View All Reviews For Property Powderhorn A203

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
08/17/2017

This is a very spacious 1 bedroom. The layout is such that the bedroom is really separate from the living area, and with 2 bathrooms, it almost feels like a 2 bedroom - it worked great for our family of 4. The location is at the south end of town, still walking distance to everything but you have views of the mountains and can hear the Blue River from the patio. Only complaint was that the shower in the bedroom bathroom had so much water pressure, water went everywhere.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn 203A and the location as well as the rushing Blue River behind the complex. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again


5/5 Rating
07/07/2017

The property was cozy and comfy and welcoming. We loved being there and spending some quality relaxing time in the unit. It was clean and welcoming.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn A203. WE hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/20/2017

great location condo had all we needed for our family of 4. We had a great stay.


5/5 Rating
03/29/2017

We loved our stay. Loved the condo, and really enjoyed the complimentary wine and note for our anniversary. Great place and love that it is kid friendly. The only negative, was that the room was pretty warm and couldn't get the temp down without having to open a window. Overall great place to stay, and will definitely be back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your anniversary stay at Powderhorn A203. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the temperature in the unit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/09/2017

We had a wonderful time. Great place!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn A203. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/29/2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay in A203. Very nice unit with anything you need to cook up a delicious meal and relax after a fun day in Breckenridge. A convenient walk to the chairlift made trail access a breeze. Looking forward to another visit soon. Thank You.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay in Breckenridge and at Powderhorn Condominiums, until A203. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations, including their convenient access to both town and the slopes! Powderhorn is a popular Breckenridge lodging option, offering spacious condominiums with breathtaking views and easy access to everything that Breckenridge has to offer! We, also, look forward to another visit and hope to have the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
12/24/2016

This was a great place I highly recommend it!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn A203. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/18/2016

All the amenities required to live there were provided.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn A203. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/10/2016

Beautiful condo! We wish we were staying more than just a night. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy, despite being in a separate location.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn A203. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/10/2016

As educators we like to try different places during our fall break. We love Breckinridge and the unit was beautiful. Nice and clean, quiet and relaxing. The management was very friendly and helpful. Reported some light bulbs out and they were up right away. The unit was gorgeous.We were able to go over to Vail and see an elementary school friend and took a bike ride down the Blue River Trail. Had a wonderful dinner at the Kenosha Steak house . We will be back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominium A203. It sounds like you had a wonderful fall getaway with a couple of the Breckenridge 'staples' - biking and dining (and two of our favorites, might we add!). We are thrilled to hear that you were happy with the accommodations and the service provided by Ski Country Resorts as a 100% satisfaction rating is something that we strive to provide all of our guests. We hope that you plan to return to Breckenridge soon and that we will have the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
08/26/2016

We were only able to stay 2 nights, but the condo was quite comfortable and very well appointed. We had everything necessary at our fingertips to cook meals and rest well!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominium A203. We are so happy to hear that, although short, your stay was a pleasant one and you enjoyed the accommodations! Powderhorn is a great getaway for any stay length - short or long! These spacious condos offer all the comforts of home in a scenic & quiet location in Breckenridge.. But are still just steps from the ski area and hustle and bustle of Main Street! We hope that you plan to return soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


4/5 Rating
08/02/2016

We stayed at the Ski Country Resort Condo for close to a week in July 2016. The Check-in/Check-out were both very smooth. The staff was very helpful and friendly and shared loads of tips when we requested for suggestions with our to-do list in Breckenridge! The condo itself was well maintained and very clean and comfortable! The two minor maintenance issues we had during our stay was taken care of quickly and immediately. The free shuttle that Ski country provides is truly helpful. Overall a great place and we came away feeling awesome!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn A203 and that our staff and guest shuttle were able to make a difference. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/29/2016

This condo is beautiful! It felt like a home away from home. The d├ęcor and layout were great! We also loved the location, close enough to walk anywhere in town and with amazing views! During our stay in Breckenridge, we enjoyed hiking McCullough Gulch, driving our jeep up Peak 10, trying the local bars and restaurants, and enjoying the beautiful scenery! Thank you for helping make our stay a memorable one! Hope to be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn A203. It sounds like you had an eventful Breckenridge getaway.. Hiking, four wheeling, carousing Main Street - all some of our very favorite things to do in this one of a kind mountain town! Of course, just being able to 'enjoy the scenery' (as you mentioned) is another enjoyable feature that Breckenridge offers.. Especially from the floor to ceiling portrait windows facing the Blue River and towering pines from this gorgeous Powderhorn unit. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations and hope to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
07/02/2016

