View All Reviews For Property Base Nine A102

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
04/02/2018

Ski country went out of their way to accommodate our requests even on a holiday. We had a great time!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102, its location, and proud that our staff left such a positive influence on your visit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/11/2018

Great time

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/14/2018

This was a great place for the price, a little worn but very comfortable. Ground floor was nice, parking was right in front and had everything we needed. Central location to walk right out to main street. We will be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine 102, and its location. We apologize about the unit being a little worn and will pass that information on to the owner. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/16/2018

The free shuttle is the best part about ski country, it makes everything so much easier, the place was clean, all the employees were very kind, the only complaint I would have is to organize the check in process more. However, when my check in process took and while and had some issues they bought us pizza which was great! Overall a great place, and I would highly recommend it

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102, and our free VIP shuttle. We apologize about the confusion at check in but hope you enjoyed your meals from Fatty's Pizzeria Restaurant. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
01/13/2018

It served our purpose for a last minute rental. It is very dated, but bathrooms were clean.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will pass on your feedback to the owner, and hopefully they will be able to address the condition of their unit. Otherwise, I hope you still enjoyed your time here in Breckenridge, and would love to see you again.


4/5 Rating
07/18/2017

Overall, I would definitely recommend this condo. It was centrally located, clean, comfortable, and a great value. Front desk staff could have been more helpful but all in all we had a great stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine 102! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/09/2017

Great location, perfect set up for our group of 6 - I'd recommend!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/09/2017

Solid price, location and set up compared to what is offered in the rest of Breckenridge. Only complaint was that the hot water ran out rather quickly in the shower. Would stay here again though.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the hot water. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/01/2017

Shuttle and maintenance were awesome. No hot water when we arrived and had to wait until the next day not so good. Also the exploding lights ( that still are not replaced) a challenge to see or read at night. I would book again with ski country but pick a different condo

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with Ski Country Resorts at Base Nine condo A102. We do sincerely apologize about the issues that you experienced regarding building maintenance during your stay. Although we always try our best to ensure things within our control are resolved immediately upon us being informed this was, admittedly, an issue that the actual building manager needed to help us rectify. We do appreciate greatly your patience and understanding and do look forward to having the opportunity to host you again soon during your next Breckenridge stay!


5/5 Rating
01/22/2017

Very comfortable house & everything was perfected when we arrived. Great experience in Ski Country. The service is great, they have replaced the broken TV even it was snowing hard by the time. Will back again for next vacation.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/20/2017

Great location and great value, exactly what I was looking for.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/18/2016

This place was great, roomy and cozy. It was close to downtown and very close to the lift shuttle pickup.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/03/2016

Everything was as expected from the listing. Very convenient location and all the amenities we needed.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/26/2016

Ski Country was great to work with, very helpful and professional! The Base Nine A102 Unit would be great to stay in for extended stay, lots of storage and well equipped.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/22/2016

Great place to stay. Exactly what we signed up for.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/08/2016

Check in/out process was very smooth. Unit location was great for having access to town. Unit condition was good. Parking was great -- very close to unit. (Little walking involved)

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/03/2016

Overall, we enjoyed staying here. The location is great, the staff was helpful and friendly, and it was nice to have a large space with 2 bathrooms. The apartment was clean and well kept up. They had all of the appliances and kitchenware that we needed to feel like a home away from home. Only having 1 parking spot was a drawback for us, but one that was relatively easily managed with the plethora of parking options in Breck and the proximity to Main St.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102 and we apologize for any inconveinences you experienced with the parking. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/01/2016

Property as described. Great location.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/24/2016

Met or exceeded all expectations. Would rent again in a heartbeat.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
03/20/2016

Furniture and beds in poor condition. Bar stools falling apart. Kitchen equipped with Dollar Store utensils. Sign posted "do not try to open patio door". If the door is not working> FIX IT. Location is good, but the owner should be ashamed to have this property listed for rent.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Base Nine Condominium, A102. We are extremely sorry to hear about your disappointment in the condition of the unit. This unit is one of Ski Country Resort's Bronze Rates units - often popular for those wishing to keep their vacation costs down and who place a higher value on savings rather than ambiance and decor. We noticed that you booked through a third party travel agent and do apologize if this tier system was not explained to you in detail when selecting this unit. We are happy to offer you a 10% discount on any future stay with Ski Country, booked direct, in any of our other 200+ properties (ranging from Bronze to Gold) throughout Breckenridge. Again, we apologize for the miscommunication but hope to have the opportunity to find you a lodging option that better meets your expectations in the future.


5/5 Rating
03/07/2016

This was a perfect rental for a short stay. Plenty of space and great location. Check in was easy and the people were very nice. No problems!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Base Nine Condominium A102. We are so happy to hear that the entire process in general was a smooth one, and that your accommodations met you expectations. We hope that to have the opportunity to host you during any future trips to Breckenridge - don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount!


