View All Reviews For Property Christiana 1

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
03/08/2018

Excellent location just a few minutes walk from the Peak 9 base. I was originally a little hesitant because, with a big group, I was looking for a place with a private hot tub. However, this set up worked out great. The shared hot tub is right across the parking lot (close enough that a few of us walked across the snow in bare feet to get to it). The house itself was very good. There were a few spots where it showed a bit of wear and tear - the garbage disposal did not work and the back of one of the couches was a little beat up - but functionality the house was just what we needed. Held 9 people easily with space to spare. Beds were all very comfortable and everyone slept well. Showers were all hot, even with 3 going at the same time. The entry way was big enough to hold the ski gear of 9 people so it could dry over towels/hard floors rather than the carpet. Overall, great value for the house. I would recommend it for large groups looking to be very close to the mountain.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1, its location, the Columbine Pool Complex, spaciousness, and comfortable beds. We apologize for the garbage disposal not working and have had our maintenance staff fix it. We will also pass along the information concerning the couch to the owner. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/20/2018

We had a great stay, excellent for people skiing breck or any mountain in the area. Came with friends this year, will be back next year with the family for sure!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 01, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


1/5 Rating
02/06/2018

My friends and I were looking for a clean, comfortable, well stocked/furnished, condo that was walkable to Main St in Breck. Christiana1 was all of that. Check in and check out were super easy. We were 6 guys looking to ride all day then come back and chill, Christiana1 was everything we needed. We thought that it was an outstanding value. Hard to believe people still rent hotel rooms...

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1, its great location, cleanliness, well stocked and furnished, comfort, and ease of check in/out. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/29/2018

Our stay with SkiCountry was great. everything was as advertised.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 01, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/24/2018

Great place to stay. Very very convenient to the base of peak 9 for skiing out and walking distance to some bars/restaurants in the area. I will definitely stay again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1 , and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/17/2018

Amazing place, amazing location in Breck. Our stay was extremely cozy and convenient for ski plans . I would want to return!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1, and its fantastic location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/16/2018

Great location

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 01, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/01/2018

Had a lovely time at this condo. Everything was very clean, and the overall experience was very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1, and its cleanliness. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
11/08/2017

It was a great place to stay

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area, and know we offer discounts for repeat, direct stays!


5/5 Rating
10/02/2017

Great location, Lots of space, cozy fireplace

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/09/2017

Great place!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Christiana 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/22/2017

The house was as advertised and made for a great stay. Location, Location, Location.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/11/2017

Perfect place for a big group. Beautiful and clean. Great location.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/27/2017

Solid place. The free shuttle is plush.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1 including our private guest shuttle service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/22/2016

It was wonderful! They were so nice and we loved our girls weekend. Beautiful place to stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your girls weekend at Christiana 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
09/17/2016

We stayed at Christina 1 with old friends visiting from Australia. We really enjoyed the fire place as they were cold. Place needs updating, curtains fixed, and loud heating system fixed. We could not find the hot tub my husband said was in the booking conformation. Other then that our company was great. The walk to restaurants was to far for us. Can't remember the man at check-in but he was fantastic!Check out was fast and sweet!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Christiana Townhome 1 in Breckenridge. Fall is truly a special time in the mountains and we are so happy you were able to experience it! However, Fall is also considered 'off season' for Breckenridge. This has both its up/downsides. Upsides : reasonable lodging rates and a much less busy town - dining reservations are not necessary & a stroll down Main Street is much more leisurely. Fall also brings the infamous 'Dining Passports' with unbeatable Drink/Dining specials at several local Bars/Restaurants. Downsides : Christiana's communal pool area is closed and Ski Country's free Guest Shuttle is temporarily discontinued. Should you return to Christiana in the future, our Front Desk will be happy to explain access to the Columbine Pool Area as well as our VIP Guest Shuttle with service to and from Downtown. Thanks again for your review and feedback and we do hope to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
08/26/2016

This house was amazing for the weekend! A group of friends and I stayed here so we could run in the Spartan races. It was in a great location, walking distance to Main Street. The house had plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable. The fireplace is amazing! It was so nice to just chill in the living room and relax. I would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with friends at Christiana 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
06/14/2016

