View All Reviews For Property Columbine 103

Avg. Rating:
Rating

4/5 Rating
02/26/2018

Nice place , super close to the slopes. Slept 6 very comfortably

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Columbine 103, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/12/2018

Great location and nice apartment. Fit all 7 of our friends very comfortably. Had some mild issues with check-in and a couple maintenance issues, but all issues were quickly addressed. Overall, very nice stay, would stay with this company again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Columbine 103, and its location. I did want to add that because of your additional feedback, I have sent copies to the appropriate team members; thank you. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/09/2017

Nice cozy place at a great location

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Columbine 103 unit, and it's location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
04/18/2017

We love Breckenridge and stay several times a year. The property was clean but dated. I feel that the use of filters in the photos was miss leading and would have picked a different property. The location is excellent a 5 minute walk to the lifts. All in all a good trip to the mountains.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Columbine 103 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
03/22/2017

Our main concern was the shower - the water temperature would fluctuate wildly from cold to scalding, without warning. You would never want to put a child in the shower, because they would certainly get scalded. Additionally, the toilet off the hallway fills extremely slowly - about 20 minutes. Our boys took to taking a pitcher, filling it from the tub, and pouring it in the toilet tank in order to be able to flush the toilet. The kitchen has adequate cooking supplies, although low quality. I won't be staying here on my next visit to Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Columbine 103 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the fluctuating water temperature, guest bathroom, and the kitchen cookware. This complex has a central boiler that distributes hot water to the individual units and our maintenance team has made several attempts since your departure to recreate the same issues you and your family were experiencing. Unfortunately, they didn’t have the same experience and received steady temperature readings no higher than 119 degrees. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and our maintenance team has repaired the toilet in the guest bathroom and we’ve reported the hot water issue to the complex manager asking them to contact us if they hear of this issue in other units. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge outside of this unit.


4/5 Rating
03/12/2017

very nice property well stocked kitchen untensils prime location to slopes and town shuttle was helpful getting around town

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Columbine Condominiums, unit 103. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation as well as its convenient location to both Main Street Breckenridge and the Peak Nine base are of the Breckenridge Ski Area! We hope that you have plans to return soon and look forward to having the opportunity to host you again! Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount when booking!


5/5 Rating
02/24/2017

This was a great location, just a 5 minute walk to the Quicksilver lift, and also walking distance to Main Street and all the restaurants and shops. Loved going to the jacuzzi each night, and their locker room/showers are really clean and much nicer than expected. Communication was great.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Columbine 103 including the central location and the nearby amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
02/22/2017

After having been there and looking back on the pictures, they are accurate, but the pictures make it look way nicer and newer than it really is. In reality, I felt like I was in a college house. The furniture was all Craigslist level, the carpet was bunching up, the toilet seat was loose, and almost everything was as close to breaking as it could be (coffee pot, lamps, side tables, etc.). The master bed was comfortable, but the guest beds were like lumpy rocks. I was pretty disappointed that there was only one parking spot for an 8 person condo. To be fair, I think that they made this clear in the post, but we didn't think it would be a problem. We met up with 6 friends, so we had 4 cars total. In most cities, you could just park on the street or somewhere near by, but the parking lot that we had to go to was 20-30 minutes away. The commute to the parking lot was especially bad when skiing starts around 8:00 and after it ends around 4:00. I chose to drive over and help each of my friends get to the condo, which took up several hours of my weekend. If I could do it over again, I would have had my friends call the free shuttle service, which was really easy to use.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Columbine 103 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the unit. We appreciate your feedback and our maintenance team is looking into all the items you mentioned in your review. The parking in Breckenridge is at a premium and depending on the size most units are now only allowed 1 or 2 spots. You mentioned our private guest shuttle and we wish that you would have utilized that service as we do make runs back and forth to the Ice Rink parking lot and the North satellite parking lot as well as around town service from 8am-11pm. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
02/03/2017

Not a bad location but looked nicer online than in person. Staff was helpful and accessible. 5-10 min walk to base of Peak 9.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Columbine 103 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/21/2017

'll start with booking! Booking was very easy and they kept in contact the closer our stay came. -Once we made it to check in, the front counter staff was quite friendly. Our condo was not yet ready so they stored our bags while we killed a couple hours. - once we made it to the condo we were in GREAT location. 5 minute walk to the closest lift and just over a mile from the main part of Breckinridge. - the condo was a bit smaller than I had pictured in my head but still had plenty of room for 7 of us. All the amenities were there and functioning. A few of The kitchen cabinet doors were pretty unstable. Also, the electric fire place wasn't working either. Wasn't too much of an issue, the heater was working just fine! - the only issue my group had was with the shuttle system. Specifically when we arrived and need the shuttle to our condo. We waiting nearly an hour for a shuttle. We asked several times where it was at and we were assured it was on its way. 5-10 minutes they kept saying. --FINALLY the shu

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with Ski Country Resorts and at Columbine Condo 103. We are happy to hear that your booking experience and interaction with Reservations and Front Desk Staff were positive ones. However, we do apologize that the shuttle service did not meet your expectations. As I'm sure you noticed by just exploring town and the slopes, this is a very busy time of year for Breckenridge and sometimes this can be reflected in our complimentary shuttle arrival times. Between traffic, winter road conditions and the obligations to provide this unique service to all of our guests, wait times can sometimes be longer than we'd prefer. We do try our best to inform guests of this during busier weekends and work to advise of alternate options available (ie: Columbine being just a short walk to the slopes and town as well as having a Breckenridge Free Ride Shuttle stop just outside the complex). However, we do apologize if you were not informed of these alternate options.


