View All Reviews For Property Powderhorn B104

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
07/08/2018

Amazing!!!! This property more than met our expectations.....Clean, beautiful, quiet, BIG.....Children loved it too......When my son said "Wow, I'm gonna go find my room," I knew I did a good job.....Loved being able walk to main street.....The creek flowing outside the patio door was so relaxing......Best stay ever......

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Way to go mom!, we are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn including the central location and nearby Blue River. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/27/2018

beauty along the river. Truly enjoyed our stay, wonderful location and right on the river. It was clean and comfortable. Thank you, plan on staying again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn B104. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/20/2017

Check-in and checkout was easy. We did not have any problems during our stay. The accommodations were very clean. I appreciated the promote responses to all of our emails and questions.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Powderhorn B104, the cleanliness and your ease of our check in/ out process. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area, and know we offer discounts for repeat, direct bookings!


5/5 Rating
12/19/2017

Great location and beautiful view. Just as advertised - this place did not disappoint!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn B104, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/02/2017

It was the most perfect place to have a getaway and enjoy the environment around us! Will definitely come back and hope to stay in B104!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condo B104. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed both your accommodations and time spent in Breckenridge! With its convenient location near both Main Street and the Peak 9 ski area base, Powderhorn is a popular choice for those visiting Breckenridge. We hope that you plan to return soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


4/5 Rating
01/29/2017

Title really says it all. Two bedrooms. Beds pretty comfy. Nice view out big windows to the frozen creek and lovely trees. Quick walk to the base of peak 9. Booking through VRBO and the management company was simple. Everything worked well. My son had a ski race for the weekend, and we were able to walk to the Maggie for the morning muster and in to town for dinner. Things to know: no hot tub/pool on premises - you must walk elsewhere. TV has only standard definition. I felt like my vision was going. :) Nice stay overall.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominiums B104. We are so happy to hear that these accommodations made the ideal 'jumping off' point for your weekend and your son's race! Powderhorn does offer a truly unbeatable location, both centrally located yet peacefully situated among tall pines and the picturesque Blue River & Maggie Pond. We hope that you will be returning again soon and we look forward to hosting you!


5/5 Rating
01/08/2017

The location is great. We were able to walk to the lifts and main street without any issues. It was a perfect space for 3 couples. We will be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn B104. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location that Powderhorn presents - equally close to both Historic Main Street and the Peak 9 Base Area! This in addition to the updated and spacious interior that unit B104 offers, you can't go wrong! We hope that you intend to visit us again during any Breckenridge visits and look forward to seeing you again soon!


4/5 Rating
12/30/2016

We booked Powderhorn B104 through Ski Country Resorts. The condo is probably 100 yards from the Quicksilver lift and the Village plaza. Less than a five-minute walk. The condo is the perfect size for a family of four; if you have more people, it would be a little cramped. The best superlative is for Ski Country, their shuttle service was absolutely phenomenal and beats the shuttle service of any of the resorts. They always picked us up within 10 minutes, called use when they arrived so we didn't have to wait outside and were extremely polite.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn B104 and with Ski Country Resorts! We are thrilled to hear that you both enjoyed the convenient location of Powderhorn as well as the VIP Shuttle Service provided by Ski Country Resorts! At Ski Country we are very proud to provide this unique service to our guests and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed utilizing this service! We hope that you have plans to return to see us soon and look forward to another opportunity to host you!


4/5 Rating
12/24/2016

We really enjoyed the location of Powderhorn B104. The condo was very nice and the perfect size for a family of four. The location is hard to beat. What really made the trip more enjoyable was the excellent shuttle service provided by Ski Country. They were always able to pick us up within ten minutes and the drivers were extremely polite and professional. We will almost assuredly be using Ski Country when we come to Breck next year and if it is available, staying in Powderhorn B104 again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the incredible review of your stay at Powderhorn B104 and with Ski Country Resorts! At Ski Country, we are proud to offer our unique shuttle service to our guests and are delighted to hear that this was an amenity that you enjoyed thoroughly! Although Powderhorn Condominiums are conveniently located to Main Street and the slopes, the shuttle service is still a great feature for those chilly Breckenridge evenings. We are thrilled to hear that you plan to return soon and that we will have the opportunity to host you again! Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount when booking.


