View All Reviews For Property Powderhorn C403

Avg. Rating:
Rating

3/5 Rating
03/18/2018

Location is perfect. Makes up for shortfalls of unit. Limited hot water, broken coffee pot. Location. Location. Location. This property is ideally located at base of Peak 9 - so that walking to lift is easy. Close to downtown Breck making car unnecessary for the stay. This unit is nicely laid out with 2 masters. The cold showers were tough though. We aren’t sure if it is due to a small hot water heater or faulty controls in the bathrooms. The upstairs shower never got hot. Downstairs, hot water ran out after 2 showers. Coffee pot is old and doesn’t work properly. Toilets are slow to flush upstairs.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but sorry to hear you had some difficulties. The units are supplied with individual hot water heaters that usually only keep up with two back to back showers. However, we had all drains and bathroom fixtures serviced upon your departure to insure they're functioning properly. We hope to have the chance to host you again in Breckenridge! We hope that you enjoyed your time on the slopes and downtown Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/13/2018

Condo is in a great location - a short walk to the ski lift or a short walk to Main Street. Clean with plenty of extra blankets, towels, and sleds. Beautiful views out the windows. Loved the fireplace and took advantage of the kitchen supplies and grill to make dinners at home. Would definitely recommend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C403, it cleanliness, fireplace, kitchen supplies, bbq grill, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/06/2017

Great location and proximity to lifts and town. No hot tub in building. I would return and recommend this property.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C403, and its location. You are correct when you say this unit does not have a hot-tub on-site, but it does have access to two hot-tubs, sauna, and heated outdoor pool at the Columbine Pool Complex. If you were not aware of that, I hope it did not inconvenience you, and I will remind our front desk staff to inform our guests of these possibilities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
11/26/2017

Had a great time. Easy check in and out. Solid location. Walk to the lifts and walk to main st. Thanks!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C403 and it's location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area, and know we offer discounts for repeat, direct stays!


5/5 Rating
09/09/2017

A very spacious and well equipped condo on the top floor. Everything we needed was there and in plentiful supply. Would definitely consider staying there again in the future.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Powderhorn C403 unit, and it's location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/24/2017

Excelent condo , we enjoyed all. Comfort and ski in and out.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominium C403. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations and hope that you plan to return soon! We look forward to having the chance to host you again.


5/5 Rating
02/24/2017

Excelente

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C403. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
01/11/2017

Our unit was extremely dirty. If cleaning is done, it is only surface cleaning, at best. The master bath shower drain was clogged, shower floor was slimy, and there was a huge chunk of black hair stuck to the shower wall. There were water bottles and major dust under all of the beds - and a small amount of marijuana under the master bedroom bed. In addition, the unit was outdated. Some changes have been made to try to upgrade the unit, but the decor (a ton mirrors and glass) left us feeling like the unit was straight out of the 70's. We absolutely loved Breckenridge resort and the skiing was great. Our lodging experience, however, was a true disappointment.


5/5 Rating
01/04/2017

We had a great stay at this condo in Breckenridge. It was easy walking to the slopes and downtown (via the shortcut alongside the Marriott). We did not get in our car once the whole trip. The condo was very comfortable and had a great view of the trees outside the picture window, especially as the snow started coming down. It had everything we needed, and the washer and dryer was a plus. I highly recommend and will definitely stay here again when we come back to Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C403 including the central location and forest views. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/31/2016

We had a great vacation at this condo in Breckenridge. There was plenty of room for all of us and loved the extra bathroom off the living room for my son who slept on the fold out couch (he said it was very comfortable!). The kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms were well-stocked. We did not get in our car the whole trip. The slopes were a relaxing walk across a bridge and Main Street was just a few minute walk away (be sure to take the short cut next to the Marriott). I would highly recommend and plan on staying here again when we return to Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with Ski Country Resorts in Powderhorn condo C403. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed both the accommodations and their convenient location to both the Peak 9 ski area base and historic Main Street Breckenridge. We are thrilled to hear that you plan to return and look forward to having the opportunity to host you again during your next visit!


4/5 Rating
11/29/2016

We had a nice stay here. Close to town and a short walk to the Quicksilver lift. My family was very comfortable here.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominium C403 & with Ski Country Resorts. We are delighted to hear that you were overall satisfied with the accommodations and enjoyed your time in Breckenridge! WE hope you plan on returning soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


Back to Top
×