View All Reviews For Property Tannenbaum 204Avg. Rating:
Great place to stay!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 204, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
Great Condo, amenities and location, but did not have enough essentials. We loved the condo. The size decoration and location was great. Even though the hot tub was a short walk away, we still had fun going over there. We could easily walk to the Quicksilver left everyday. The only problem we had with this place is that we ran out of Paper towels, trash bags, and toilet paper after just a couple of days. Made it a little frustrating because we didn't want to take extra time to go to the store again.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 20, and its location despite those setbacks. Know that we would have happily dropped off those amenities for you if you had given our front desk a call, and hopefully you can make use of that on your next visit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
What a great place! We spent most of our time walking around town but the condo was perfect for our family! Great location. My son ended up sleeping on the couch with the padio door cracked so he could hear the creek all night.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum by the River 204 and the location and peaceful Blue River behind the complex. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again
We had 2 families stay comfortably, and we were glad both bedrooms had 2 Queen Beds (versus a master suite and bedroom). We were missing a coffee pot when we arrived, but I reported it on the app and we promptly received a new coffee machine. The unit could use a large frying pan, but otherwise all our needs were met.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tannenbaum condo 204. We are so happy to hear that the accommodations fit your group effectively and that you found our free mobile app a useful tool during your stay! Tannnenbaum By The River is a popular option for large groups traveling together that don't want to sacrifice location but are looking for reasonably priced lodging. Perfect for large groups, Tannenbaum is just a short stroll from both Downtown Breckenridge and the Peak 9 ski area base. We hope that you plan to return again in the future. In Summer, Tannenbaum also offers beautiful views and lovely nature hikes along the Blue River just outside the complex!
The location of this property was excellent and the unit allowed for 8 guests very comfortably. Very quaint and comfortable! Unfortunately out of control of the owner, we got almost NO sleep on our final night as we had to deal with incredible noise from a huge party in the wee hours of the night in the unit above us.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the location of Tannenbaum 204 and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the noise from the nearby neighbors. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
Overall was a good experience. The place was way smaller than expected. Pictures are a little deceiving. It wasn't horrible. It was clean and beds were nice. Pullout bed in living room was horrible for an adult. Maybe ok for a child but it was the worst pullout bed you could imagine. Some plugs didn't work. Hot water ran out way to fast for a condo sleeping 10. Overall ok but a few little things that can be fixed.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 204. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the sofa sleeper, electrical outlets, and the hot water heater. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
Overall a nice little place to stay. Nothing fancy but a good place. Location was ok but the place was smaller than expected seeing the pics. It was ok but smaller! The pullout bed in the living room was about the most uncomfortable thing. It was pretty awful for an adult to sleep on. Maybe fine for a child. I plugged my phone in to a few different plugs to charge and 3 different times realized it wasn't working.. for a condo that accepts 10 there was never enough hot water for everyone to shower. We managed but it was a pain. Overall the place was a nice little place. Just a few hiccups..
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tanennbaum Condominiums, unit 204. We are sorry to hear about some of the 'hiccups' that you experienced during your stay - especially the sofa sleeper. Understandably, no sofa sleeper is extremely comfortable but we hate to hear that it caused some issues for you during your stay. We have reached out to the owner of this unit to discuss replacing the current mattress with a new one in hopes that this will help prevent any future issues. We appreciate you bringing this up. Overall, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and time spent in Breckenridge! Breckenridge is often referred to as a 'winter wonderland' this time of year and we hope that you were able to make some lasting memories during your visit! If you plan to return, we would love to have the opportunity to host you - simply mention that you have stayed with us before to receive your exclusive Repeat Guest Discount!
Easy to work with and let us check-in early.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 204. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
Great place overall! Clean and spacious. Just a couple of things for the owners. The TV in the backrooms did not work, there were no instructions for the fireplace so we were never able to turn it on. And the hot tub is not on the property or even within the condo unit - you have to use the community center. That should probably be clarified. That being said I would still give it a 5 star review.
Thank you for your review of Tannenbaum 204 in Breckenridge. We are sorry to hear that you had technical issues with the TVs and Fireplace. Our free, handy mobile app is available to all guests of Ski Country and does house helpful information such as this. Or, our friendly maintenance staff is always available for a quick visit to help go over the operation of these items with all of our guests. Please don't hesitate, in the future, to give our office a call! Finally, we are sorry that the offsite pool/hot tubs were not correctly disclosed to you. We do work very hard, here at Ski Country, to ensure all of our property descriptions are accurate and do clearly state offsite amenity access. Perhaps if a third party was used to book there was a gap in communication? For that we apologize. We would recommend you contact our knowledgeable reservations staff when booking your next Breckenridge getaway to ensure there are no surprises during you next visit! Thanks again for you review and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Awesome place to stay for the weekend at Breckenridge. The condo was super comfy and in a great location. I always love staying at the Tannanbaums and this condo was amazing
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Tannenbaum 204. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and 'comfy' accommodations! We are also thrilled to hear that Tannenbaum is a 'go to' for your Breckenridge visits - with such beautiful views and an unbeatable location, we can definitely see why! We hope that you have plans to return soon and look forward to hosting you again!