3/5 Rating
08/14/2016

I loved the unit, it was what I expected but the check in and check out process was not the air bnb experience and was rather difficult. There is no "host" per se it is more like checking into a hotel and the check in desk is not on site. Upon checking in the very accommodating Luke told me to just call if we wanted to check out later. We played music late that night and when I called to request that next morning was told that was not an option anymore. You cannot tell a guest that then reneg. The place is nice and close to Main street and had very comfortable beds and a decent kitchen. The back patio was lovely as well. I won't be using Ski Country Resorts again though.


4/5 Rating
07/02/2016

Best features: Two couches at 90 degree angle in living room facilitated fine interaction between our 24 year old sons 2) a charming short trail thru the woods leads to Main street shopping and eating area 3) nice patio with table and chairs looks out on wooded nature trail 4) ability to park two vehicles, ours and the kids, although it took argument with the check-in staff to get the second parking permit; condo signage inside the unit clearly says surface parking spots are available on first come first serve basis to pass holders

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Columbine 108 in Breckenridge. We are so happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy the accommodations and your holiday weekend spent in beautiful Breckenridge. We apologize is you felt there was unnecessary push back on the second parking permit, however these rules and guidelines are those of the Homeowner's Association and not Ski Country. During holiday weekends (such as the 4th of July when you were visiting) parking is strictly enforced at 1 car per bedroom (ie: 1 Bedroom units are only allowed 1 parking permit). However, it's great news that we were able to find a way to negotiate this and that you were able to obtain a second permit. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


3/5 Rating
03/27/2016

We enjoyed the stay, but it was not anything special. We had a large wet spot in the bedroom. We called the management company who was very responsive, but they had to check with the building management company to get into the apartment upstairs, when they didn't find a leak there, they shoveled the roof, so not sure if was ever fixed. Although a lot of people were walking from the area to the slopes, we thought it a little far, especially since the sidewalk near the Marriott we had to walk around was steep and icy - tough to manage in ski boots. So we ended up driving and parking. This place is very convenient to walk to town, about a 10 minute walk. We ate at Relish in Breckenridge - it is an excellent restaurant.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Columbine 103. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the wet spot in the bedroom and thank you for notifying us and the issue has been fixed. For those not wanting to walk to the slopes or the downtown area we offer a private guest shuttle that runs 7 days a week, 8am-11pm, during the winter ski season. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/11/2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Columbine 103. The check-in and Check-out process was easy and quick. The condo was just as the listing described. The condo fit our needs for a quick ski weekend with plenty of space. The location is walkable through a path to the ski lifts, even with ski equipment, which was a huge plus. Also, there were 4 hot tubs at the end of the short street the listing is located on, definitely a plus. One drawback is the limited parking for a place that sleeps 6-8 people, there is only parking for 1 car. So, we had to coordinate luggage, equipment, and transportation to the overflow lots in Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Columbine 103, the central location, and the nearby amenities. The parking in Breckenridge is a at a premium and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/26/2016

Premier location and great accommodations! Easy check in process, clean conditions, and everything was just as pictured. Loved it!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Columbine 103. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/06/2016

This property was great! We were walking distance to the lift, and the space was perfect for our group. It was clean and sheets/towels/basic bath supplies were provided. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Columbine 103. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/02/2016

Another great stay at Columbine 103. The location is terrific as walking to the slopes and downtown is easy and right around the corner. The condo is exactly what our group was looking for. Ski Country does a great job with lining up everything from house rental, to car rental, to lift tickets and just making the trip as easy as possible. I highly recommend using Ski Country as the properties are A+ and the staff is as nice as could be. Thanks for the experience!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for the incredible accolade! And what a fantastic picture. We appreciate your repeat business and are so happy to hear that your time spent at Columbine 103 and in Breckenridge was enjoyable. Thanks again and we hope to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
01/21/2016

This was my second time using Ski Country and both times it has been a great experience!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed another stay with us this time at Columbine 103. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
08/25/2015

We enjoyed the facility but would have enjoyed more of there had not been so many dogs barking constantly. We also had a large group of people up all night outside our window drinking and talking loud.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and we do apologize for the excessive noise you experienced during your stay. The local nightlife is indeed vibrant, especially on weekends, which is part of what attracts many guests to the area. Please contact us directly the next time you are planning a trip to Breckenridge so we may suggest some quieter alternatives. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/15/2015