4/5 Rating
12/18/2016

We really enjoyed the location of Powderhorn B104. The condo was very nice and the perfect size for a family of four. The location is hard to beat. What really made the trip more enjoyable was the excellent shuttle service provided by Ski Country. They were always able to pick us up within ten minutes and the drivers were extremely polite and professional. We will almost assuredly be using Ski Country when we come to Breck next year and if it is available, staying in Powderhorn B104 again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the incredible review of your stay at Powderhorn B104 and with Ski Country Resorts! At Ski Country, we are proud to offer our unique shuttle service to our guests and are delighted to hear that this was an amenity that you enjoyed thoroughly! Although Powderhorn Condominiums are conveniently located to Main Street and the slopes, the shuttle service is still a great feature for those chilly Breckenridge evenings. We are thrilled to hear that you plan to return soon and that we will have the opportunity to host you again! Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount when booking.


5/5 Rating
06/18/2016

What a wonderful condo with a great view! We enjoyed our time here very much. The only thing we would change would be to upgrade the kitchen utensils, silverware, etc. Also we never able to connect to the WiFi. Better instructions would be helpful. Other than that no complaints whatsoever! The folks at Ski Country were great as always!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn B104 in Breckenridge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations overall and your time spent in Breckenridge. The expansive windows that Powderhorn Condominiums offer are truly an incredible feature, offering incredible views of the Ski Area and the Blue River that runs just behind the complex. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon!


5/5 Rating
04/19/2016

This Powderhorn condo in Breckenridge through Ski Country Resorts was perfect for my two teen daughters and me. When teens are happy, everybody's happy!. The Maggie, ski rentals, and Quicksilver lift, plus the village and restaurants, are all just a short walk away. Open condo floor plan and very comfortable accomodations are perfect and the view out onto the Blue River right below is tremendous. The free Ski Country shuttle is great for getting to/from the City Market for groceries and around town...driver Disko was extremely friendly and helpful, a great guy. He always came within 15 minutes of our call. All in all, the Ski Country folks were wonderful to work with, accommodating, informative, and made everything so easy. I can't recommend them and this Powderhorn condo highly enough. We will definitely be back for our next Breck ski vacation with Ski Country and at Powderhorn...you guys have got it all figured out perfectly.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn B104 with your family including the central location, nearby Blue River, and our private guest shuttle. We also appreciate hearing from our guests when one of our team members does an outstanding job. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/16/2016

We had a nice stay in this condo. Beds were comfortable. Location was excellent - walk to slopes and downtown easily. Hot tub is close walk but not attached to unit. Four hot tubs and changing room are available. Some VRBO homes have a few basics supplied in the kitchen (Olive Oil, soap bars for example). This one is cleaned out completely every time so be prepared to buy everything you need - Dish detergent, shampoo, toilet paper & paper towels were provided. Mix up with cleaning crew - came on the wrong day and then on the right day never showed up until it was so late that my guests did the laundry to put fresh linens on bed. Management company made it right with a credit to us for the inconvenience so that was nice. All in all - I would recommend this place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn B104 and were able to take advantage of the nearby amenities. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with our housekeeping department. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
08/01/2015

Enjoyed our stay in PH 204C. Lots of room to spread out and very convenient. Condo was fully equiped with everything we needed and very clean. We will be back in the future.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
07/17/2015

Perfect for two couples (king and queen bedrooms plus 2 baths) but would work for about any small group. Nestled in the trees with the roaring Blue River and woods in the backyard. We loved opening the rear sliding door to enjoy the sounds of the rushing water. Gas fireplace added ambience and took the chill off the cool mountain evenings. Condo had beautiful open floor plan, fully stocked and modern kitchen, and plenty of space. Entrance area with coat hooks and bench was nice for keeping backpacks, etc. handy but not cluttering the living space. Very nicely maintained. Property manager was very accommodating and allowed us early check in. Free shuttle bus to downtown was also appreciated. Our stay was too short, but we'll hopefully be back again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the surrounding Blue River and Forest area. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
07/12/2015

Perfect stay at B104 Powderhorn! Nestled in the trees with the roaring Blue River and woods in the backyard. Loved opening sliding door on deck to enjoy sounds of rushing river. Fireplace added ambience and took chill off cool mountain evenings. Beautiful open floor plan, fully stocked and modern kitchen, and plenty of space. Very nicely maintained. Property manager was very accommodating and allowed us early check-in. Free shuttle bus was appreciated. Our stay was too short, but hopefully we'll be back again!

Manager Response:

We are so happy to hear that you were comfortable in our property and enjoyed your stay with us. The shuttle service is one of our most popular amenities without a doubt- great that you took advantage of it! Please come again.


5/5 Rating
10/01/2014

Pros-Complex is nice, in an area around other condo complexes. The inside of this unit is excellent. Not dated in the least. High end fixtures. There is this strange home like quality that is hard to define, we just felt so comfortable here. View of the river is sweet, right outside the back windows. When we left the porch door open you can hear it. Cons-geeze not many. The high taxes and fees in the area made the place kinda expensive for non peak dates. No pool or hot tub because of non peak season. Walk to center of town is a little bit far but not bad. Highly recommend and will stay there again myself.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and the Blue River. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
09/17/2014

There were 4 of us women and we had a great time. It was very clean and nicely decorated. We would all stay there again. We had a little trouble getting into the underground garage, our key worked the first day but wouldn't work after that?????

