View All Reviews For Property Powderhorn C304

Avg. Rating:
Rating

2/5 Rating
01/07/2018

Not the best place, overpriced. Beds were uncomfortable, need replacing. Unit needs updating. Bathrooms were small. No views from the condo. Windows were nice they just overlooked the next building. For the money this was not a good deal. Way too much money for an outdated unit that had uncomfortable beds. Best thing about the unit. It was a pretty easy walk to Maggie’s Pond and the heated garage for parking.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Powderhorn C304 did not meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the bedding. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your review to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
11/11/2016

We loved this condo! It's an easy walk to the quicksilver chairlift and into town. The condo is very spacious and has great views of the tall pine trees out the windows and you can hear the Blue River below. There were 6 of us in our group and no one every felt cramped. The upstairs bedroom is spacious, with a large bathroom and plenty of storage space. The living room sleeper sofa is comfortable and the 3 bathrooms gives everyone additional space. We came to ski and were told 2 days before our arrival the slopes weren't open yet. We were not bored! Great hiking directly behind the condo and all around Breckenridge. We will definitely be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay in Breckenridge at Powderhorn Condominium C403. We are sorry to hear that the ski area was not quite open yet when you visited, the weather and snow conditions can be hard to predict in early winter. However, we are delighted to hear that you found plenty more to do! You are correct that the hiking/walking trail along the Blue River directly behind the complex is both a beautiful and fun trail to explore! In addition, being able to avoid the crowds the mid-Ski Season brings is a nice convenience, allowing one to explore all of the shops and restaurants in peace. We hope that you plan to return again soon and that we will have the opportunity to host you again! Don't forget to ask about our Repeat Guest discount when booking!


5/5 Rating
09/04/2016

Great way to start a weekend get-a-way with the very friendly and fun staff at check-in. The shuttle back and forth to Breckenridge was a great add-on and very useful.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C304 including our private guest shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/11/2016

Great location. Was easy process

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C304. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
03/04/2015

Definitely need a wireless router. The master bedroom mattress is old and needs to be replaced. Otherwise comfortable but somewhat overpriced compared to the condo we stayed at for our first 4 nights (couldn't get a 7 night reservation)


2/5 Rating
01/17/2015

We were very disappointed in our condo :( when we arrived we could not access our parking space because the owners car was still there. we booked this particular unit because the unit was suppose to fit our family of six however there were no sheets or pillows for the pull out couch that the kids were suppose to sleep on. So my husband ended up sleeping on the old couch while the two kids crammed in a small bed with me. The mattresses were cheap and super uncomfortable in the two bdrms. The condo smelled old and mildewey and the cable in the TV in the living room was not working! for $510 a night i was expecting much more. Extremely disappointed all around.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered in this unit. This is not our typical standard of service. Did you ever call into our office to report these issues! The missing sofa sheets is something that easily could have been taken care of! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
03/15/2014

Had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay! The condo at Powderhorn 304C was just right for our family. The only thing we would love to see is the addition of a wireless router. With a connected family, and people needing to work at points, trying to share an ethernet cable is tough. If that one thing changes, we will definitely book again in the future. Great location, very comfortable, quiet, and FUN!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I will be sure the homeowner is aware about the comment of having wi-fi. We know this in an importance to people while on vacation! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/13/2014

We had an awesome time. Great skiing, great condo location which was very spacious :) Will definitely be back.


4/5 Rating
04/04/2013

We love the condo and its location! Needed more info and an actual map to find the building and the room especially when you are looking at night. A better map actually showing the building and its location to the slopes.Other than that everything was great.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your unit, as well as the easy and convenient location. I apologize that you had a difficult time locating your unit. Our maps do not go into as much detail as our agents would at check-in. With as many properties as there are in Breckenridge, as well as points of interest, it is hard to balance it all without cluttering an 8.5x11 piece of paper. It is a down season project for me personally to re-make the maps! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
01/12/2013

Easy fast check- in. Some of the staff were extremely helpful, others not so much. Condo's location superb. Park your car and walk everywhere. Condo well equipped and clean. A little dated, but a great value for your $$. Would most probably rent it again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always excited to hear guests feedback! I apologize that some people didn't supply the assistance you needed but that other individuals on our team could assist you correctly. We look forward to seeing you again on your future stays in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/04/2010

Location, location, location! The furnishings were a little dated, the TV small, and the laundry facilities were two buildings away. The beds were adequate. Did I mention great location? It's a very short walk to both the Quicksilver Lift and Main St. which made it a great base for a Breckenridge vacation.


4/5 Rating
08/17/2009

My family came to visit us from Florida this summer and instead of going to New Mexico on vacation we decided to go up to the mountains to relax. Well it was just what we all needed. We were able to stay in a place that felt like home and be away from home at the same time. We all enjoyed ourselves and each others company. It truly was a nice vacation. Thanks for all your help Ski Country Resort!


3/5 Rating
07/29/2009

I wasn't told about a $35 "cleaning" charge. Thought that would be included in the rate - like it is everywhere else. Kind of an unwelcome surprise. The agent at the desk was somewhat cocky when I questioned it.


4/5 Rating
07/06/2009

We enjoyed the room. It had all the necessary conveniences. The beds were not very comfortable. We had hoped it was a little closer to the lifts, but it is still within walking distance.


Back to Top
×