View All Reviews For Property Christiana 5

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
01/28/2018

Great Little Place ! Clean and Comfortable great location walking distance to downtown and ski slopes

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Christiana 5 the location and cleanliness of the unit. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area, and know we offer discounts for repeat, direct bookings!


5/5 Rating
01/05/2018

Our family stayed at this lovely townhouse 12/28/17-1/1/18. The accommodations provided a perfect amount of room for 5 people. We loved the spacious bedrooms plus the loft which provided extra beds, as well as, the 3 bathrooms, all with showers. The mattresses were very comfortable. We walked to the ski lift & into town in 5-10 minutes. The love seat does need to be replaced. When you sit, it sinks so low on the left side that you can't relax comfortably.The longer couch & carpet could use a good cleaning. We wanted to catch one bowl game, but the TV in the main room was too small. All in all, it was a great stay. Fireworks in town on New Year's Eve was amazing! Great place to ring in The New year!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 5, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/16/2017

Great location! Close to the slopes and town. Shuttle provided. Great place to stay & will go back. My friend and I took our college age kids for a ski trip during their Christmas break. We had a great vacation and 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. We will def return. Loved the place we stayed. Thank sooooo much!!!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 5, and its location. I hope I don't come off as being too nit-picky, but this unit is defined as a 2-bedroom plus loft unit, and not a 3-bedroom; we are happy to hear you enjoyed it all the same. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/13/2017

Great location for skiing and going out on Main Street, the shuttle service was a great bonus, easy check in/out and very accommodating.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Christiana it's location, shuttle service and ease of our check in/out process. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area, and know we offer discounts for repeat, direct bookings!


4/5 Rating
09/02/2017

Nice place, bigger than expected. Only issues: couches are worn in some places and not comfortable, and missing some things I've always had in rentals like paper towels and some sort of Saran Wrap or storage containers for leftover food.

Manager Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Christiana 5 out here in Breckenridge, and hope you thoroughly enjoyed your birthday celebrations. I was surprised to hear that the unit was missing those amenities (especially the paper towels), and although we do not supply left over containers, I will forward this information to our cleaning staff to prevent this from being an issue to other guests and possibly amend what we do supply to our guests. We hope that you will visit Breckenridge again!


4/5 Rating
08/04/2017

Plenty of space for my family of four. Nice floor plan. Windows and patio doors should be replaced. They're old.

Manager Response:

We're always looking for suggestions on how to upgrade our units, and will forward your ideas to the unit owners. Thank you that, and for noticing the units spacious setup. When your need to come visit Breckenridge builds up in the future, we sincerely hope that you will choose us to help you find the perfect place for your vacation. Hope to see you soon


5/5 Rating
07/08/2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. Our unit had two parking stalls available which worked out great for us. Also was pleased to learn that Ski Country offered their own shuttle service. The unit itself was clean, well stocked with supplies and close to town.


5/5 Rating
07/07/2017

This unit was a great fit for our family. We had 5 adults and although the loft is small, it was used just for sleeping. It was clean and the management company was very accommodating. The free VIP shuttle was key along with the close proximity to town and the free buss stop. It was a great location for heading out to all the great activities in the Breckenridge area.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 5! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
06/26/2017

Nice, comfortable place to stay! Close enough to walk all around town!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 5. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/05/2017

Typical ski condo in a mass of condos. Great location for being out of the riff raff but still an easy walk with ski gear to the lift. An awesome benefit is the free door to door shuttle provided by the property management company (just be sure to tip them). We'd call and within ten minutes either Tim or Gary would show up and drop us off where ever we wanted. Really nice guys.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 5 including the central location and our private guest shuttle servce. We appreciate your kind words for Tim & Garry and we've passed along your review on to them. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/23/2017

Stay here! No better place to bring a group for a few days of shdredding the gnar. Mgmt was easy and helpful. We plan oncoming back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear your group enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 5. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
02/05/2017

Very disappointed that the laundry facilities were not in the unit and especially disappointed that they were coin operated It is difficult to have enough coins to use the laundry. There should have been a bill changer available

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Christiana Townhomes in Breckenridge. We are sorry that the complex laundry facilities resulted in your stay only being a two star one. At Ski Country, we do try our very best to accurately advertise all of our units across all listings. However, our knowledgeable in house reservations staff is always available to answer intricate questions such as where laundry facilities are within a complex and what is offered at these facilities to insure that you are entirely knowledgeable about the amenities of the unit that you intend to book. In the future, we welcome you to reach out to our reservations staff with any such questions so that we can guarantee you next stay is a five star one! Thanks again for the feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
02/02/2017

