View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 2A

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
01/02/2018

Cozy and Familiy Friendly. ParkMeadows proved to be the perfect place for our family of 3. Even though it's a one-bedroom, the layout provided just enough space and privacy for everyone when needed. Our son was able to claim the living room area, which had the TV. My husband and I took the back bedroom which was cozy and warm, with plenty of space to unpack and move around. The kitchen was fully equipped, and we did not find ourselves needing anything other than what was there. We were also located right next to the lobby/gameroom, which was an awesome haven for our son. There were vending machines, a pool table, ping pong tables, and foosball...truly a kid's paradise! The ski-in was just as promised, right off of 4-o'clock run. You do have to look carefully to find the small trail that someone has walked through to the parking lot of Park Meadows. It's not marked on the run. Thank goodness, my husband spotted it, but even if you did ski all the way down and walk to the place, it wouldn't be far. The small trail is just handier. We also loved and made use of the free shuttle. It was never more than a 15-minute wait and the day that the mountain was totally shut down, the shuttle came through and managed to get me back to Park Meadows in the midst of huge crowds. We loved, loved, loved our stay and would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and give such a glowing review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2A and everything about it. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/01/2018

Cozy and convenient! Convenient location to downtown shops and slopes (if you're ok with walking a small distance uphill, or just take the shuttle). Only thing with the ground floor is that you can hear everything from above.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2A, its location, and sorry to hear that you could hear the other guests. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge, got some good rest despite the noise, and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
12/19/2017

walking distance from main street and the gondolas that take you up the mountain. our sheets were never changed, the bed was never done, the only thing they took out was the trash in the bathroom.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows including the central location. This property does not include daily maid service, changing the sheets or making the bed. You did receive a towel change and trash removal on your 3rd day. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/17/2017

This was a great unit for the price. A full kitchen with everything included and a rec room with ping pong and foosball. The hot tub was great after a day on the slopes and the room was nice and cozy.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Condominiums, unit 2A. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this tastefully decorated economical unit. Park Meadows Lodge is the perfect choice for the Breckenridge visitor looking to get the most 'bang for their buck!' Offering an unbeatable, ski in location as well as several unique amenities such as kitchenette, indoor fire pit, on call shuttle service and so much more! We hope that you plan to return soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again! Don't forget, when booking directly with Ski Country Resorts, to ask about your valued Repeat Guest Discount!


5/5 Rating
12/17/2017

This was a great unit for the price. A full kitchen with everything included and a rec room with ping pong and foosball. The hot tub was great after a day on the slopes and the room was nice and cozy.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Condominiums, unit 2A. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this tastefully decorated economical unit. Park Meadows Lodge is the perfect choice for the Breckenridge visitor looking to get the most 'bang for their buck!' Offering an unbeatable, ski in location as well as several unique amenities such as kitchenette, indoor fire pit, on call shuttle service and so much more! We hope that you plan to return soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again! Don't forget, when booking directly with Ski Country Resorts, to ask about your valued Repeat Guest Discount!


2/5 Rating
03/09/2017

Okay place for the price but thin walls and you heard every footstep from room above. Older space but reasonably clean and great location.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of Park Meadows 2A. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced from the upstairs neighbors. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/28/2017

We came to Breck for a long weekend of skiing and we were very happy with our accommodations. The room was as advertised and had everything we needed. It was just 2 of us and the size was fine. It might be a bit small if traveling with the whole family. You really can't beat the location and the shuttle service was fantastic. The common area with the huge fireplace and hot tubs was perfect after a day in the cold. Our only small complaint would be that the walls are thin and we could hear every move the neighbors upstairs were making. (Including their 5am alarm) That being said, we would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to anyone. Also, the staff were all very friendly and eager to please.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2A including the central location, our private guest shuttle service, and the onsite amenities. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the nearby noise. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/13/2017

Very clean and cozy place. I loved the close proximity to everything. With the exception of the grocery store, ( which was about a half a mile from the property), Main Street and restaurants were just a short walking distance away. Another plus was the ski in option off of 4 O' Clock trail. All in all, a great place to stay in Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Hello - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2A including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/31/2016

Room was fantastic. Close to the gondala's walking distance to town. Great rec room ping pong fooseball fire pit hot tub and grill. Will defiantly be back !!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 2A. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and you time spent in Breckenridge and with Ski Country Resorts! Park Meadows is a great option for those looking for the best value in Breck.. With small suites offering a kitchenette and a large lobby area with plenty of room to spread out and socialize, Park Meadows Lodge brings the authentic 'ski lodge' feel back to Breckenridge! Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again soon.


