View All Reviews For Property Mountaineer 5

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
07/29/2018

Outdated but, spacious and good for large groups. WiFi was a bit spotty and didn’t get any service on my phone.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear your group enjoyed your recent stay at Mountaineer Townhomes 5. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the Wi-Fi and decor. We appreciate your feedback and will be passing it on the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/29/2018

This is such an excellent location and great for a big group! Plenty of room

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Mountaineer 5, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
11/28/2016

thank you so much for the use of your condo. It was a great help for us to serve our disabled veterans this weekend. God bless and have a wonderful season

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with Ski Country Resorts at Mountaineer Townhome 5. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are, of course, always thrilled to help our disabled vets whenever and however possible! Thank you for your service - we are 100% aware that the USA is the home of the free BECAUSE of the brave!


5/5 Rating
01/07/2016

We really enjoyed this condo (had a group of 10 people-6 adults and 4 kids) and it worked out great. We didn't need anyone to sleep in the TV room - If we had more than 10 it wouldn't have worked as well because someone would have to sleep on the pullout couch in the TV room. The murphy bed int he game room worked out great. The pullout couch in the game room wasn't great - not that comfortable. Then again, how many pull pout couches are? The kids pulled the mattress onto the floor so they could sleep on it. Worked out great. It's nice that it has multiple levels to give people their own space and not feel like they are on top of each other. The hot tub is fantastic after a long day of skiing. The kitchen's a bit small but, it's perfect for a week long ski trip (and well stocked). The washer and dryer is a huge plus! (pack less clothes!) The TV room area and couches (1 couch, 1 loveseat) was too small for all 10 of us. So the others would just sit at the table or bar. No biggie. Maintenance was great! Very responsive! The walk down to town is pretty easy - walking back up is a bit harder since it's uphill and the air's thin in Breck. The shuttle service that they have is absolutely fantastic! They were there to pick us up usually within 5-10 minutes and get us to wherever we needed in minutes. The drivers were great! Absolutely no need for a rental car and that was great! The heated garage is great because it gives you a safe and warm place to leave your skis. You don't have to worry about having cold boots and icy equipment each morning. The snowflake lift is convenient but, it's slow as molasses and you can get very cold...especially if it's first thing in the morning and you have little kids. We found it was much better (easier and often quicker) to take the shuttle to the gondola and go to peak 7 or 8 or take the shuttle over to peak 9 first thing in the morning. Skiing down under the snowflake lift is dreadful. It's flat! We only did that once and learned our lesson. You have to pole your way for quite a long time. It's exhausting. Luckily we didn't ski it with kids. That would have been brutal. However, you can just ski down 4 OClock very easily and pop off your skis and then walk down the side of the road for 100 yards or so. It's a downhill walk so its very easy. So this property is a better ski-in than it is a ski out.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed Mountaineer 5 and were able to take advantage of our private on-call shuttle service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
10/23/2015

The condo was perfect! It was plenty spacious and very nice. The location to downtown was great and the hot tub was fabulous. We had an awesome stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Mountaineer Townhomes 5. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/22/2015

Hi! This was a great condo! Very spacious with a beautiful view from the main deck. Easy walk down to town. My group and I had a great time!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental townhome and the surrounding views. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
01/01/2015

We found the townhouse met our expectationd. The thing most important to us was the ski in/ski out location. Some have mentioned that it does not technically meet that description, but with snow on the roads we were able to do just that. We had more than enough space for the eight of us, even up to 12 would fit. While our rented van was too big for it, the heated garage was a nice amenity for storing our skis and snowboards. We found the owner's notebook of facts and tips about the town and area a particularly nice touch. One item of minor concern is a missing smoke detector in the kitchen/living room.


4/5 Rating
02/02/2011

We stayed with 4 adults and 3 children, loved the unit and the location, very convenient to everything. The multiple levels were convenient for keeping personal stuff out of the family areas, kitchen was well-stocked. There were some minor inconveniences-I needed to fix the wiring to get the TV/internet to work, and the upstairs toilet handle needed jiggling every time-but otherwise a great stay overall. Would stay here again without question.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Mountaineer Townhome #5. Mountaineer is one of Ski Country Resort's premier properties with a great location. We apologize for the minor inconveniences. We hope you will visit Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts again soon and please just call us anytime and we will fix any problems that may occur at your property. We look forward to you return and please visit us on the web at www.skicountry.com for great lodging specials!


4/5 Rating
03/05/2010

Loved the location, loved the house, loved the free Wi Fi it was very helpful. Only 2 downsides sofa bed was broken and the hot tub could only be accessed via a bedroom. Saying that I would still use this house for a smaller party again.


5/5 Rating
01/19/2010

The townhomes were nicely furnished and very neat. They were easy to check into and out of. The access to the lifts and from the runs were nice. The thing I liked best about the townhomes is the bedrooms were on different levels which meant privacy. I would recommend fixing the master bedroom matress not fitting the bedframe well and recommend nicer blankets.


Back to Top
×