View All Reviews For Property Four O'Clock Chalet

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
08/11/2017

What a wonderful place, great kitchen, balcony, garage, all the kitchen things you need including all the things to make fondue. We were there in the Summer but this VRBO will be perfect for a skiing vacation as you can ski right down the 4 o'clock trail into your garage!

Manager Response:

The Four O'Clock Chalet certainly has a well stocked kitchen, and we're happy that you used it. Personally, the views from this place are phenomenal, and the location is a perfect mixture of close to town and the ski resort to satisfy any visit's needs. Plus, the garage is a major plus, as it takes parking out of the picture that plagues many other rentals you see around Breckenridge. We deeply appreciate your visit and you taking time to give us such a fantastic review. With any luck, we'll see you again soon.


5/5 Rating
04/06/2017

The place is super for two teenagers ( used to be little boys) and two adults, many more if we had them. Love the three levels, many bathrooms and bedrooms. We always ate on the slopes for lunch and made breakfast and dinner at the house, well we visited Eric's a few times too :-) Four O Clock is like home away from home, we even did some laundry when necessary. We LOVE the hot tub every days after the slope and the location is superb to ski to after a long fun day. Thank you so very much to the owners and thank you to Ski Country for your excellent customer service and management. See you again soon!

Manager Response:

Wow, thank you for much for the incredible review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at Four O'Clock Chalet and exploring Breckenridge! We have to admit, Eric's is one of our personal favorites among the dozens of restaurants Main Street offers as well! And at such a short walk from the front door of this beautiful home, we can't blame you for making multiple visits. ;) We hope that you plan to gather the family for another ski vacation this Winter and will look forward to having the opportunity to host you and your boys again! Don't forget to ask about our Repeat Guest Discount!


4/5 Rating
11/29/2016

We love to spend time in Breckenridge and this was our first time staying at 4 O'Clock Chalet, the property is beautiful and is perfect for a family. There were 6 of us on this trip, my wife and I took our sons and their brides away after Thanksgiving to relax. I would absolutely use the Chalet again, the kitchen is very well supplied if you like to prepare your own meals and you are located a couple of blocks from Main street. The house is kept very clean, there were a couple of lighting fixtures that did not work but may have just needed new bulbs. I would recommend the property to anyone wanting to spend some time in Breck!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at the Four O'clock Chalet. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the lighting and our maintenance staff is replacing those old bulbs. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/11/2016

This was my second stay at 4 O'Clock Chalet and it was wonderful again. This trip was about six weeks and 2 years ago I stayed here for a month. This is a very nice and comfortable home and Ski Country Resorts could not have been better to work with. All the people are so nice. The location is really great and my family and friends who joined me during my stay were very complementary. And we had tons of snow. I will be back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Four O'Clock Chalet and with Ski Country Resorts. We do appreciate your repeat business very much and are so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time so much at Four O'Clock Chalet in the past that you chose this as your Breckenridge accommodations again this year. How wonderful! And even more wonderful to hear that Ullr (our local god of snow) blessed us with plenty of snow during your stay. Thanks again, and we are looking forward to hosting you again during any future Breckenridge getaways!


5/5 Rating
12/11/2015

We got spoiled with our first trip to Breckinridge. This rental spot is the best possible place to stay in Breckinridge. Everything was perfect and the location was right next to Sky Blue lift. We couldn't imagine having our vacation any other way. Ski country resorts are very accommodating. Will be back for sure. Thank you for letting us stay at this beautiful place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Four O'Clock Chalet and with Ski Country Resorts. We are thrilled to hear that you felt 'spoiled' during your inaugural Breckenridge stay and hope that we can provide you with this feeling on every return trip to Breckenridge! We are so happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and truly appreciate the amazing accolade. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
08/20/2015

yes! yes! yes!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Four O'clock Chalet. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/06/2015

Great location and neighborhood - very quiet and close to everything! The house was very clean and had everything we needed. Perfect spot for Breck!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Four O'clock Chalet. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/29/2015

This was our second visit to Four O Clock Chalet -- our favorite place. Thank you to Ski Country and the owner for sharing such a superb house to hang out in and ski/snowboard with the family. See you again soon!


