View All Reviews For Property Park Place 301B

Avg. Rating:
Rating

3/5 Rating
07/02/2018

I would highly recommend staying at a condo managed by Ski Country, though maybe not this particular unit until they fix a few bathroom issues. We had a few issues with the bathrooms and their cleanliness/functioning. The Ski Country team took care of it immediately and compensated us for it. They are very professional and friendly. They made the stay enjoyable. Also, the location is amazing for kids! 1 block walk to a little play area/sand box and river by Main Street. Perfect way to start and end a day!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay , and proud that our staff left such a positive influence on your visit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/29/2018

This condo is in a great location close walk to Main Street and the gondola.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
04/30/2018

great location!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/10/2018

Park Place 301B was a fantastic find. It was so close to everything (you almost don't need a car...but who am I kidding, how else are you getting to Breckenridge?). They were super responsive and the photos are accurate for the place. Spacious, with notes on how to use things. The Steam Shower was amazing. It was close to the Gondola for the peaks and the fireplace gave us a chance to dry out any wet clothes. Thanks so much!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/30/2018

Our stay at the Park Place condos was great! Easy check in process, condo amenities matched the listing and can't beat that location. We also enjoyed having access to the hot tubs, the generous amount of bed space (can easily sleep 8) and fast wifi. It's a short 5-10 minute walk to multiple ski lifts (e.g., quicksilver, snowflake) which makes it a very affordable ski-in-ski-out-ish option. Thanks!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B, its location, the Upper Village Pool Complex and speedy WiFi. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
01/01/2018

Great location. Outdated appliances.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B, and its location. I have forwarded your view on the appliances to the owner, and with enough coaxing they will fix that issue. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/10/2017

Great ski condo! Awesome location.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B, and it's location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
08/06/2017

We came here from the Midwest with our 2 teens. Wanted them to see the mountains and to decide if the hills looked like something we would ski. Loved the town, loved the condo, and especially liked the exercise we got walking to town. I'd stay there again if the schedules worked out. I thank the owners for opening their rental to us, and hope they found us to be good tenants.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B and enjoyed the location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again


5/5 Rating
07/02/2017

Great location, comfortable place. Would stay again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/20/2017

Park Place Condos is within walking distance to Main Street and multiple lifts. Also close to a bus stop for those not looking to walk to the lift.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Place Condominiums - unit 301B. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. In addition to easy access to the lifts at Breckenridge Ski Resort, Park Place is a great 'jumping off' point for the other Ski Areas that are accessible with the Breckenridge Lift Ticket pass! Simply hop on the Breck Free Ride bus (stop located just across the street from the complex) that offers service to, not only all of Breckenridge, but to the Breckenridge Transfer Station where guests who wish to explore all of Summit County can then take advantage of the Summit Stage bus - offering free access to Keystone and Arapaho Basin ski areas! We hope that you think of us during any future trips to Breckenridge and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


3/5 Rating
01/15/2017

Hi we had a nice vacation, and place well located... Despite, the lack of lift to 3rd floor is kind of annoying, also condo is kind of outdated, wifi slow and hot water intermittent.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the slow wifi and hot water and we are sorry if you missed the info in our description about this property not having an elevator and that stairs are required to access this condo. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
12/22/2016

I felt the condo was nice. It is older and dated so do not expect anything new. The location is great, a walk into town and close to free bus to resorts or a block and a half walk to a chair. Kitchen was well equipped. Would like to see upgraded beds and bedding but passible.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B including the central location. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
12/17/2016

Great location. Shuttle service was fantastic. Easy check in. Roomy condo. Parking is a bit tricky but once we did we did not drive anywhere. Overall fantastic value!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Place Condominiums, unit 301B. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations and enjoyed your time in Breckenridge! Park Place offers the perfect 'jumping off' point for anyone wanting the ultimate convenience when visiting Breck. Located in the heart of downtown and also at the base of the Four O'Clock Ski Ru, this location simply can't be beat! We hope that you plan to return soon and that you'll consider Ski Country Resorts and Park Place when choosing lodging!


5/5 Rating
12/09/2016

Everything was great- location, cleanliness, amenities! Thanks for everything!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B including the central location and onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
11/09/2016

This condo was clean, the perfect size and close to town. Highly recommended. No direct access to slopes however, for the summer months, this does not matter. You are 1 block away from the center of town which is awesome. You can walk to dinner, or to a bar and not worry about parking or assigning a designated driver! You are a few peddles away from bike paths and trails. One feature that I liked that is not always available, was that fact that it had 1 queen size bed and 1 twin bed in each bedroom. This is great if you have more than 2 adults staying. If we can make it next year, I will want to stay in the same facility and condo.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Place Condominium 301B! We are thrilled to hear that you took full advantage of this complex's centralized, downtown location! Although it is a little harder to see in Summer, Park Place is also centrally located to the slopes and Ski Area. Just a short stroll to the Peak 9 Base Area as well as the 3 mile long 4 O'Clock Ski Run which runs from the top of Peak 8 straight to Park Ave (where these condos are located). We are excited to hear that you plan to return in the future and look forward to hosting you again! Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount.