Nice condo. Quiet. All as expected. Sofa bed could be improved. OK for kids, but not long enough for adults. Easy access into town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn A203. We apologize for any inconveinences you experienced with the sofa sleeper and we've passed along your comments to the property owner. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
04/12/2016

First of all the Internet in the condominium is Earthlink. I could not connect to my Apple computer. There is no WiFi and we had to get hotspot backup from the management. The kitchen is unnecessarily bare, ie. someone must have bought some small salt and pepper shakers, otherwise nothing in the kitchen.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Powderhorn A203 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the internet and we've passed along your comments to the property owner in hopes of a future upgrade to Wi-Fi. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/29/2016

Very clean unit- check in process was easy and everyone was friendly. Location is perfect and a short walk to the base of Peak 9- which is great for families and people just getting started in snowsports.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn A203. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/23/2016

Loved the condo, very nicely updated, good decoration and appliances. Great location too, walking distance to everything. There was no wi-fi though, even though it was advertised as having it. They provided an ethernet cable but kids were disappointed that they could not watch youtube or netflix. We had an issue with hot water at the end of the day and my kids had to end up showering in cold freezing water twice. This has been pointed out by other reviewers so I don't know why it has not been addressed yet. I spoke with the management company about it and they promised that they were going to check it out. Bed was a little hard for my taste. Otherwise, great stay. I would stay here again.


5/5 Rating
01/07/2016

Our third time at this well equipped, conveniently located condo!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a quick review of your stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you are a repeat 'offender'. :) At Ski Country Resorts, we love our return guests and thank you so much for your continued loyalty! We are so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your accommodations three times now and look forward to hosting you again for a fourth! Thanks again, and we'll see you soon!


4/5 Rating
01/04/2016

PA 203 I would rate at 4.75 stars rather than the 4 that the system allows. The only issue with the property is how dry the air is in the condo. We did find a small humidifier (kudos for that) but the unit did not cover both the bedroom and the pull out bed in the living room so we all suffered from the dry air. Check in was quick and easy, check out was the same. the condo was nicely furnished and comfortable. Look forward to using the 2 bedroom version in a couple months.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at our Powderhorn condominium in Breckenridge! We are sorry to hear that the dry environment affected your stay and review rating. Breckenridge, being a mountain environment at nearly 10,000 feet, does tend to have a drier climate than most other places. At Ski Country Resorts, we do typically have additional humidifiers available and are happy to deliver upon request! Simply call our office and we're happy to help. Another useful option during future trips might be renting an oxygen concentrator - there are several companies throughout Breckenridge and the Summit County area that offer delivery of these machines and they can be very helpful in helping visitors from lower climates become acclimated and prevent Altitude Sickness. Thanks again for your feedback and we're happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and with Ski Country Resorts!


4/5 Rating
12/28/2015

I stayed at this unit with my wife and two sons during Christmas week. The unit has a great location as it is a two minutes walk to the quicksilver chair lift and three blocks from the town center. We have experiences some challenges to get hot water at the end of a long day of skiing. The quality of the sofabed and blanquets are not what you would expect on a property in this location and price point. Other than that I would totally recommend this unit for a ski trip.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the central location with your family. We sincerely apologize for the shortage of hot water during your stay and your comments and feedback have been passed onto the owner for review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
12/26/2015

The check in process went smoothly. The office was only 5-10 minutes away from the property, depending on traffic on Main St. Parking is underground, which is wonderful in the cold, snowy weather. The apartment was clean and well maintained. The sleeper sofa was VERY uncomfortable. If you have more than a party of two, I wouldn't sentence your guests to sleep on that. The gas fireplace was controlled by a thermostat and a very noisy fan came on when it was turned on. It made it difficult to hear the TV with the fireplace on. The property is walking distance to peak 9 lifts and Main St, which is very convenient.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Powderhorn A203. Your comments regarding the sofa sleeper have been passed on to the owner for review and our maintenance team is looking into the fireplace fan. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
12/22/2015