We enjoyed our stay. The condo is really big, clean and comfortable. The furniture is comfortable. The location was right by downtown and super convenient. Love having the stream out back. The bathrooms, bedrooms, and kitchen had everything we needed. A couple of downsides: The TV in one bedroom doesn't work at all and the TV in the other bedroom, the volume control does not work. And we could not figure out how to turn on the gas fireplace. I would suggest leaving instructions for renters. All and all we were very pleased.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 204 including the nearby Blue River. We sincerely apologize for any inconveinences you experienced with the tv's and fireplace and our maintenance team is making the necessary repairs to fix those issues. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
Very spacious, clean & comfortable unit for a family of 7, 5 adults & 2 children. Loved having the sound & beauty of the river right below us. Easy access for fishing. Excellent location to downtown, hiking & fun stuff for the kids as well. We will definitely come back!!! Thanks for a great place to stay!!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Tannenbaum 204 including the central location and nearby Blue River. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
We have been long time vacation renters with Ski Country Resorts and this is the first time our condo (Tannbaum 204) has not met our enjoyable past experiences. First: the kitchen is horrible. The pots and pans were the worst. They were all scratched and unsafe to use as was the microwave (which was sleeved on a wooden platform directly above the stove) which created a fire hazard and made it difficult to reach or read the dials on the stove. Most importantly, there was not an exhaust fan for the kitchen -- we knew when dinner was done when the hallway fire alarm went off. There was no plug for the sink and the garbage disposal lip was gone and spewed the garbage back out of the sink. The dishwasher didn't provide clean dishes. Kitchen utensils were worn out and there wasn't even a spatula for the scarred frying pans. Second,: Two bathroom showers did not drain properly nor did the sliding glass shower doors slide easily. Third: The unit is poorly lit and light switches in some cases were a far distance from the beds. Fourth: The place was very noisy especially from people walking in the unit above -- both day and night. Would I recommend this...never.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and comments regarding your stay at Tannebaum Condominiums, 204. We are sorry to hear that this particular unit did not meet your standards & expectations, as other Ski Country Properties had in past. As this property does typically receive top reviews we are surprised to see such a low rating from you and regret to hear that your time spent here was not enjoyable due to some maintenance issues. As far as kitchen items and utensils - this is something we, at Ski Country, are always happy to help replace/deliver should it be reported to our office while you are still in house. This also goes for such maintenance items as the drains, garbage disposal, dishwasher, shower doors, etc. Regardless, we are thankful that you have now reported these issues here so that we have the opportunity to ensure these are all looked into and repaired ASAP. Lastly, we are sorry to hear that the location of light switches caused for some inconvenience. It seems to have been a trend when a lot of these older condo complexes in Breckenridge where built to have light switches operate outlets (ie : free standing lights and lamps) so its a good possibility you may see this in several rental condos/homes throughout town. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope that this one less than pleasant experience does not deter you from visiting us again - we'd suggest perhaps getting in touch with our knowledgeable Reservations Staff to help plan your next visit to ensure that we have the opportunity to recommend a property that better suits your standards and expectations.
We had a great week and Tannenbaum by the River was a great location. We have stayed there before and other than needing a little more snow to ski all the way back to the back deck, it was a great week!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tannenbaum By The River unit 204. We are so happy to hear that enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and accommodations at Tannenbaum. We are especially happy to hear that Tannenbaum has been your preferred lodging preference in the past! We always love to see a familiar face and appreciate your loyalty. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during your next Breckenridge visit! Thanks again.
This condo is great for a family get-away! It is right next to a stream with lots of walking paths and we enjoyed the view from the deck. The condo is clean and comfortable with an updated kitchen. It is close enough to walk to town but feels secluded. There is a ski lift very close to the condo - no need to drive for a day on the slopes.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo, the Blue River and surrounding Forest views. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!
This condo was perfect. It si right on the river, feels like you are remote, yet just a couple of blocks from restaurants and shops. Very clean and spacious.
