View All Reviews For Property Powderhorn C204

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
03/25/2018

Great! Walking distance to lifts and village. Well equipped, spacious, and clean.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C204, its amenities, our cleaning team, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/13/2018

Great stay. Well maintained property. Will stay again. Close to the slopes and underground parking a plus!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C204, how well it is maintained, underground parking, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/03/2017

Thank You! What a great place. This was perfect for my family. I have three young children and they felt at home immediately. The walk is just a short walk to downtown and the river behind the Powderhorn is beautiful. When we arrived, everything was in order and clean. Thank you. We will definitely be coming back!


4/5 Rating
03/11/2017

First the positives; the place was clean and the location to the slopes and ski rental perfect. I'd say it wasn't more than a 50 yd walk to ski rental and another 50 yd walk to Peak 9 chair lift. Parking was also quite convenient. We were a group of 4 with two cars and were given two parking passes, so all good there. Lastly, on the positives; the downtown area for restaurants and shops was also just a short walk. The couple gripes we had were; the spa and hot tub were across the street! No where near the condo, so we ended up not using. The place is also is bit smaller than the pictures convey.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominiums unit C204. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed many of the convenient features that these units offer, including easy ski/town access and underground parking. We do apologize that the pool/hot tub access and unit size "gripes". We, at Ski Country, do try very hard to ensure that square footage and amenity access are both accurately and clearly described & portrayed on all property pages and unit descriptions online. In addition, our full time reservations staff is very knowledgeable about every one of our 200+ properties that we manage throughout Breckenridge and we always encourage potential guests to reach out to us with any questions they may have so that we can ensure the lodging you choose both meets and exceeds all of your expectations! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review and we do hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Don't forget to mention that you have stayed with us previously to receive you Repeat Guest Discount.


4/5 Rating
03/11/2017

First the positives; the place was clean and the location to the slopes and ski rental perfect. I'd say it wasn't more than a 50 yd walk to ski rental and another 50 yd walk to Peak 9 chair lift. Parking was also quite convenient. We were a group of 4 with two cars and were given two parking passes, so all good there. Lastly, on the positives; the downtown area for restaurants and shops was also just a short walk. The couple gripes we had were; the spa and hot tub were across the street! No where near the condo, so we ended up not using. The place is also is bit smaller than the pictures convey.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominiums unit C204. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed many of the convenient features that these units offer, including easy ski/town access and underground parking. We do apologize that the pool/hot tub access and unit size "gripes". We, at Ski Country, do try very hard to ensure that square footage and amenity access are both accurately and clearly described & portrayed on all property pages and unit descriptions online. In addition, our full time reservations staff is very knowledgeable about every one of our 200+ properties that we manage throughout Breckenridge and we always encourage potential guests to reach out to us with any questions they may have so that we can ensure the lodging you choose both meets and exceeds all of your expectations! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review and we do hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Don't forget to mention that you have stayed with us previously to receive you Repeat Guest Discount.


5/5 Rating
02/17/2017

We loved our stay here! Located 5 min walk to ski school and rentals, restaurants, jacuzzi and pool! Beautiful views of the woods, quiet, comfortable bedding, recently renovated, bathrooms and kitchen like new. Storage area for skis, boots etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C204 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again, Ski Country Resorts


5/5 Rating
02/17/2017

We loved our stay here! Located 5 min walk to ski school and rentals, restaurants, jacuzzi and pool! Beautiful views of the woods, quiet, comfortable bedding, recently renovated, bathrooms and kitchen like new. Storage area for skis, boots etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C204 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
11/13/2016

The condo was very spacious and beautiful, however, we wished that the hot tub did not close at 7/8pm. We participated in an event that day that didn't allow us to get to the condo until that time. Our muscles needed the hot tub!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn C204 in Breckenridge! We are delighted to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your stay and the accommodations. We apologize that the shared Columbine Pool & Recreation Center closing hours were a bit early per your comments. These hours are set by this individual establishment so we at Ski Country, unfortunately, do not have any control over having these extended. However we are happy to pass on your comments in hopes that feedback like yours would cause the complex to reconsider their hours and staffing. Thank you choosing Ski Country and Powderhorn for your Breckenridge lodging needs and we do hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