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am sorry you had key trouble. Did you come back to the front desk to get a replacement? We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
09/13/2014

We LOVED the condo we stayed in! It was tastefully decorated, with a gorgeous view from the balcony and window. Everything was perfect!!! I would definitely stay there again!


5/5 Rating
09/10/2014

Wonderful condo. Spacious, clean, beautiful view, short walk to town. Overall I can recommend this condo.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
02/01/2014

Loved our stay at Powderhorn B104! Such a modern and cozy condo with an amazing view! It feels very secluded nestled in the trees and overlooking a small creek and bridge. It was also nice to be very close to the Quicksilver and Beaver ski lifts, as well as walking distance to main street. Look forward to staying here again! Thank you!


5/5 Rating
12/13/2013

We were very impressed with the customer service at Ski Country Resorts. We had no issues with check-in ands the condo was easy to find. We have paid double with other companies for much less impressive units. We were very surprised how nice the condo was seeing how the price was so affordable. This condo had a garage to park your car, complimentary shuttle bus to take you around town, warm and inviting decor, very comfortable beds, plenty of extra towels and blankets, a fully stocked kitchen (coffee pot, tea pot, pots & pans, blender, can opener, dishes, everything you could need), great shower pressure/no running out of hot water, no issues with heating, a cozy gas fireplace, and an amazing private view from the back porch. Your view is of a beautiful wooded creek area. No neighbors or other condos in sight! The living room has two huge windows so you can really enjoy the views! We will be staying here again!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
07/30/2013

The highlight of our stay at this condo was the lovely view from the little back patio. You can sit and enjoy the pine trees and listen to the water just a few feet away. The downside was that the condo did not have a washer/dryer.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am so glad to hear you found the unit to be comfortable accommodations. I will pass along your comments about the washer and dryer not in the unit, however there is one on site for guest use. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/29/2013

We walked out our door, turned left and went down the back steps with our skis, following the path next to Maggie's Pond to the Quicksilver lift. Coming back in was even easier, friends could come and visit us for lunch, while we took turns skiing and caring for our 5 month old granddaughter. The view from the blue swivel chairs at the window was beautiful! We could enjoy the snow covered trees and a slight glimpse of the slope. The condo was wonderfully up to date... Bathrooms nicely arranged. Bedding was very comfortable and kitchen well stocked for us to cook in... Lots of comfy couches in the living room. There was even a bureau and good area for a couple on the sofa bed to keep their clothes. We walked out the back to Taddeo's for apres ski. The on call shuttle service was awesome!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the easy and convenient location of your rental unit; it truly sounds like it worked perfectly for your group! I am also glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities of the unit and service we at Ski Country provided for you, our guests. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again on any future stays you may have to Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
02/06/2012

Our family stayed in a 2 BR 2 BA condo at Powderhorn. It was recently renovated and was everything we had read it would be: modern, spacious, nice views,and very convenient to the Peak 9 base area and the Quick Silver Chairlift (5 min. walk). Though the complex doesn't have it's own hot tub or pool, they are both located across the street at the Columbine Pool complex and still very convenient. Indoor garage parking was a real plus. Very convenient to Main Street, but since we had a rental car we ended up driving into town rather than walk or take the free shuttle buses. Check in and check out, though off site, was convenient and staff was professional and helpful.

Manager Response:

I'm glad to hear you had such a great time at Powderhorn B104. The homeowner just finished a remodel at the beginning of the season and it really looks great. I'm glad to hear you took advantage of the walk to the lifts and the indoor parking. Getting your car going in the freezing cold is not fun and so the garage is a big help. I appreciate your kind words about our staff and you taking the time to write a review. We hope to have you back with us soon for another memorable vacation. Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


5/5 Rating
07/09/2009

A nice place with a view of the Blue river from the deck. We prefer to stay at this end of Breckenridge in the summer. Everything you need is provided in the condo and the pool and hot tub are about a half block away. Maggie's pond is also a short walk. Powderhorn is located next to the Marriott which overlooks Maggie's pond.


5/5 Rating
07/02/2009

We have always booked with Ski Country Resorts for the past 4 years. We have had no problems with the booking process or with our favorite room in Powderhorn (B 104) just dont book it in late June please!!! Last time we stayed into Monday morning and the staff was able to accomodate a little later checkout so we could hike even more. I have not needed to look into any other rental company. Thanks for the memories SCR.


Back to Top
×