View All Reviews For Property Lance's West 1

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
04/22/2018

We loved our stay. The condo was well kept and cozy. We loved our girls weekend. Such a nice condo and well kept. We enjoyed our cozy girls weekend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lances West 01, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/04/2018

Cozy, clean & convenient! This was a great condo for the 4 of us. We stayed 4 nights & we loved the convenience of having the shuttle service as well as having the bus stop right across the street to take us to ski. The condo was clean and spacious enough for the 4 of us. I would recommend!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lances West including our private shuttle guest service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we looking forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/26/2018

Great condo for skiing Breckenridge! Overall, I would highly recommend this condo. Nice location for skiing Breck, and enjoying the village. Comfortable size for 4 adults. The free shuttle to the lifts and around town is really convenient! Suggestions for improvement: 1.) The kitchen...it you like to cook, you will find it lacking. It has poor lighting, and is very skimpily stocked. Missing basic items, such as a wire whisk and a pepper mill, and virtually no spices. 2.) The unit is in general updated and clean, except the carpet is quite worn.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lances West 01, and its location. If you come visit us again, know that if the unit is lacking amenities like spices we would love to drop those off. As for the lighting and carpet, we will address those issues with the owner to help provide consistent service to our guests. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/04/2018

The condo was in an excellent location, clean, and a great value. Plenty of space for six people. I would definitely recommend staying with Ski Country.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lances West 1, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/29/2018

Great value for the money and views were awesome! Free shuttle into city was a great plus! Wish there was some sort of hot tub schedule but overall good experience

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lances West 01, its location, views and our free VIP shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
01/01/2018

It was ok place however, there wasn't a working humidifier so we were all miserable.. Also felt like the kitchen was lightly stocked. Minimal glasses and zero spices. I have never stayed in a Colorado condo that had zero spices. The fire place heating was a bit odd as well.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; even if your experience was not amazing. We're sorry that you were miserable during your stay, but we also hope there were some parts of your trip you did enjoy at Lances West 1. Each of these units is individually owned, and the owner is responsible for stocking their units with those amenities. However, If you ever come stay with us again, know that our team goes the extra distance, and we would have been glad to drop off a humidifier or two, spices, glasses, and whatever you need.


4/5 Rating
12/18/2017

hank you for the wonderful stay. The condo is spacious and cozy and very clean. The fireplace in the main room and master bedroom are wonderful! So lovely to warm up to after a day on the slopes. Unfortunately the hot tub doesn't open until 4pm in the winter - would have been nice to have a morning soak, and our little one was really disappointed she couldn't use it in the morning. The location of the unit is amazing. The free shuttle is an amazing convenience and addition! Parking in Breck is hard to find and you have to pay for it, so being able to park your car at the condo and then shuttle into town is great! The shuttle runs until 11pm which takes away the stress of getting back to the condo. The drivers are friendly and prompt - don't forget some cash to tip them :) Overall, we would absolutely stay again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lances West 1, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/31/2017

Really enjoyed the location in close proximity to Main St., Peak 9 Quicksilver lift and community pool. Condo was very nice and had everything we needed. Loved the gas fireplaces and wooded view from balcony. If renting skis, we highly recommend using Charter Sports which is a quick walk right to the base of Peak 9 and lets you keep your gear there during your stay. Made everything very easy!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lance's West 1 including the central location and nearby amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/31/2017

Great place!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lance's West 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/11/2017

My group had an awesome time staying in Breckenridge for our ski weekend! The condo was perfectly located just out of the main town and super close to the main ski lift. The condo was super clean, spacious and perfect for a group of friends. Also loved the easy and close access to the shared hot tubs! My only complaint is the advertising for an extra discount on rentals...while we did utilize the 20% from Christy sports which was great, the discount was available to anyone who booked their rentals online more than 24 hours in advance. overall, the staff was very accommodating prior to our arrival answering any questions we had! Thanks for an awesome weekend!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Lance's West #1 and with Ski Country Resorts. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and time spent in Breckenridge! Lance's West offers an ideal location, secluded from the 'hustle and bustle' of downtown yet still just a short walk to Historic Main Street and the Peak 9 Base Area of the ski resort. We hope that you plan to return soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


4/5 Rating
01/05/2017

We enjoyed the stay very much. Excellent location, walk to and from the slopes and to town. Well stocked kitchen, games, TVs. Our favorite after a day of skiing was the community pool and hot tub. Nice, roomy apartment and comfortably furnished. The entry area is a bit cold - we had very low temperatures though.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lance's West 1 including the central location and nearby amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
12/10/2016

