View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 2C

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
07/22/2018

Great location and service. I was amazed at all the little touches that made us feel more at home.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2C, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/13/2017

Bedroom bed very comfortable. New appliances. Lovely grounds. Plenty of room in the common areas to hang out. Sofa bed very uncomfortable

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the sofa sleeper. We've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again


5/5 Rating
06/09/2017

Love

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a quick review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 2C in Breckenridge. We are delighted to hear that you 'love' Park Meadows and are thrilled to see that you've had several reoccuring visits with us. That's fantastic! That tells us that we must be doing something right to earn your repeat business - and we thank you for your loyalty to Park Meadows and Ski Country Resorts! Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit!


2/5 Rating
03/17/2017

The dishwasher and heater were broken. Clean but such a let down

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Park Meadows 2C did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the dishwasher and heater. We wish that you would have reported this to us during your stay so our maintenance team could have responded and made the necessary repairs. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


2/5 Rating
03/17/2017

The dishwasher and heater were broken. Clean but such a let down

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Park Meadows 2C did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the dishwasher and heater. We wish that you would have reported this to us during your stay so our maintenance team could have responded and made the necessary repairs. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
03/03/2017

The good: unit was as described, shuttle service was excellent, great location. The bad: extremely poor noise isolation. Was unable to sleep thru a single night. People in the unit above partied until 4am every nigh. You could hear every step they took and word they said... even with the earplugs provided( which made me very concerned upon their discovery on our first day), I was not able to sleep well... a better mattress would have helped. The one in the unit is like sleeping on jello- move a toe and the whole thing goes in waves. Also, not a huge deal, but there was a pair of someone's socks on the floor under the table and some other packaging material by the bed when we checked in.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows in unit 2C. We are happy to hear that you were overall satisfied with the unit as well as its location and amenities. We do apologize about your issues with noise during your stay. It is true that Park Meadows Lodge is an older ski chalet and, due to this, guest may experience some creaks, quirks and opportunities. However many find these affordable accommodations offer a fun traditional lodge experience with a unique ambiance, embracing the fun mountain culture from ski lodges of the past. In addition, Park Meadows Lodge does offer a hard to beat location at a price that is always extremely reasonable , when compared to other neighboring lodging options. We do appreciate you feedback regarding the mattress and housekeeping. This feedback has been both passed along to the homeowner as well as our housekeeping staff. We do always strive for 5 star cleanliness and request that, in the future, you please report any housekeeping issues to us immediately so that we are able to address and resolve immediately. Thank you again for leaving us a review, we always appreciate hearing from our valued guests!


3/5 Rating
03/03/2017

The good: unit was as described, shuttle service was excellent, great location. The bad: extremely poor noise isolation. Was unable to sleep thru a single night. People in the unit above partied until 4am every nigh. You could hear every step they took and word they said... even with the earplugs provided( which made me very concerned upon their discovery on our first day), I was not able to sleep well... a better mattress would have helped. The one in the unit is like sleeping on jello- move a toe and the whole thing goes in waves. Also, not a huge deal, but there was a pair of someone's socks on the floor under the table and some other packaging material by the bed when we checked in.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows in unit 2C. We are happy to hear that you were overall satisfied with the unit as well as its location and amenities. We do apologize about your issues with noise during your stay. It is true that Park Meadows Lodge is an older ski chalet and, due to this, guest may experience some creaks, quirks and opportunities. However many find these affordable accommodations offer a fun traditional lodge experience with a unique ambiance, embracing the fun mountain culture from ski lodges of the past. In addition, Park Meadows Lodge does offer a hard to beat location at a price that is always extremely reasonable , when compared to other neighboring lodging options. We do appreciate you feedback regarding the mattress and housekeeping. This feedback has been both passed along to the homeowner as well as our housekeeping staff. We do always strive for 5 star cleanliness and request that, in the future, you please report any housekeeping issue


5/5 Rating
02/27/2017

Just as advertised. Smallish bed, but we weren't there to sleep! Skiing was good. We left an empty beer growler in cabinet above fridge 🙁򠐠It has sentimental value and wonder if you'd mind shipping it to us?

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2C. Since your review we did locate the missing growler and we're in the process of returning it to you. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
02/21/2017

Quarters were quite cozy, but included all amenities. Separate game room was ideal, but utilized by a private party, so we felt like utilizing the space infringed upon their gathering. For the price, it meets the standard.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2C including the amenities. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while trying to access the game room and this area is open to everyone for their enjoyment and doesn't close for private parties. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/07/2017

Great location. Walk to town. Bus to slope very close. Ski in. Older property but well maintained. Large common areas a nice feature.