5/5 Rating
10/08/2016

Clean, nice sized condo, with easy walking distance to the main street of town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your first time experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/07/2016

Our first AirBnB experience was a good one. Ski Country desk/staff were friendly/helpful, and added a layer of assurance for hesitant first-timers like ourselves; they notified us near midday that we could check in early. Condo was perfect for heading to shops/restaurants on foot. Place was clean, and had decent cable tv channel selection too!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your first time experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B. Thank you for your kind words and we've passed along your review to our front desk staff. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
10/02/2016

Excellent location. Near Main Street Breckenridge. Nothing fancy, but it is clean. There is a fair amount of road noise. I appreciated the management company's app that provided good info.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B including the central location. Thank you for downloading our mobile app and we apologize for any inconveinences you experienced with the road noise. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/17/2016

Loved our stay, my two kidos (4 and 6 years old) and I enjoyed the place. Loved the pool and hot tubs as well. Very easy to walk to town and hang out.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Park Place 301B including the nearby amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/17/2016

Great location - we could walk to just about everything!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B including the location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/04/2016

We loved the condo. It was a perfect size for my family and I. The location could not have been any better. Once we parked our car we never used it again until we checked out. The condo is walking distance to everything! It was perfect!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Park Place 301B including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/30/2016

Highly recommend this condo. It was clean, very comfortable, and inviting. Very close to town which offers shopping, plenty of restaurants and bars. Would absolutely rent again in the future.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Place Condominium 301B. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and their uber convenient location to all the Breckenridge has to offer! Setting itself apart from other Colorado ski towns, Breckenridge's Victorian Themed Main Street was originally developed as a mining community in the 1800s and is rich in history as well as unique and delightful shopping, dining and nightlife options! We hope that you had fun exploring everything Breck has to offer and we look forward to hosting you during your next visit! Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
07/27/2016

Exactly what we needed, only minutes to Main St via walking

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/18/2016

Great Place! Super close to town. Highly recommend. The unit we stayed in was clean, comfortable and spacious. Will come again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Place 301B in Breckenridge. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations. With one of the most convenient locations in Breckenridge, Park Place is a popular choice for visitors wanting to be in the middle of it all! Just a short walk to Historic Main Street, the Riverwalk Center with weekly concerts and events and several of our favorite hiking trails - including Sawmill Reservoir! Thanks again, and we can't wait to see you again soon!


5/5 Rating
07/12/2016

Great Location! Only about two blocks off of Main Street, so we were able to walk just about everywhere. Easy walk to the Gondola to go up on the mountain. Everything was as promised and accurate from the photos. We would definitely book again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B including the downtown location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/06/2016

Excellent location to the village and the gondolas to the ski runs. Right on a main road so traffic noise is loud if the windows are open. Only negative to a great little unit and location.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/03/2016

Close to town which was the number one criteria. Comfortable rooms.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/19/2016

It was a nice place to stay. It had comfortable beds, a well stocked kitchen and anything we needed. It was a little dated. There are a lot of stairs to climb with ski gear and wearing ski boots and the hot tub and pool are not really close. Overall a good place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Place Condominiums and with Ski Country Resorts! We are happy to hear that, overall, you were satisfied with your accommodations and enjoyed your time in Breckenridge. Park Place offers an unbeatable location in Breckenridge - just steps from the ski slopes and Historic Main Street with dozens of shopping, dining and nightlife options! Thanks again for the great feedback and we hope to see you again soon!


5/5 Rating
03/19/2016

Everything was just as described! Everyone was very nice and accommodative! We purchased our lift tickets through ski country at a fantastic discount. We were able to ski Breck, Keystone and Vail so it was an awesome experience for my family! The location was perfect! We were able to take the shuttle to the gondola and ski in down the 4 o'clock run and our unit was 100' away! Access to town was also very convenient since we were able to cross the street, go over the bridge right on to Main Street! They also allowed us to check out at noon instead of 10 AM. Thank you for helping make this a great vacation!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B with your family and were able to take advantage of our shuttle and discounted lift tickets. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and the surrounding ski resorts and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/25/2016

We had seven ladies for a long weekend ski trip and stayed in the 301B unit. There was plenty of sleeping space for us with one on the pull-out couch. Two full bathrooms that were good sized were also nice. The kitchen had all the utensils we needed, and everything was in good shape. The two issues we had were 1) lugging food, ski boots, and heavy suitcases up so many flights of stairs, and 2) with seven people we had to have two cars. The complex gives only one parking spot per condo and we had a tough time finding another spot for our second car any where in Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry if you missed the info in our property description about the parking and required stair access for Park Place 301B. We try and post as much information as we can about our units as these days most travelers are booking online bypassing any human interaction. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and please contact us directly the next time you visit the area so we can make some suggestions on units that are easily accessible and provide adequate parking on-site.