5/5 Rating
02/28/2016

This place was perfect for a small to larger group enjoying a stay on the mountain. Comfortable, spacious and very conveniently located. We will definitely be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Base Nine Condominium A102. And, also, for sharing your incredible picture of the Breckenridge Ski Resort! Wow, what a shot! It looks like you were able to enjoy some of that 'bluebird' weather and sunny skies that Breckenridge is known for receiving over 300 days a year of! That's fantastic. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and time spent with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
02/24/2016

Listing description was mostly accurate. The space was clean, well laid out, and comfortable. The fireplace was a great touch, and the access to the board/ski locker was a nice bonus. We also made use of the complimentary shuttle that took us into town and to the mountain...that was a real lifesaver to have! Short (5minute) ride to the lifts at base 9 of Breck. Having a full size dining table was also great for my group...plenty of room for family meals.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102 and were able to take advantage of our private guest shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/28/2016

Very enjoyable stay. Wifi works nicely.TV in the living room and the small TV in the master bedroom both have cable programs. The condo provides enough and practically designed space The furniture may be outdated but is still comfortable. We found the condo in a clean state. The kitchen is well equipped to prepare basic meals. A bigger pan might be useful. Beds are comfortable. There is an outdoor lockable shelter for ski equipment. We recommend this property for booking.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Base Nine Condominium A102 and with Ski Country Resorts! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and time in Breckenridge. Base Nine is a great option for those traveling to Breckenridge on a budget wanting to keep their vacation lodging costs down. This spacious unit is located just a short walk to town and slopes, and also directly on the Free Bus route! Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
01/08/2016

Great location. Cozy condo, service was excellent. We will return, and use again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Base Nine A102. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
02/23/2015

Dont stay this property.. Furnitures are all outdated.. This property has 1 TV and 1 monitor (size 15') in the master BR.. Carpets has lots stains.. Its really old and i believe owner doesn't want to invest this property. Last, dont trust the pictures that you see in internet regarding this property. Its not updated.


4/5 Rating
01/22/2015

The condo was a great stay for the price. Close to the slopes and Main Street. There is a gas station less than one hundred yards away which was very convenient. The only negatives were the condo was a little outdated, no wifi, and the showers got cold quickly. Overall a good place to stay without breaking the bank.


2/5 Rating
01/17/2015

NO WIFI. Don't believe VRBO. Was promised a Wi-Fi hotspot brought to us the first day we arrived and had made multiple calls and nothing has happened. Was told there are only 3 hotspots for the whole resort. Furniture is warn with holes and carpet has some big stains. TV in master bedroom recieves 1 channel. Unit is in serious need of updating. I recommend a different place. On a positive note, room was spacious but thats about it.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry to hear about the issues with the hot spot/wi-fi. Each unit is individually managed and this homeowner has chosen not to provide wi-fi. As we know it is a necessity for people, we have extra mobile hot spots that can be available on an on-call basis and we never promise hot spots to people. They are availabled based off their availability; I apologize you were told differently. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


2/5 Rating
08/08/2014

We were placed in a unit within the condo where construction was going on in the unit adjacent to our rental. Construction occurred throughout most of the days we were there and included construction starting at 7am!!!. Disregarding the construction, the unit met our needs. It is outdated and the televisions in the bedroom do not work. I would recommend this as an affordable unit to stay in, assuming there is not construction occurring.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation, with the exception of the construction which is completed. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
03/20/2014

We had a great time staying at the Base 9 Condos. It was easy for us to wake up and walk right to the slopes (10 Min) to grab first chair. When we were done on the mountain, we had a ski locker to put all of our gear in, and we could easily walk about 10 minutes to Main Street for dinner. First stop was of course the Breckenridge Brewery!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/12/2014

The condo is very spacious and in a great location. We loved it! The walk to the chair lift is a bit confusing but not bad after you figure it out, also the shuttle bus picks up right outside of the complex. The office was very accommodating when arriving or leaving early. The only disappointing thing was that the sauna was not working. Also, wifi access would have been nice.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I have made note in regards to the request for wi-fi to pass along to the homeowner. The HOA did confirm they were having problems with the sauna, and for that I apologize. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
02/26/2014

We traveled to Breck mostly for the skiing. This was a perfect condo for our purposes, as we mostly only slept and ate breakfast there. The fireplace was nice, and the complex was located conveniently nearby the BreckConnect Gondola, downtown, and a gas station. It was also helpful to have shuttle service available. And the price was very reasonable. In addition, I was able to rent my ski equipment from the same building upon check-in and return it upon check-out for a discounted price! I also got a discounted 3-day lift ticket from the resort. Overall it was a great experience and the staff was very helpful.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge


