View All Reviews For Property Der Steiermark 109

Avg. Rating:
Rating

4/5 Rating
08/12/2018

Great location and very smooth/professional management. The thermostat is difficult to work with any sensitivity at all, so had to continuously open and close windows and outside balcony door. That’s the only drawback, and it is very minor!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109, our team, and its location. Your feedback about the thermostat is invaluable - we will look into that ASAP. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/22/2018

Great communication & place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark, and our communication skills. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


1/5 Rating
07/07/2018

Lack of housekeeping when told they will call when room is ready. Been here for over 3 hours and still waiting. Per front desk housekeeping still working on it. Lack of service . Still waiting and no response from front desk. Checking in other guest. Very poor customer service especially when the want you to check out at 10 a.m.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay at Der Steiermark Condominiums. Unfortunately we, at Ski Country Resorts, can not directly locate your reservation. However if you were staying in our Der Steiermark nit 109 on Saturday, July 7 we can notate that this reservation was able to check in an hour earlier than standard check in time. We do work very hard to clearly state our check in time in several of our pre-arrival communication and also notate that early check ins are hard to accommodate due to the nature of the vacation rental industry. In this reservation's specific case, the dates & source this communication was sent were as follows : an email and text reservation confirmation 6/13, e-contract (that was signed & returned) 6/14 and a pre-arrival text 7/5. Although we can never promise accommodation of an early check in request, if we are given advance notice we will try our very best depending on several factors sometimes beyond our control (such as how many early check in requests we have, if there was a stay checking out the morning of your arrival, etc). Breckenridge and surrounding Summit County offer seemingly infinite amounts of places to explore and activities to participate in, so we understand that sitting at the front desk for a long period of time waiting on your unit to be ready can be frustrating. For this reason, we do suggest in all of the aforementioned pre-arrival paperwork contacting our knowledgeable staff so that we can make some suggestions on how to kill some time according to the dynamic of your group and how early you plan to be arriving. Again, we apologize about your frustrations, but hope that you do understand that a day that is oftentimes already a demanding check in day for our housekeeping staff exacerbated by it also being a holiday weekend did make it necessary for us to enforce the 4pm check in time as much as possible.


5/5 Rating
05/10/2018

Location, location, location! Visited last week of March during our spring break and loved the unit. Very quaint, convenient, and less than a 3 minute walk to the lifts.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109 including the location. We hope that you enjoyed your time on the slopes and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/19/2018

Great location! Cute, cozy, close to the lifts.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109, its location and coziness. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/03/2017

Great location - everything as promised. Nice to have the fireplace for a restful evening!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109 including the central location and onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/25/2016

Great experience

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
11/09/2016

The only thing good about this place was the location. The access was up a dark narrow staircase. This was dark and dingy and even scary. The outside door was kind of in side/ outside. The room was tiny. There was a tiny balcony overlooking an alley. The lock to this door was broken.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Der Steiermark, unit 109. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to locate the elevators for the complex during your stay as this does make access to the unit a bit more convenient than using the stairwell. We also apologize about the issues you experienced with your lock. This is something that can be easily fixed by our Ski Country maintenance staff by simply reporting the issue to our Front Desk! None the less, we appreciate you reporting it to us here and will check to make certain has since been taken care of. This affordable studio unit is located in a prime downtown location, just yards from the base area of Peak 9 as well as in the heart of Downtown Breckenridge. Many enjoy the onsite amenities offered at Der Steiermark including the locally popular Mi Casa restaurant as well as rental shop, Blue River Sports. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit but are confident that our knowledgeable, full time reservations staff can help you choose a unit that better suits your needs and expectations during your next visit to Breckenridge! Thanks again and we look forward to hosting your again soon!


