View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 1AAvg. Rating:
These condos are small and cozy and perfect for a weekend getaway. Our place was 3 blocks away from Main St. so we didn't need a car to get around town. There is so much to do nearby and with all the vacationers, we felt like we were on vacation just coming from Denver. The main guest lounge area has a pool table and gives you that mountain home feel.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge unit 1A in Breckenridge. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the unique 'ski style lodge' themed amenities that Park Meadows offers - like it's indoor fire pit and downstairs game room. We hope that you have plans to return soon and that you choose Park Meadows Lodge for any future Breckenridge lodging needs!
Do not stay here if you're wanting a quiet, peaceful night in after hitting the slopes during the day. There was a property worker that lived at the residences that was loud, inappropriate and was banging something against the walls one evening during our stay until about 12:30 am. He was also drinking and lighting up some kind of weed/hash mixture in front of us and many other guests in the common area while he carried on that evening- extremely unprofessional and not cool. There is no outlet plug in the bathroom so you can't plug in a blowdryer for your hair. You have to plug it in and do you hair in the kitchen or bedroom. We received 3 sets of keys- only 1 set actually worked! The other two got stuck in the door and did NOT open the front door. Good things were that the place was clean and tidy and the instructions on how to check into the place were clearly communicated to us. It wasn't totally horrible experience- but I probably will not stay here again.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience at the Park Meadows Lodge and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the electrical outlets, the unit keys not working properly, and the unprofessional behavior of the onsite manager. We strive to provide all guests with 5 star customer service and upon your report of the incident to management, appropriate reprimand was taken and we are confident that after addressing your review with him that his recent behavior was an isolated event. Since your departure, we haven’t received any formal complaints or concerns against him. After speaking with you during your stay and in a show of good faith we did refund your credit card one nights rent for your troubles with the unit and the manager. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and please contact us directly the next time you are planning a trip to the area so we may suggest some alternative options for you.
First of all, it's a good location, convenient to the Breckenridge resort (shuttle to peaks 7 and 8 every 20 minutes) and the town of Breck (two blocks to Main St). Although it is ski in, I did not find the complex while going down the 4 o'clock run and had to walk back a block. The complex also had some nice amenities and we took advantage of the fire pit and the hot tubs. Parking was easy, and check in and out was relatively easy too (just a different location a few blocks away). Being on the 1st floor has some obvious advantages in not having to walk up stairs with luggage or after you've spent the whole day on the slopes. However, our first night had people above us and we could hear them walking and moving through their unit. Luckily they went to bed about the same time as us. And we were next to the lobby, which allowed noise from there into our unit as well (lobby closes at 10pm). So don't expect peace and quiet here. The unit itself is small, but should have every thing you need. Negatives: Kitchen light was out, no outlets in the bathroom, paper thin walls, and shower head is at about 5'8". Postives: comfy bed (full size and squishy), well stocked, nice tv, and good wifi. Overall, it's a budget place if you value a convenient location and don't mind noise. Oh, and they do provide you with ear plugs and sleep mask.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 1A including the central location and the onsite amenities. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the kitchen light, electrical outlets, and the nearby noise. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and please contact us the next time you are planning a trip to the area so we may suggest some alternative options for you.
Our stay at the Park Meadow Lodge was nice. The unit was a bit outdated but close to town and convenient.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 1A in Breckenridge. Park Meadows is a convenient yet affordable lodging option in Breckenidge offering an unbeatable ski in location just blocks from Main Street. Our units are rated (Bronze, Silver & Gold) based on recent renovations and updates and the unit that you chose, 1A, is rates as a 'Silver' unit based on it having undergone some recent updates but not having undergone complete renovations as some of our other Gold rated units. We are delighted to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your accommodations and time spent at Park Meadows and hope that you do return during any future Breckenridge visits!
