View All Reviews For Property Tall Pines 97

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
01/02/2018

Well Appointed Townhome in a great ski-in/ski-out location. We spent our Christmas holiday at this property with our adult children. The layout was perfect as the master bedroom is on the top floor, the 2nd & 3rd bedrooms are on the bottom floor (all with their own bathrooms), and the main living is on the middle level. The kitchen had absolutely everything needed for cooking and dining in and everything was so well organized. The location on 4 o'clock Run was perfect and our family enjoyed the hot tub after our days on the slopes! Having a heated garage was nice to store skis and boots in addition to keeping our vehicle warm & dry out of the snowfall. We were extremely pleased with this rental property!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Pine 97, the stocked kitchen, hot tub and location.And having a heated garage is definitely nice. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/09/2017

Loved this condo, convenient to the slopes and to town with a car. Wonderful space to relax in when not skiing. I will select this property again next trip if available.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Pines 97 including the location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
11/25/2016

This was the perfect house for our family Thanksgiving vacation. We were very attracted to the ski in and ski out but unfortunately we did not get enough snow to use it. Thankfully we rented thru Ski Country and utilized their shuttle to take us everywhere we wanted to go. We did walk the trial and it would have been less then a minute to get to the lift and it turned out that following the trail was a short 15 minute walk to town. We used the hot tub every morning and night. We will definitely rent this house again when we come back. It had a fully stocked kitchen and plenty of games for us to play.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with your family at Pines 97 including the onsite amenities and our private guest shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/08/2016

While my wife and I had gone skiing together several times in our lives, we had never taken our children. But we decided this year was the time to give it a shot. Our 8 year old was at an age when he could really learn, and our 4 year old was at an age when he'd at least enjoy the pizza at ski school. This place was great. Plenty of room for all of us (and then some). With three floors it was almost a waste not to have another family with us (almost). Everyone could spread out and the kids could be in a different part of the house doing their own thing. Every morning we'd wake up, have breakfast and then get dressed and jump on the 4 o'clock run from our back yard. Skiing to kick off the day couldn't have been any easier. And after enjoying a day on the slopes, you just ski your way right back home. And when you're traveling with people who all might want to head home at different times (like me vs my kids), everyone can head back when it's best for them. And once we got back, my kids would spend an hour in the hot tub. If you asked them, they would say that was their favorite part of the trip. Definitely going to be back here for a trip in the future.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your Breckenridge family getaway, spent at Tall Pines Townhome #97. We are delighted to hear that your first family ski getaway was such a success, in part, because of these ski in ski out accommodations! It also thrills us to hear that the kiddos enjoyed the private hot tub so much as well :) We hope that you have plans to make this a yearly tradition and hope that we will be hosting you at Tall Pines again next year! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


5/5 Rating
08/23/2016

Great vacation home! Would give it 10 stars, not just 5. Had a family reunion and everyone (all ages) loved 97 Tall Pines. Clean! Near everything! Outstanding hot tub! Great views from the deck! Beds extremely comfortable! Would definitely stay here again-it is perfect. Hiked, mountain biked and shopped--close to it all activities and great to come home to 97 Tall Pines and relax!!! Check out some visitors that came by the house!!! Gotta love it!!!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review of your stay at Tall Pines 97 and with Ski Country Resorts! And thank you so much for capturing and sharing this wonderful picture! Breckenridge often has many 'visitors' of all sizes and a moose, fox or bear sighting is not uncommon.. Something that makes a visit to the mountains so special. We are so happy that you got to experience one of these sightings, from a safe distance of course! We are also delighted to hear that your accommodations were suitable and favored by your group. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon - don't forget to ask about our 10% Repeat Guest Discount when you book next!


5/5 Rating
08/08/2016

When we arrived at 97 Pines, our family of five was beyond thrilled. We have high expectations, as "snobs" from North Shore of Chicago, but the accommodations exceeded our expectations. We had plenty-- in fact, more than enough-- room ,among the 3 stories to spread out, but also plenty of space to be all together. Spent countless hours enjoying beautiful views from the deck and hot tub (which was clean and in perfect condition). We saw a moose in the back yard shortly after we arrived and were visited daily by hummingbirds. The walk into town was easy, even for our 6 yr old. Because we were visiting in summer, did not experience the ski-in/out convenience, but clearly, it would have been an easy coast down. Sometimes I felt like we spent too much time "at home" instead of on the mountain because we enjoyed being there so much!! Wifi connectivity was always solid. There host provided lots of dvd movies and board games to play. My 6 yr old loved sleeping on the trundle in her big sister's room, and my big girl loved not sharing her queen sized bed, while my son loved having his own. We never opened the sofa bed, which we ordinarily would have done w/a 3 bedroom, but even if we had, the family room becomes a quiet space of its own. Kitchen was well supplied, and furnishings were lovely. I can think of nothing we lacked or anything negative to remark upon. Thank you so much for playing such a big part on our amazing vacation!

