View All Reviews For Property Double Eagle A12

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
09/22/2017

Great stay in a great location! Easy to book and check in and out.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the The Double Eagle A12 unit and it's location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
08/11/2017

The place clean and the price was a good value even though the place was not updated in terms of the furniture, decor, kitchen, etc.

Manager Response:

I appreciate your honest review, and could not disagree that the Double Eagle unit A12 could certainly use some attention. This kind of feedback will be forwarded to the unit owner, and hopefully they update the unit. I might assume that you did enjoy the units location, and know that we have other units in the same complex and area that offer a quick walk in to town. You can also ski into those units, and have a short walk to the lifts during the winter. Once more, thank you for your feedback, and please call us when you come back to Breck - we'll make sure you find yourself in the perfect unit.


4/5 Rating
07/27/2017

The location was wonderful, very quiet and beautiful and so close to main street, which we really loved. The price is great for being in Breck but the unit is old and smells old and has very minimal bathroom & kitchen items, so keep that in mind. Check in and check out were very easy, though off-site. They were very responsive when my husband got a bad bloody nose one night and they came to clean the carpet that next morning. Another thing to keep in mind is that the pool and hot tub are in another complex all together, so you have to drive there or walk 10 minutes each way. We enjoyed our stay very much and felt the price was a good value for being so close to downtown Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Double Eagle 12! We're sorry about your husbands mishap and hope he is better. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/21/2017

Great place to stay

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/17/2017

Great place to have as home base during a visit to Breck! Close to both the slopes and downtown, slept 8 of us comfortably!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Double Eagle A12 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
03/03/2017

Located on the 4 O'clock slope, Double Eagle is a great spot. It's walking distance to town too. This unit needs more updating. Could not figure out why there was such a small TV. Carpet looks worn out. Some furniture is new and some is old. Overall, it suited our needs. Based on other units in Double Eagle we have rented, we expected better.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Double Eagle A12 including the central location. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/04/2017

Great!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Double Eagle A12. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/26/2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Double Eagle A12. There were 5 of us that stayed here. The beds were comfortable and the furniture was in good condition. I really liked that it was a ground floor unit. There was plenty of space for us to feel comfortable. We cooked all of our meals at the condo. We couldn't figure how to use the convection oven. It would have helped to have an operating manual for us. Also, the refrigerator constantly made a strange noise. All in all, we would give this unit an A minus. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a clean and comfortable stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Double Eagle A12, as well as reporting the refrigerator issues that you experienced during your stay. Upon receiving you review, we did send a member from our maintenance team to the unit for inspection and we did confirm the noise reported. We had a professional take a look at the issue and are happy to say the noise has been fixed as of 1/2/17. Again, thanks for making us aware so that we were able to repair this in a timely matter! We are so happy to hear that, otherwise, you did enjoy your stay and time spent at Double Eagle. This is a great complex, and unit, for those wanting convenient ski access on a budget. Also located a reasonable distance from town center, these cozy condominiums are a popular choice for those visiting Breckenridge. Thanks for choosing Ski Country for your winter lodging needs and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount next time you book!


3/5 Rating
01/28/2016

The accommodations have not been kept up. The couch is broken, the stove top did not work, the dishwasher is so loud that you can't watch TV in the other room at the same time, the bed mattress is lumpy, and the carpet is very worn.

Manager Response:

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We apologize that the accommodations did not meet your expectations and are working on resolving all of these reported issues. The stove top burners have been fixed and a request has been sent to the homeowner for replacement of the sofa sleeper, mattress and dishwasher. Again, we apologize for your dissatisfaction and would like to invite you back to stay at Ski Country Resorts (at any of our 180+ properties throughout Breckenridge) at a 20% discount. A coupon has been emailed to you separately.