Place was awesome and I would recommend it for sure. The only complaint is that the owner wants the house to be heated with the gas fireplaces and not to use the floor heaters (not central air and heat) unless absolutely necessary. Even with both on we had trouble getting the temp above 68 in the room without fireplace where my 4 year old daughter slept.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lance's West 1. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the heating and we are working with the owner on removing those instructions during the winter months. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/24/2016

We enjoyed our stay and it was nice to have a place where we could stay and walk to the lifts from our place. We rented our ski and snowboarding equipment at charter sports so we could leave it there and not have to carry it. The only problem we had with the rental was with the stove/oven in the kitchen. We had our 3 young boys with us and went to the grocery store the first day so we could make supper there in the evenings. The stove and oven would not heat up correctly resulting in a supper that took 2 + hours to cook and still wasn't done completely. ( spaghetti and crescent cheese dogs so it should have been quick and easy) I did call and they were going to look at it and then canceled it because I thought it was starting to work correctly so that was my fault. We did use the hot tubs and that was nice and we walked only a block to the gas station for last minute things.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lance's West 1 and the nearby amenities. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the stove and our maintenance team is making the necessary repairs to bring the stove back to proper working condition. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/03/2016

We had such a wonderful time staying at Lance's West! The shuttle service was amazing and made such a difference. The place was the perfect size and it was great to have the ability to stay in and cook. The location was great; we were literally at the base of the mountain. I would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lance's West 1 and that you were able to take advantage of our private guest shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/01/2016

Our family enjoyed the stay at the condo. It was comfortable and walkable to the ski lifts and town. We used the kitchen for several meals which worked out well. The only things that could have improved is the Wi-Fi (very slow, but not sure if that is the general network up there) and the DVD / sound system, which was acceptable, but could have been upgraded. Overall, very enjoyable.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed Lance's West 1 with family. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the Wi-Fi and your comments regarding the sound system have been passed on to the owner for their review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
09/16/2015

Our family of four (parents & two boys -- 10/13) enjoyed three nights at the property. It was very comfortable, quiet and well appointed. The location to Breck was good while being out of the hustle and bustle. The internet connection was very slow. We couldn't stream a movie on the iPad for the family. The DVD/VCR combo was very old and the audio from the DVD was inaudible to the point of being unusable. The TV was also dated. With a $400 investment by owners in a new TV and DVD player it would go a long way to making the place perfect. A faster internet connection would also be a great addition. The pool was one of the most clear pools I've ever been in!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review or your stay at Lances West, unit 1 in Breckenridge, CO. We are so happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and accommodations with Ski Country Resorts. We are sorry to hear about your frustrations with the technology and these are keypoints that we will notate in hopes of a resolution in the near future! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed time at the Columbine Pool Complex, this is a great place to spend a warm Summer day up here in the mountains! Lances West also offers a great location, just steps from some beautiful hikes/walks along the river as well as a short walk to historic Main Street with plentiful shopping. dining and nightlife! Thanks again and we hope to host you again soon - don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount!


5/5 Rating
08/07/2015

This place was everything we expected it to be and more! It accommodated us perfectly and would definitely stay here again! We loved the beautiful, quiet setting and the condo was very comfortable and had everything we possibly needed.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Lance's West 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/17/2015

I was nervous about this place at first bc there were not a lot of reviews, but THIS WAS AWESOME! Five people stayed here (only one couple) and this was the most perfect location and place for our ski trip! Rooms and restooms were spacious and heated bathroom floors downstairs were a bonus. Two fireplaces were great for warming up after the slopes. I would come back here in a heartbeat. We called for the shuttle and they arrived in 5 minutes and took us right to the slope lift. Three mintute drive to Main Street. Seriously, consider this place if youre on a budget or going with friends.


5/5 Rating
01/16/2015

We had a lovely stay at Lances West for two weeks. The apartment was very comfortable, close enough to the Quicksilver chair to walk. Or we could call the Free Shuttle and get a lift to Beaver Run. The kitchen was well provisioned with cooking pots, pans and baking wear. The bathrooms were clean and master bed very comfortable.The second bedroom beds were rather hard for the adult sleeping there. We weren't bothered by any noisy neighbours either (sound proofing was excellent). Would definitely stay here again. Just love the skiing at Breck: worth travelling half way round the world for!


