View All Reviews For Property Brittany Place

Avg. Rating:
Rating

4/5 Rating
04/01/2018

Great house in perfect location. This was a great house for our family of 4. The Restaurants, shopping and gondola were all within walking distance. I would recommend adding shades for the windows in the master bedroom to block the light at night and adjust the fan in master bedroom to a lower setting. Overall, I would recommend this property and stay here again when visiting Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Brittany Place 304D, and its location. We will certainly take your suggestion into consideration and present it to the unit's owner. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/12/2018

Great location! The house is right downtown with easy access to everything in Breckenridge. House was spacious, clean and worked perfectly for our large group. Would definitely stay again if I'm back in town with a group of similar size.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Brittany Place 304D, and its location. You had some excellent suggestions about the unit and experience, and I have forwarded them to our appropriate team members - thank you. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/08/2017

Great location and clean, well stocked home.

Manager Response:

Hello, Brittany Place certainly has a great location for town access while still being far away enough so you don't get all that noise. As you also noticed, those units have a spacious layout that allows for larger families to enjoy themselves, and it makes for great memories with its awesome decor. We're happy to hear that the house was armed with enough provisions to accommodate your needs. A huge thank-you to you and your family for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!


4/5 Rating
08/03/2017

Absolutely the best location we have stayed at. House was as described. Loft was definitely a loft, needed to climb ladder to get up to bed. Luckily we had my 10 year granddaughter with us and she thought it was the best bedroom ever. Would recommend upgrading TV in loft or get rid of it. Overall the house met our needs. Unit only has 1 parking space and Breckenridge has a very unfriendly overnight parking policy. So if you have more than one vehicle overnight parking could be an issue. Would rent this unit again

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you and your granddaughter enjoyed your recent stay at Brittany Place 304D. Also, we have forwarded your concerns about the TV to the owner, and hope that it will be swiftly remedied. This kind of feedback is invaluable! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/10/2017

Very convenient, as advertised, awesome stay. thank you!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Brittany Place 304D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/14/2017

Great location. Close to gondola and all the restaurants. Easy to walk to everything. Plenty of space with 3 bedrooms plus loft and 3.5 baths. Washer and dryer is great to have as well.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at our picturesque Brittany Place home in Breckenridge! Brittany Place has an unbeatable location, right on Main Street, close to some of Breckenridge's most popular shops and restaurants. In addition, the short stroll to the BreckConnect Gondola makes this beautiful home a perfect chose for any family visiting Breckenridge - offering an equally convenient location for both the skiers and the shoppers! Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you during future Breckenridge visits! with over 200 lodging options, we're sure you will always find satisfaction in our multiple lodging options!


5/5 Rating
02/16/2017

Clean! Easy walk to the slopes! Great to have two of the bedrooms with private baths! Very Very Nice!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Brittany Place 304D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/03/2017

Place was great

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Brittany Place 304D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/09/2016

It is always a pleasure to stay at Brittany Place. The house is a beautiful Victorian styled home outfitted with modern day amenities. It's location on Main Street is so convenient as it is within walking distance to eateries, shops and the gondola. The view of the mountains is gorgeous as well!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Brittany Place with Ski Country Resorts. Brittany Place is a true gem amongst Breckenridge home rentals, offering a true Victorian 'feel' as well as an unbeatable location to Main Street and the BreckConnect Gondola. We hope that you had the opportunity to enjoy one of TWO daily happy hours at Blue River Bistro (a local favorite) located conveniently just across the street from this gorgeous home! Thanks again and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
03/27/2016

The location is fantastic and the house is spacious. My only caution is that the only bedroom that has room-darkening window coverings is the basement bedroom. This was a challenge for me because my little kids need a nap and go to bed before the sun goes down so we all had to cram into the basement bedroom. Other than that, everything else went smoothly.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Brittanly Place 304D. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the window coverings. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and please contact us directly the next time you are planning a trip to the area so we can suggest some alternative lodging options for you and your family.


5/5 Rating
02/17/2016

House was perfect for us! Location was just wonderful to explore Breckenridge and was extremely convenient for mountain access. Ski Country were great hosts, very nice and accommodating.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Brittany Place 304D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/27/2016

Everything about this house was wonderful. Your front door leads to main street, this makes it very easy to get to anywhere you would want to go for food. There is a great little convenience store about a block down the street, so anything you need immediately is pretty accessible. Also it is about a 2 minute walk to the Gondola which takes you to Peak 7. The house fit everyone comfortably and has many board games and TV's for everyone to be able to enjoy time together or separately. The house is well kept and I would say is definitely going to be a house we look for in the future for our vacations.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review of your stay at Brittany Place 304D! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and its unbeatable location on Main Street Breckenridge! This classic Victorian style home is a great choice for those wanting to experience all the Breckenridge has to offer - including it's world famous ski area and one of a kind shopping, dining and nightlife. We hope that you were able to participate in one of Blue River Bistro's 2 for 1 Martini Happy Hours (a local favorite), as it's just a stone's throw away from your front door! Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you during your next Breckenridge getaway!


5/5 Rating
12/20/2015

The house was beautiful, spotless and very convenient to the gondola and night time walks through Breckenridge town. We walked to and from the gondola with our ski boots on, ready to go :) We stayed with two small babies and the house had both a playpen and small floor beds for the little ones. We liked it so much we ended up staying an extra night and the managers were very accommodating to our last minute plans!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Brittany Place 304D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/14/2015

The house was perfect. It had ample room for my friends and I and the location was perfect. The place was clean and the service was good from start to finish.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Brittany Place 304D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/06/2015

This house was in PERFECT location to everything. 1 minute walk to BreckConnect Gondola makes it super easy to get to and from the slopes. Parking is easy with designated spots behind building for residents/guests. House came fully stocked with all pans, pots, cooking utensils so that was convenient. Plenty of space with the layout of the home so that was very nice. Only negatives if I am nitpicking is small non HDTVs and beds could have been a little more comfy. But all in all I still give it 5 stars due to location and also the cleanliness and convenience that come along with this home! Beats a hotel room any day of the year in my opinion... Will definitely return for another stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental home and the central downtown location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
02/27/2015

Another great stay in Breck! Ski Country Resorts couldn't have been more helpful, and the house was perfect for our family. We hope to make it back again next year. Thanks.