5/5 Rating
11/27/2015

excellent place. good rate. highly recommend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
11/24/2015

The condo was extremely nice and welcoming and I particularly enjoyed the little niceties they left around the place that were really useful! It was also super easy to check in using the ski country resorts office and very easy to find the apartment with the helpful map that was provided. Overall a great stay and I would definitely recommend this place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/26/2015

Very easy to communicate with. Very convenient location and great price.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
09/08/2015

Was a short stay but comfortable and clean in a great location.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the central location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/25/2015

We had a wonderful time in Breckenridge and this condo was in a perfect location. It is located on the 3rd floor so a few stairs involved. Didn't bother us much. It was very clean and housekeeping even came a few days into the stay to give fresh towels and take care of the trash cans. Easy walk to downtown. We would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the central downtown location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
08/09/2015

The location is pretty good. Just minutes away by car from downtown Breckenridge. The unit is on the third floor Kama there are no elevators. So be prepared to walk up some steps every time you return. Parking is convenient. Checking was also relatively convenient. The 10 a.m. checkout is relatively early, though. Lastly, the double bed in the first room was not very comfortable. It was however, very clean and well appointed.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
08/08/2015

This condo is pretty clean. It has a very nice view. You can see the very beautiful mountains from inside of the condo. It is equipped with a lot of things. You can almost find everything you need. I'm pretty satisfied.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Place 301B. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
06/17/2015

Our condo/unit was perfect for our 5-6 travellers. The location is near town and a bike shop. The stairs may be a problem for some but our family was not hindered by this at all. The room and kitchen were perfect.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and summer vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


2/5 Rating
01/14/2015

We planned a ski weekend with our boys and very close friends of ours (4 adults & 4 children). Check-in was 4:30 pm and we arrived around 6:00 pm. Upon arrival, there was a trail of blood on the carpet/runner in the entry way. How could housekeeping over look something like this and think that the guests would be comfortable with this? My dismay continued as we walked through the filthy condo. Fingerprints all over the patio door, patio covered with ice, dinner table had dried up food on it, kitchen was a wreck (dried pancake batter splatters everywhere, counter tops were not wiped down, hide-abed covered in crumbs with a horrible mattress (kids had to sleep sideways). At this point, adults were reluctant to crawl into bed that night. Unacceptable for the $$$$ we paid! This never should have happened and I hope that the owners follow up with management so that this does not happen to future guests.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear aboutthe issues you experienced and the condition of the unit. Was any of this reported to our office upon your arrival? We have inspectors that go to the unit before each arrival, so it is shocking to me as well that they missed the issues you mentioned. Isaw no work orders in the system, so in the future please call us to report any issues so that we can handle it while you're staying with us. We do not like to hear about unhappy guests! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


3/5 Rating
09/02/2014

Stayed for just 2 nights and the rate was very reasonable, perhaps I now know why. The condo is on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. We were not told about this previously. When we asked the management company, Ski Country, they said because we booked through VRBO, it was VRBO responsiblity to inform us, not theirs. Stacie at Ski Country did make a great effort to relocate us to a ground floor and actually found us a unit in a different complex with an elevator but at that point we had lugged all our luggage up the stairs. We are in our 60s , our friends in their 70s...someone should have told us. Ski Country should have mentioned it at check in before we lugged everything upstairs. Now to the unit...no hair dryers, that was cold. Great showers and nice living area. Main beds were comfortable. We didn't try the twin beds. Unit needs some updates. Location is great, close to downtown and the Gondola.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear this property did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable trip. The VRBO website currently does not offer a filter to sort out properties that do not offer elevators on-site and I’m sorry if you missed it, but our listing description mentions there is no elevator access. The next time you visit Breckenridge we would be happy to suggest properties for you that provide easy access or elevators on-site. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
08/31/2014

Park Place is located right downtown and just steps from everything. Easy walk to town and the Gondola. However, there is no elevator, and thus this 3rd floor unit is not an easy climb to get to with suitcases and groceries. We wish we would have known this before renting. Ski Country did try to relocate us after we had made the hike up all the stairs. Their efforts were appreciated but it would have been easiest for all if we knew there was no elevator at the time of booking. Ski Country told me it was VRBO's fault not theirs. I don't really care, just warning those who don't want to hoist luggage up three flights. Unit was nice, needs a hair dryer and some updating.