Manager Response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Pines 97 including the onsite amenities and local wildlife. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/13/2016

My family had a true winter vacation. My 3 children are early 20’s and a late teen and they just had a blast skiing at Breckenridge. For them to get up in the morning and throw on the skis and head out was great. No waiting in any lines, no driving them and gear anywhere. My wife and I had our coffee mugs in hand, waving to them off the porch as they headed out for the day. We made most meals in the kitchen. The kitchen has everything you need and it was so convenient for the kids to come in for lunch, rest a bit before heading out for the rest of the day. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. I really liked having a garage, (never had to clean snow off my vehicle). In the evening the hot tub was the place to be; so relaxing. I hope to return and make this an annual trip. I’d also love to use the property for a summer vacation. There’s just so much to do and see in the Breckenridge area and this “home away from home” is ideal for my family.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at our Tall Pines Townhome at Four O'Clock. We are delighted to hear that this was a 'home away from home' for you and your family during your Winter Ski Trip to Breckenridge. This townhome truly does offer one of the best Ski In Ski Out locations in Breck, that in addition to a spacious private hot tub with views of the slopes and plenty of room to spread out inside... It's not wonder this is a popular choice for families and groups visiting Breckenridge! We are pleased to hear that you plan to stay with us again during your next Breckenridge Winter getaway and can't wait to host you! Thanks again for the amazing review and we'll see you again soon!


5/5 Rating
05/18/2016

This condo was great. Lot's of room, 3 large bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, wonderful kitchen, very well equipped. For our group the best part was enjoying the view from the large deck while sitting in the hot tub with a glass of wine....just can't beat that! OH, did I mention the heated garage to park your car in plus getting your ski cloths on and off inside the heated garage, a real bonus! The family all agreed that this is the only place we should go on future ski trips because it felt like we were home. Don't pass this one up....it is the place to stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for the incredible review of your stay at our Tall Pines Townhome at Four O'Clock. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the home and it's many advantageous features. Besides offering a truly convenient Ski In Ski Out location, this beautiful townhome offers a cozy homebase for groups and families alike with plenty of room to spread out and an oversized hot tub to relax those sore muscles at the end of the day! Thanks again for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we look forward to hosting you guys again soon!


5/5 Rating
12/26/2015

This is a great home in a great location. Beautiful views, wonderful amenities, east to access location. The beds were comfortable and it had everything we needed for a great family get away. My wife could walk to the Nordic Center to go snowshoeing. The kids and I could ski out to the Snowflake Lift. Wonderful time.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental townhome, location, views and on-site amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
04/01/2015

This was the perfect home for our family's visit to Breckenridge. We loved the convenience of skiing in and out every day as well as the wonderful amenities the property offered. The condo is well cared for and perfectly equipped for our stay. We picked up groceries and were able to cook all of our meals right in the condo while enjoying the mountain view. Having the kitchen, family room, and dining area all in one space provided the perfect space for family gathering, and the additional family room space on the lower level offered a quite space to get away to watch TV or read. The owners even had a supply of games and DVDs for the kids and adults to enjoy. Having a bathroom in every bedroom as well as a half bath on the main floor was amazing! The owners also supplied futon mattresses (in the closet), so we were able to put our youngest daughter on a bed on the floor of our room to keep her close. Our son was in ski school and we were able to take him up the lift and ski him to class each day, which was perfect! (He's 5 and this was his first time on skis.) The heated garage and boot/glove dryer was a bonus for storing our gear and with kids, having a washer and dryer was a life saver!! Each afternoon, we looked forward to skiing back to the condo and enjoying a soak in the hot tub with a view of the mountains...talk about bliss! By the last night of our stay, my son declared that he "wanted to live in this house forever!" and so did we!

Manager Response:

Thank you for such a fantastic review or your time at Pines 97 Townhome at Four O'Clock! When it comes to Ski In Ski Out accommodations, it really doesn't get much better than the Pines Townhomes.. Located directly on the Four O'Clock Ski Run, Breckenridge's world famous 2900+ acres of ski & rideable terrain are literally just out your back door! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations overall and time in the hot tub relaxing those well earned sore muscles after your days on the mountain. Thanks, again, for taking the time to share your stay with us and we hope to host you again soon during your next Rocky Mountain retreat!


