View All Reviews For Property Motherlode C1

Avg. Rating:
Rating

4/5 Rating
02/01/2018

All around great location to get to the mountain. Check-in and check out very easy. Just thought there should have been one more bed than was pictured.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Motherlode C1 with it's location and. We are sorry about your confusion with the bedding. The unit has two queen beds, a twin trundle and a queen sleeper sofa. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
07/27/2017

Ceilings creaked from the unit upstairs. I liked the look of the wood on the ceilings but wouldn't recommend it based on the noise from the unit upstairs. We heard every footstep, and they were loud. After the first night we went out and bought ear plugs, but they didn't solve the problem. The space in the unit is good for a family of 4. Bed pillows in the 2nd bedroom were better than the flat pillows on the master bed.

Manager Response:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Motherlode C1 did not fully provide you with an enjoyable stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the unit pillows and the noise from the unit above. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/25/2017

Perfect condition we really love this condo and we will come back to the same place in December

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Motherlode Condo C1 in Breckenridge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations and are eagerly looking forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next mountain getaway in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
01/20/2017

It was easy to find, great location, and very clean

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Motherlode C1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/26/2016

Great location!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Motherlode Condominiums, unit C1. We re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as Motherlode's ideal location. Many enjoy this location, nestled in a serene setting amongst tall pines yet still an easy walk to both bustling Main Street and the base of the Peak 9 ski area. We hope that you plan to return to Breckenridge soon and would love to have the opportunity to host you! Don't forget to mention that you've stayed with Ski Country Resorts before to receive your exclusive Repeat Guest Discount!


5/5 Rating
11/09/2016

My significant other and I really enjoyed had a wonderful weekend away in this beautiful condo in the heart of Breckenridge. As soon as we booked this condo, we received a detailed email with directions and check in instructions. The check in process was very simple, as the main office is only five minutes from the condo. The condo was clean and spacious with plenty of space for both of us to lounge (and then some!). There were many useful appliances that allowed us to cook in during our time there. We especially enjoyed watching fire by the flat screen TV. The beds and sitting areas were very comfortable and cozy. The location of this condo is excellent. It is only a short walk (under 10 minutes) from downtown Breckenridge. We enjoyed walking into town to shop and go out to eat. Overall, we had a wonderfully relaxing stay at this property. This condo is a great value for all of the amenities it offers and excellent location. I would definitely recommend this condo and look forward to staying again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Motherlode Condo C1. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and time spent in Breckenridge! Motherlode is the perfect retreat for those looking for a great value both close to town and the slopes yet secluded in the quite Four Seasons neighborhood, set amongst the pines. We are looking forward to hosting your again during your future stay!


3/5 Rating
08/04/2016

After looking at the pictures online of this condo, I expected it to look more modern and nicer. Although it was a nice condo and very roomy, I was disappointed with how old the condo was. Upon arrival, the hallway had a bad odor to it that even my kids noticed. They loved the condo, but the furniture was very old. The kitchen appliances and bar stools all need updating. The beds were very comfortable, but the tv in the second bedroom was an old box tv that of course had a terrible picture to it. The bathrooms had holes in the walls and cracks. Very outdated and the water in both of the showers never warmed up much. The fireplace didn't work and the shower wasn't very clean upon arrival as I found some stray hair. The patio deck was very nice and the location was great. The access to the pool and hot tubs was perfect, just across the parking lot. The pool was nice and the hot tubs were in great condition. Overall though, I would not stay in this particular condo again.