4/5 Rating
11/13/2016

The condo was very spacious and beautiful, however, we wished that the hot tub did not close at 7/8pm. We participated in an event that day that didn't allow us to get to the condo until that time. Our muscles needed the hot tub!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn C204 in Breckenridge! We are delighted to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your stay and the accommodations. We apologize that the shared Columbine Pool & Recreation Center closing hours were a bit early per your comments. These hours are set by this individual establishment and are oftentimes dependent on seasons (ie: your stay was during off-season, therefore affecting hours). We, at Ski Country, unfortunately do not have any control in changing these hours, however we are happy to pass on your comments in hopes that feedback like yours may be cause for reconsideration of their hours and staffing. Thank you choosing Ski Country and Powderhorn for your Breckenridge lodging needs and we do hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
04/12/2016

We rented the condo for a ski weekend. This location is unbeatable. It is about a 5-7 minute walk to the Quicksilver lift (through the woods and down a set of stairs). Just a few minutes further to Breck's main village (go left down Columbine Rd to the access road by the Marriott, walk through the shops and it takes you right to main street). Many restaurants and shops to keep you busy after a day of skiing. The condo itself was very comfortable and clean with lots of seating in the living room and dining room. The kitchen had nearly everything you would need to make meals (but no ziploc bags or aluminum foil for leftovers so bring your own). Great storage area in the entryway for skis, boots, coats. Both rooms had tv's, there was a music sound system in the living room, and wifi worked well. Our only issue was the humidifiers. The master bedroom had 2: one was incredibly dirty so we didn't use it and the other we couldn't get to work. Our guests in the other room also couldn't get their humidifier to work. Overall, it was an excellent place to stay and we would certainly recommend this condo

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C204. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the humidifiers and our maintenance team has repairied or replaced them with a new one. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/11/2016

We rented the condo for a ski weekend. This location is unbeatable. It is about a 5-7 minute walk to the Quicksilver lift (through the woods and down a set of stairs). Just a few minutes further to Breck's main village (go left down Columbine Rd to the access road by the Marriott, walk through the shops and it takes you right to main street). Many restaurants and shops to keep you busy after a day of skiing. The condo itself was very comfortable and clean with lots of seating in the living room and dining room. The kitchen had nearly everything you would need to make meals (but no ziploc bags or aluminum foil for leftovers so bring your own). Great storage area in the entryway for skis, boots, coats. Both rooms had tv's, there was a music sound system in the living room, and wifi worked well. Our only issue was the humidifiers. The master bedroom had 2: one was incredibly dirty so we didn't use it and the other we couldn't get to work. Our guests in the other room also couldn't get their humidifier to work. Overall, it was an excellent place to stay and we would certainly recommend this condo

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C204. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the humidifiers and our maintenance team has repairied or replaced them with a new one. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/19/2015

The condo was awesome. Arriving there it felt like we were arriving home. The unit was very clean and ready for us upon arrival. It provided kitchen essentials so we didn't have to eat out for every meal and everything worked well. Small touches through out the unit made the stay even better. Highly recommend for anyone with kids as there is plenty of space to let them unwind after a long day of skiing vs. return to a cramped hotel.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C204. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/19/2015

The condo was awesome. Arriving there it felt like we were arriving home. The unit was very clean and ready for us upon arrival. It provided kitchen essentials so we didn't have to eat out for every meal and everything worked well. Small touches through out the unit made the stay even better. Highly recommend for anyone with kids as there is plenty of space to let them unwind after a long day of skiing vs. return to a cramped hotel.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn C204. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/08/2015

Enjoyed our stay in PH 204C. Lots of room to spread out and very convenient. Condo was fully equiped with everything we needed and very clean. We will be back in the future.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge!