5/5 Rating
11/04/2016

We loved our stay at Der Steiermark! The TV has been upgraded from what's in the photos (large flat screen), and the free wood for the fireplace was very handy. Right off of Main Street--perfect location.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109 including the prime downtown location. The unit owner recently upgraded the TV and we are working on updating our photos, thanks for bringing it up! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
10/29/2016

the room was nice and clean and we had a great view, loved how we were walking distance to everything. the only down side would be the bed, it was hard and uncomfortable we tossed and turned all night and woke up with a back ach.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at our Der Steiermark unit 109. We are so happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your time in Breckenridge and accommodations. Der Steiermark offers an unbeatable location in downtown Breckenridge, just steps from all of the one of a kind shopping, dining and nightlife that make Breckenridge unique! We do apologize, however, for your issues with the mattress. Thanks to yours (and other's) comments, this mattress has recently been replaced. We hope that you plan to return soon and that we have the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
09/27/2016

Great stay. Beautiful scenery especially in the fall.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109 including the changing fall colors. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


1/5 Rating
09/22/2016

I would not recommend this unit. It was extremely uncomfortable. I stayed here with my boyfriend for a 3 day weekend in Breck. The bed was very uncomfortable making a squeaky noise every single time you moved. It was loud enough to wake you up from your sleep. That's when we decided to sleep on the sofa bed the next day. As we are opening it we find an old sock right in the middle of the bed. How disgusting!! There is loud thumps and loud footsteps being heard throughout the day. There is also a restaurant right below which is very disturbing around 11PM. You can hear them banging dishes and working to loud music. Very very uncomfortable not being able to rest after a long busy day in Breck. We would arrive at the unit just wanting to rest after a long day of biking/hiking to come to loud noises and an old bed. Please invest in your units, at least in unit 109 so people like us who really enjoyed the location can come back. I have nothing nice to say about this unit besides the location

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Der Steiermark 109. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the accommodations and do very much appreciate your feedback. We have reached out to the homeowner of the unit to relay our concerns with the bed. At Ski Country, we do offer a 'serenity amenity' in the form of our Sleep Kits with sleep mask and ear plugs that is available upon request. We do apologize if this feature was not offered to you. To express our apologies, a separate email has been sent to you offering 20% Off your next stay with Ski Country - at any of our 200+ units throughout Breckenridge. Again, we are sorry that your time in Breckenridge was dampened with accommodations that you felt did not meet your standards but our knowledgeable Reservations Staff will be happy to help you choose a unit that is suitable for you during your next visit.


5/5 Rating
08/11/2016

The condo is in a prime spot in breckenridge. Close to great dining options, Main Street, and base of Peak 9. For the price, a good overall deal. Condo was very clean and easy to get in and out of.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/22/2016

Squeaky bed. Everything else was great

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109. We apologize for any inconveinences you experienced with the bed and one of our maintenance team members is looking into this issue. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/04/2016

We knew this was on the "budget" end of the Breckenridge pricing spectrum, so we had moderate expectations. By and large this place was met them. Location was great, it was clean and accurately represented in the listing. A few things were a bit disappointing, even at the lower price tier of this unit: One, as cool as it is to have a decent Mexican restaurant in the same building, in a state where recreational MJ is legal, this room is close enough to what must be the kitchen that you can hear pots and pans clanging, especially at night. We used a portable fan that was in the unit to drown out the noise. Two, the unit had a coffee pot, but no filters. And the instructions made it clear to not bother them with asking for anything but the absolute essentials, so I guess there is no intention to provide filters. We made due with paper towels. Three, the bed was about as bad as a bed can be. It was incredibly hard. Sleep was a pattern of 45 minutes on one side, then your arm falls asleep so you switch sides, and repeat. It seems that they went with the absolute cheapest mattress available. All in all, this place is "adequate" but not more than that. The location was great though - right in the downtown, and easily walkable to the lifts. The location helped offset some of the annoyances.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We sincerely apologize for the oversight from our housekeeping department by not providing any coffee filters in this unit during your stay. We always provide coffee filters in all of our units and unfortunately they weren't restocked before your arrival. We've also passed along your comments to the property owner regarding the mattress in hopes of a future replacement. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