5/5 Rating
03/31/2015

I went up here for a long weekend with some friends in February and we just had the best time! Not only is it very spacious, has a garage, AND a hot tub, but the fact that it was ski-in ski-out made it that much more amazing. It was nice to come back during lunch and rest for a little bit before hitting the slopes again for the afternoon. The bedrooms are all very nice and each have their own bathroom (plus, there's an additional bathroom on the main floor), and there is also a pullout couch. Two living rooms (one upstairs and one downstairs) make this a great place for friends or family. They also have a ton of games, and speakers outside by the hot tub! Talk about luxury. I recommend making food at the house - the kitchen is well-equipped and you just can't beat the view! This is one of the better places I've ever stayed in the mountains - we will most definitely plan another trip next year! Thank you for making our trip amazing!!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your 'AMAZING' time at Pines Townhome 97! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and with Ski Country Resorts. This beautifully appointed home truly has it all. And although the Ski In Ski Out location may be it's selling point, with Ski Country Resort's free on call shuttle service you are only ever about 10 minutes from Historic Main Street Breckenridge and all of the shopping, dining and nightlife that make Breckenridge truly unique to other surrounding Ski Areas. Thanks again for your great review - and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon!


5/5 Rating
03/29/2015

We stayed in this wonderful condo in March 2015 with 5 adults and 2 children. It comfortably accommodated all of us and having a bath with each bedroom was very nice. The mountain views are amazing and you can walk out the heated garage right on to the slope. Were able to ski from the condo to ski school with child (green trail to the bottom from condo) and easy to return for lunch and end of day. The main floor kitchen/great room was a wonderful gathering spot for family with view right onto the ski slope. Bedrooms are separate - MBR on upper level and 2 bedrooms and second family room on lower level with walk out/view to ski slope from bedrooms. Kitchen was well equipped and condo was well cared for and very clean. Also great hot tub on deck. Can walk to town either down the ski slope (.5 miles) or down the 4'oclock road (.7 mi). - nice walk with little traffic. The free shuttle to/from the condo from town was also great and we never waited more than a few minutes to get picked up. Could not have asked for anything more!!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review or your stay at Pines Townhome 97, and with Ski Country Resorts! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge as well as at your mountain 'home away from home' at the Pines Townnhomes. With the thousands of acres of world renowned ski and rideable terrain literally out your back door, this home's location really is unbeatable! And after a day of searching for the perfect snow 'stash' and an afternoon in the hot tub relaxing those muscles, we always encourage visitors of Breckenridge to explore what makes our ski town unique - our beautiful Historic Main Street. An evening spent amongst the twinkly lights window shopping the unique shops and enjoying a craft cocktail and/or delectable dinner at one of our many distinctive dining establishments is one not to be missed! And feel free to enjoy all the craft cocktails you want, because our Ski Country Resorts complimentary guest shuttle is here to take care of the driving! Our on call shuttle is always happy to take you to anywhere you desire in Breckenridge throughout your stay - an amenity unique to Ski Country Resorts. Thanks again for taking the time to share your stay with us and we look forward to hosting your again soon!


5/5 Rating
03/21/2015

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! What a beautiful place to stay. The condo accommodated our family of 7 perfectly. We loved the convenience of skiing in and out. We came back to the condo for lunch with the kiddos each day, and the grandparents enjoyed the walk (or sled) downhill to town with the kids. The free Ski Country shuttle was perfect for getting back up the hill to the condo! Your home is just beautiful and perfectly equipped. We cooked all of our own meals...so convenient!! The hot tub and master bathroom were simply luxurious and the fact the each bedroom had its own bathroom was amazing! Thank you for sharing your family home with us for a perfect family vacation!


5/5 Rating
12/20/2014

We spent a long weekend here in early December and it was fantastic! Ample accommodations for our group of 8, a great condo and PERFECT location to the slopes! Literally, you can ski out of the garage right to the Snowflake run! We found the condo to be cozy and clean with all of the amenities you need for a vacation. The shuttle service that is provided was also a really nice service and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a shuttle to take us wherever we wanted to go. We loved Breckenridge and will definitely come back to 97 Tall Pines!!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. 97 Tall Pines is indeed a hidden gem; and by hidden, I mean just off the ski slope on the mountain! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
03/22/2014

We had a fabulous stay in Breckenridge . The condo was amazing. The free shuttle service was very convenient and everyone we dealt with was very frirndly. Christy sports was great to use for our ski rentals. The skiing, food and surroundings were all wonderful!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/09/2014

Found a great location through Ski Country Resorts. Everyone was very helpful and informative. The place we stayed was amazing, right off the 4 O'clock run. Very clean, spacious and great. Will definitely stay there again. Only complaint was something master suite caused allergic reactions... possible animal dander. Loved it regardless.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I apologize for the reaction you encountered, we will be sure to look into this with great depth. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/16/2014