2/5 Rating
01/19/2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Breck, however, we were slightly disappointed with our condo. Immediately as we entered our homestead there was an extremely foul odor. It made our small abode almost unbearable- as we were in a rush to get to the slopes, we opened windows in hope To air out the place, we returned to no avail. Finally, We checked the garbage Disposable and that seemed to be the cause of the dismay. The condo itself was smaller than imagined and there were no outlet plugs in the bathroom, us women struggle with that. It felt incredibly small for 4 individuals. The price was one of the cheapest around, although I can't say that we would stay here again.

Manager Response:

hank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Park Meadows 2C did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the garbage disposal and the electrical outlets. Please contact us directly the next time you are planning a trip to the area so we may suggest some alternative options for you.


5/5 Rating
03/28/2016

We stayed in Unit 2C. It looks newly refurbished and well equipped. It was exceptionally clean. Everything was great except for one little glitch . . . we could not find an electrical outlet in the bathroom. There is really no place to use a hair dryer; no bedroom mirror or living room mirror close to an outlet. An outlet installation would make this unit perfect!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 2C. This unit is one of our GOLD rated units at Park Meadows Lodge, meaning that it offers stylish, well-appointed accommodations that have recently been remodeled or renovated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the unit and it's newer furnishings and upgrades! We have passed along your suggestion in regards to the missing bathroom outlet and will research this one small flaw ASAP. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
03/28/2016

We stayed in Unit 2C. It looks newly refurbished and well equipped. It was exceptionally clean. Everything was great except for one little glitch . . . we could not find an electrical outlet in the bathroom. There is really no place to use a hair dryer; no bedroom mirror or living room mirror close to an outlet. An outlet installation would make this unit perfect!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 2C. This unit is one of our GOLD rated units at Park Meadows Lodge, meaning that it offers stylish, well-appointed accommodations that have recently been remodeled or renovated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the unit and it's newer furnishings and upgrades! We have passed along your suggestion in regards to the missing bathroom outlet and will research this one small flaw ASAP. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again soon!


4/5 Rating
02/24/2016

Pretty good stay here! Like the other reviewers mentioned, the place is very small, studio small, but that's what we expected, so it was manageable. Very close to Main St and the shuttle is a HUGE plus. Picking up keys and parking was very easy. Bed linens could be cleaner, but everything else about the apartment has been updated.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2C. We sincerely apologize for the oversight from our housekeeping department and have removed those bed linens since your departure. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/09/2016

Great place to stay. Room was nice, though a bit small. Very modern, nice hot tub, and great staff.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2C. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
12/23/2015

Very, very small unit, chairs need to be moved to accommodate sofa sleeper being opened. Fridge can not be accessed when sofa sleeper opened. Extremely noisy building, no sound proofing, was told at office that it was because it was "an older building." We got very little sleep due to noise and uncomfortable sofa sleeper. This unit was not suitable for our party of three. It was an easy walk to Main Street.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Park Meadows did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and please contact us directly next time so we may suggest some larger, more comfortable, and quieter lodging options.


5/5 Rating
12/19/2015

Everything was very nice and in working condition. The bathroom was well stocked, but bring your own cooking essentials i.e. oil. The common areas were nice and cozy and the hot tubs were awesome! You can even ski-out. I'd definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2C. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/12/2015

This was an adorable condo with great location!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2C. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/26/2015

Great place in a great location. Just a 5-10 minute walk to Main Street. The common area/lodge is a bit dated but clean. The complex has a rustic feel to it. The interior of this unit is fully up-dated and nice. The units are small, but perfect for a good nights sleep.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2C. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
08/16/2015

The one bedroom apartment that we rented was perfect for our one night stay! The updated kitchen appliances, bathroom etc were very nice! With two young kids it would be a little too small for a longer stay, but the location was great, and we enjoyed our stay! Perfect for a couple!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Park Meadows Lodge, unit 2C. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the updated appliances and amenities of this unit as well as the convenient location to Downtown Main Street. We hope that the kiddos took advantage of the newly remodeled downstairs game room - with foosball & ping pong. Thanks again for your kind feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


4/5 Rating
08/16/2015

The one bedroom apartment that we rented was perfect for our one night stay! The updated kitchen appliances, bathroom etc were very nice! With two young kids it would be a little too small for a longer stay, but the location was great, and we enjoyed our stay! Perfect for a couple!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Park Meadows Lodge, unit 2C. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the updated appliances and amenities of this unit as well as the convenient location to Downtown Main Street. We hope that the kiddos took advantage of the newly remodeled downstairs game room - with foosball & ping pong. Thanks again for your kind feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
07/26/2015

Loved it on every level. Our room was 2c and it was clean with new kitchen and was fantastic. Loved the common rooms, loved the stream outside. Loved the beds. Loved it all. Yes it was cozy but that was just fine with us. Would come back in a heart beat.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 2C. And let us just say, we LOVE your feedback! :) We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and the accommodations - the unit, the common areas & the surroundings. Park Meadows Lodge is a quaint little ski lodge that really offers its guests that 'authentic' lodge style atmosphere, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent here. We look forward to hosting you again soon - and don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount when booking directly!


