View All Reviews For Property Majestic LodgeAvg. Rating:
Great place with pleanty of room for us to host a team meeting.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at The Majestic Lodge, and its large spaces. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
Overall very impressed with this property. Very spacious and photos do the property justice. Nice fenced in back yard in the event your traveling with your furry friends. Only knock on this place is the internet is slow. Wouldn't have been a huge deal if AT&T had better service where this house is located. All in all, would def stay here again.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Majestic Lodge, and agree that pictures can only tell so much of any story. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
The property is very nice but needs many improvements. 1. Main oven door is broke. 2. Toilet out of order. Had to turn water off. 3. No gas in grill 4. Pillow were extremely stiff 5. Dog hair throughout the house 6. Pool ques need to be replaced 7. Pin ball machine out of order.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear the Majestic Lodge did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with this property. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention and our maintenance and housekeeping teams are actively cleaning and making the necessary repairs. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.
The Majestic Lodge is a large house convenient to Breckenridge, with a magnificent view of the slopes. Everyone enjoyed the sunsets. The kitchen has been updated with the latest KitchenAid appliances. Each room has an ensuite bathroom, and there's lots of room to congregate. The price of the property reflects all this. There are multiple gas fireplaces throughout, and a nice second media room downstairs. The house was well serviced, plenty of towels. However, the furnishings are aged, worn, the seating torn/soiled in spots. That leather couch has been rode hard and put up wet.The cookware in the kitchen was old/small, the serving utensils sparse, the coffeepots temperamental, the dining seating comfortable only for 8-10. The playroom downstairs looks fun, but only the pool table "works"--and even then only one cue has a proper tip. The fitness room equipment is dusty and the TV remote missing. The toilets run on, the MB sink drains slowly, chlorine burn from the hot tub (albeit it was clean), garage parking for only one car, etc. The free shuttle is a real plus but there can be a 45 minute wait on busy days. Don't get me wrong, we had a great time in this spacious Lodge. But I own rental properties myself, and even in late season someone from management should swing by with the checklist. A property this old should be vetted more carefully to deserve the price.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Majestic Lodge including the sunsets and mountain views. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with this vacation home. We appreciate your feedback and our maintenance and housekeeping teams along with the property owner have all received a copy of your review. We are actively working on repairing, upgrading, and properly cleaning this home as it should be and we are urging the homeowner to continue making upgrades and improvements to satisfy the needs of the traveling guest. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
This was a great base for a family or large group to come together for a ski trip. Loads of space, games, fun and ways to enjoy being together. Because of amenities and further out location, it provided an ideal backdrop to relaxing each evening after skiing. The town was further away than expected, but our group closer. That, in balance, was great.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at the Majestic Lodge including the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
All I can say is this house is EPIC. Amazing kitchen and Great Room. Everything was as beautiful as the pictures showed. This house is a wonderful example of a rental property that has something for everyone. The downstairs game room, sauna, and hot tub provided fun and entertainment for all once we returned from the mountain. So much fun playing pool and the bowling game. We would definitely return here again! Staff at the Ski Country resort were extremely friendly and outgoing. Check-In was very easy and straight forward. Bonus for being attached to a rental shop! So easy to check in and have people rent for the weekend all at one time. Overall amazing house!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Majestic Lodge including the on-site amenities and our ski & snowboard rental partner Christy Sports. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
The house was exactly like the pictures. A dream some true. I have 5 married children and wanted a place we could be together and not on top of each other.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Majestic Lodge with your family. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
We loved this house for our 4th annual friends reunion!!! We had plenty of room for our large party, and so much room to spread out if privacy needed. The complimentary shuttle was amazing!!!! They were usually there within 5 minutes unless it was "rush hour". We plan to book it again next year!!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Majestic Lodge and with Ski Country Resorts! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and time in Breckenridge - we look forward to hosting you again next year, and don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount when you book directly with Ski Country Resorts!
There were good things and bad things about our stay at the majestic lodge. The house has beautiful views and a beautiful interior. We were able to bring our dogs which was wonderful as well. However when we arrived there were quite a few things wrong with the house and when you're paying 10,000 dollars for a week you expect everything to be top notch. The microwaves were broken. The dishwasher was broken (wouldn't release the dishwashing soap). Not a single coffee maker was working ( there were 3 in the house). There were 3 tips of the pool cues that were broken off. The bowling alley and pinball machine was broken. The lever that lifts the jacuzzi cover off of the tub was broken off (had to do it manually, it's very heavy). All of the knives were dull and wouldn't cut anything. Both of the bunk beds were broken (the wooden slabs that keep the top bunks up cracked and the top bunks were falling). The light by the jacuzzi was out and there were several exposed sockets with wires hanging out (be careful if you're bringing small children). There is a 3 car garage but the owner of the house has a car taking up one of the spaces. The silver lining about all of this is that the management staff is amazing, especially Deb Krepler. We called them about the broken things and they fixed what they could right away. Overall it was a good stay, but calling to get things fixed isn't something you want to deal with while on vacation. To me it was not worth the price tag
Thank you for your detailed report on the maintenance issues you encountered during your visit to the Majestic Lodge. I’m sorry that most of the issues were discovered upon your arrival. We at Ski Country try to ensure that these items get addressed prior to each guest’s arrival. Unfortunately the previous guest did not inform us that the items you mentioned needed repair or replacement. We did in each case try to accommodate your requests and repair or replace these deficiencies as soon as possible. I also want to thank you for recognizing Deb Kroepler (Front Office Manager) as your point of contact to get these issues resolved.