Very accommodating and wonderful condo! We loved it! It's very close to downtown also!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Columbine 103. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/28/2015

We enjoyed our stay in columbine 103. Clean and comfortable at a good price!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
07/25/2015

Nice place as pictured! Easy walk to Main Street!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Columbine 103. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/27/2015

We did a 3-day Spring Break ski trip to Breck with the family. Kids aged 16,13 and 7. This unit is nice, clean, and well appointed. Not the newest or most luxurious if that is what you are looking for, but the living room is nice, the beds are comfortable, and the gas fireplace is great for drying out gloves and relaxing after skiing. Overall the place was very comfortable for our family and Ski Country was great to work with. The Columbine area is a nice set of condos on a small circle very close to the base of Peak 9. This unit is on the ground floor which is convenient when lugging ski gear. Skis and gear can be stored right inside the front door. It is also on the Main St. Village end of the Columbine circle which puts you even closer to the lifts and shopping than some of the other units in the immediate area. Walk to shopping, ski rentals, food, Peak 9 base area and ski school is about 5 minutes or less. Super convenient. We parked the car in the underground garage and left it there for 3 days. The south end of Main St. is 5 minutes walk and pretty much anything you need is within walking distance. Hot tub and pool area in the complex is a couple of minutes walk and we all enjoyed it after skiing. If you are traveling with kids you will be putting into Ski school this is a great unit. 5 minute walk to the school in the Village, 2 minute check-in process (kudos to Breck on how well their school is run), and you are off to the Quicksilver lift for your first run. Could not be easier. If location is important to you it I think it is hard to beat this unit for value. About as close as you can get to ski-in ski-out without paying the higher prices.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in such detail. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
10/17/2014

We had an amazing time! The location was nice because it was just outside of town. Check-In and Out was easy and the service was great and friendly! We loved the layout and cleanliness! Overall, we had a wonderful experience!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
09/29/2014

Lovely accommodations, spacious, great view of woods out back door and fox that came down the path. Beds extremely comfortable, every thing clean and neat, TV's great, table big enough for games and a crowd. We enjoyed our bike ride near Lake Dillon and the walk through down town. Good Vegan options for my daughters at the bakery and in Dillon at Profusion for lunch always lovely. Will be back.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
07/25/2014

Great layout, location, 2 queens and 1 king was perfect


5/5 Rating
07/11/2014

We had a great time on our recent week long stay in Breckenridge and the summer weather is amazing! I enjoyed sitting out on our small deck surrounded by aspen trees every morning drinking coffee and watching the squirrels, we even saw a small red fox go by on it's morning walk several times. I rented the condo at 103 Columbine and was very pleased with it, the beds were all nice and the kitchen was well stocked with the necessities to fix all our meals during the week. There was plenty of room for My wife and I and our four children to stretch out and relax. It's a very easy 3 minute walk to the downtown shopping area or to the bottom of the Quicksilver Super Chair. We even hiked to the top of Peak 8 one day starting out from the condo. We already want to go back and stay another week and are definitely planning one or two more trips to Breckenridge before the end of the year.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and it sure sounds like you took it all in while you were here. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
06/09/2014

We had a great time on our stay in Breckenridge, the condo was every bit as nice as expected. We stayed in Columbine unit 103 and the location is very convenient for walking around town, we were also able to hike to the summit of Peak 8 right from the condo. We really love Breck and are planning to return as often as possible.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and the service you received. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/12/2014

Great location...200 yard walk to slopes or town...the hot tub is a 5min walk, but worth it...i hope i can stay here for years to come

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/13/2014

Columbine 103 was the perfect fit for our group. The bedrooms and living dining area were very comfortable. The gas fire place served its purpose as we used it frequently. For our group the best part of the condo was the location. We were able to walk to the slopes and main street very quickly and easily. Matter of fact we only used the car two times after our arrival and one of those was when we were leaving. The underground parking worked out very well as it was dumping snow for most of the time we were there. I highly recommend staying at Columbine 103 and using Ski Country as they made the whole trip and experience very easy and worth while for the group.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/31/2014

Thanks for a great lodging. We loved how close the condo was to the ski lift. Not to mention, the awesome underground parking for our vehicle. We would have liked better linens and mattresses.


5/5 Rating
01/30/2014

Great location. Clean and well appointed. Walk to the Quicksilver line. Underground parking. Will book here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/20/2010

Location and parking were part of what made the visit a good one.


5/5 Rating
02/25/2010

Excellent service from Ski Country resorts. Spacious, comfortable condo in excellent location within easy walking distance to the lifts and town restaurants.


4/5 Rating
07/29/2009

We enjoyed the location and setting of the condo. Easy walking distance to town. Would suggest the owner update kitchen items. Staff at Ski Country great to work with.


5/5 Rating
07/09/2009

Close to the slopes, had pots and dishes, a home away from home.


Back to Top
×