1/5 Rating
01/08/2016

While this condo was good on location, it was desperately lacking in common basic amenities. The master bedroom mattress and box springs is cheap, small and uncomfortable. One thing that adults want after a day of skiing is a comfortable bed, not one that is comparable to Motel 6! Other issues with this unit: Atleast one of the burners on the stove did not work. The stove indicator light never went off. One of the other coils didn't fit properly in the stove top. Time for an upgrade! The flooring and countertops in both bathrooms are straight out of the 1970's! Time for an upgrade! No room on the vanity's to even place a curling iron. No hooks in the bathroom to hang up bathrobes, towels from the hot tub etc. This is a cheap, cheap fix. The furniture and d├ęcor in this unit has obviously been thrown together, doesn't match, and again, is outdated. The "artwork" while in decent shape not doubt came from the 1980's. Upon arrival, all the of the furniture was pulled atleast a foot from the walls: The bunk bed, the futon, the TV stand. The mismatched furniture in the master bedroom doesn't work; there aren't 2 nightstands, no TV, a random lamp that doesn't fit or work anywhere. The structure and layout of this condo is good. The entry with the benches and hooks for snow gear is great. Location - good!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your detailed report as to the general condition of Double Eagle A12. I have forwarded these comments to the property owner in hopes that they will consider the replacement of the electrical baseboard heaters and the bathroom door. The balance of the maintenance issues have been addressed since you made us aware of the issues including the electric hot water heater. We always welcome our guest requests to address any maintenance while our guests are in house. Thank you again for reporting these items.


5/5 Rating
12/12/2015

Great, spacious place in a fantastic location. They were more than accommodating with easy check-in and check-out. Will definitely stay here again sometime.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Double Eagle A12. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/26/2015

Checkin and checkout were a breeze; just a mile or so away at Christy's ski shop. Location was great, just a couple minute walk to Main St. Comfortable and spacious, decor and appliance were a little dated but everything was very clean.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Double Eagle A12. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
07/20/2015

A12 is not renovated as advertised. Oven is from 1979. REALLY RENOVATED!!!!! The whole place is stuck in time 1979. Refrigerator makes a strange noise. Furniture is too big for unit. Bumped my arms and legs numerous times. I felt closed in. Master bed is terrible.Double decker bed appears to be unsafe. We were given the wrong number for hot tub. Called the night clerk and was told "The number they gave us was correct". Next morning we were given the correct number. The patio is great except they forgot to put maybe a table and a few chairs. If this was done, maybe I would have felt they cared a little. Little TV didn't work. Spent time fixing The only positive (and good surprise) was the housekeepers showed up with clean linens, towels and other useful products. I have stayed in some places that were less expensive and the units were much better. I will post my opinions on Trip Advisor so other persons won't make the same mistake. This unit has potential, but in it's current state it's a BIG disappointment

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear your stay could have been more enjoyable. We try very hard to advertise honestly and not deceive travelers and guests. I am sorry that you were expecting something different. We have passed your comments along to the homeowner in hopes of upgrade. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
03/13/2014

The condo was perfectly located on the ski run and close to everything. Very clean and neat...The only improvement would of been a larger TV and softer beds. Great value for the money...Would definitely come back next year.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
01/29/2014

Great location but this condo is not as nice in person as in person. Nothing has been changed since the 70's in unit, oven and stove barely worked. I would not stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am saddened to hear the frustrations with your stay. We did everything in our power to make your stay more enjoyable and for those efforts we hope you will give us a second chance in a more up-to-date property. Our business owners are working with this homeowner to discuss a major overhaul. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


2/5 Rating
07/11/2013

Condo has not been updated since original construction. The Smithsonian is awaiting the tv, very old box type. On the plus side, it is within walking distance to everything Breck has to offer.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I apologize that you found your unit to be far outdated for your comfort and I will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner with hopes that they may consider updating! We do have exact pictures of each unit online in order to avoid guests booking a unit with the idea it looks any different. Despite that, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the easy and convenient location that the Double Eagle complex has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


Back to Top
×