We booked this for a weekend getaway. Ended up sleeping in the bunkbeds on the top floor as the mechanical buzzing from a locked closet next to the bedroom made us feel like we weren't in the mountains. Pros -Well-equipped kitchen -Walking distance to downtown -Lovely balcony -High ceilings in living room Cons -Bit run down. Only one chair on balcony worked. The other was busted. -Front desk wasn't the friendliest. Also a hassle to do a late checkout. You're required to call the morning of and you need to return the keys to the office. This is the first place I've been required to do that. -Lots of stairs, so not great for those with disabilities. No issues for us, though. I got the impression this place is rented to a lot of partiers and people who don't always keep it in the best condition, given the very serious treatment we were given when we collected our key. Best person was Randy, whom I dealt with on the phone.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Christiana Townhome 1, and with Ski Country Resorts. We are sorry to hear that you do not feel you received the 5 star service from our Front Desk that we, at Ski Country, strive to provide to all of our guests. Unfortunately, due to the nature of the vacation rental industry and the ability for all of our properties to be booked up to a mere hours prior to check in, we are simply unable to grant a complimentary late check out any sooner than the day of. However, we do offer an late, 4pm check out option to all guests for a nominal fee - we welcome you to inquire about this service during your next stay, should you be interested! This option allows addition time to ski, hike, explore town or even grab a bite to eat and avoid prime time traffic on I70! Don't forget, at Ski Country Resorts we manage over 200 units throughout Breckenridge and our knowledgeable reservations staff would be more than happy to help recommend a unit that may better meet your expectations during your next Breckenridge vacation. Be sure to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount! Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


4/5 Rating
06/06/2016

Great spacious place to stay. A little pricey for off season. Pool/hot tub not open when it was supposed to be.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stat at Christiana Townhome 1. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and their spaciousness - a huge benefit of our Christiana Townhomes. We also hope that you were able to take advantage of the convienent location, just a short walk to Main Street and all of the unique dining, shopping and nightlife options that make Breckenridge a premiere destination! We apologize about the Columbine Recreation Center hours being wrong, this complex is managed by a separate entity and sometimes (most often during our Spring and Fall off seasons) shorter hours or days closed are not conveyed to us properly. For this we do apologize. We hope that, overall, you did enjoy your time in Breckenridge and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
06/04/2016

Staying at the Christiana 1 was a great experience. The space is within walking distance to downtown, shopping, and dining. We slept five people comfortably with beds to spare. The space had nice views, a great private deck, and all the necessary amenities provided for cooking, cleaning and whatever else. The complex has access to a hot tub and pool which is nice for hot summer days. Overall a pleasant experience. Management was extremely accommodating and friendly. The communication process was very fluid and questions were answered promptly. Would recommend!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1 including the location and nearby amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
05/29/2016

The description was accurate for space but amenities were misrepresented so there was no pool or hot tub available.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We sincerely apologize for any inconveinences you experienced with the Columbine Pool Complex. Unfortunatley we don't manage the pool and rely on the information they provide to us. The pool reopened on Saturday and it's supposed to be open from 10:00am-6:00pm during the off season, possibly they didn't update their posted times prior to your arrival. We hope that you enjoyed your quick stay in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/03/2016

The house was very nice and fit our needs perfectly. Cozy and a great location - very easy to walk to the bottom of Peak 9 / Quicksilver lift by taking the shortcut behind Maggie Pond. Pick-up and drop-off for keys was very convenient. Would recommend!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/11/2015

The house was very comfortable with plenty of space to accommodate my group. Everything worked perfectly and plenty of towels were provided. The shuttle to the gondola is located right around the corner just a few minutes walk.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/05/2015

Perfect spot for a weekend trip. Wish we had stayed longer.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
11/12/2015

We really enjoyed our stay. The unit fit our group of 10 perfectly. The management was friendly and it was easy to communicate with them - we very much appreciated their willingness to accommodate our early check in! Location is great; so close to Main Street in Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
10/16/2015

The host (Ski Country Resort) and the staff for the most part was helpful. Responsive to my inquiries and provided me the option to stay till 4PM (regular check out time is 10AM), we ended up paying $90 to stay an extra 6 hours. The townhouse itself was adequate. Older building, but was clean. The number of beds were good, lay out is pretty friendly for large group as well

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/22/2015

I would definitely come back again! Beautiful place, comfortable and great price!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental townhome. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
09/20/2015

Everything was great! Amazing spot for the price! Someone spilled a beer in a bed and got charged $150 for the extra clean up but I thought that was completely fare! Highly recommend these guys!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
09/07/2015

Easy to use, good location, walking distance from Breck... This was a great place for 8 guys to stay.

Manager Response:

Thanks for your review of Christiana 1 in Breckenridge. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you chose Christiana and Ski Country Resorts as your host for your Breckenridge 'guys trip'. Christiana Townhomes offers a great location for those looking for a little peace and quite outside the 'hustle and bustle' of Main Street, but still just a short walk to it all - including the base of the Peak 9 Ski Area! Also situated amongst some beautiful hiking/walking trails and premium fishing spots, Christiana makes for a great Summer getaway spot as well. Thanks again for your review, we are happy to have hosted you and hope to have the opportunity to do so again soon! Don't forget to ask us about our Repeat Guest discount!