2/5 Rating
01/28/2016

I would not recommend this unit. The unit is extremely small so the add was misleading. Yes it has a double bed and pull out couch however the couch is very uncomfortable and both are located in the living room/kitchen/diningroom. This unit can accommodate a couple, but no more than 2 comfortably. Also the unit is located above a very popular Mexican restaurant so you hear all of the restaurant kitchen noise in the evening and in the very early hours of the morning the unit is filled with the stench of whatever it is they are preparing to serve that day. The unit is located directly across from the Quicksilver chair if that is where you want to be. It sounds like a good deal for the $$, but I recommend spending the extra money for comfort and quiet.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Der Steiermark 109. We are sorry to hear that the accommodations did not meet you standards. Der Steiermark does offer budget accommodations in a desirable Breckenridge location - both downtown and walking distance to the slopes. However, these economical units are best for those wanting to keep vacation costs down and who put a higher value on location rather than ambiance and decor of the unit. Again, we apologize for your discontent with the accommodations and would be more than happy to recommend something that better met your requisites during any future visits to Breckenridge. Ski Country Resorts manages over 200 units throughout Breckenridge and we happily offer our Repeat Guests a special discount on all return reservations. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future.


5/5 Rating
01/15/2016

Our stay was exceptional! The location is ideal, the apartment was perfect, and the management were extremely helpful. Big plus is the underground parking garage. Didn't have to dig out our truck after the foot of snow we got! Would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/08/2016

The place was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. Check-in was convenient and easy and we had all the instructions we needed to understand parking, etc. The place was clean and we would absolutely stay again! Location was perfect to head into town!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/28/2015

Great location for skiing...room was clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend Der Steirmark # 109

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Der Steiermark 109 in Breckenridge! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and time in Breckenridge and hope that you will be returning to stay with us again soon! Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount!


4/5 Rating
12/17/2015

Location is awesome since you can walk to the lift from your room. It's about 100 yards to peak 9 lift. Down side is the restaurant is right below you and you can hear the kitchen through the vents. Example: I could hear what music was on their radio and dishes clanging in the sink. Overall it was great though. I liked the free wood for the fireplace and covered parking garage

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental studio and the central downtown location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
12/09/2015

Wonderful little Airbnb. Office was very responsive, communicates quickly and professionally. The place is nice and well situated. Would stay there again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/10/2015

Great place! Perfect location and the room was nice and clean. The view from the balcony was quite nice too. I would deff come back

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/09/2015

This studio was perfect for what we were looking for. Key pickup and drop-off was simple and easy. The location right next to Main Street was very convenient and Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant downstairs was great.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/11/2015

Thank you for a wonderful weekend! This is the second time we've stayed in Unit #109. It is so close to Main Street that you can just walk everywhere! The balcony is relaxing with beautiful views. The condo is always stocked with everything you need and the hot tub is an added bonus. We will definately be staying here again!


3/5 Rating
09/10/2015

My fiance and I greatly enjoyed staying at this condo. The apartment is super cute, clean, and the perfect space for two people. You should know going in to this location that there is considerable outside noise at night. We spent a Saturday night there, and could not shut out the music from the restaurant below as well as people outside partying. We shouldn't have been surprised given the location of this condo--it's right near the downtown, which was fun for walking around--but we both had trouble sleeping because of the noise. Also, the bed is old and rickety; my fiance was so uncomfortable that he spent part of the night of the couch. If you're looking for a cute place near everything and don't mind noise at night, and aren't particular about your sleeping arrangements, this place is for you. The location can't be beat!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and we do apologize for the excessive noise you experienced during your stay. The local nightlife is indeed vibrant, especially on weekends, which is part of what attracts many guests to the area. Please contact us directly the next time you are planning a trip to Breckenridge so we may suggest some quieter alternatives. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
09/06/2015

One block from main street filled with shops and restaurants. Facility has full kitchen and nice living space. Bed is a bit too firm but it does the trick after a long night.