Manager Response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your resent stay at the Motherlode Condominiums. From a maintenance stand point. We have relight the pilot light to the gas fireplace and is now working, the hot water heater was recently replaced and the temperature was increased to ensure plenty of hot water, the crack in the drywall was from a small leak from the unit above, and finally, we contacted Comcast Cable to repair the signal strength to the guest room TV. We apologize that we didn’t have the opportunity to correct this issues during your stay. We provide Front Desk and Maintenance repairs from 8am-8pm every day, and are eager to correct any issues while occupying the property. Thank you again for submitting your comments. Ski Country Resorts Management ***UPDATE OCTOBER 2016*** We want to thank you, again, for submitting your comments about your recent stay at Motherlode Condo C1. As a result, the second bedroom TV has now been replaced with a flat screen TV and the entire unit has received a fresh coat of paint (and all holes in the wall have been patched). The living/dining area has received three brand new bar stool and a new fireplace remote to help alleviate any issues turning on the fireplace. Lastly, two additional glider chairs have been added to the living room to increase seating.


4/5 Rating
07/16/2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It looked just like the pictures and there was plenty of room for 8 guests. Just a short walk to Main Street. It was perfect for our relaxing girls weekend. There were only a few cons...we couldn't find sheets for the pull out bed (where two of us slept), parking is a bear because you only get one parking pass for 8 people so two of our vehicle had to be parked off site for $15/each per night. It was only about a 15 min walk. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, thank you!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with friends at Motherlode C1. We sincerely apologize for the oversight from our housekeeping department for not providing you with bedding for the sofa sleeper. The parking as you mentioned is a problem and the town is working towards solutions. This condo does offer two parking spots and we apologize for the oversight from our front desk staff for only providing you with one pass instead of two. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/12/2016

This condo is in a great location, clean and everything you need for a nice stay. We had 3 adults and 4 children, 8 to 15. My only issue is the bed in master has a very hard mattress.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Motherlode C1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/23/2016

I was up from Texas for my Birthday with a group of friends for a ski trip. The Condo is right down the street so you can drive or you can just walk down the trail straight to the LIFT. I would stay here again 100%

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Motherlode C1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/18/2016

We visited from Texas and I have to say I was very impressed on how big the condo was. We were able to walk out the door onto the street and down a trail that leads right to QUICKSILVER lift. If you dont have a car you truthfully dont need one.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Motherlode Condominium C1 and with Ski Country Resorts! We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with the accommodations and their proximity to the ski slopes. As mentioned, Motherlode offers a very 'walkable' location, but is still located in a quiet neighborhood - the best of both worlds! We are thrilled that you chose Breckenridge and Ski Country for your ski trip this Winter and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


4/5 Rating
02/04/2016

Everything was great wish we could have stay a few more days. Randy was great on finding a place for us. Ski County will be the 1st we call Thanks for everything. ROLL TIDE!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Motherlode C1 in Breckenridge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay at Motherlode and with Ski Country Resorts! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during any future Rocky Mountain getaways! Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount!


5/5 Rating
12/12/2015

All of the people I spoke to at Ski Country Resorts were very friendly and helpful. They took time to help us check in early and out late. We used the free shuttle service twice and the driver was at our door within 5 minutes of calling both times. The place was just as described, plenty of space for us and our friends and in a great location.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Motherlode C1 and that you were able to take advantage of our private guest shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/31/2015

Everything was Awesome! Clean, smelled nice, and comfy. Everything was new and set up perfectly for us. 6 people had more than enough room to relax and sleep. 100p recommend to a friend!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Motherlode C1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/03/2014

This is our 4th stay with Ski Country and by far the best. Motherlode C 1 was clean and homey and best of all a 2 minute walk to Quicksilver Super Chair. We rented from Chtistys at the Village, stored our boots and skis there. Hassle Free!


5/5 Rating

I loved this cozy little condo, which had room for everything! The furniture was very comfortable and the decorations were tasteful. It was very clean and well-stocked. Great place to stay - much better than a hotel! We will definitely be back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Motherlode C1 and with Ski Country Resorts. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our stay and accommodations. This cozy condo is a great alternative to hotel accommodations throughout town - offering tons of space, a great location, full kitchen and amenities such as seasonal pool and hot tub access at the neighboring Columbine Pool Center.. All of this and more and a cost most often less than the cost of a hotel! We are so happy you chose to stay with us during your Breckenridge visit and hope that we have the opportunity to host you again during future getaways! Thanks again!


Back to Top
×