View All Reviews For Property Cross Chalet

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
03/31/2018

Close to Ski & to town- fun for ALL! The Cross Chalet worked great for our multi-generational family trip with 2 en-suites & another bedroom & bath. The house is a very short walk (a 4 year old did it!!) to and from one of the ski lifts that could bring people to the rest of Breck Mountain. The non-skiers could enjoy the surroundings via the free Gondala, that also was a quick walk. Finally, downtown is a lovely, quick 5-10 min walk to shops, restaurants, spa, distillery.... a wonderful downtown to explore. This home was perfect for our family & the Ski Country services were excellent- they even brought us a can opener when the one in the house broke, so we could make chili!!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Cross Chalet, its location, and our services. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area; we'll be sure to have an extra can-opener too.


4/5 Rating
02/27/2018

Great location; clean; great private hot tub! (The full mattress upstairs is not comfortable- in bedroom w on suite bath.) The kitchen is outfitted w all your needs. Perfect! Beautiful Mountain views!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Cross Chalet, and its location. Also, I have forwarded your experience with that mattress to the unit owner, and with the idea to replace it. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
02/12/2018

nice house great location, need to upgrade the mattresses and water pressure for the shower. Kitchen layout is very tight and living room needs more couch space - the rocker chair wasn't there that is in the picture.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Cross Chalet's central location . We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the unit bedding, water pressure, and the kitchen layout. We've passed along your review to our maintenance and housekeeping teams for further investigation. Thank you for bringing the missing rocker chair to our attention and we're also looking to see where it might have gone. We hope that you enjoyed your time on slopes and downtown Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/08/2018

Very well kept place and super convenient to downtown. Recommend Adventure Times for snowmobiling.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Cross Chalet in Breckenridge! This cozy, ski in mountain retreat is the perfect place to call 'home' during your Rocky Mountain adventure in Breckenridge! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and your time spent exploring all the winter activities Breckenridge provides - including snowmobiling! Good Times Adventures is a favorite of ours for snowmobiling tours as well as their unique dog sled tours! At Ski Country Resorts, our knowledgeable local based reservation agents are always happy to recommend and book our favorite area activities! Although a world class ski resort, Breckenridge and Summit County has so much more to offer in Winter! Snowshoeing, sledding, tubing, snowmobiling, dog sledding, sleigh rides... You name it! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next winter getaway and look forward to seeing you again soon!


5/5 Rating
02/28/2017

Great house in a wonderful location. Convenient to stop in for a lunch break and relax. The morning sun comes into the front room to warm it up nicely in the winter. Our only issue was with the mattresses. Both queen mattresses were very saggy.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Cross Four O'Clock Chalet in Breckenridge! We are thrilled to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your stay and the accommodations. Cross Chalet offers some breathtaking views from the floor to ceiling windows throughout the family room and we're delighted to hear that this was a feature of the home that you, too, enjoyed! We do apologize, though, that you found the mattresses to be uncomfortable. We have passed along this feedback to the homeowner and will investigate further. Thank you, again, for your comments and feedback and we hope that we have the opportunity to host you again during future Breckenridge getaways!


5/5 Rating
02/13/2017

Could not have picked a better spot for our group.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear your group enjoyed your recent stay at the Cross Chalet. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area


5/5 Rating
12/28/2016

We had a wonderful time. Place was perfect and located at a super convenient spot. Shuttle service was a fabulous thing.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Cross Chalet including our private guest shuttle service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
09/09/2015

Very nice house. Good location and met all of our needs. Perhaps not the best place for atheists or agnostics - there are lots of religious artifacts and overtones throughout the residence ...

Manager Response:

Thanks for your review of Cross Chalet in Breckenridge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. This home is among three that Ski Country Resorts rents out, all next door to each other, so it makes a perfect gathering place for groups both big and small! Also conventionality located on the Four O'Clock Ski Run and a short walk (or free shuttle ride with our Ski Country VIP Shuttle) to historic Main Street Breckenridge, Cross Chalet is a popular choice for family and friends looking for a home base in Breck. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again during any of your future Rocky Mountain Getaways!