5/5 Rating
07/26/2015

Loved it on every level. Our room was 2c and it was clean with new kitchen and was fantastic. Loved the common rooms, loved the stream outside. Loved the beds. Loved it all. Yes it was cozy but that was just fine with us. Would come back in a heart beat.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 2C. And let us just say, we LOVE your feedback! :) We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and the accommodations - the unit, the common areas & the surroundings. Park Meadows Lodge is a quaint little ski lodge that really offers its guests that 'authentic' lodge style atmosphere, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent here. We look forward to hosting you again soon - and don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount when booking directly!


4/5 Rating
03/24/2015

Check in and check out were easy. The room was clean, comfortable, had a full kitchen and is located not far from a grocery store, the Breckenridge ski lifts, and the main streets of town.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the easy and convienent location of your rental unit, as well as the processes. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays in Breckenridge with us!


1/5 Rating
09/10/2014

Cramped even for 2, for 3 dismally small -poor choice especially for the cost Site of the condo was very convenient

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. We thank you for your suggestions for improvement on this unit, however there really is nothing we can do about the size of the unit. It is an older property, and unfortuantely they built them small back then. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
07/11/2014

Unit quite small but fine for 2 people. Had everything we needed, great location, making for very nice weekend.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. These units are smaller square footage but ideal for two people! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
07/11/2014

Unit quite small but fine for 2 people. Had everything we needed, great location, making for very nice weekend.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. These units are smaller square footage but ideal for two people! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/26/2014

unit 2c @ Park Meadows. Newly remodeled unit. Space is small. Couch in living room surprisingly bed comfortable but you cant open fridge once its down. Great location to ski & town. Guest services professional & quick to meet needs. Big thanks to Pete, our go to guy for anything from kitchen stuff to door lock problems

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you made a connection with Pete and we are happy he solved any issues. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/26/2014

unit 2c @ Park Meadows. Newly remodeled unit. Space is small. Couch in living room surprisingly bed comfortable but you cant open fridge once its down. Great location to ski & town. Guest services professional & quick to meet needs. Big thanks to Pete, our go to guy for anything from kitchen stuff to door lock problems

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you made a connection with Pete and we are happy he solved any issues. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
10/27/2013

Hot tubs were not clean, cheap though, good for college guys, very close to town. Not for family.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am saddened to hear that you found the complex hot tubs were lacking cleanliness. There are definitely more family friendly properties at a more upscale level throughout town, but most people enjoy this lodge. Sorry to hear you felt differently. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
10/27/2013

Hot tubs were not clean, cheap though, good for college guys, very close to town. Not for family.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am saddened to hear that you found the complex hot tubs were lacking cleanliness. There are definitely more family friendly properties at a more upscale level throughout town, but most people enjoy this lodge. Sorry to hear you felt differently. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/24/2013

Check in and check out were easy. The room was clean, comfortable, had a full kitchen and is located not far from a grocery store, the Breckenridge ski lifts, and the main streets of town.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the easy and convienent location of your rental unit, as well as the processes. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays in Breckenridge with us!


4/5 Rating
03/07/2012

The good points: we were able to walk to the shuttle and ski down the four o clock run to get back. The walk to town is short.The room was clean. We played ping pong but had to buy our own ping pong balls. The washing machine was convenient Check in was easy and on the day we were leaving ski country called and informed us of the road closures and offered us a solution. The bad points: The room was small and dark with no outlet in the bathroom for my razor and wives blow dryer.The cooking utensils were falling apart.