4/5 Rating
07/14/2014

This was a great place to stay! Clean and I'm very picky and nice only problem was we had 2 cars and they would only give us one parking pass for a 6 person place you might need 2 cars!! But other then that it was great!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am sorry that the parking situation was not ideal for your group. Unfortunately we do not control the parking at over 75% of our properties and therefore the HOA's determine parking at their places that we must follow. Parking can be a difficult thing throughout all of Breckenridge. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/09/2014

The service we received from Ski Country was outstanding. Minor problems with the condo were rectified immediately. We received additional kitchen equipment within hours of mentioning some shortages! Amazingly attentive and helpful staff! The condo was cosy and well situated being near a bus stop and within easy walking distance of the town. The shuttle sevice was good;extremely useful, for, for example, trips to the supermarket as we did not have a car. The best thing was the service from Ski Country; nothing seems to be too much trouble for their friendly and helpful staff. They really made the holiday!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, the rental unit and our customer service. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


2/5 Rating
07/18/2013

The toilets were clogged on first flush so had to go down the street to a hotel to use the bathroom on the 4th of July. Had them unclogged the same day but one clogged again. Got a simple sorry at check out. Tv had a hand full of channels, couldn't even watch the Rockies game. Appliances were dinosaurs.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am saddened to hear your disappointment with your vacation rental. Unfortunately we cannot control when toilets decide to clog, but I am happy to hear that our staff was quick to respond and help. I will pass along your comments regarding the lack of channels and appliances to our homeowner, but I am hopeful you found one of the many restaurants in town with outstanding sports coverage. We appreciate your business.


5/5 Rating
03/21/2013

I had never rented a condo in the mountains before and I was nervous about the whole process. Ski Country Resorts helped me find the right place (I loved my condo!!) and supported my trip with helpful assistance every single time I contacted them with requests or questions. Whenever I needed directions to get there, extra keys when I checked in, help finding the pool later during the night, or a wee bit of extra time to check out: they seemed pleased to help me out. The best thing Ski Country Resorts did for me was to be very understanding and swift when I accidentally left my phone in the condo after check-out; They not only found my phone but they did so by having to check with dozens of the room cleaners, scattered all over Breckenridge, in the middle of a blizzard! They had my phone recovered and shipped back to me in one day - all without seeming to be frustrated with me for the trouble I caused. Wonderful Vacation Experience!!! Oh, and the snow at a-Basin and Breckenridge was awesome!!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the easy and convienent process we were able to provide with your first vacation rental experience. Planning a vacation should be easy and we like to keep it that way. I am also glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your requests and deliver your lost and found phone back to you in a timely manner. Those are the standard of service we strive for! We appreciate your business and hope to host you on any future stays in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
04/11/2012

My family goes to Breckenridge every year for Spring Break. It is always a great time. We have booked through Ski Country Resorts almost every year. Lance West condos was a great location. The condo was very conveniently located and on the shuttle route. We had an awesome time as ususal this year. I highly recommend Ski Country Resorts!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review! I'm glad to hear you took advantage of the free shuttle. With the stop being right outside, it can save you quite the hassle with parking. Thanks again for your recommendation and we hope to see you back with us! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


5/5 Rating
12/27/2011

The stay was comfortable and pleasant! Had everything I needed for 4days and a convenient location near peak 9. Buss ride upfront of condo. Will be back to stay there again. Great location. There were two of us but a group of 5 to 6 could have fit comfortably. Property was clean when we got it. Thank you.

Manager Response:

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a fantastic review for Lance's West. The location is hard to beat being close to the South end of Main as well as the lifts right there. I'm glad you took advantage of the free public transit as well. Thanks again for tha kind words and we hope to see you back here soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


5/5 Rating
01/09/2011

We stayed 3 nights at Lances West and we really enjoyed and intent to return.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review of Lances' West unit #1. Ski Country Resorts appreciates your comments and we look forward to your return visit. Please visit our website at www.skicountry.com for money saving lodging specials!


5/5 Rating
01/07/2011

We stayed here over the July 4th weekend and it was perfect. The condo was clean and very comfortable. It would be hard to beat this place for the money. The walk to downtown was not too bad and it made a great launching point for us for hikes and fishing. We would absolutely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review of our Lances West unit #1, it is one of our best values. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time here in Breckenridge over the 4th of July holiday! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com.


5/5 Rating
01/21/2010

Great stay. Great condo. Great service - Thanks Ski Country. Great people. Great weather. Great skiing. Would do it again in a heartbeat.


Back to Top
×