4/5 Rating
07/30/2014

Brittany Place was a great option for our family trip. The layout was open and allowed all of us (from various parts of the country) to catch up and socialize. The location was perfect for walking / shopping / dining downtown. We also, easily, spent time rafting (Buena Vista) and at Vail. Although dated in decor the house was fully equipped. Living in Denver, we would consider staying at Brittany Place again in the future. NOTE: If you are a telecommuter and need internet... this house is not equipped. 3 of our 7 people work remotely and internet access was only by way of ethernet (which didn't work) or a sprint net card (which would only host 1 computer at a time).


4/5 Rating
07/28/2014

This is a wonderful house in a great location...the only reason I can't give it a 5 star rating is because of some cleanliness issues. The sofa and dining room upholstery have multiple stains...they need either good cleaning or replacement. Also a general dustiness and corner grime problem was noted that requires a bit better cleaning effort. Also the owners do need to upgrade the cable tuners to HDTV status. Some other more minor maintenance issues with the dryer, steps, and dishwasher were reported to the management company. Despite these gripes, my family intends to rent this house in the future because of its location, size, and comfort.


5/5 Rating
02/06/2014

Very comfortable home with good beds and a great main level space for family living.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/20/2014

Wonderful, memoriable visit. Brittany Place best location ever. The place was perfect for our family I will stay their again. So close to Gondala we had small children and they could walk.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/29/2013

This house is very nicely decorated and comfortable. It is in the heart of town and can walk to great restaurants and amenities. The house is quiet and have a great yard for the kids to play. I thought I had arranged a late check out and I agreed to pay an extra half day,there was a a misunderstanding and the person at the office the day we left, didn't know about it. After I called the day after, Sky Country Resorts took fully responsibility for the problem and was very courteous.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. I apologize for the misunderstanding with the late checkout and am glad to hear you were satisfied with the resolution. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/15/2012

Brittany Place is a quaint Victorian at a great location on N. Main St. in Breckenridge. The house is great for a family or a small group of friends. The house is spotless and has varied sleeping areas and plenty of bathrooms. Walking distance to everything. The kitchen is well stocked. Washer and dryer are a bonus.

Manager Response:

I'm glad to hear you had a good time. Being right on the North end of Main, its convenient for walking down to all the shops and there are a couple great restaurants across the street (Blue River Bistro is a favorite around here). The gondola is also just a block away down Watson, making it easy to ski. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to have you back soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


3/5 Rating
03/14/2012

Hi! I had a great stay however, some of the everyday items were broken or not updated here is a list; 1. tv in master bedroom = no cable 2. Broken toilet bowl handle upstairs 3. tub upstairs handle broken 4. No Wifi! this was a huge inconvience - there was only "plug in" internet - hardly any appliances have a plug - they are all wireless now. Other than that it was a nice place!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have sent maintenance over to make sure all the issues are resolved. I'm not sure what was going on with the cable, as it is working now. The unit is currently limited to an ethernet connection for internet, although, we are working to get as many of our units to take the final step to wireless. We will be updating our listings as soon as we confirm wireless is installed. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the house and thank you for letting us know of your issues. If you let us know of any issues during your stay, we are happy to send someone over as soon as possible. Thanks, Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


4/5 Rating
08/17/2011

Awesome property. Wish we could have stayed longer. House was clean and well maintained. Great access to Main St. Breck.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of our Brittany Place property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Breckenridge and found the property clean and in good condition. Please visit Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts again soon!


5/5 Rating
08/17/2011

We stayed here in 2007 and again this year (2011), this is the perfect house for families. It's within walking distance of anything in Breckenridge. Shops, restaurants, the gondola are all just out the door. The large dining room table can accomodate a big family and the kitchen is equipped for making meals. The town's main grocery store (City Market) is just a block away. The Management company is also just a block away. This is cozy, spacious house. There is a nice front yard and porch for outside play and just watching the exciting town of Breckenridge. We love this house!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review of our Brittany Place property, it has become one of the favorites among our visitors. We are very glad that you enjoyed the location and the amenities of the home. We look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts!


5/5 Rating
03/20/2011

Once again, we're so impressed with Ski Country and their wonderful places! This time we tried something different and stayed at The Brittany-what a charming place! Walking distance to the slopes, restaurants and shops...it was perfect for all our needs. Thanks so much!

Manager Response:

Thank you again for staying with us and your great review of our properties and Brittany Place. We appreciate your repeat VIP business and are pleased that we are able to provide you with a great lodging experience time after time! Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for great lodging specials and please call us anytime for reservations.


5/5 Rating
03/10/2010

It´s a pleasure to stay at that House. Short to the Lift, Restaurants and Town. Just the Loft is not very convinient, to climb up a Ladder twice a day and hear everything is going on in the House and smell the Kitchen - if it is used -. So 3 Bedroom for 6 and may be 2 Bed´s for children. We would preferred to get a short personal Go Around Tour with the staff, just when their office is only a few metres away. Any other was great and we recommend it.


5/5 Rating
02/06/2010

In the heart of the town. So much fun. I will be back.


Back to Top
×