Manager Response:

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Park Meadows. The lodge is beautiful for a family trip. The ping-pong tables, hot tubs, and gorgeous fireplace provide something for everyone. Its also great to hear our staff was on top of making sure you had a safe trip home. I wish we would have known about the ping pong balls. We do have someone on site at Park Meadows that has some back ups for when they go missing. We will also check out the cooking utensils to make sure the unit is stocked and ready to go. Thanks for letting us know. Thanks for leaving a review for us and I hope to see you back soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


4/5 Rating
03/07/2012

The good points: we were able to walk to the shuttle and ski down the four o clock run to get back. The walk to town is short.The room was clean. We played ping pong but had to buy our own ping pong balls. The washing machine was convenient Check in was easy and on the day we were leaving ski country called and informed us of the road closures and offered us a solution. The bad points: The room was small and dark with no outlet in the bathroom for my razor and wives blow dryer.The cooking utensils were falling apart.

Manager Response:

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Park Meadows. The lodge is beautiful for a family trip. The ping-pong tables, hot tubs, and gorgeous fireplace provide something for everyone. Its also great to hear our staff was on top of making sure you had a safe trip home. I wish we would have known about the ping pong balls. We do have someone on site at Park Meadows that has some back ups for when they go missing. We will also check out the cooking utensils to make sure the unit is stocked and ready to go. Thanks for letting us know. Thanks for leaving a review for us and I hope to see you back soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


3/5 Rating
03/01/2012

The ski country resort staff are friendly. The room was clean and comfortable however the bed was very hard and not comfortable. We stay in many places in the area and this one would be good for someone that likes a firm bed.

Manager Response:

I'm glad to hear the positive word about our staff here at Ski Country. Many have been with us for years, so they are well equipped to take care of guests like few can. Not to mention, they are all experts on the area. I will head out and take a look at the bed next chance i get and see what can be done to address it. I appreciate you letting us know. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope to see you up here again soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


3/5 Rating
03/01/2012

The ski country resort staff are friendly. The room was clean and comfortable however the bed was very hard and not comfortable. We stay in many places in the area and this one would be good for someone that likes a firm bed.

Manager Response:

I'm glad to hear the positive word about our staff here at Ski Country. Many have been with us for years, so they are well equipped to take care of guests like few can. Not to mention, they are all experts on the area. I will head out and take a look at the bed next chance i get and see what can be done to address it. I appreciate you letting us know. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope to see you up here again soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


1/5 Rating
02/08/2012

Ski Country should be renting these condos without a disclaimer. People should know that these condos are bare minimum, small, and uncomfortable with little or no amenities. These are priced appropriately, but people need to be reminded that they are not any better than most inexpensive motel rooms !!!

Manager Response:

I appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Although Park Meadows is our economy units, we do find a number of people enjoy them a great deal. They are 300 sq feet and offer some amenities motels do not have, such as a couple on site hot tubs and a kitchen. Not to mention, the lobby area has probably the best fire pit in all of Breckenridge. I do see that we moved you to Trails End and I hope you found that unit to your liking. We hope to have you back with us again soon. Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


1/5 Rating
02/08/2012

Ski Country should be renting these condos without a disclaimer. People should know that these condos are bare minimum, small, and uncomfortable with little or no amenities. These are priced appropriately, but people need to be reminded that they are not any better than most inexpensive motel rooms !!!

Manager Response:

I appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Although Park Meadows is our economy units, we do find a number of people enjoy them a great deal. They are 300 sq feet and offer some amenities motels do not have, such as a couple on site hot tubs and a kitchen. Not to mention, the lobby area has probably the best fire pit in all of Breckenridge. I do see that we moved you to Trails End and I hope you found that unit to your liking. We hope to have you back with us again soon. Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


4/5 Rating
09/28/2011

We really enjoyed our stay! The location was perfect! We were able to park our car for our entire stay, which was really nice. The property sits next to a pretty creek. The rooms were small, but had all you needed, plus who stays in their room when there's so much to see outside. Perfect little getaway spot!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 2C. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay at Park Meadows Lodge and enjoyed the location and amenities the lodge has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again here at Ski Country Resorts!


4/5 Rating
09/28/2011

We really enjoyed our stay! The location was perfect! We were able to park our car for our entire stay, which was really nice. The property sits next to a pretty creek. The rooms were small, but had all you needed, plus who stays in their room when there's so much to see outside. Perfect little getaway spot!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 2C. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay at Park Meadows Lodge and enjoyed the location and amenities the lodge has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again here at Ski Country Resorts!


3/5 Rating
09/15/2011

great value, simple accommodations, super location

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 2C. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and your visit to Breckenridge. We look forward to seeing you again soon!


3/5 Rating
09/15/2011

great value, simple accommodations, super location

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 2C. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and your visit to Breckenridge. We look forward to seeing you again soon!


