View All Reviews For Property Pine Creek J

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
01/02/2018

Great choice for our Christmas stay. Thoroughly enjoyed this property and can't wait to book another trip to stay again. We had 3 families with kids. The lower level living room was perfect for our teens. The location was great. Plenty of room for us to be together, but also enough room to go to our own areas so we never felt like we were on top of each other. Only had a few things to mention if we are being picky - the 2nd floor queen bed mattress is due for a replacement - there is a noticeable sag in the center and that couple felt like they kept rolling to the middle. The lower living room pull out sofa also had an odd hump (as to be expected from a pull out - but this seemed bent, maybe). And last, but not least - for a 4br, 4.5 bath, really need to allow more than 2 vehicles on property. It seemed that other condos had parking for more than 2 vehicles - a third parking spot would be desirable. Again - just some thoughts for the owners. None of this would prevent us from booking this property again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and giving us such valuable feedback! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Pine Creek Townhomes J, and its location. I have forwarded your thoughts on the bedding to the units owner, so thank you for this information! As for the parking, that is a Home Owner Association issue, and we have no authority to change those policies; no matter how rational the suggestion is. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
04/12/2017

Clean & convenient With private hot tub. Plenty of space and nice view of brook.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Pine Creek J including the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
11/25/2016

Spacious, conveniently located condo. Nice to have multiple levels for bedrooms in case people stayed up later or got up earlier. The furniture and other appliances are dated but function fine. TV in living room is in an odd spot to try and watch from the couches. Would make it difficult for a large group to try and watch something together. We didn't ski so not sure how far to slopes but walked to town in ten minutes.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Pine Creek J including the location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the unique layout and location of the living room TV. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
01/05/2015

First the positives: loved the location! 5 minute walk and we were at the base of Quicksilver. Close to free bus service. Beautiful scenery (back side). Nice open den for all of us to gather in and a big enough dining table which we enjoyed. Heaters worked well, and the hot tub was great. Ski Country was responsive to all the problems we called in and we were grateful for that. Negatives: place needs a fresh coat of paint, better lighting (tried to work a puzzle on the coffee table and since there's no overhead lighting we had to drag lamps over), better TV in den would be nice, left a note to housekeeping that many of the doors had dirty prints on them and the ceiling fans looked like they hadn't been dusted in years. Kitchen was sad and poorly stocked - spice rack that looked like it had been there for 10 years, formica peeling away behind sink, one cutting board that was ancient, 3 wine glasses (?) I finally called and asked for some basics - cookie pans, kitchen mitts - which they brought that afternoon. Like I said, the place is average and we managed okay, but fresh paint, lighting, updates, and some new bedspreads would go a long way to making it above average. BTW, we rented from Christy Sports at the base of Quicksilver and they were wonderful. Stored all our stuff each night so we didn't have to carry anything back and forth except helmets. This was our first time to ski Breckenridge and we all loved it.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I sincerely thank you for your recommendations to improve the condition of the unit and I will be sure to review them with the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
02/20/2014

Pine Creek was a great place to stay! We had 12 people who fit comfortably, we especially liked how many bathrooms were available. The condo was clean and had all of the furnishings we needed. It was really nice to have the private hot tub in addition to the community one across the street. The walk to the lifts was about 5-10 minutes and the walk into town was 15-20. Would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
01/16/2014

Pine creek condos are amazing! Tons of room. Only downside is a lot of stairs but they keep you loose between ski sessions with the use of the hot tub helps you to get the most of the fresh powder out there! We had a set back with electricity due to a snow plow and the office granted us with a late check out which helped after the long days in the mountains and long nights on Main St.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
08/08/2013

The town home is unique as it is spread out over four levels, bedrooms on entry, basement and top floors. The kitchen, family room and deck are one floor up from the entry level. There is walk out in the basement that leads to a grassy area and a fantastic mountain stream. It was unbelievable to be able to listing to the flowing water while on the decks out back and also inside with the windows open all night. Not to far from town and they had a courtesy shuttle too. Note to anyone needing Wifi. You have to request a hot spot from the rental company. We learned this the hard way, when an emergency conference call arouse for one of our guests and not internet was available. We had to call and they eventually brought a hot spot out to us.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and accommodations. WE apologize that you didnt not understand that there was no wi-fi in this unit prior to your arrival. It is at the discretion of the homeowner whether or not they want to provide internet to guests. I am happy that we had a hot spot available for your convenience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
01/20/2011

Overall we were very pleased with this great condo. It was wonderful with plenty of room for families with kids. The only issue we had was the TV in the family room was small, fuzzy channels and some cable channels didn't come in at all. (Espn on a big college football weekend) Also the beds seemed a bit outdated and uncomfortable. But we had a great time despite these things. Thanks!

Manager Response:

Thank you for vacationing in Breckenridge and staying with Ski Country Resorts. We appreciate your comments regarding Pine Creek Townhome unit J. We will certainly look into the cable TV issue in the family room and the condition of the beds. Please come back and visit us again soon and look for our great lodging specials on www.skicountry.com!


4/5 Rating
01/15/2011

Location great, space great, condo very nice and pretty. However, the condo made us sneeze. May I suggest that the comforters, pillow shams, blankets, etc. be washed? Some were visibly dirty. Also, feather pillows are bad for many people. New pillows were needed. The decoration above the bed in the bedroom off the hot tub was a dust collector. If it weren't for these health issues, I would gladly rent the condo again. As it is, I would have to rule it out. One more improvement: A high extra fastener on the furnace room door would make it safer for families with small children. Thank you and the owners for our stay. It's a beautiful place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for staying with Ski Country Resorts and your review of Pine Creek Townhomes unit J. We appreciate your comments as they help us manage our properties more effectively. We will certainly look into the cleanliness of the unit and the condition of the furnishings and hope you will visit us again soon. Please review our website www.skicountry.com frequently for last minute lodging specials.


4/5 Rating
01/08/2011

We loved our stay and the town home was awesome!!! Very clean , and way more space then we imagined!!! I loved ..loved... Loved it! I would definitely stay here again!!!

Manager Response:

We're glad you had such a fantastic stay. We loved ..loved... Loved having you here and appreciate you staying with us! We take a lot of pride in our Housekeeping and will be sure to pass on your positive comments. Hopefully the snow starts to really pile up soon and we can see you back here later this season. Happy Holidays! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


5/5 Rating
08/06/2010

Our family of 3 married children and a one year old grandson met at the Pine Creek townhome for a long weekend. We couldn't have asked for better accomodations! Everyone had their own room with plenty of space. I loved listening to the creek at night while going to sleep. If there was a downside, it was that the upstairs bedrooms get hot during the day. We liked the location which is close enough to walk to town, yet away from the town noise. We would definitely rent this condo again.


4/5 Rating
04/18/2010

Overall stay was great. We reserved through Ski Country based on family reccommandation. The Ski Country staff were great to work with and certainly strive to ensure each guest's stay pleasurable. We stayed at Pine Creek, Unit "J" and enjoyed this unit's close access to the ski lift. The Townhome itself was very nice with a great view of the outdoors and the creek from the patios. One suggestion would to have internet access available in the unit.


5/5 Rating
12/04/2009

Eveything was great, had a great time. The condo had eveything we needed.


Back to Top
×