This place was great and very convenient. It was very cozy and loved having the full kitchen. The water was ice cold though which was very tough taking a cold shower before going skiing. I am guessing they were aware the water heater went out because we saw a new one in the garage which is too bad it wasn't installed. I would stay here again though!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo with friends. We sincerely apologize for the shortage of hot water during your stay and the water heater you saw in the garage was for another unit. Our maintenance team did look at the water heater after your departure and it was working properly providing hot water to the shower. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
12/14/2015

We had a wonderful time during our stay at this condo. It was beautiful, well-decorated, and had a lovely view of the mountains and Quicksilver lift. We loved the ski in/out access and proximity to shops and restaurants. The shuttle was also great, though we mostly walked everywhere and enjoyed this beautiful town. We also loved everythinf about working with Ski Country. Den and Randy were so helpful and made everything so easy. We couldnt have been happier on this vacation! We will definitely be back!

Manager Response:

Wow! What a wonderful review - thank you so much for sharing with us your time spent in Powderhorn A203 and Ski Country Resorts! To hear that you 'couldn't be happier' is exactly the type of response we strive to receive from every guest of Ski Country and it makes us truly happy to hear that this was your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge, and exploring the town, and hope that you choose to visit us again soon! Thanks again, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again.


5/5 Rating
11/30/2015

This was a great little condo! We only stayed here for a night, but we would have stayed longer if we could have! :) The place was very clean and had lots of room. It was an easy walk to the main street. We would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the central location to Main Street. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
03/03/2015

The apartment was all that we expected, and we were very satisfied with the property managers. The underground parking is a valuable asset, and the location is as close as you can get to the lifts without having to pay ski-in/ski-out. Since we were only two, we washed the dishes daily by hand. However, on our check-out day we tried to use the dishwasher and it would not start. We told the check-out staff and they promised to take care of it before the next tenant comes in. We hope they did. We would certainly come back to this unit.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the location to the Peak 9 base area and Quicksilver chairlift. Sorry the dishwasher didn't work correctly for you, our maintenance team responded to your notification and made the necessary repairs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
02/24/2015

We had a great time! The Powderhorn condo was perfect for us. We shall return!


5/5 Rating
12/28/2014

We had a great time in the powderhorn condos. great location. nice unit. great service. we will be back.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
07/27/2014

On our way back from Montana to Texas we decided to stay at Powderhorn Condos in Breckenridge for three nights. These condos are within walking distance to downtown Breckenridge, very clean and well taken care of. I think each unit is independently owned. Our condo had granite countertops, up to date furniture and was spotless. The pricing during July was right on target, not overly priced, but just right for what you get. I would highly recommend these condo's and would definitely stay there again

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. To answer your question, yes each unit is individually owned making each of them unique. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge


5/5 Rating
02/26/2014

A lovely, convenient, well-appointed spacious condo. Service was superb at quickly fixing minor problems. Location was very convenient. Having a password-protected wireless internet availability is the only thing I would add.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I will be sure to forward along your request for wi-fi to the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/07/2014

We have booked through Ski Country for many years and have always found the service to be excellent. The descriptions of the properties are reliable and honest, the service in resort is extremely helpful. We discovered Powderhorn A203 in summer so booked it for winter. It is a spacious and very well located condo with beautiful views of the mountains. We used the shuttle several times and the average wait was only about ten minutes. Drivers were pleasant and helpful. We shall certainly make full use of this service when we next return.


5/5 Rating
07/14/2013

Our stay in Breckenridge at the Powderhorn Condos (A-203) helped to make our time there most enjoyable. From the easy process of checking in with Ski Country Resorts to getting a maintenance or two issue taken care of, we were pleased with the efficiency and professionalism of the staff. The one bedroom condo was very comfortable, with adequate amenities to make us feel at home. The location of the condo was excellent, having a convenient walking trail to Main Street right at our back door. We would definitely consider this returning to Powderhorn should our travels take us that way again.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation rental in Breckenridge. I am also elated to hear the standard of service you were given as that is the level we strive to deliver. We appreciate your business and sincerely hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
06/19/2013