4/5 Rating
05/06/2011

We really enjoyed our stay in unit 8222. The facilities are great and the condo was very comfortable, clean and modern. We would definitely stay there again. Only thing missing would be a wine opener, good knife for chopping, and a proper cutting board. Other than that we felt right at home.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 2C. We will concentrate on expanding the kitchen inventory to include a wine opener, chopping knife and cutting board. We look forward to having you back and thanks for letting us know about the items needed in the kitchen.


4/5 Rating
05/06/2011

We really enjoyed our stay in unit 8222. The facilities are great and the condo was very comfortable, clean and modern. We would definitely stay there again. Only thing missing would be a wine opener, good knife for chopping, and a proper cutting board. Other than that we felt right at home.

Manager Response:

Thank you Kristin for your review of Park Meadows unit 2C. We will concentrate on expanding the kitchen inventory to include a wine opener, chopping knife and cutting board. We look forward to having you back and thanks for letting us know about the items needed in the kitchen.


2/5 Rating
04/18/2011

I would not recommend someone stay in Unit 2C for these reasons: 1. Cooking Supplies were not complete to make a meal 2. Efficiency stove and oven, when used together, would blow the circuit breaker 3. Refrigerator was still one that required defrosting 4 Microwave did not have enough power to full cook a bag of popcorn, even when cooked for 7 minutes 5. Lighting in the living room was poor. No lighting near the dinner table 6. Dinner table was wobbly, not stable. 7. Clock on the wall was alway 9:50. Put a new battery in it. 8. Temperature in the shower varied between scalding hot and ice cold depending on water usage outside of the unit. 9. Bathroom vent did not function. 10. Issues with wireless internet, called to ask for help and was told that it was your computer, without any additional service. 11. An opportunity to recycle would be greatly appreciated (paper, plastics).

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 2C, we appreciate your comments. We will work to make sure everything in the unit is in good working order. Please on your next visit just call us and we will do everything we can to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging specials!


2/5 Rating
04/18/2011

I would not recommend someone stay in Unit 2C for these reasons: 1. Cooking Supplies were not complete to make a meal 2. Efficiency stove and oven, when used together, would blow the circuit breaker 3. Refrigerator was still one that required defrosting 4 Microwave did not have enough power to full cook a bag of popcorn, even when cooked for 7 minutes 5. Lighting in the living room was poor. No lighting near the dinner table 6. Dinner table was wobbly, not stable. 7. Clock on the wall was alway 9:50. Put a new battery in it. 8. Temperature in the shower varied between scalding hot and ice cold depending on water usage outside of the unit. 9. Bathroom vent did not function. 10. Issues with wireless internet, called to ask for help and was told that it was your computer, without any additional service. 11. An opportunity to recycle would be greatly appreciated (paper, plastics).

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 2C, we appreciate your comments. We will work to make sure everything in the unit is in good working order. Please on your next visit just call us and we will do everything we can to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging specials!


3/5 Rating
01/26/2011

Ski Country Resorts & Sports web site was honest and no bs. Park Meadows Condos - 1 Bdrm was as represented all things considered a good value. would stay again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your positive review of Park Meadows Lodge and unit 2C. Park Meadows continues to be "Breckenridge's Best Value" year after year! We look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts.


3/5 Rating
01/06/2011

Ski Country Resorts & Sports web site was honest and no bs. Park Meadows Condos - 1 Bdrm was as represented all things considered a good value. would stay again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your positive review of Park Meadows Lodge and unit 2C. Park Meadows continues to be "Breckenridge's Best Value" year after year! We look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts.


1/5 Rating
09/10/2010

Cramped even for 2, for 3 dismally small -poor choice especially for the cost Site of the condo was very convenient

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. We thank you for your suggestions for improvement on this unit, however there really is nothing we can do about the size of the unit. It is an older property, and unfortuantely they built them small back then. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


3/5 Rating
08/18/2010

great location, very reasonable, could use new beds but pretty comfortable especially if both in the bed are not big folks. Pretty grounds, nice hot tubs.


3/5 Rating
08/18/2010

great location, very reasonable, could use new beds but pretty comfortable especially if both in the bed are not big folks. Pretty grounds, nice hot tubs.


4/5 Rating
02/19/2010

Check in and ski rentals in the same location is great. The property was clean, the Living Room had nice furniture and nice TV. Anytime the people above us moved, we could hear it. I was also surprised there was no alarm clock or blow dryer.


4/5 Rating
02/19/2010

Check in and ski rentals in the same location is great. The property was clean, the Living Room had nice furniture and nice TV. Anytime the people above us moved, we could hear it. I was also surprised there was no alarm clock or blow dryer.


Back to Top
×