Manager Response:

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Der Steiermark 109. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at, and the location, of Der Steiermark. This is a popular choice for Breckenridge travelers who put a high value on location and budget. Located in the heart of Downtown Breckenridge, this complex offers quick access to it all! Step out your front door and you are just steps from Peak 9 and all the 2900+ acres of skiable/rideable terrain that Breckenridge is famous for.. Also located amongst the 100s of unique shops and premium restaurants that Breckenridge has to offer - including the onsite Mexican Cantina, Mi Casa, offering free nachos and salsa bar and $1 Tacos and discount margs during Happy Hour! Thanks again for your review, we are happy to have hosted you and hope for the opportunity to do so again soon! Don't forget to ask us about our Repeat Guest Discount!


5/5 Rating
08/08/2015

Good space and great location. The only feedback I have is that check-in times are pretty late and should be followed up with via phone if you want to arrive earlier (staff are quite accommodating). Also, the office is not onsite and that caused some minor confusion.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109. Sorry for any confusion while checking in, we try and post our address for the off-site check-in desk in as many places as possible on our Airbnb property listings. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/30/2015

Was a nice, large and well furnashed place with a good view of the pond, dredge and mountains. Close-in access and safe parking so we didn't have to drive around town.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
07/23/2015

Absolutely loved the location! Perfect. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, parks! Awesome! Nice amenities, very comfy queen bed. Slight negative: was above restaurant I think. A bit noisy in evening. The bright side: that Mexican restaurant was delicious!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109 and the central downtown location. The Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant is located on-site below these condos and during the summer months you can hear a little noise from their kitchen at night. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/19/2015

The host was quick and efficient. The location and neighborhood were just what we were looking for on our brief visit.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Der Steiermark 109 and the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
06/21/2015

Not good at all. I would never return to this hotel. Pictures are very deceiving. Not good at all. I would never return to this hotel. Pictures are very deceiving. Not good at all. I would never return to this hotel. Pictures are very deceiving. Not good at all. I would never return to this hotel. Pictures are very deceiving.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that you felt deceived by the pictures. One of our main marketing goals is to make sure we are being as honest and transparent in our efforts. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
06/13/2015

Excellent location and value - No need to drive anywhere in town as you are located right in the middle of everything. Room was very nice, clean, quiet and has a nice view from the balcony to the north overlooking Maggie's Pond. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


2/5 Rating
06/10/2015

Everything was good except the bed. It was old and uncomfortable. Get better beds and the place would have been great.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We will be sure to pass along your bed comments to the owner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
04/10/2015

Thank you for making our weekend a memorable stay. #109 was perfect and we would stay here again. The shuttle was the best amenity. Nice to not have to get the car out and have to seach for parking space. Great experience from beginning to end.


5/5 Rating
03/05/2015

The location couldn't be better. Just enough space, great kitchen. Loved having a balcony and fireplace.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental studio and the central downtown location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
01/15/2015

Our stay in #109 was perfect, it was clean and efficient. The view was spectacular, the hot tub, HOT!, the kitchen fully equipped, underground parking was convenient, the location was great, close to everything! We had a wonderful time. The free transportation service was extremely helpful and the drivers were super friendly. We love Breckenridge and hope to return again soon.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
12/15/2014

Nice place. Pictures are exactly what our place looked like. Great location, cant say enough about that. Great location to downtown breck that is, not so much a ski in/out place. Pricey for the space (limit of 4 people). Hot tub didnt work, and per the office hasn't worked since july. I would stay here again.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I apologize the hot tub was not in working order during your stay but it has been replaced and is up and working! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


3/5 Rating
08/17/2014

The room was a bit small and I was told that I would be getting a room with a lof. The hot tub was not working either. operational

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I apologize the hot tub was not working during your stay but it is back up now. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


2/5 Rating
08/15/2014

The property was fine, decent sized room, a little stale. But we could hear the Mexican restaurant in the lower level until after 2:00 am (through the air ducts) and we could smell it all day and all night. So unless you don't plan to spend any time at all in this particular room, I'd look for a different room in the complex further from the restaurant or go elsewhere.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I apologize for the Mexican restaurant. We have tried to figure out rhyme or reason as to hwy the smell comes present some times and not others. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
07/12/2014