This condo was perfect! It was a great option for us to visit Breck for the week. Everything was set up for us to stay when we got there and amenities were everything we asked for. I do not believe that anyone could be disappointed with the location just south of main street but still close enough to walk or ride there!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you felt like you had made the right choice for your Breckenridge vacation! I am glad to know everything was readily prepared to the standard we strive for and it is nice to know you enjoyed the easy location as well! We hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/09/2012

My husband and I stayed in Breckenridge for a few days in July and were very happy with the condo we chose. Everything about our experience was wonderful! The check in process was quick and easy and the employees helping us in were very pleasant! The condo was extremely clean, spacious and within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants! We plan to come back next year with our children and will definitely ask to stay in this condo again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of our Powderhorn unit A203! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Breckenridge! It's great to hear that the staff was friendly and check in procedures quick and easy. We are looking forward to your return visit next year with your children! Powderhorn condos are a great place for families taking into account their spaciousness and location - easy walking distance to town but still in a quiet location with lots of great hiking trails just out your back door! Thanks again and we'll see you next year!


4/5 Rating
07/26/2012

Nice place...No river views as promised. Needs some work on windows so you can see the beautiful views. Can't beat the location. Easy walk to Main St.and river.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn A203! This recently updated unit offers all of the touches of home, with an open living area and plenty of space! We're sorry that the Blue River was running lower than normal this Summer season due to our lack of snowfall this winter. Give us a call on your next visit to Breck and we'll find you a perfect unit with a great river view! Thanks again and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed you stay!


3/5 Rating
07/12/2012

We enjoyed the location of the condo but the bed was hard and uncomfortable. Also the bedroom was right off the main walkway near the elevator which made it noisy.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn unit A203! We will be sure to pass on your observation of the uncomfortable bed to the owner of this unit, but we do hope that you were able to enjoy every other aspect of the condo! This updated condo offers a lot of space and a great floor plan, not to mention the incredible forest and river views from the large private patio! We hope that you also enjoyed exploring Downtown Breckenridge and Main Street since it's such an easy walk from the Powderhorn complex. Thank you again, our guest's input is always appreciated! Be sure to visit our website at www.SkiCountry.com to view pictures and details all of our Powderhorn units for your future Breckenridge stay!


4/5 Rating
08/18/2011

The condo was beautifully decorated,very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Location was great. The only thing we would recommend is to have some luggage carts to help transport luggage from parking area's to condo.

Manager Response:

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and Powderhorn unit A203, thank you. We will suggest to the management company that a luggage cart be kept in the parking garage for ease of moving guest luggage, thank you for the suggestion. We look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country resorts! Please visit our website at www.skicountry.com and give us a call for direct bookings.


5/5 Rating
03/24/2010

The condo we stayed in was beautifully updated with stone countertops and new appliances, with nice, comfortable furnishings. The kitchen was stocked with everything I needed to cook meals. It was very roomy for our family of four. The location to the slopes was perfect... just a short walk across a bridge and we were on the mountain! If we make it back to Breckenridge, we will ask for this unit again.


5/5 Rating
10/14/2009

Great location - close to downtown Breck. Condo was first class, plenty of room, clean, furnishings, decorations. It was a great experience plus an exceptional value.


5/5 Rating
07/16/2009

Was a great unit. It was decorated and re-done nicely. Close to everything. Very enjoyable stay. Will definitely request this unit again.


4/5 Rating
07/07/2009

Condo was comfortable and mostly in decent shape. Carpeting was showing it's age and probably due to be replaced. Master bed and bath looked recently renovated and was very nice. Two full baths which is great when multiple people trying to get ready in the morning. Nice view out the window/balcony. Underground parking is a plus. Terrific location. Truly walking distance to lift and an easy walk to downtown district. Car was parked for the whole stay.


5/5 Rating

Wonderful. Cozy cheerful and roomy. Short walk. To downtown. I had a great time Beautiful bathroom and kitchen

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a quick review of your stay at Powderhorn A203 in Breckenridge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations. Powderhorn is a popular choice for those visiting Breckenridge in Summer due to its desirable location right on the river.. THOSE VIEWS! The floor to ceiling windows in the common living areas provide some absolutely breathtaking views. Also just short walk to the South end of Main Street, you simply can't go wrong at Powderhorn! Thanks again, and we look forward to hosting you again soon - don't forget to ask about our Repeat Guest discount!


Back to Top
×