3/5 Rating
01/30/2014

Overall the condo was decent. For the price it was a little under what we expected. Stains on the carpet holes in the wall and broken mirrors were the main distractions. Not to mention the small TV in the main room(which was not set up correctly with the cable)and the dial TV in the bedroom. The hot tub was nice, however the sauna did not work The location was excellent though. Walking distance to and from the lift as well as shopping and Breckenridge brewery. I'd recommend this unit for college kids or a family on an extremely tight budget. It will not blow your socks off but it definitely is adequate for a budget minded visitor.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the dated condition of this unit. It is a property we are consistently encouraging the homeowner to update and your suggestions help. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
01/04/2014

We loved the location, it was right on the bus route and walking distance to town. The owners need to update though, the dryer was terrible, some heat boards were not working and some of the furniture had some tears. It did run less money than other places so I guess you get what you pay for. Not bad but needs some new things in it.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit location. Thank you for your comments and suggestions for improvement and updating. I will be sure the homeowner gets this feedback with hope for improvement. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
08/18/2013

Nice stay. The condo was worn and dated but comfortable. We would probably choose a different property next time.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear you generally enjoyed your stay but I will be sure to pass your comments about updating along to the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


1/5 Rating
07/18/2013

The property management is the best. The property isn't as nice as the photos indicate. Shop around. No grill, broken door, drapes don't fit, floor is worn and missing. Old stove. Old tv's with knobs in the bedrooms. No real patio. Good location.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am thrilled to hear that you think our service as property management is the best. However, I apologize that you felt deceived by the pictures online. It is never our intent to give our guests any other perception of a unit than the reality. I have passed all your comments along to the homeowner with our most sincere hope they will update to make a more enjoyable guest experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
08/25/2011

just got this as a place to sleep & shower during the Volleyball tournament. It was the cheapest available and was just fine for what we used it for. clean comfortable and enough beds.

Manager Response:

Thank you JJ for your review of our Base Nine 2 bedroom unit A202. We are happy that we could provide you clean affordable accommodations for your trip to Breckenridge. We hope you will keep us in mind for your next trip to Breckenridge. Please book direct with us at www.skicountry.com, thank you.


2/5 Rating
04/05/2010

Nice location poorly furnished house. The livingroom chair and extra bedroom bed was less than desireable. The management company was great to work with. The checkin and check out was easy with no surprises.

Manager Response:

Thank you very much we appreciate the review. We are working to repair the furniture issues at this condo. We understand that some of our units are a little older but always work to create the best experience for our guests. We will always try to accomodate the guest with issues and we believe we offer some of the most competetive pricing for condos so close to the lifts.


3/5 Rating
02/17/2010

First off, I have to say that my experience with the ladies of the management company was fantastic. Our flights home got cancelled twice thanks to the Great DC Snowstorm of '10, and they were extremely accomodating and friendly throughout the entire stressful situation. Pros: Great price for being walking distance to the slopes (Quicksilver chair), also close to downtown, fairly spacious, clean, supplied with everything you need for a week's stay (dish soap, laundry detergent, etc.). Cons: Bed wasn't very comfortable (which seems to be a theme at reasonably priced ski destinations), hot tub room was a little gross (carpet + hot tub = slight mold smell), TV is small if you actually care about that. I would definitely recommend it if you're looking to stay close to the slopes and don't mind sacrificing a little quality for a good deal.


4/5 Rating
01/27/2010

The booking process was easy and convenient, the check in process was the same. The home was clean and cozy, the pillows were quite uncomfortable for all but otherwise sleeping arrangements were great. There was a VCR in the living room (huh?) I don't know where to find a VHS tape even if I tried. A DVD player would be a very nice addition and appropriate update. Also, the TV in the second bedroom was a turn dial tiny tv with little reception, no way to relax on a uncomfortable pillow with a tiny tv with no remote control. The towels were replaced as promised half way through our stay and that was very much appreciated. I really wish there would have been a few more items in the kitchen but am not sure on your policies on things like that. In the places we have stayed previously (Ski and Racquet condominiums) there have been baking/ cooking items such as sugar, flour a few spices, and non-perishable food items in the cupboards. The pots and pans were also very hard to cook with especially for 5 people, we had to cook meat in 2 different pans. A skillet to cook eggs and such in without sticking would be nice. The parking and directions were perfect and the bus stop being so close was very convenient. The checkout procedure was great, we appreciated the noon checkout time they granted us. Overall, our stay was great. I will definitely keep ski country resorts and sports in mind for our next rip but may choose a place a little more electronically updated and with a few more kitchen supplies. Thank you, Lesley, Robin, Jen, Nicole and Evan.


2/5 Rating
07/09/2009

the location was great. The home was very outdated with furnature that is damaged, and antique tv's. We are used to a certain modern accomodation through our timeshare. It did not impact our vacation experience, but we would not recommend this unit to anyone else.


5/5 Rating
07/02/2009

Check-in was very smooth, easy. It was nice they let us check in early. Great place - could use a little modernizing. Excellent location. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.


Back to Top
×