Great location, comfortable room, typical ski condo. In my opinion ski condos all seem to have a weel used look.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
03/16/2014

We booked this room through Travelocity based on its location and price. After booking, we read the reviews here and were a bit worried about the smell of Mexican food from the restaurant below and the noise level. While the room did smell strongly of Mexican food from around 9:30pm until we left to ski each morning, the noise level was not bad at all. As I enjoy a long hot shower after a day of skiing, I was also concerned about the size of the in-unit hot water heater. The water heater was sufficient in size to serve the both us staying there, but the shower water pressure was exceptionally weak. The bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was non-existent, but I suppose this is life when staying in a condo. The best part of this accommodation was definitely its location with the slopes and the entire town within walking distance. We never needed a vehicle once we arrived at the room. The check-in process was rather arduous, as we had to check in at the management company located several blocks away. The two young men at the Ski Country check-in desk were extremely helpful; however, the Ski Country shuttle which was supposed to pick us up at the management company office and transport us to the room never arrived. We called the shuttle and the driver, Heather, told us she would be there in 14-20 minutes. After waiting 1/2 hour, we called Heather back and she lied to us telling us that she had been by the office several times and nobody was there. Very disappointing. When I walked back in to the management office, the gentlemen were shocked to see us still there. I told them what just happened and they were appalled with Heather's behavior and arranged for one of the owners to take us to our room in her personal car. The owner became rather defensive when we expressed our displeasure about being lied to by the shuttle driver, which of course led me to question the overall attitude of the company. However, we have nothing but the highest praise for the two gentlemen at the desk, who went above and beyond to make sure our experience was favorable.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you generally enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. This is a fantastic locaiton, but as you noticed and mentioned it has its downfalls which we try very hard to stay on top of. I am disappointed to hear about your shuttle experience and please know Heather has been talked to about her actions and behavior. I am surprised to hear the owner was anything less than helpful when you mentioned this to them. Our owners are here every single day and love our customers, each one of them. I am wondering if you talked to the right person (not that it should make a difference)? We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
02/05/2014

Very cute place in a terrific location for walking all around town. But it sits directly over the kitchen of a Mexican Restaurant so the clanging of pots & pans and shouting of the cooks can be heard from morning til night (very late into the night). And the smell of Mexican food comes in through the ventilation all day, it will permeate your clothes. If they could fix these problems it would be a great place to stay. Oh, and don't plan to watch TV - the TV set is from the 70s, it's small and the picture is terrible. But the price reflects these issues so if they don't bother you then the condo itself is good and location excellent.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear your candid feedback about this rental unit. I appreciate your understanding and will forward your comments to the HOA and building manager to see if there are any resolutions we can reach for future guests. I have also noted your comments about the TV and will pass them to the homeowner for hopes of upgrade. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
04/04/2013

The room was set up nicely. The bed and kitchen were good. The TV was tiny and old school. The bathroom was ok. Nothing fancy. The location is great. Being on the lake made it easy to walk to the shops. There were only three draw backs. Our room was right above a mexican restaurant. So it was warm, noisy and smelled in the evening. The second was the housekeeping. On check out day, they showed up at 8:30. So, we felt very rushed to pack up. That led us to skip our double check and we left some items there. Noting valuable, just sentimental. They don't really have a lost and found, so we never recoverd or items. Oh well. The third is the hot tub. It is in the lobby of the mexican restaurant. Granted it is elevated, so the patrons don't see you. However, it is not peaceful and it very akward to here so much comotion. We booked the place because it had a hot tub, but we didn't even make it 5 minutes before we went back to the room Overall a good stay for a night or two. I am sure some of the other rooms are better. I would recommed it to my friends, but not the room we had.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you would recommend us as a business to your friends and am glad to hear that you enjoyed your rental. In regards to its location and the comments made about the hot tub, we understand. Fortunately, the array of lodging with locations, amenities, set up, size etc is so vast that we are sure to find accommodations that meet certain desires of guests. Some people enjoy the shared facilities with the open roof of the hot tub while others prefer a more private setting. I am sure that when you return, if you provide our booking agents with a little more detail about any specifics you'd like (ie private hot tub) we can find you what you need! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.


