View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 1BAvg. Rating:
The lodge is located right off the 4 O'Clock trail which is great! You also get a 20% discount from Christy's Ski Rentals when you stay here. The room itself was pretty rough, while the kitchen appliances were new and there's extra ski/snowboard storage outside... the footrest for the couch was broken (missing a leg), the room is right next to the hot tubs and common area so you hear EVERYTHING (they provide ear plugs for a reason), the sound on the TV is funky, and the dresser drawers were all broken. We spent A LOT of money to stay here, because everything else was booked. We also happened to stay here during Spring Break... lots of partiers doing their thing. This spot is probably best for a group of friends in college :)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Park Meadows 1B did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the nearby noise, couch, TV, and the dresser. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and our maintenance team is actively working on repairing those items. Please contact us directly the next time you are planning a trip to the area so we may suggest some alternative lodging options for you and college spring break dates to avoid.
The unit was clean, the kitchen appliances were modern and functional, the bathroom was updated, we were just a short walk to the bus stop, and only 3 blocks to all the shops and restaurants on Main Street. My one complaint is that the unit was much smaller than I expected. An accurate description would be "Motel 6-sized room with a full kitchen".
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in unit 1B! We are delighted to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your time spent with us! We are sorry, however, that you felt as though the kitchenette in the unit was not accurately portrayed to you when booking. At Ski Country Resorts, we do work very hard to offer both a graphic and detailed description of all of our units along with various photographs to ensure that our guests have an unambiguous interpretation of the unit they book. However, sometimes when our units are booked via a third party that chooses not forward on all of these photos and descriptions to the guest there may be some misunderstandings. For this, we do apologize and do always recommend that you book directly with one of our knowledgeable Ski Country Resorts reservationists or on our site at www.SkiCountry.com to ensure an optimum & effortless booking experience. In addition, we offer all of our Repeat Guests a VIP Discount when staying with us again - simply mention your name at time of booking! Thanks again for you feedback and we hope to host you again soon.
Ski Country Resorts was conveniently located and within walking distance to the Breckenridge resort and slopes, as well as the small town with shops and restaurants. Used the bus service a few times. Calling the shuttle was a bit of a hassle and took too long. We chose this location because it was the cheapest. This was 3 guys for a guys trip and it was a tight fit. Defintely met expectations and would stay again but with only 2 people. Receive 20% discount on equipment rental which was a nice addition.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 1B including the central location and the equipment discount from Christy Sports. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with our private guest shuttle service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
Perfect location, just a few minute walk to Main Street! Pleasant stay for two people, the hosts were easy to work with and checkin/checkout was a breeze.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 1B including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
This unit is quite small but adequate because after all you're in Breck to be outside. But when you come back in the evening and attempt to sleep, good luck. The mattress is quite hard and the pillows are even harder. Out of four pillows only one was just slightly softer than a brick. It was a rough night to say the least. The location is convenient to Main Street.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows 1B in Breckenridge. We are so sorry to hear that the pillows in the unit did not meet your standards. These pillows were recently replaced by the owner, but this is the first complaint that we have received. We have passed your comments on and will continue to stay alert to any future, similar, comments/complaints. Again, we apologize for the discomfort but always appreciate feedback. Thank you again.
Had the look of old lodging. Good space for a couple, convenient to mountain & town. Condo dark but that is due to location, 1st floor, behind stairwell. Needs better lighting in living area for reading. Convenient ski storage, very nice gathering area & hot tub access. Well cared for & clean towels offered.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo, the central downtown location, and the on-site amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Park Meadow is a nice, cozy place to stay. The room is perfect for two. 1B has everything you need. There is something to do inside the place. The fireplace is soothing. We played billiards and ping pong. The outside jacuzzi was so cool especially when it was snowing. One of the best deals was riding the shuttle. They will pick you up wherever you are. It was convenient especially when we went there during the snow storm. I recommend this place and surely will go back again.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and were able to take advantage of the onsite amenities and our complimentary guest shuttle. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
The condo met our needs, expectations and provided good value for our family or four. The complex rec room is a nice amenity to have as it allows a family with kids space to play during inclement weather. We will keep Park Meadows in mind next time we need a Breckenridge retreat! The Karban Family.
Enjoyed day skiing at Breck, night at Keystone
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds and looks like you took full advantage of everything Breckenridge has to offer (including exploring neighboring towns and resorts). We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Many new upgrades to give this condo a more modern style comfortable living feel. The convenience of everything you need to feel like your at home. Only a brisk walk to all of the happenings in Main Street, not far from the slopes. All of this for a very reasonable price. Great for a week or weekend getaway!
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the easy and convenient location of your rental unit and the Park Meadows complex. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
every thing was great, check in was hassle free and the person we checked in with was very helpfull and friendly
Thank you John for your 5 star review of Breckenridge Park Meadows Lodge unit 1B. We are glad to hear that you received excellent service from Ski Country Resorts! We look forward to your return visit very soon!
Perfect for two and close enough to walk any were in Breck.
Thank you for your review of Park Meadows lodge unit 1B Park Meadows continues to be the best value in Breckenridge, year after year. We hope you will come back and visit Ski Country Resorts and Breckenridge very soon! Please stay in touch with us at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging values.
All the units at Park Meadows are individually owned and the little unit 1B we stayed in had incredible interior design. All the furniture was purchased to maximize the space and to bring balance to the rooms. The living room doubled as a dining room and a second bedroom. There was a small guest book for all the guests to write down their experiences while staying in condo that was a joy to read. The kitchen is basic, but equipped with everything we needed to cook several meals there. Snowboarding off the mountain directly to our condo is fantastic and the gondola is within walking distance so we didn't have to worry about parking. I highly recommend this unit 1B at Park Meadows.