Great place and excellent service! Thanks for a lovely stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 5. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/15/2017

Great property. Very spacious. You park right outside the townhouse in a dedicated parking. Easy check in and out. Close to lift.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 5 including the onsite parking. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/01/2017

Family Christmas holiday staying in condo by Ski Country Resorts. Great location, layout allowed for private space as well as cozy LR area for all our family of four, would have accommodated six with no problem. Kitchen very well stocked with cooking utinsels, serveware and glassware. Amazing time in Breckinridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the 'amazing' review to accompany the 'amazing' time you had in Breckenridge! We are so pleased to hear that your stay at Christiana Townhome 5 contributed to an enjoyable Rocky Mountain holiday getaway. Located in an equally convenient location to both Historic Main Street and the Peak 9 Base Area, Christiana Townhomes offer a killer location at a competitive price point. Sprawled out across three levels, should you choose to spend a day indoors these spacious townhomes have plenty of room to spread out! Thank you for choosing Christiana Townhomes and Ski Country Resorts for your winter lodging needs! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
12/26/2016

Condo was perfect for our Christmas holiday. Loved the layout, allowed all to have our own space as well as cozy living and kitchen areas. Kitchen worked great for making our holiday meals. Kitchen stocked with all serveware, pots, pans, utinsels we needed. Loved red couches, fireplace and dining area. Three bathrooms was really nice to have. Great location, easy to get to ski slopes. Free shuttle was a real bonus we found parking along Main Street for shopping limited as well at the slopes. Free shuttle made it so easy and convenient. Fireplace, outdoor grill worked great. Was amazed how well kitchen was stocked. Thanks for a winter wonderland Christmas holiday location. Will recommend to our friends and definitely will book again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your Christmas stay at Christiana 5 including our private guest shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/26/2016

excellent lodging, good location- highlight is shuttle service

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 5 including our private guest shuttle service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/16/2016

Outstanding place for family vacation! Great location...shuttle service big advantage when we got rained out on base 8...great ambience/lodge feel....enjoyed fireplace and grill

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Christiana Townhome #5. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations as well as some of the features offered through Ski Country Resorts - including the complimentary guest shuttle! Summer is a beautiful time in Breckenridge, but afternoon rain showers are no uncommon so we are so happy that the Ski Country Shuttle was able to come to your rescue when you go caught in one of these storms! We hope that you plan to return to Breckenridge soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
07/31/2016

Very large, clean space. Had the number of beds needed. Great location to town. Pool refreshing. Quiet. Parking right out front.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 5 including the nearby amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/05/2015

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Christiana 5. The location was excellent, the pictures accurately portrayed the unit and it seemed that work was done to ensure we felt at home. The kitchen & bathrooms were appropriately stocked. The community pool & hot tub were only a 30 second walk from the front door, making it very convenient! If we ever return to Breck, this will be one of the first places we look to stay again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 5 and were able to take advantage of the nearby amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/21/2015

This property really needs a larger TV in the living area. Also, the cable television kept cutting in and out. It was extremely annoying.


5/5 Rating
08/18/2015

Great little condo with two very nice size bedrooms and a loft that was perfect for our kids!! The location was great, within walking distance (but a little further than the 5 mins they advertised). The condo had everything that we needed and we were able to cook meals with everything available! Cant wait to come back in winter.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay in Christiana Townhome 5. We are happy to hear that the accommodations fit your family nicely, and that you enjoyed your stay! These townhomes are a quiet little retreat.. Located in the Four Seasons neighborhood of Breckenridge, neighboring the South End of Downtown yet situated amongst tall pines and a rushing river nearby, these homes offer the perfect location to 'unwind' and really get away from it all! We are looking forward to hosting you again in the Winter as it really is amazing to see the transformation of our quaint little town from Summer to Winter. Wintertime brings twinkly lights, soft white billows of snow and (not to mention) over 2500 acres of ski/rideable terrain! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