The location was near town and very convenient. The walls are a little thin but the eye mask and ear plugs were a nice touch.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 1A and that our serenity package made a difference. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the thin walls and nearby unit noise. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
Our stay at Park Meadows Lodge 1A was wonderful. Ski four o'clock run to the back was convenient! Hot tub was nice and managers on site were friendly and helpful!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge unit 1A. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the convenience that Park Meadows Lodge presents - both to town and the slopes. One of the best values in town, Park Meadows Lodge offers cozy accommodations to the skier on a budget. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on you next Breckenridge getaway - and don't forget about your 10% Repeat Guest Discount! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
My three day stay was not during peak time which I assume would be in the winter. Overall I thought the room was very nice and very convenient to get to Main St. The shuttle was a big bonus and was very useful. I was in unit 1A, and I would imagine that during peak time this would not be the unit you want to stay! You could hear people walking around above you very loud. The unit was right next to a common room with fire place and game room. Fortunately no one was using it while I was there. That would be one noisy room at peak season and you will hear everything going on until 10 PM. No electric outlet in the bathroom was inconvenient, and the couch in the living space needs to be replaced I couldn't sit it was so uncomfortable. So although I thought the resort was in a great location and was a well equipped unit for 2, this particular unit is one to avoid if you want quiet in the evening... Loved it, hated it.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay in unit 1A at Park Meadows Lodge! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your stay! You are correct in the location of the unit being both on the first floor and connected to the common 'lodge' area. However, some may find this location a convenient one depending on what their needs may entail wen visiting Park Meadows Lodge! Due to these units being only 300 sq feet, we find some guests enjoy having the easy access to the lodge area and all of its games and perks (including oversized fire pit) so that they have additional room to spread out! In addition, Park Meadows Lodge being an older complex, these condos do not offer elevator access - so some like the idea of not having to walk or carry luggage up/down the short metal staircase. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope that, even if not this particular unit, you do choose Park Meadows Lodge for any of you upcoming Breckenridge getaways!
Nothing like the pictures. Pull out couch bed with springs broken and dips. Terrible matress. Didnt even know it was a couch bed, thought it was a normal bed.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Park Meadows 1A did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the sofa sleeper. We are passing along your comments to the property owner in hopes of future replacement. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and please contact us directly the next time you are planning a trip to the area so we can suggest some alternative lodging options.
Loved everything about this rental. It was super easy and quick to check availability and confirm the rental, the mgmt company was really great to work with, there were plenty of towels and blankets, decor and updates were very nice, it was clean and comfy and super close to Main St and the gondola. I would definitely stay here again.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 1A. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
Our stay with Ski Country Resorts was perfect. Everything from the mobile application to the checking in and out process was quick and easy. Every staff member I spoke with or dealt with was extremely pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend Ski Country Resorts for anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Breck. Our condo was small but everything we needed was there and the location was ideal. The lounge of Park Meadows has a nice pool table to play on with friends (no money needed) and the hot tubs were perfect after a long day on the mountain. We will be staying with you guys next time for sure!!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
The place was smaller then we were led to belief. There was no room for our suitcase. It was dirty and the bedding was soiled and tore. The mattress on the fold out couch was bad with springs sticking out. The oven and burner on the stove didn't work. The hole place need updated. We would have leaved but there was no places to go.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so that you found your rental unit less than satisfactory. We put very accurate descriptions including square footage online so that there are no surprises to people. However, when you book through a third party company as you did, the information can be relayed incorrect which is why we always encourage people to book direct with us at Ski Country Resorts. I saw a work order in the system about the mattress/blanket, but there was no work order for the oven and burner not working. If you had reported that to us, we would have been more than happy to send maintenance to repair it for you. I will pass your comments along to the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Nice plaxe close to gondola n main street.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
Great location and customer service was excellent. The staff was super friendly and helpful. It was our first trip out west and would highly recommend going this route to have everything at your fingertips. All around the trip was a great experience!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
The location was great! Our room was quiet! The service was available if needed. We will be back! Thank-you!
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am thrilled to hear you found the unit to be in a great location and quiet. I am also glad to see you found staff and help available when you needed them. That is the standard of service we strive for! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in Breckenridge.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was cozy and perfect for us as a couple, not to mention the location is a block from Main street.
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am so glad to hear you found the unit to be in an easy and convenient location for your stay and thrilled to know you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. That is the standard of service we strive for! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge.
Great for our Daddy/Daughter trip. Shuttle to lift was very prompt & ski back down 4 o'clock to be warmed by huge fire pit at our place was great!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I love the title "snug as a bug in a rug" for your father/daughter trip! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of your rental unit as well as the new guest shuttle we started this season. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
We enjoyed our stay at Park Meadows, Very close to lift and town, however the walk to the lift is uphill. We were thrilled with the location, small warm-up walk to lift in the morning, ski to your door in the evening, and two block walk to the coolest restaurants and bars in town.. The large fireplace in the common area was a nice treat after enjoying the 2 large Jacuzzi tubs... The only thing I would mention about the 1 bedroom was that it was smaller than anticipated, and you have to pay extra for extra towels, so they expect you to use the same towel to shower as used in the Jacuzzi water. All in all the price was right for amenities and location. I would book this unit again!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always thrilled to hear guests feedback, especially when you enjoyed the unit and amenities! We look forward to seeing you again on your future stays in Breckenridge.