4/5 Rating
02/13/2014

Condo was exactly what we imagined and expected. Super convenient to walk into town and to ski in from the 4 o'clock run. Good sized bedrooms, and nice to have 2 bathrooms. Entire complex is very well maintained and has 2 hot tubs, near a fire pit which is ideal for after skiing. There were a few broken drawers in the kitchen, the cable didn't work in the family room, and the beds were not the most comfortable, but we would definitely stay again. Great value for the price.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I have made note about your suggestions for repair/improvement and we will handle them accordingly. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/24/2014

Great place to stay. One small maintenace issue was quickly taken care of.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
04/14/2013

Great apartment with 2 double rooms each with double and a single bed and ensuite each. Full laundry facilities, kitchen, dining and living. Really comfortable home from home. Location was ski in from 4 o'clock route but to get to the lifts we took the bus to Beaver Run (the bus stop was 2 mins walk away). Close to Main Street. Hot tubs fun and pool good but hard to find. Fireplace did not work but this was quickly fixed. No phone. Would definitely stay again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your rental unit with its easy and convenient location as well as the amenities. I apologize that your fireplace was not working properly but I am happy to hear we got it fixed quickly for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
07/12/2012

Perfect Location! Walking distance to everything one could need. Nice place at a great price.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Place 301B! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! With Breckenridge being such a "walkable" town and having so much to explore on foot, it is nice to stay in a location that offers such convenient access to everything Breckenridge has to offer! We hope to see you again in the future! And remember, you can view all of our Park Place Condominiums at our website : www.SkiCountry.com


4/5 Rating
01/23/2012

A group of 10 of us all under the age of 25 all stayed at this condo and I have not one bad thing to say about it. Hot tub access was great, location was fantastic, it was spacious and provided us with everything we needed for a great price. Would recommend Park Place to anyone.

Manager Response:

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Park Place is great for not only having the snowflake lift close by, but being a block from Main. The hot tub and beautiful fireplace are just the icing on the cake. Thank you for taking the time to write the kind words. We look forward to having you back out to stay with us! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


3/5 Rating
09/07/2011

Wonderful, walkable location to everything - which we loved. The condo itself could use updating, and we even have 2 young kids & thought that! The grounds were well-kept & lovely, though the hot tub complex was not great.

Manager Response:

Thank yor for your review of our Park Place condominium unit 301B. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the location of Park Place condominiums. We look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts!


3/5 Rating
04/08/2010

This is a great condo as long as you know a couple of things going in and are ok with them. Positives: our condo was spacious, comfortable, homey, pretty clean, well-equipped and a great location (about a blocks walk from Main Street.) The beds were comfortable. There were saucer sleds in the closet outside, which we appreciated. Personally, if I was going back, however, I would choose a different place for a couple of reasons: this is not a great place to stay if sleep is a priority. My husband and I have small children so sleep is a luxury for us. I was a little disappointed by the noise here. Both bedrooms of the condo are adjacent to a central walkway area and numerous stairwells. We were awoken early every morning by early skiers klunking down the stairs in their ski boots and by maintenance people scraping the snow and ice off the walkways. Also, the heaters along the floorboards made a clicking noise when they were on, which woke me several times although I got used to it and slept better. If you are an early riser, this probably won't be an issue. In general, it is not a noisy place, except in the morning time. If this isn't a concern for you, you will probably be pleased with accomodations.


4/5 Rating
03/28/2010

The apartment was spotless, fully stocked, and conveniently located. The building was indeed located about 100 yards from the end of Four O'Clock run, and within a like distance of bus stops going to all lifts. Ski Country had my keys and all information ready to go when I arrived. There was ample parking for regular sized vehicles. My only complaint is that there was insufficient parking for large vans, particularly ones with ski racks. Those are too tall to fit into the covered parking spaces, and there was inadequate space for all the large vehicles needing parking. My only suggestion is that better information be provided on the very confusing bus system. Bus maps and instructions were not in the apartment, and finding the right stop for the bus going the right way to the correct lift was not intuitive. In all I would recommend Ski Country and Park Place highly.


4/5 Rating
07/07/2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Park Place. It was convenient to the trolley. The condo's private sauna was a blessing after a long day of skiing. The only negative was the inconvenience of dragging heavy ski equipment up and down three flights of stairs.


Back to Top
×