5/5 Rating
02/15/2015

Great property, can walk easily into town, but property manager also provides free shuttle to anywhere in town - very useful for grocery shopping. Ski in with a short walk to the snowflake lift - can also use the shuttle to get to the lift if you don't feel like the walk. Highly recommend this property for skiers.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and were able to take advantage of our private on-call guest shuttle. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
10/23/2014

The home was at the end of a cul- de- sac which made the home very private. The hot tub and large wood deck that wraps the front of the home was a great for all of us to hang out. We had 7 adults and 1 infant in the home and had plenty of room to spread out. The air hockey table was a real hit. The queen beds where a little disappointing and not very comfortable. Heated garage would be a bonus in the winter months. Walking distance to the ski lifts. We will be back in the winter for sure to get some skiing in

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
07/14/2014

The shower heads were not the best for water flow and direction, but the place was very comfortable and well kept. The management was fabulous and, when we called to ask for more tp, detergent and a broken coffeemaker, they came within an hour to replace. Overall, a great place!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and so glad we were able to deliver excellent service. Maintenance will look at the shower heads to improve their flow. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
04/17/2014

From booking to check in to shuttle service to special requests, the team at Ski Country Resorts clearly know how to provide high quality service. I stayed for an entire month so there were many opportunities to interact with them. They quickly handled my requests and always with a smile. So friendly and wanting to please. Positive, upbeat attitudes and very helpful. Shuttle was ideal for getting around town and not worrying about parking or getting home after a few drinks with dinner. Loved the convenience of ski rental in the same building. The house was beautiful and the location was outstanding. Ski-in on 4 o'clock run and a short walk (or free shuttle ride) across to the Snowflake lift. Bus stop was also close. The house was very comfortable, clean and well stocked. Friends and family who joined me also loved the house and location. I would definitely rent this house again. The only recommendation I have is to update the hair dryers, but that is a very small thing to note for the length of time I was there.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and the service you received. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
04/11/2013

This house is perfect -- we managed to fill it up with all of our "stuff" including two boys, two adults and lots of ski wear. The location is amazing (the walk to the lift is short across the bottom of a run and across a side street). At the end of the day, literally skiing to the garage was so convenient and welcomed. The hot tub and beautiful windows made it fun to watch other skiers come down the run at the end of the day as well. Super master bathroom and other bathrooms. The management and service were so very, very responsive and friendly. There are many appliances and pans in the kitchen for at-home cooking at the end of the day (grocery is very close by as well). We booked our vacation completely online and we were exceptionally pleased with the online booking service, home, and location. Thank you! We will be back.

Manager Response:

Hello- Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your rental home with its easy and convenient location! It is a beautoful home and people, such as yourself, always enjoy the extra amenities! I am also glad to hear that your online booking process was easy for you and flawless from there. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
03/21/2013

We had a great time staying in our 4 O'Clock chalet. It was so nice being ski-in and close to a lift. The kids would sled and have snowball fights at the end of the day while the adults enjoyed the hot tub with a well deserved adult beverage. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The free shuttle was so convenient and there when we needed it. We will be back!!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the easy and convienent location of your rental home as well as the outdoors too! It really sounds like you guys had a blast and how lucky are we to have helped that experience!? I am also glad to hear you utilized our new, free guest shuttle and enjoyed it. We appreciate your business and hope to be your #1 lodging choice on any future stays in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
05/31/2012

great place, very comfortable and well appointed. Loved the location close to town and proximity to the slopes for hiking.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of our Four O'Clock Chalet home! This is one of three similar properties that we manage on Sawmill Road just off of the Four O'Clock Ski Run, also just a short distance from downtown! We hope that you will visit us again soon! You can view and book all of our properties at www.SkiCountry.com


5/5 Rating
03/27/2011

Perfect location, couldnt have picked a better spot. had a wonderful time

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Four O'Clock Chalet, one of our premier homes. We are very happy that you enjoyed your ski vacation in Breckenridge and the location of Four O'Clock Chalet. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Breckenridge is also a very beautiful place to visit in the summer. Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging specials!


4/5 Rating
08/10/2010

This is a great house. It was clean, well layed out, the kitchen is well stocked, hot tub was great and grill did a fine job. Just watch out on the stairs to the front door, they are very slippery without shoes (they want shoes off in the house). I'd add bar stools at the kitchen counter, other than that it was a perfect stay for us.


5/5 Rating
03/18/2010

2nd year very pleased ! Hope to stay there during x mas break. Thanks again.


Back to Top
×