Simply too small for 2 people. The pullout couch was unbearable and should be embarrassing to the owner. We had to move the chair out in order to pull out the couch. There was no room to standard barely to walk. This was a reconstructed place, obviously and would never be recommended. I have been an owner before, I am sorry for the review, but it is true.
Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 1A. We hope you will give us another chance and visit Breckenridge and Ski Country again soon, we have many properties to choose from. Please visit us on the internet at www.skicountry.com for great lodging specials and book direct.
Nice place to stay, but without a hot tub I can not give it 5 stars. My favorite thing to do after a full day of skiing is to relax in the hot tub. Without one on site, I feel like I missed out on a big part of the trip. The roads could have been maintained a little better as well. There was a lot of snow that week and only plowing the drive every few days just wasnt enough.
Thank you for your review of Park Meadows Lodge and unit A1. We are pleased you chose Ski Country Resorts and Park Meadows lodge for your ski trip. Park Meadows continues to be the best value in Summit County for location and price. We are sorry you missed the hot tubs. There are 2 located next to the building on the east side. We hope you will come back again soon to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts. Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for new enhancements and great lodging specials!
We enjoyed our stay at Park Meadows. We were thrilled with the location and the first floor unit. The large fireplace in the common area was a nice treat. The only thing I would mention about the 1 bedroom was that it was smaller than anticipated. By the time our luggage was in there it was pretty cozy. The price was nice though for the size. The size may have been noted somewhere when I was booking but I missed it.
Room was very outdated. Thermostat did not function properly. Drive and sidewalks were not cleared in a timely manner. Amenities were also very old and outdated. This property needs many updates.
We have looked into the thermostat on this unit and fixed any issues with it. We appreciate feedback that help us fix issues and improve our lodging. We understand that Park Meadows is older and a little dated but that is why it is consistently the least expensive lodging option in Breckenridge especially being so close to skiing and town.
Our unit was very clean, very small one-bedroom condo. Did have all necessary amenities for cooking, bedding and bath. Our daughter's unit is in need of updating, very worn carpet and furniture. The hot tubs are in need of updating/repair. Great value for the price. Catch shuttle a few doors down and can ski back to the condo. Ski Country was very accommodating for early check-in. Great for someone vacationing on a budget!
Although clean, the accomodations are worne and very dated. The lighting was dingy and there was no hairdryer - standard for even a motel these days.
Although we always strive to keep all of guests happy all the time we cannot always please everyone. We offer loaner hairdryers to anybody who needs us and gives us a call. We also do not represent Park Meadows to be anything other than what it is. Clean, comfortable economy lodging that is ski-in, a 2 minute shuttle to the base area and is the lowest priced accomodations this close to the slopes and town there is. We have a bunch of higher quality properties from hotel to 7 bedroom homes available.
The location of this lodge is nice right next to a resort bus stop to take you to town or lift chairs, and that is about the only positive next to the cheap cost. You pay for what you get I asume now with this place. The place had a terrible sent that was so over bearing the first night we had to have windows openned in the middle of winter. The room was terribly small with under maintained amenaties(Faucets, Stove, etc). There is no property managers onsite to take care of any issues of guest either at this location. I would not recomend this lodge to any friends or family. I have been to the Vail Resort Montains 12 times and this was the worst accomadations I have had. Great Mountain, Great Town, Bad Lodge.
I read mixed reviews and was originally pretty nervous...But when we got there it was great! I went with my fiance over presidents day weekend... it was perfect for anyone trying to save money but not sacrifice comfort. They are very responsive to requests and work around your schedule. My flight was late getting into Denver and they had the key waiting at a pickup box. The rooms have a nice kitchenet; it would be tight for any more than 2. But I would totally bring a close friend...The resport is family friendly but don't bring kids in on the "Ski-in" because you are basicaly skiing on the parking lot by taking a quick left off of the 4 o'clock run. Overall, it wasn't perfect but it was worth well above the value. Very easy for travlers outside of the CO area, work around you check-in and out schedules!
Our place to stay whenever we're in Breck. Friendly service. Clean, home-like lodge rooms. Can walk to town.
We were there with a family reunion and had a grand time! It was fun that everyones' unit was different, and all were very pleasing. The lodge is perfect for family and group get-togethers. You should advertise your facility with people who set up group gatherings. We took plenty of advantage of the Great Room with its huge fireplace. It got a bit cool, and we appreciated the "fire- tender" keeping the blaze going when he saw how much we were enjoying it. We've been to other resorts that came to the gathering area with a plate of special cookies, which added a fun surprise to the visit. We hope to visit again!