side served us very well. Easy shuttle service to downtown and all other points of interest!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3C. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/12/2016

Park Meadows was very conveniently located, only a few minutes away from everything in town and the slopes. The room was cozy and comfortable. Check in and check out could not have been more convenient, and the 20% discount for gear rental at Christy Sports was a nice plus!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3C. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/20/2016

Our experience was pleasant. Nice ski in access and great helpful bus drivers to take you to the slopes. Some issues we had were the deadbolt on the door doesn't function properly, the door leaks a massive amount of cold air, one of the stools at the table is broken, the sofa bed is malformed and doesn't touch the ground entirely.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 3C. Your comments and concerns regarding the door, stools, and sofa bed have been passed along to our maintenance team and they are in the process of repairing or replacing those items. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
08/30/2015

Room average, but the staff of Ski Country at the check in desk and phones were above average, very helpful and friendly!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 3C, and Ski Country Resorts. We are sorry to hear that the accommodations were simply rated 'average' by your standards but are delighted to hear that our customer service exceeded your expectations! We are always open to feedback and, should you have any additional feedback in regards to why the condo was rated 'average', we would be more than happy to pass along your comments to the owner of the unit. In the meantime, we hope that we have the opportunity to host you again during any future Breckenridge getaways! We do manage over 200 units throughout Breckenridge and our knowledgeable reservations staff is always happy to help recommend the perfect 'home away from home' for your next mountain visit


3/5 Rating
06/29/2015

The room was as advertised. Nice and clean but they only brought towels once during my stay. Not happy about that. The 2nd night there, very noisy people stayed in the room above ours. I would stay there again but only on the 2nd floor not the first floor again. Location to main street was awesome as was only a short walk.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. Daily housekeeping is available upon request. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


1/5 Rating
03/25/2015

It was intense! Meaning I probably would have had more room had I been sleeping in tents. The mattress pad cover on the pull out sofa was so dirty with hair and food particles that I probably would have been better off sleeping on the ground. The last morning of our stay, there was absolutely not a drop of running water. No shower, no toilet! Once again, probably better off in tents!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every guest. Unfortunately, there are issues beyond our control like the water. We did everything in our power to get that situation handled as quickly as possible, but we are sorry it had such a profound impact on your stay. We will take your feedback and improve upon our service for future guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
02/06/2015

Had a blast both on and off the mountain. The lodge was everything as advertised and very clean. Hot tub after a long day on the slopes was a must! Will definitely stay again if I find myself in Breck with the boys.


5/5 Rating
08/27/2014

This place was awesome , very secluded with a private creek running on your door step . The people who are giving bad reviews seem to be families who don't want to spend money on renting a house or big condo ... Well you get what you pay for !! Staff was awesome , checked us in really fast and even helped with the wifi not connecting . Seriously don't get what expectations people had for less than $150 a night in breck that would give this place a bad review. Will be back

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We also thank you for being a well rounded shopper, assessing reviews and giving your own opinion!!! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
12/20/2013

My family and I had a great time at the resort. We had never skied before so that was a challenge, but we really enjoyed our lodging.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer and we hope you at least enjoyed skiing even though it was difficult. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
07/18/2013

we hardly had space to maneuver around each other. Location is good though, 3 blocks from the main street

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am sorry to hear you found the unit to be too small, as we make very detailed descriptions with square footage sizes in order to avoid this. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location however. We appreciate your business and look forward to arranging a larger unit for you next time in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
04/04/2013

Though it is somewhat difficult to find in the dark, we really enjoyed our stay and are definitely planning on re-booking this unit again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and are planning to return to stay with us. I apologize that you had some trouble finding your unit in the dark; next time we will be sure your instructions are abundantly clear to avoid any confusion. Sometimes our maps do no go into as much helpful detail as our agents do. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!