4/5 Rating
03/06/2016

The place was very cozy but clean and within walking distance to everything...Main Street, Groceries, Gondola, Starbucks, etc. There was a courtesy shuttle, but the weather was great so we opted for walking or free bus since the stop was at the end of the drive. Liked the lodge with fireplace and pool table! The remote controls need new batteries! One hot tub work very well...the other not so good. Didn't use the grill...next time. Randy was very accommodating with arranging transportation from airport! Would definitely stay again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge unit 2A. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and their convenient location to everything in Breckenridge! The authentic 'ski lodge' set up is a great place to congregate after a day on the slopes with the large fire pit, pool table and foosball/ping pong in the downstairs game room. We are sorry about the remotes in the game room needing new batteries and will have those replaced ASAP - thank you for letting us know! As far as the hot tubs, they are both set on a controlled setting to never dip below 104 degrees, so we will have them both looked at to ensure that this is still the case. Thank you again for your review and feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
02/12/2016

Great location within walking distance from Main Street and near shuttle stop for the mountain. Condo was clean and homey! Would stay there again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 2A. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/08/2016

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Great place to stay and easy access to everything. Clean, comfortable and a great value for the money.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows 2A and with Ski Country Resorts. Our Park Meadows Lodge is a popular option for those visiting Breckenridge due to its incredible location (both near town and the slopes), authentic ski lodge feel and (best of all!) affordable rates! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


1/5 Rating
09/20/2015

Park Meadows has paper-thin walls. It's made from very cheap construction. It was so noisy, we couldn't sleep. We wound up having to cut our trip short just to go home and nap. I'd never go back there again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback of Park Meadows Lodge in Breckenridge. We are so sorry to hear that your time spent with us was not enjoyable. Park Meadows Lodge is a popular, budget friendly lodging option in Breckenridge. Admittedly, the building is older as it was one of the first of it's kind built in the Breckenridge area. Many people find the lodge enduring with it's rustic ski-lodge type atmosphere. However, we are sorry to hear that the noise was an issue during your stay. Again, we apologize and welcome you to give us a call during your next stay in Breckenridge. Perhaps we can work together to find something that better meets your needs. Thanks again for the feedback, we do always appreciate hearing from our guests.


4/5 Rating
07/29/2015

This is just what we were expecting, clean, easy access. What we would like to see or know about before staying: Unit is not air conditioned and has no fans or ceiling fans. Sofa bed is missing springs and acted like a sling shot (kids loved it though). Shared common area/game room had ping pong and other game tables that need service or replacement. More towels in the unit would have been nice too. We would still come back and recommend to a friend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We have addressed the issues you mentioned to improve for future stays. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
01/24/2015

VERY good location, near heart of town. Nice clean room, comfy bed. Pullout bed makes room very crowded and tough to move around. Staff very nice, they have a private shuttle which is convenient and will take you anywhere in town, very convenient. This is a ground floor unit, I would go for a second floor room next time, since it was noisy from the unit above (just bring some earplugs for sleep, no big deal). Would definitely do a return visit.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
12/31/2014

Nice place, perfect for 2, crowded for 4 people. Very clean, comfortable, very nice check in and staff. Would stay again next time in Breckenridge


5/5 Rating
08/31/2014

Loved it! The room was clean and nicely remodeled, walking distance to town. I really enjoyed staying there and will go back next time I plan a trip to Breck.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


3/5 Rating
03/24/2014

Not a bad place. Walking distance to town. Great hot tubs. The sofa bed should only be used by smaller kids. We tried two 21-yr-olds on it and they were very uncomfortable. Could use a few more pots and pans but other than those few issues we think the location is great, especially for one couple. Then you can use the queen bed in the bedroom and that was just fine. Ski Country took very good care of us as far as equipment rental and lift tickets.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I apologize that you found the sofa bed uncomfortable; we will be sure to look into its condition and replace it if needed. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
01/01/2014

We had a great time. The condo is small but if you only need it to lay your head like we did; it's fine. The only thing missing was a fireplace.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
12/05/2013

2a is such a bright and cheery condo to come home to after a day on the slopes! It has such a warm and cozy feel. I love to be able to cook up some chili, grab a glass of wine and relax all evening in comfort. Thank you for such a great stay in 2a!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit 2A at Park Meadows Lodge. Cozy rentals such as this one are the perfect post-day retreat. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
06/20/2013

A friend and I rented out condo 2a for a night when we were in Breckenridge for a wedding. We were very pleased with everything! The room was perfect and clean. The check-in staff was so accommodating to us especially when we had to check in early since we had to be at the wedding at a particular time. I've told several people about the site and I'm sure we will be back and using the site for future stays.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We love our Park Meadows complex too! I am glad to hear you enjoyed unit 2A and am also pleased to know we were able to accommodate your early check-in request. We sincerely hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge and staying with us at Park Meadows Lodge!


5/5 Rating
11/23/2011

The condo was just right for our family of 3. The kitchen was well equipped, the bathroom had been tiled beautifully and was clean, even the bedding was nice with extra soft blankets for warmth. It was just right for us.

Manager Response:

We're glad we were able to keep you warm in the cold Colorado winter! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back with us in mountains soon. Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts (SkiCountry.com)


3/5 Rating
09/15/2011

The place was tiny but it worked for two. I was disapointed with the fridge size. and the freezer was froze over so it didn't work. The room was just so small but was comfortable. I wouldn't pay full price for this place. But it was fine.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and comments of Park Meadows unit 2A. We will make sure the freezer is repaired and in good working order. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts again soon.


4/5 Rating
07/16/2009

Great location.


Back to Top
×