View All Reviews For Property Powderhorn C303

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
03/03/2018

Great location, clean, quiet and nice amenities. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. For a one bedroom condo - this place has lots of space.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C303, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/22/2018

Great rental - serene views. Really enjoyed this unit. Clean, well appointed, convenient and very roomy. Loved the view of the woods as well.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C303 , its location, cleanliness, roominess, and wooded view. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
01/15/2018

Close to lifts and town! This condo is convenient to the quicksilver lift and a short walk to Main Street. This convenience makes it well worth the stay. Overall a comfortable unit. There were four of us two parents, two kids, and it was enough room for us. The unit needs updating in a few areas, and then it would garner 4 stars. I would reserve 5 stars for Bluesky or the Grand, type condos!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C303, and its location. We apologize the unit needs updating and we will let the owner know. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/15/2017

Super nice and convenient. All the ski stuff is just behind the condos, across a beautiful small mountain stream. Walking easy to Main Street. Great kitchen, baths, and all amenities.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C303, that wonderful stream, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
11/23/2017

Love This place, it's right off main st

Manager Response:

Thank you for the review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominiums and with Ski Country Resorts! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and their close proximity to charming Downtown Breckenridge! We hope that you plan to return soon and look forward to that opportunity to host you again! Don't forget, all repeat guests of Ski Country Resorts do receive a Repeat Guest Discount when booking with us direct.


4/5 Rating
04/18/2017

Overall , well appointed condo in a perfect location, nice layout and great views of the trees. Really would help to have at least one closet rod hung, maybe in the hall closet to accommodate a few hanging items as there is no bedroom closet at all. The small chest of drawers is wobbly and drawers tend to tip over (no drawer stops). Quick, easy walk to slopes, easy stroll to hot tub, elevator makes it easy to get back in boots! Would stay again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominium C303. We appreciate your feedback regarding the closet rods and will work with the homeowner to see about having some installed during our Spring Season! We are happy to hear that, besides this small glitch, you enjoyed your stay overall and intend to return! We look forward to hosting you again - don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount!


4/5 Rating
04/12/2017

Great location next to Marriott puts this just over the footbridge to Quicksilver 6 chair. Heated underground garage with elevator to third floor unit. The "front desk" was attentive and responsive to any questions that arose. The only minor suggestion I have (which echos other visitors) is to somehow add some clothes hanging capability in Master BR. Overall a fantastic place and I would definitely return.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C303 including the central location and that our front desk staff was accommodating. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your review to our maintenance team to see if there are any options for hanging clothes. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/17/2017

The apartment was very nice and just as pictured. 5 min walk to ski lift. Fire place was controlled by thermostat, that may be common sense but I'm from Florida so it took a while to figure out :). The bed wasn't the best and you can hear EVERYTHING going on upstairs and outside. Other than that it was just what we wanted. It was a holiday weekend so the price was high but to be expected. They even let us check in a little early.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C303. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the fireplace, bedding, and noise from the nearby neighbors. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/28/2016

The property was in a convinent location and the shuttle from management was a Easy way to get around Breck. Would defiantly stay again , no complaints here.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C303 including our private guest shuttle service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/09/2016

We were in Breckenridge for a short day ski trip. The check in process went smooth and the ladies at check in were incredibly sweet and helpful. Great ladies! The condo was great! It was very clean and warm when we arrived. We didn't have a need for the kitchen but there are very nice appliances and has everything one would need. The bedroom was nice, comfy bed. Plenty of comfy pillows and blankets. Bathroom had a great shower and was very pretty. We really liked the condo and wished we were staying longer. It's decorated very nice and is very comfy. The hosts were great with any and all questions we had. It's just a 5 minute walk to the lifts and close to town. We will definitely be staying here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C303. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/05/2016

Easy check in and out. Outside of apt was noisy at 7am. No wifi connection but you can hardwire in. Easy walk to town and lift. Master bath shower is really nice though.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C303 and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the outside noise. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
11/27/2015

Very easy checking. They were willing to give me a parking permit early, made for an easy day of skiing.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C303. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/23/2015

Loved the unit and location. Only 1 fault was lack of a useable closet for hanging clothes. Had to use coat racks at entry. Fully equipped kitchen, beautiful pine tree views. Well maintained building and check in at alternate location went fine with a very nice friendly guy. Town of Breckenridge power went out for a few hours and office was gracious to allow us time for a 2 hour later check out. Well run and friendly operation !

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
07/10/2015

C303 was perfect and cozy for our short 3 night stay. The unit is fully equipped. Everything we needed was here. Our only suggestion is that owners provide better hanging closet space for guests. Even if its a rolling rack. Empty closets had no hanging space. Only hanging space was on coat racks at entry. We had a beautiful walk down to the river, over to the ski slope, and into town down the Riverwalk. Beautiful! We will stay here again for sure as soon as we get our winter dates set! Thanks !

Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback about the lack of clothing storage space. We will do our best to find a way to address this complaint to make space more available.


4/5 Rating
02/24/2015

Very nice size and layout for a 1 bedroom. Newly renovated kitchen and baths. It was just my wife and I and two young girls, but could comfortably fit a full-sized family considering the queen bed and twin couch pull-out in the bedroom along with the full-sized sofa pullout and additional twin-sized sofa pullout in the living room. Very short walk to Quicksilver lift as well as the Village daycare and ski school. Very short walk to main street and lots of dining. Has a parking garage approx 6' 11" tall (not tall enough for our car with Thule roof box) but also a outdoor lot to accommodate taller cars. Only way to improve would be for Ski Country Resorts to allow you to leave your car in the parking lot for the day of your departure. Many travelers ski on their check out day and it would be convenient to be able to leave your car in the lot for the remainder of that day (they currently ask that you move your car or risk being towed - we did not test this policy).

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the central location to the Peak 9 base area and Main Street. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
02/01/2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay in unit C303. The condo is beautiful and cozy. Love the short walk to the elevator and the hot tubs are just across the street. The views off the patio and living room are fabulous. We look forward to staying in this unit again in 2016. THANK YOU!


4/5 Rating
03/28/2014

Powderhorn condo was great for our family. Small walk to the lift at peak 9. The best skiing I've ever had. We would defiantly do it again.

Manager Response:

Hello Josh- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/12/2014

I can't believe no one has left a review for this place yet! Condo is completely updated and looked new. Very upscale feel to it. Short walk to Quicksilver lift. It is much less crowded on this side as opposed to peaks 7 & 8. We booked through Ski Country Resorts and they were very professional and they can get you discount lift tickets if you buy a week early saving you quite a bit of money. The only thing i would recommend is to add wifi.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and winter vacation and were able to take advantage of our discounted lift tickets. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
09/05/2013

This was our second time staying at the Powderhorn and we really enjoyed ourselves. Being able to hear the river in the evening while sitting on the patio is so soothing.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service with our river side Powderhorn property. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/22/2013

Staff is great at Ski Country. We have used them for 12 years and have had no reason to go anywhere else.

Manager Response:

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you continually enjoy your vacation, accommodations and service with us at Ski Country. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
07/03/2013

This was not just a motel room, but a luxury condo with full kitchen. Plenty of room for the family. Only concern is that there was no a/C, but nights cooled off quite a bit, so this was only a temporary inconvenience.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you appreciated the fact that this was no ordinary hotel or motel room. That is the essence that vacation rentals bring that regular hotels do not. Typically, no home or property has A/C because it does cool off at night but if there is a special circumstance we can always try to arrange one for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


Back to Top
×