5/5 Rating
07/25/2015

This unit was great! Very cozy and comfortable - just like pictures on the website. Check in and Check out were easy. Location was super convenient; we walked to dinner and the grocery store. Also great to have 3 showers when all 6 of us came back from biking all day! Kitchen was very well stocked with cooking equipment. Only cons: Hot tub closes at 8 on a Saturday night. Also, took a little convincing to get a parking pass for our 2nd car (there were 6 of us). Overall great stay and great location!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 5 and the central location. These townhomes offer shared access to the Columbine recreation center and unfortunately we have no control over the hours of operation at this complex. The parking in Breckenridge is at a premium and several properties such as Christiana only offer parking for 1 vehicle per stay. It's not the most convenient option, but there is overflow parking located a few blocks over for an additional $5 per night. I'm glad to hear we were able to offer you a second parking pass during your visit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/02/2015

Great!!! Perfect for our trip...4 adults, 2 kids. Kids loved loft area!!! Walking distance to town. Would definitely recommend it!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
06/28/2015

Condo was perfect! We had 4 adults and 2 kids. The kids really enjoyed having their own space in the loft. Walking distance to town. Would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental townhome. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
03/26/2015

Thank you. A special shout out to Bill, Susie and Charlie, our shuttle drivers! They deserve a raise, they were wonderful! The grill gas ran out (right before we put the steaks on!). Quarters should be provided at the check in desk since the clothes machines were quarter operated. The laundry steps at Christina are terrible, better lighting and a paint job is needed plus a laundry soap sample in the condo would have been nice since there was no soap machine in laundry room.


5/5 Rating
01/23/2015

What an awesome time in Breckenridge! We so enjoyed your lovely townhome. It is spacious, clean, and comfortable. The location was perfect- loved walking through "the woods" to get to town, the hot tub was just steps away, and we were on the slopes by 9am! Easy and fun. Thanks for letting us stay- we will be back!


3/5 Rating
07/19/2014

Just a short walk to historic Main Street and the base of peak 9, and the booking agency was efficient and easy to work with. The unit was quite roomy and comfortable. The one major downside was that the unit had no washer and dryer, but there as one of each in a dimly lit basement of the building. Also, the only source of air circulation were the sliding glass doors and a ceiling fan. The carpet needed cleaning and was probably the source of a stuffy odor. We left a note that the master bathtub drained slowly.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am sorry that the tub drain was slow, we fixed that. Since the climate is so enjoyable, there are very few places that have AC or central units for circulation. Most people are content with opening the doors and windows, but in the future please note we would have been happy to bring you a fan at no charge. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge


4/5 Rating
04/11/2013

This is a great place when you want a bit secluded location but still very close to the centre. Enough room for 6 people. Only the ski-in, ski-out feature is a bit misleading. When there is enough snow you can ski on the road and a path leading to the lift and carry your equipment last 50 yards. Getting back home means walking about 200 yards up the hill. Or you can order a complimentary shuttle or a local village bus for free. Overall great experience.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at the Christiana townhomes. I apologize that you were mislead that this was a ski-in/ski-out location because as you stated, it is not. Next time might we suggest booking direct with us at Ski Country to avoid getting misleading information. We appreciate your business and hope to see you agian soon in the US and Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/13/2013

We had a phenomenal time! The weather was gorgeous, the skiing couldn't have been better and the condo was perfect for what we were looking for! Having never been to Breckenridge before, I was completely blown away by how convenient, affordable and easy it was to book the trip with absolutely everything we wanted. And I don't know what we would have done without that Shuttle! Thank you!

Manager Response:

I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your first time to Breck and I am even more elated to hear that we made it an affordable and easy one for you! That is the standard we strive to deliver. The weather and skiing is obviously beyond our control, but sounds like things really worked out well for you there too. The free guest shuttle is new to Ski Country this season and has so far been a big hit, so I am glad to hear that you used it and enjoyed it. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again on any future stays to Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
08/18/2011

Due to back surgery in June, I spent most of the summer recuperating. I was going stir crazy with cabin fever. 3days in the high country helped to allviate the problem and rejuvenate my body and well being. As always, the Breck scene is lovely and the shops are fun to browse. The condo was tastefully decorated, comfortable and well stocked. The only area that could be improved on would be the counter tops in the kitchen which were probably put in 30 years ago. Upgrading to corian or granite or possibly quartz would make the scene almost perfect! Good luck.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Christiana unit #5, we appreciate your comments. As you mentioned, Breckenridge is a wonderful place to be anytime of the year and we appreciate you lodging with Ski Country Resorts. Please stay in touch with us at www.skicountry.com for direct bookings and and visit us again soon!


Back to Top
×