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
This was my family's first trip to Breckenridge and we absolutely loved it! With a family of five we were hoping that the unit was big enough to accommodate everyone and we were satisified! Everyone had their own space and we were located right next to the slopes. The rooms were clean and we were supplied with all the cooking utensils we needed. We will definitely be booking another stay here!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tannenbaum 204 and with Ski Country Resorts. We are thrilled that your accommodations were satisfactory for your group and that you plan to return! We are also delighted to hear that your first Breckenridge trip was not only successful, but an all out enjoyable one. At Ski Country, we are always so happy to take part in converting our Breck 'first-timers' into Breck enthusiasts! Thanks again, we can't wait to host you again on your next Breckenridge getaway!
Tennenbaum by the river condos are lovely. We stayed in #204. The condo is wonderful. Two bedrooms with two queen size beds each, three full bathrooms, TV and cable in every room, full kitchen with everything you need for cooking or entertaining, living room with a huge sectional and an excellent fireplace, beautiful view from the balcony, storage locker for ski gear in condo, and a nice dining room which we didn't use. Very clean, with simple mountain decor (bears and evergreens). I will say bring you own coffee (there is a drip style coffee pot), they had a little bit of coffee in the kitchen, but next time we will make sure to bring our own. We brought a crock pot and made dinner one night, saved money, and it was nice to come back from a long day of skiing to a warm condo and a hot meal. The condo is located 5 minutes from the bottom of Peak 9 and about 5 minutes to the Village Plaza (shops and restaurants) and Main street, and that is including the whiny 10 yr old who was dragging her feet. It is on the second floor of a three story building. We heard some footsteps from the condo above, but it did not last long and was not annoying. Night time is absolutely quiet and peaceful. Ski Country Resorts folks were good, although there was a small mistake with the keys. Every condo has three doors (204a, 204B, 204C). B and C are entrances to the carpeted bedrooms. They issued us a B key, so one of us had go in through the bedroom with snow covered shoes to let the others in through the main entrance, which is through a hallway with a bench where you can take all your gear off and let it dry before you take it in. Ask for the a key!!! They were very good about providing all the information you may need (maps, WiFi password etc.) so the key thing was not really a nuisance. I would recommend this condo and Ski Country Resorts. We will be back!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Breckenridge has to offer. I apologize for the key mistake. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge.
Everything about our stay was excellent. Location - great! Condo - spacious and beautiful, with everything you could need. I will recommend Ski Country to everyone I know. Only complaint - Tenebaum 204 has 3 entry doors. We were given keys to one of the bedroom doors and not the main condo entrance. It was a nuisance. Especially with snowy shoes on. That should be squared away and that is the only reason I am taking away one star. Otherwise - excellent! Thank you. We will definitely be back.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I apologize you were given the incorrect key at check-in, we do typically give the key to door A which is the "main hub" for those units, We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
The location of this condo was great, about 5 minutes to the lift. The living room was smaller than it appeared in pictures, but overall was great for our group of 7 adults. The unit was fully stocked but the light switches and plug-ins were all connected somehow that didn't make sense. Certain lights and plug ins only worked some of the time like you had to have certain things flipped for other things to work. There was ample room for our skis and the shuttle around town was great (although it always took about 15 min for them to get where we were). There were no humidifiers in the room and when I called Ski Country they said they would bring some over. They never showed up and I called to find out they were out (I guess they weren't going to let me know). One was dropped off a couple of days into our stay but it looked dirty. Overall, great condo and if these little issues were fixed, I would definitely recommend the unit and Ski Country.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I apologize for the delayed response with the humidifier. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
We had a beautiful Condo that was perfect for our family. We were disappointed that the pool closed at 6 p.m. each day. After doing activities all day, it would have been nice to have jumped into the pool for an early evening swim. Otherwise, we were very happy with everything.
The location was perfect. The condo was perfectly decorated, very comfortable, & cozy. This is the best property that I've ever stayed at in Breckenridge. This unit had everything we needed, and you could tell the pride the owners displayed in this property.
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Tannenbaum unit 204. It is one of our premier properties. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the decor and amenities of the unit and hope we will see you again soon! Please stay in touch with us on the internet at www.skicountry.com for direct bookings and more great lodging specials.
Tannenbaum by the River 204 was one of the best condos we have stayed in since we have been coming to Breckenridge since 1994. The amenities were great and the condo had a very confortable feeling. I would recommend this condo to anyone. When we come back to Breckenridge again we will definitely request this condo.
The location, the accomodations, the convenience all made for a fabulous trip for our family. We had stayed here once before and again found everything to be just great! I would thoroughly recommend Tannenbaum By The River to anyone looking for a great family experience in Breckenridge. It did not disappoint!
I would come back peaceful, beautiful, and very inviting with the river running. It was furnished perfectly, Only think I would try to change is they need a brighter light in the kitchen, but other than that it was a great stay and will come back.