1/5 Rating
08/01/2015

Enjoyed our stay in PH 204C. Lots of room to spread out and very convenient. Condo was fully equiped with everything we needed and very clean. We will be back in the future.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
07/15/2015

This condo was great for our family. I loved sitting on the deck listening to the river. It had all of the amenities we needed including a washer/dryer in the unit. The underground parking was a nice perk. We were able to walk everywhere. I would rent this condo again. My only criticism is that it appeared that the cleaning crew did not do a great job of preparing the condo. There were several light bulbs burned out; the batteries in the remotes did not work; and there were several pieces of broken glass on the living room floor.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We apologize for the oversight from our housekeeping department and we are taking steps to prevent this from happening again. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
07/15/2014

This condo was great for our family. I loved sitting on the deck listening to the river. It had all of the amenities we needed including a washer/dryer in the unit. The underground parking was a nice perk. We were able to walk everywhere. I would rent this condo again. My only criticism is that it appeared that the cleaning crew did not do a great job of preparing the condo. There were several light bulbs burned out; the batteries in the remotes did not work; and there were several pieces of broken glass on the living room floor.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We apologize for the oversight from our housekeeping department and we are taking steps to prevent this from happening again. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
08/21/2013

Super nice condo! We loved the lay out, the large kitchen, and the accessibility of the place! If only we could stay longer!!! No complaints... Except the toilet flushing/water running is really loud. But only someone with a baby sleeping would care about that, ie us.:) Definitely WORTH it though!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your rental unit, vacation and service provided by us at Ski Country. I apologize for the loud toilet; I will make sure maintenance takes a look at it. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
08/21/2013

Super nice condo! We loved the lay out, the large kitchen, and the accessibility of the place! If only we could stay longer!!! No complaints... Except the toilet flushing/water running is really loud. But only someone with a baby sleeping would care about that, ie us.:) Definitely WORTH it though!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your rental unit, vacation and service provided by us at Ski Country. I apologize for the loud toilet; I will make sure maintenance takes a look at it. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
08/15/2013

I would say that we had a nice time in Breckenridge and it was very peaceful where we stayed. We found only one thing wrong with our room which was that the blinds in main living room were broken and could not be adjusted for privacy or vice versa. Cleaning staff needs to recognize these problems and bring them to the attention of management if that makes sense. Otherwise - great room that was very spacious, quiet, and clean just off the ski area at Peak 9. Thank you!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear your enjoyed your vacation and accommodations. I apologize that the blinds were disfunctional/broken during your stay. Typically housekeeping would report that to management, so I apologize again that was not the case for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
08/15/2013

I would say that we had a nice time in Breckenridge and it was very peaceful where we stayed. We found only one thing wrong with our room which was that the blinds in main living room were broken and could not be adjusted for privacy or vice versa. Cleaning staff needs to recognize these problems and bring them to the attention of management if that makes sense. Otherwise - great room that was very spacious, quiet, and clean just off the ski area at Peak 9. Thank you!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear your enjoyed your vacation and accommodations. I apologize that the blinds were disfunctional/broken during your stay. Typically housekeeping would report that to management, so I apologize again that was not the case for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
07/11/2013

The condo was as advertised, very roomy, clean, and quiet. It was stocked with all anyone would need for a long stay, and the family even enjoyed playing the board games in the condo when winding down. The condo was located very close to main street and within walking distance of everything. The only glitch was when we arrived at the room we noticed a picture in the master bedroom had slid down the wall, and had torn off the outlet, and the power to that light. We called the office right away to let them know, and they stated that maintenance would come right out. It was no problem that they never showed up for the three days we were there, because the light was not needed anyway. When checking out we again mentioned what had happened, and that no one showed up, and the host did not know why no one ever came, but would look into it. At this time, still hoping it was taken care of and that no charges will show up for repair. Great stay otherwise.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am thrilled to hear that you found the unit to be as advertised; we write very accurate descriptions of our units so that the guest knows exactly what they are renting. I do sincerely apologize for the issue with the light, and I have noted and informed the head of maintenance so you will not be charged for any damages. Usually, they are very quick to respond and I apologize that was not true in your case. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
07/11/2013