5/5 Rating
03/31/2013

We loved staying at Park Meadows - easily accessible to the 4 o'clock run!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Meadows with the easy and convenient location to 4 O'Clock as you mentioned. It is fantastic in the winter but might I add that it is just as great in the summer with the large backyard court and picnic area by river! We appreciate your business and hope to host you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/14/2013

We arrived on a Friday afternoon and were greeted by a nice concierge at the Ski Country Resorts desk. We quickly made it over to the condo, which was clean and had everything we needed. Space was limited but it was only two of us... I wouldn't recommend for a group of 4. The common area was nice (great fireplace) and the two hot tubs outside provided some much needed relaxation after long days of riding at Breck. Since we flew over from the Northeast and did not rent a car, the shuttle service that is included in the price of the rental was fantastic. All we needed to do was call and we had a ride to wherever we wanted in about 10 minutes.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that your greeting was our standard, your unit was clean and well supplied for your needs. I am glad to know that the common area is being utilized and appreciated by our guests. The shuttle service is new to Ski Country this season, so knowing that it is a valued amenity is very helpful to us. We appreciate your business and hope to host you on any future stays you have to Breckenridge.


2/5 Rating
03/13/2013

Booking and check-in went fine. The room itself, while clean, had a run-down feel to it. The love-seat was worn-down and the bed and bedding had long lost any freshness that one would expect even in economy accommodations. Both blankets were torn (the staff replaced them). Reading lamps in the bedroom would have been nice. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was clean with fresh linens and a mid-week change. The shuttle service was wonderfully helpful, reliable and made our stay more enjoyable. We also liked the large community room and fire-place. It wouldn't take much to move this review from a two-star to a four-star rating. Thanks

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. In regards to your suggestions for improvement and guest accommodations, I will be sure to share these with the homeowner with hopes that we can improve. The free guest shuttle is a new amenity to Ski Country this season and I am so glad to hear that you utilized it and enjoyed it. Park Meadows is definitely an affordable lodging option but if you desire something a tad more upscale we have a plethora of units that I am sure would better accommodate you. We appreciate your business and hope to help you find the perfect unit and host you again on any future stays you may have in Breckenridge.


1/5 Rating
09/28/2011

Room was sold as being a resort condo rental. Aside from a nice location and a small kitchenette, it was a cramped motel room decidedly inferior to a motel 6 at 3-4 times the price. The Fridge motor made a weird loud whining noise whenever it switched on - even at 3 in the morning. Bathroom considerably smaller than a motel 6. Dvd player did not work. Bed was small, uncomfortable, kind of unstable - a cot on wheels. Room had no a/C yet was hot and funky smelling on first entering so had to wait until evening before being able to cool off & air it out via windows. No closet - suuure, lots of "residential condos" are built with no closets - not! No chest of drawers as I recall - again, a grade below the cheapest motel room. On the positive side, room was clean except for initial smell. Bldg location next to a stream was nice. Staff was nice, maintenance was fairly prompt in bringing new DVD which had to be jury rigged into the set and the player then had to occupy one of the few chairs. Kitchen was well equipped. Not a disaster room but pathetic for the the price. Basically the unit was not as advertised. A very poor value for the money. I have stayed in a lower end hotel in nearby Frisco that was half the price, bigger & nicer in almost every respect and everything worked! I do not think they have found a repeat customer...

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 3C and we are glad to hear that you received good service from Ski Country Resorts. We are sorry to hear that your were disappointed with your accommodations. On your next visit to Ski Country Resorts, if you are unsatisfied with your accommodations, just call us and we will do everything possible to make your stay comfortable, enjoyable and accpetable with you. We hope that you will visit Ski Country Resorts and Breckenridge again soon!


5/5 Rating
12/29/2010

Really enjoyed our stay. The next time we stay, we will request an upstairs room. Someone came in our last night and continued to walk around their room all night long. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your reveiw, your comments are important to us. Park Meadows Lodge remains the best location for the price in Breckenridge. Please visit our website often for upcoming lodging specials. We hope you will lodge with Ski Country Resorts again soon and we will do everything possible to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.


4/5 Rating
02/03/2010

The room was clean and had plenty of space for one person. The biggest problem was getting the manager to resolve the internet problem. I had to call numerous times to finally get it resolved. I needed to do work and had to go to a friends house to do email etc.


Back to Top
×