5/5 Rating
03/15/2013

We have stayed previously in 109. The owner has lovingly decorated the unit. There are 8 mirrors to expand the area. The four-poster bed is beautiful. We loved the new closet bins. All 10 bins were easy to see the contents. We enjoyed sitting around the full sized table with chandelier overhead. We had a difficult time determining how to use the oven and never could figure it out. We immediately reported that one of the three glass closet doors was off the track and we placed it securely against the first door. We visited Nick at 213 and he is a most marvelous employee; he is very pleasant and is always willing to have repairs made on the spot. We did not have maid service which is fine with us. Sunday two towels were changed and on Wed. a man arrived at 5:10 p.m. for service. We were making dinner and he replaced two towels again. We are very satisfied with Der Steiermark but prefer Trails End, especially the hot tub. We did not use the Der Steiermark hot tub. The TV is not updated, but the remote control had many good features, especially a guide. Dishes and silverware were in abundance, but cups were not. There was one mug which my husband used for coffee and tea and I had to rely on a small cup for afternoon tea, making tea twice. The unit was very clean and easy to keep in order. About 7:30 a.m. in the unit above us, the person seemed to be moving furniture, scraping it across the floor. There must not be a rug in that unit. We love the new van and met delightful Mary the morning we left. She was so helpful and cheerful; she brightened the day.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am grateful for the details left, as we can pass them along to the homeowner for improvements. We are very proud of our employees and I am elated to hear that they are extending their good practices out to every guest. The Ski Country shuttle is a new amenity this year and I am once again glad to hear our guests utilizing it and enjoying the free service. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to host again on any future stays in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
12/22/2011

We stayed in 109 Der Steiermark for our first anniversary. The Room was great, the amenities were wonderful and the location was perfect. However... Room 109 is right above the Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant kitchen, and you can hear every dish clank from your room. This is especially annoying when you are trying to fall asleep and they are cleaning dishes until the early hours in the morning. Luckily there was a box fan in the room that we turned on to drain out the noise. For the price, this was a great place, but if you are looking for some real solitude, I'd stay away from this particular room.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and we're glad you decided to choose to spend such a special occasion with us. The location on Main is great for heading out at night and close to some excellent restaurants (such as Mi Casa). But I am sorry to hear about the issue with the noise. We will make sure we leave some fans in the room to help out any light sleepers. I hope your trip was a special one and that you will come back and see us to celebrate future anniversarys! Congratulations to you and happy holidays! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


4/5 Rating
08/28/2010

This has got to be our most favorite place to stay in Breckenridge. Tastefully furnished and equipped with a patio view of the pond, it is also conveniently located in the heart of Breckenridge, you are only steps from shops, restaurants and the Riverside Center for performing arts. Popular MiCasa Restaurant is downstairs. What could have made this 5 stars? Offer internet service and a Queen size bed. The double was a bit small for us.


4/5 Rating
07/11/2009

We enjoyed the location of this small but quaint condo. It worked very well for my husband and me. It is small but we brought deck chairs along with us and enjoyed morning coffee or evening wine on the deck. The Mexican restaurant below the condo was delicious. We enjoyed especially their happy hour each evening. We parked our vehicle and were able to walk everywhere (including the City Market grocery store). We love Breckenridge and when we come as a couple and don't bring family, we enjoy staying at this condo. Like most tourists in the beautiful mountains, we didn't spend all that much time in the condo, but rather out enjoying the scenary. The condo is small but very well furnished, including the kitchen. We would stay here, again.


5/5 Rating
03/06/2009

Had a great experience. Condo was clean and well equipped and best of all right across the street from the lift. Parked the car and went skiing! Everything in town was also within walking distance. Mexican restaurant in basement was OK, but pizza parlor down the street was great. Check-in, check-out and service in general was very helpful and friendly. Clearly will stay there again.


Back to Top
×