Our stay at Majestic Lodge was more than we could have asked for! The home was so beautiful, and had such an amazing view of the mountains. Every single person in our family enjoyed our stay here. The parents all enjoyed the relaxation and the views, and the teens and young adults enjoyed the game room and sleding down the hills that surrounded the home. We definitely recommend this home to anybody wanting to have a great time in Breckenridge, Colorado. We will definitely be back!!!
House overall was fine, personal shuttle was excellent, and communication with office/staff was good. House cleanliness was exceptionally poor for the money we paid - apparently a large party of young people had the house before us and we arrived to find cigarette butts everywhere, beer cans all over the yard, jacuzzi with a layer of scum on it, etc. We dealt with it, as well as door handles off of doors, faucets off in showers, a few bulbs out, etc... I honestly think the issue wasn't the staff or house, but it seems as if they needed a good two days to straighten out what the previous party had left and simply didn't have the proper time to do so before we arrived. Overall acceptable, but I'm a pretty chill guy - and so is my family. If we weren't, I could see how this could have been a disaster. Highly recommend the personal shuttle and the communication with the office/staff is great - loved the trip, had a blast. Perhaps they could have offered us a meal or drink in town to give them a few extra hours to get the house ready when we arrived - would have went a long way toward having the house ready for us - the house is absolutely beautiful and great for large parties.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental home and that you were able to take advantage of our private on-call guest shuttle service. We are sorry to hear this home wasn't prepped to your satisfaction upon arrival. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!
Our extended family truly enjoyed our stay at the Majestic Lodge. For seven adults and three children, we had plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the views and company. And while the teenagers were disappointed that half of the game room activities were labeled "for display only", they enjoyed the pool and card tables in the evenings after long days of snowboarding and skiing. The kitchen was perfect and we were all very comfortable. However, we were disappointed with outside living areas. The back deck was covered in pet droppings and beer bottles which kept us from using the grill in the evenings. Additionally, half of the humidifiers were stored in closets filled with water, and therefore smelled like mold. Overall, these should be easy things to take of in the future and I would still recommend the house based on location, comfort, and million dollar views of Breckenridge.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental home with your family and the "million dollar" views. We are sorry to hear the back deck wasn't properly cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival. Your comments regarding the humidifiers were passed on to our maintenance department and they have been cleaned and properly stored for future use. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!
Home was a great size and well set up for to handle the 15 adults that we had at the house for most things. We knocked a star off for the main eating area. This area only sat 6 people at most. Since we were there for skiing, the biggest use of the community space was for breakfast and dinner. Just not laid out well for the large groups to eat together -- great for sleeping and hanging out in the basement playing pool or lounging in the hot tub. We also knocked a star off for the management company. Upon arrival we called and identified some things that were not up to par--one door didn't work, no towels in 2 of the bathrooms, etc.. Minor things really that didn't mater too much to us. There was only one major thing - the driveway wasn't plowed and was very difficult to get up. The rest of the driveways in the neighborhood were plowed, not this one. the management company was very polite and thanked us for the report and we never heard from them again. Positives -- great size house that sleeps many people. Great location for hitting the ski slopes. We went to Breck, Copper (our favorite), Arapoho and Vail. All easy access from this location. Downtown Breck was within 5 min from house. Hot tub and pool room were great for hanging out after skiing.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental home, location, and the on-site amenities. We are sorry to hear the driveway wasn't plowed for you upon arrival and that you didn't receive a call back from our front desk. After your call we contacted the plow company who takes care of this home and asked that they send someone over right away to remove the snow, we apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you or your group. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!
We were a group of 18 who went for snowboarding. Upon check in we had a bit of an issue with our lift tickets however the staff were helpful in trying to get it resolved. Deb from lift reservations was extremely helpful and did her best to work everything out! The house was picture perfect and we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Extra towels were brought to us and the maintenance plowed the driveway for us many times :) Only thing that everyone agreed was not great was the shuttle service. Each time we would call we received an attitude from the lady on the phone. Our thoughts being we spent a lot of money for our trip and each time they came to pick anyone up they were receiving a minimum of $15. tip for driving about 5 minutes. Unfortunately the attitudes kept up the entire week and a few of the times the girl on the phone never sent anyone to get us :(
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental home. We are sorry to hear our on-call shuttle didn't provide outstanding service for your group during your recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!
The views from this home are awesome! It is close to everything you need and though we chose not to use the free shuttle it is available. There was more than enough room for our 11 adults and 2 babies! We had a couple of minor issues the day we arrived and Ski Country Resorts, the management company, was very quick to respond, I gave the property only 4 stars for 2 reasons. The internet is awful! It was so slow it was really not worth trying to use and required a password to get onto the network each time the connection was closed and reopened. (if you could get connected). The second issue was the hot tub. It worked fine but it was dirty and in serious need of a water change and cleaning/servicing. In hindsight, we should have requested this hot tub issue to be corrected the first day.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental home and the mountain views. We are sorry to hear you had trouble with the internet and that the hot tub was not serviced before your arrival. Since your review we have fixed the issues with the internet and have taken the necessary steps to insure the hot tub will be clean and ready to go prior to each guests arrival. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you or your family. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!
we had an absolute wonderful time at majestic lodge in breckenridge. the home was everyhing and more that we could have asked for. check in and check out was a breeze. and it helps that we got 4-6 in of new snow every night! our 7 year old learned to ski 'french fies' in 2 days and the 4 year old in our group was excited about his 'pizza wedge'. we will definately consider majestic lodge and ski country for our next trip to Breck!
What an awesome home, we had such a great time! The game room is the best!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental home and were able to take advantage of the game room. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!