Deck overlooks 4 o'clock run so easy to pop on skis and hit the slopes.even easier going home at end of the day.Unit was very comfortable spread out over the floors.lots of privacy and space to relax.kitchen was well equipped but probably could use a new Teflon pan.it was better than our expectations.We would stay here again.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I have made note of your suggestions for new pans and will pass it along to the homeowner. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/09/2014

Unlike a lot of places that claim that they're a ski-in/ski-out, when in all actuality, you have to have to lug all your stuff 30, 50 or 100 yards down the road and on some trail in order to reach the ski run, this place overlooks the Four O'Clock ski run. Having stayed the week that Summit County got blasted by a strong artic front, with temps ranging between 6 above to 17 below, this condo kept all three levels toasty. And the hot tub was bonus! The heated garage was also plus, with plenty of room to fit an SUV and store boots, boards and skis. With enough room to fit an additional car in the driveway, there is plenty of parking to fit two vehicles. However, if you prefer not to rent a car, Breckenridge's free town shuttle (Black and Green routes) pick up/drop off area is a quick walk down the road.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Thank you for recognizing how close this property is to the ski run; any closer and it would be in the middle, huh? Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
12/15/2013

Even visiting in the off season our stay was wonderful. We were fortunate to view the last bit of Aspen color and enjoyed waking to a beautiful snowfall on our last day. With no large crowds to contend with, we had a leisurely walk along Main Street. Disappointed not to get a spot on the haunted tour we relished our trip through the Boreas Pass complete with spectacular views of the mountains overshadowing the town of Breckenridge. Everyone in this town is friendly and helpful especially with referrals. We had no trouble talking to the locals and even discovered a few St. Louis transplants. We highly recommend the tour at the Breckenridge Distillery. It’s worth your time and fascinating to learn their connection to Missouri This home is beautiful, comfortable, has breathtaking views and the perfect place to enjoy your visit to the mountains. Everything we wanted or needed was there for us-we just had to bring in our food and drinks. It doesn’t get any better than what we enjoyed these past few days.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
07/08/2013

Nothing better than summer in Breck. We wanted our children to see the majestic Rocky Mountains and this was the perfect setting. Located minutes from town and summer attractions. The condo is spacious and offers an incredible view from the anywhere on the deck, especially the hot tub. We loved that we could dine out or eat in with all of the accomodations of home. Our every need was attended to by the gracious staff at Ski Country. We loved it and will be back!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback , as it is how we improve as a business. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. This Tall Pines property was new to our rental program this year and we are so happy to see the feedback match our thoughts about the property. I am also a sucker for the family adventures and "first time" vacations; thank you for letting us be part of it. The convenience of cooking at home while on vacation is a well kept secret that we want everyone to know about! Why not get the real rocky mountain vacation by doing it your way? Finally, it makes me ecstatic to hear that our customer service met your expectations and we were there to help! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
05/10/2013

I spent three nights with my son and we did a "guys getaway" in Breckenridge. When I say it was more than a ski in/ski out, I mean that in the most complimentary way - and that I intend to go back in the summer! The access to the slopes is absolutely perfect, in 5 minutes you are on a chair lift...and coming back from the slopes, you take a left off the run and remove your boots!!! It doesn't get much sweeter. The property is clean, beautifully maintained and has all the amenities you could want from a mountainside chalet. The beds are comfy and cozy, the view is amazing and the hot tub is perfect. The kitchen is clean and everything works perfectly. If I owned this place I would only let my family visit - it is that nice! If you are looking for a great experience of Breck, this is the place to stay - get away from it all or get on a shuttle and be in the middle of it all! I intend to get back to Pine97 in the future - so book around my plans :)

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed this truly phenominal location and unit. This rental property was a new addition to our program this year and we are so happy to hear that guests are enjoying it as much as we anticipated. We look forward to your return this summer and hope to hear directly from you when you make your reservation so we can extend our 10% returning guest discount exclusively offered by us at Ski Country Resorts.


5/5 Rating
02/05/2013

We stayed at 97 Tall Pines for a girls weekend and it couldn't have been better. The place is clean and spacious with spectacular views and the unbeatable convenience of ski-in/ski-out access. You literally ski out the door, right down the Four O'Clock Run to the Snowflake Lift and you're on your way for the day. (You can get your lift tickets there, or at the main office in town.) And later, you ski right back to your doorstep. No driving or waiting for shuttles! The hot tub is on the deck level, overlooking the slopes with the mountains in the background. We took advantage of the full kitchen and ate in most nights, but we also ventured into town, which is a 5-minute drive down Ski Hill Road. There are great little shops, restaurants and bars and everyone was really friendly. All in all, it was a wonderful trip. We're already planning our next visit!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We always look forward to hearing guest feedback, and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your home and its exceptional location! We look forward to hosting you again on your future stays in Breckenridge.


Back to Top
×