5/5 Rating
09/09/2015

Great location, great room for the two families which stayed totaling 9 people. Only minutes to main street walking with children great location to enjoy Breck restaurants. Were able to watch the kids in the hot tub while preparing meals which was comforting. If you are a pillow person may want to bring your own, they were a little uncomfortable, and there were only 3 garbage bags, was enough for the two night stay but more would have been needed if staying longer.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental townhome, the central location, and the on-site amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
07/21/2015

Loved our stay at Cross Chalet! Ski Country was very flexible with our arrival and departure times - never felt rushed or as though we were an inconvenience. Nice, clean, easy place to stay. Fantastic location, comfortable beds and nice finishes make you feel right at home. Hope to return someday!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Cross Chalet. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/30/2014

This was an excellent home for a family of four which could have accommodated several more kids comfortably. We liked the location, sunlight, proximity to town and access from the mountain at the end of the day. The jacuzzi was nice and the kitchen and bathrooms were superb. The town is great and skiing diverse for all skill levels. Thank you!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and the service you received. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
04/02/2014

All the comforts of home in a great location. We will definitely rent this location again next year!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/05/2014

This beautifully decorated home fulfilled our dreams of the perfect mountain ski house. With good snow at the end of February, we could easily ski into our driveway for lunch, and it was only a short walk back to the lift. Also, the "end of the cul-de-sac" location meant that most of the "traffic" on our street consisted of skiers and snowboarders coming to and from the slopes. The "open concept" floor plan meant that we could cook, entertain, and interact together, and the outdoor hot tub was just steps from the inside action. The fireplace does put off a lot of heat, so it is advisable to crack the windows in the upstairs bedrooms so it's not too hot for sleeping. Also, the expanses of southern windows also warmed the great room. We loved the heated floors because our feet were always warm. And the heated garage felt luxurious. We should have brought more dishwasher soap with us, but Ski Country Resorts sweetly provided more for our four night stay. Ski Country Resorts also promptly fixed our wireless internet service when we had trouble with it. From the beginning, they were obviously a well run operation that knows how to manage ski rental properties. They were incredibly nice and professional. Ski Country Resorts also provided a free shuttle, which was wonderful for the teens in our group when they wanted to go ice skating. It was like having a chauffeur for the kids! That definitely felt like vacation time for the parents. We had different relatives and friends stay with us over our long weekend in Breckenridge, and I appreciated being able to wash the bed linens in the laundry machines. We did remember to bring our own supply of laundry soap, and if other people plan on doing a lot of laundry, they will also need more than is provided. It was great to return home with suitcases full of clean clothes. We will definitely keep this house in mind the next time we visit Breckenridge. We only wished that we could have stayed longer!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
12/28/2011

This was a beautiful place to stay,comfortable and decorated nicely. It is a couple of blocks of walking downhill to the bus pick up and a couple of blocks of walking uphill to snowflake lift. It was not a true ski in and out for us because of the lack of snow this year in Breck.

Manager Response:

We're glad you had a great stay with us. The snow conditions haven't been as good as last year, but we have a plan. We're considering hiring a full-time employee who's sole job is to appease Ullr the Nordic God of snow. It seems ridiculous, but just wait, the snow will come. Joking aside, we appreciate you taking the time to write your kind review. We hope you will come up and see us again later this season and have the chance to ski right up to the house. Have a Happy New Year! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


5/5 Rating
12/16/2010

This was a beautiful home. Extreemly clean, very close to main street and very close to the slopes. Quiet area, very private. Would go again for sure.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review of "Cross Chalet." Cross Chalet is just one of a trio of first class executive style chalets located on Sawmill Road that Ski Country manages. Please visit our website at www.skicountry.com for upcoming lodging specials and we look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts!


5/5 Rating
08/12/2010

Everything was perfect about the property, from check-in to check-out.


5/5 Rating
04/21/2010

This was our second visit to this property. The house is perfectly situated, easy to walk or drive into town, a short walk from the Snowflake lift (can ski all the way back to the house)and looking out across trees to the mountains. The layout was very convenient for our family of five, with children in the two topfloor bedrooms with their own bathrooms. The hot tub was a great feature after skiing. The garage is spacious with a good space for ski gear.


4/5 Rating
03/24/2010

This home was a great set up for our family of 4 and their 4 friends. The kids enjoyed the hot tub, they grilled, cooked dinner, and played cards at the large dining table. It was hard to find a place that could seat 8 at the dining table and this home has a beautiful carved dining table. This is the 2nd time we stayed at this home. The last time we shared it with another family. The kids like the bunk room. The heated garage was also a nice plus to park and store our skis and boots as soon as we got in. Skied right to the driveway at the end of the day. Another plus is close to town. Can walk. Thanks for sharing this home with us.


5/5 Rating
07/04/2009

As per the norm, we had a wonderful time in Breckenridge, and our accomodations were superb. We plan on attending again this year, and meeting up with old friends, hoping to have another wonderful Mtn. experience. Thank you for making our trip so easy, and the stay so nice.


Back to Top
×