5/5 Rating
08/28/2015

Great place. Very easy to work with.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Christiana 1. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
08/13/2015

This condo is in a location that made it easy to walk to Main Street and restaurants . Although the washing machine in the laundry room for the building wasn't working , the rental staff offered to do our laundry and return it that same day. They also promptly delivered a hair dryer when the unit didn't have one . The mattress in the master bedroom needs to be replaced as it was soft .

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. Sorry for the washer/dryer not working but I hope our offer for personal laundry service was adequate. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
07/19/2015

The neighborhood and location of the unit was very good. Not far from Main street and close to a great hike up the mountain. The pictures of the unit were much nicer than the actual unit, and it was a little outdated and worn down with stains on the carpet and wallpaper peeling off, but generally good for the amount they were charging. There was dog hair everywhere, and it made my allergies go wild, but there is a disclaimer that this is a dog friendly unit- so beware. The host was able to accommodate early check-in and late check-out (during the week), and that was fantastic and greatly appreciated! Overall it was a great location, right price and worked for a quick trip to the mountains!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Christiana 1 is not advertised as being pet friendly and we sincerely apologize for the oversight from our housekeeping department and that the prior guest brought a pet that went unnoticed. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
06/26/2015

The property is clean and adequately accommodated all of the guests however there were a couple of minor problems. The refrigerator needs a new motor. At best it kept items in the refrigerator luke warm. The freezer worked well. Also there's no air conditioner and several of the windows wouldn't open. Adding a fan to the main area would help greatly with that.

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Although it was a little disappointing to you to have some issues within the unit we really do appreciate you reaching out to notify us of the problems so that we can take care of them. Hopefully you had a great visit to Breckenridge and enjoyed our town! Hopefully you will come back again.


4/5 Rating
01/20/2015

We really enjoyed staying at this townhome. It was a short walk to the Quicksilver super chair (did it in our ski boots). There was plenty of space for all 10 of us (adults). The free shuttle service they have is great as well! The only downside was that you need to have plastic cups to take an adult beverage with you to the hot tub (even cans are not allowed, and there are not any plastic cups in the unit so we had to buy some disposable ones), they could use a few more cups and bowls, and there is no laundry in the unit. Overall I would stay there again and would highly recommend this to other travelers.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and were able to take advantage of our private on call shuttle service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
07/07/2014

This is our fourth summer in Christiana 1. It's comfortable and convenient. This place feels like home now. We had some minor maintenance requirements and Ski Country got right on it and fixes were made quickly. Thanks.


4/5 Rating
09/19/2013

Spacious condo. Very cozy decor. Parking right outside your door. Conveniently located in quite neighborhood with walking trail to town or take a walk around the neighborhood. Nice grill available on the deck. Fridge and dishwasher may need to be looked at. Freezer was leaking a bit and I am not sure the dishwasher is doing a good job of cleaning (either that or we didn't start it correctly?) All in all a very nice condo. Good value and I would definitely stay there again. Thanks.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The location of this unit is fantastic, and I am glad to hear you found it to be a cozy retreat. I am sorry that you had difficulties with the fridge and dishwasher. I will make sure that maintenance personnel go to investigate the complaint to ensure it is no longer a problem. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
08/07/2013

Very roomy condo, had sleeping for 8 and there was four of us. Enjoyed the stay but unit needs updating of kitchen and windows. Would definitely stay again unless we found an undated unit at the same price. Three story unit may make it difficult for some that have problems with stairs.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and accommodations. I will be sure to pass along your comments about upgrading to the homeowner in hopes to get it back up to par! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
04/28/2011

As the consumer, I am so tired of hearing that we were charged an extra fee "because you didn't book directly through us". I find it very rude. I simply went onto the Breckenridge website and booked a condo, I don't have the time to see who I'm booking it through. Anyways, the condo was beautiful, we were comfortable and location was right on target and we would probably stay there again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Christiana unit 1, we appreciate your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and location. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Please stay in touch with us at www.skicountry.com for more upcoming lodging specials.


3/5 Rating
08/23/2009

The home was perfectly located to be able to walk down town or hike along the Blue River. The bath rooms were clean and in good repair. However, we had to make 3 phone calls to get the cable repaired and the TV to work properly. We reported the front porch light out and it was never fixed. The beds badly need new matresses as they are very soft and worn. The couch in the living room needs to be replaced or needs new cushions also. The door in the 2nd bedroom won't close completely and needs to be fixed. Even at low setting the refrig runs almost constantly and might need to be checked. It's a spacious unit, but many of the furnishings need to be replaced or repaired.


4/5 Rating
07/02/2009

great experience with Ski Country. townhouse was nice and clean. only complaint is that no alcohol allowed in pool/hot tub area!!!!


3/5 Rating
07/02/2009

Unit was basically sound but was really showing its age. Needs a pretty thorough updating. Service response from staff was okay but not great. For the price there must be better options.


Back to Top
×