View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 2B

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
04/14/2017

I stayed here for a few days with my teenage son. It was phenomenal. The staff was very friendly. The lodge was cozy and warm. Everything was clean and ready. And even though my check in time wasn't until 6 PM, I received a phone call around noon that my room was available. My favorite part was the transportation that the lodge provides. No matter where I was, I called the number that the front desk gave me and transportation would come pick me up. And they were fast. They usually showed up within four or five minutes. So if you use the transportation, make sure you're ready. The bed was a little uncomfortable, but I didn't come to Colorado to sleep so it was no biggie. I highly recommend this lodge. It's close enough to the gondola to walk. Close enough to downtown to walk.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge 2B and with Ski Country Resorts. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed both your accommodations and that unique services provided by Ski Country Resorts - including our one of a kind, complimentary Guest Shuttle Service! This one of a kind service combined with Park Meadows Lodge's unbeatable location makes it easy to explore everything Breckenridge has to offer! From its nearly 3,000 acres of ski/rideable terrain to Historic Main Street which houses dozens of unique shops and restaurants. Thanks again for your marvelous accolade and we will look forward to hosting your during you next Breckenridge getaway!


3/5 Rating
03/05/2017

The unit was cute, tiny, adequate. If I'd been there with a spouse I'd have few complaints. But I was there with my grown son. And the pull out couch was totally unacceptable. It was small. The bed surface was sloped (broken) and he couldn't sleep on it. He ended up folding the bed back up and sleeping on the couch which was too short for him. For all the money I paid he should've had a comfortable surface to sleep on. You need to replace that piece of furniture. Also, clarify in your advertising that it's only meant to accommodate a child. You might want to add shelves for the person in the front room to store their belongings. The other issue was the heat. It'd be cold in the living room area and blistering hot in the bedroom! On the other hand the bathroom and shower were nice. The lobby with fireplace and pool table and hot tubs was fabulous. I really enjoyed sitting in front of the fire reading and chatting with other guests. The location of the housing was close to skiing and town so we liked that. Breckenridge is a beautiful little town. I'll be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in unit 2B. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the issues you experienced with the pull out mattress and after having read your review our maintenance team was able to confirm there was a mechanism in the sofa that needed replaced. Since the date of this review, we are happy to report that this mechanism has been replaced and the homeowner also replaced the sofa sleeper mattress. It's feedback like yours that helps us ensure that all of our units are in acceptable condition as it is our number one priority to provide our guests with a five star experience when staying with Ski Country Resorts. We would encourage you, during your next visit, to report any issues you experience to us immediately so that we have the opportunity to rectify the situation while you are still in house.. Of course, ideally, we would simply hope that your next stay with us would bring no issues whatsoever! We hope that you do choose to stay with us again during your next Breckenridge getaway and look forward to another opportunity to host you at one of our 200+ properties throughout Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/01/2017

Good value, great location. Don't forget the discount on the ski rentals, they were great.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2B including the central location and that you were able to take advantage of the rental discount from Christy Sports. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
01/21/2017

For the price, the cleanliness was very disappointing. The bathroom was dirty and we found a pair of someone else's underwear in the pull-out couch.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Park Meadows 2B did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for the oversight from our housekeeping department for not fully cleaning and inspecting this unit prior to your arrival. We've addressed your concerns with those responsible ensuring this won't happen again. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
12/31/2016

Easy to find, easy directions and super close to the slopes. Had every necessity needed for New Year's Eve!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your New Year's stay at Park Meadows 2B. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/30/2016

Front desk ladies were amazing and very nice on the phone

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2B and we will pass along your kind words to our front desk staff. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
04/01/2016

Small one room apartment. Walking distance to peak 9 lifts and bars. Very thin walls. If you are coming to Breckenridge to experience Breckenridge this location should be suitable.

Manager Response:

Hello - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Park Meadows 2B did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


2/5 Rating
03/14/2016

It's tight quarters, felt like you were on a cruise ship. You can hear your neighbors talking. Great location though.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in Breckenridge. We are sorry to hear that noisy neighbors hindered the ability for you to enjoy your stay and the accommodations. Park Meadows is a great lodging choice for those visiting Breckenridge but wanting to keep their vacation costs at a minimum. These budget accommodations are friendly on the budget, but still offer a convenient location close to everything Breckenridge has to offer! Ski In access and just a short, 5 minute, walk to Downtown Breckenridge the value of these affordable condos simply can't be beat! Again, we apologize about the noise but hope that you were able to enjoy your time spent in Breckenridge overall.


4/5 Rating
03/24/2015

Stayed for three nights with two friends so we could get some skiing in this year. The location is terrific with easy access to Main Street as well as the gondola or Village. We never used to the bus and just walked everywhere. We had three people in the unit but it is ideally set up for two. Either way, it's budget accommodations with excellent location and the hot tub area in the lobby with the fireplace are bonus extras. I'd recommend this unit mostly for a couple or younger kids but it also works for those of us in our early 40s

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit, central location, and the on-site amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


2/5 Rating
08/22/2014

We were only passing thru for one night so we were looking for a cheap room. Thats what we got. I could see how it might be o.k. during ski season when all you are looking for is a place to crash. Walls are too thin. You can hear everything and you can smell everything that everybody is cooking (good or bad). Poor ventilation. The person next to us cooked some bacon in the evening and it smelt like bacon all night. it is walking distance to the main street.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. Also, we thank you for your suggestions for improvement on this unit! We have passed along your comments to the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
03/13/2014

Loved the place for the price. Real easy to work with. Just be sure to ask for more towel if you need them for the hot tub. They responsive to all my requests.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I am also elated to hear you found our staff easy to work with, and that your requests were met in a timely manner. That is the standard we strive for! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
09/25/2013

I stayed here for two nights during the Oktoberfest and thought that it was a great deal for the price. We didn't hangout in the condo at all since we were typically out all day at the fest, but for sleeping and showering it worked out just fine. It's within walking distance to main street which was a huge plus! I'd stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you thought the price of the unit was a great value. It is truly a hidden gem location! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon for more events in Breckenridge. (PS- Have you tried coming into town for the ULLR parade? It is so FUN! A winter Oktoberfest of sorts).


2/5 Rating
08/15/2013

We were sad to have just one night in the Park Meadows Condo. The location was beautiful and the condo met our needs perfectly. We are a family of four and the condo was nice, clean, and just the right size for us. We hope to get back there very soon.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. Vacation rentals are a hidden gem for families, like yours, in Breckenridge. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/23/2011

House keeping never came during our 5 night stay so we had to wash our own towls, but the room was beyond clean when we got there so it all worked out fine. I will gladly stay at Park Meadows in Breck again on my next visit! It is in a good spot for easy use of the moutian, good place to walk to the shops and food places. Great trip!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows and unit 2B. We apologize for you not receiving your towel service. In the future please just call us if you do not receive any service you should get and we will make sure it comes to you. We are happy that you enjoyed your trip to Breckenridge and Park Meadows location. We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon!


5/5 Rating
01/06/2010

Park Meadows Lodge was a very cozy place in an incredible location. Very reasonably priced and everything in Breckenridge was within walking distance. It was also great to be able to ski-in right off the mountain. It's not the ritziest place in Breck, but for me that was a plus. Lots of great amenities and the niece and nephew had a blast! Perfect place for a small family, young couple, or college students looking for an amazing location at an unbelievable price.


Back to Top
×