The condo was as advertised, very roomy, clean, and quiet. It was stocked with all anyone would need for a long stay, and the family even enjoyed playing the board games in the condo when winding down. The condo was located very close to main street and within walking distance of everything. The only glitch was when we arrived at the room we noticed a picture in the master bedroom had slid down the wall, and had torn off the outlet, and the power to that light. We called the office right away to let them know, and they stated that maintenance would come right out. It was no problem that they never showed up for the three days we were there, because the light was not needed anyway. When checking out we again mentioned what had happened, and that no one showed up, and the host did not know why no one ever came, but would look into it. At this time, still hoping it was taken care of and that no charges will show up for repair. Great stay otherwise.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am thrilled to hear that you found the unit to be as advertised; we write very accurate descriptions of our units so that the guest knows exactly what they are renting. I do sincerely apologize for the issue with the light, and I have noted and informed the head of maintenance so you will not be charged for any damages. Usually, they are very quick to respond and I apologize that was not true in your case. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
07/01/2013

Excellent stay! I'd recommend unit C204 at Powderhorn to my friends!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to sign the guestbook in our mobile app! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and will recommend it to friends. That is the level of service we strive to deliver. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
07/01/2013

Excellent stay! I'd recommend unit C204 at Powderhorn to my friends!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to sign the guestbook in our mobile app! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and will recommend it to friends. That is the level of service we strive to deliver. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


3/5 Rating
06/20/2013

We received great and friendly service from Nick on the phone and when we arrived. The condo was beautiful and very comfortable. Underground parking was very convenient. However, the reason we chose Powderhorn Condos was because it promised a balcony with a beautiful mountain view and we intended to use it for our evening and morning in Breckenridge. Our view was of trees (which we have at home) and the faint sound of a stream in the distance. On the elevator,we did speak to someone staying there and they said they did have a beautiful mountain view.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that your experience with our staff was friendly, as that is a standard we strive to deliver every time. Nick is a great asset to our team and we appreciate you mentioning him! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the rental unit, and do apologize that your views were not as expected. I hope you give us the chance to make it up to see in the future! We hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/30/2013

The condo we stayed in a was well furnished, comfortable, and had a great location just a 4-5 minute walk to the Base of Peak 9. Felt almost like home. Given we had guests coming, there was more than enough room, and they were even able to get us an additional parking permit. The front desk agent (Randy) was very friendly and even arranged for us to have an early check in before our first day skiing. Would definitely recommend and we will be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always thrilled to hear guests feedback, especially when we delivered the experience we strive for! We look forward to seeing you again on your future stays in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/30/2013

The condo we stayed in a was well furnished, comfortable, and had a great location just a 4-5 minute walk to the Base of Peak 9. Felt almost like home. Given we had guests coming, there was more than enough room, and they were even able to get us an additional parking permit. The front desk agent (Randy) was very friendly and even arranged for us to have an early check in before our first day skiing. Would definitely recommend and we will be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always thrilled to hear guests feedback, especially when we delivered the experience we strive for! We look forward to seeing you again on your future stays in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
01/20/2013

We received great and friendly service from Nick on the phone and when we arrived. The condo was beautiful and very comfortable. Underground parking was very convenient. However, the reason we chose Powderhorn Condos was because it promised a balcony with a beautiful mountain view and we intended to use it for our evening and morning in Breckenridge. Our view was of trees (which we have at home) and the faint sound of a stream in the distance. On the elevator,we did speak to someone staying there and they said they did have a beautiful mountain view.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that your experience with our staff was friendly, as that is a standard we strive to deliver every time. Nick is a great asset to our team and we appreciate you mentioning him! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the rental unit, and do apologize that your views were not as expected. I hope you give us the chance to make it up to see in the future! We hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


Back to Top
×