View All Reviews For Property Tannenbaum 102

Avg. Rating:
Rating

2/5 Rating
03/08/2018

A bit outdated and worn. Not centrally located being past far end of Main St. The main heat only came from the gas fireplace. Bedrooms had heat but the thermostat for main living/kitchen area was taped in the off position. Came back after a day of skiing to 55 degree condo. Should be allowed to run heat for entire condo, not just back bedrooms! 2nd day we left the gas fireplace running all day but that seems dangerous. Check out was a big pain. Don't know how you'd do it without a car. Had to physically return the keys to the ski shop at the other end of town in morning. Then, you're not allowed to put your car back in lot for the day. This was never stated in any of the information prior to check in. If you're skiing, you have to find a public lot after returning the keys. Really cut in to final day of skiing. Very inconvenient.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Tannenbaum 102 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the property location, heating, check out, and parking. The Tannenbaum condominiums are located on the South end of town as you mentioned within walking distance of the base of Peak 9. For those guests that prefer not to walk to the slopes or downtown Breckenridge we suggest utilizing our private guest shuttle service that operates daily during the winter from 8am to 11pm. The heating in this unit is unique and the gas fireplace can be safely operated at a comfortable temperature while out skiing or exploring Main Street. We do require all guests to check out by 10am on the day of departure and move their vehicles from the property so our housekeeping and maintenance teams will have a place to park while cleaning or making any necessary repairs to the unit prior to the next guest arrival. For those guests wishing to ski on the day of departure our office opens at 8am allowing those guests to check out and find a parking spot prior to the chairlifts running at 9am. For those guests that don’t have a car, our private guest shuttle will pick you up in the morning and drop you at our Main Street office to check out, some guests will then take a shuttle back to the airport from our office and some guests are able to catch the airport shuttle directly from the property leaving the keys in the unit or with the shuttle driver that are returned at a later time. We sent you an electronic confirmation letter with our contact information at time of booking along with a welcome message through Airbnb a couple days prior to arrival and we wish that you would have reached out to us with any questions or concerns about the check out procedure. We appreciate your feedback about the condition of this condo and we’ve passed along your review to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time on the slopes and downtown Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
02/11/2018

Needs updating for the price. Good; held 7 people with no issues. Convieniently located. Kitchen and utensils was a plus for cooking. Bad; beds were uncomfortable, some remnants from the last person to stay there.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 102, and its location. I have forwarded your comments about the beds and the unit needing an upgrade to the unit's owner, and hopefully they will take heed. Otherwise, We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/25/2018

The condo was in great condition. Easy walk to the Quicksilver lift. The free shuttle was also a plus to get around town when needed. Will definitely book again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum by the River 102 , its location and our free VIP shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/29/2017

Nice open kitchen. Fireplace was nice. Bathrooms updated. Beds were creaky when you rolled over but in general a great condo to stay in.

Manager Response:

Hello, We love the kitchens over there at Tannenbaum, and we're always excited to show off how modern the look is in unit 102. As for the beds, we deeply appreciate your feedback, and we forward this information to the owners. Once received, we hope that the owners will replace the beds, and continue to help us aid our guests in creating memorable vacations. There are no words to express that relaxing moment when you can lounge next to the fireplace after a day of visiting the many sights and sounds that Breckenridge offers while you listen to the river that flows alongside the complex. Thank you for allowing us to play a role in your visit, and if you will let us, we will be happy to do so again.


4/5 Rating
03/30/2017

The condo was fine, the pictures make it look nicer than it is. When we arrived there was a strange odor and one of the toilets was clogged. The beds were comfortable but the linens were very basic. We had some issues with hot water for showering and there were only 5 of us staying at the condo. Pros: lots of sleeping space, great views from the porch, and walking distance to Quicksilver lift. About a mile to town

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the unit including the odor, clogged toilet, hot water, and linens. Thank you for bringing those to our attention and our maintenance and housekeeping teams are actively looking into these items. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/19/2017

For a group of 8 the Tannenbaum was a perfect location. An easy walk to the quicksilver lift plus a short drive to Keystone made life very accommodating for us. The only complaint I had was that a property manager showed up midweek unannounced and instead of knocking he just let himself in a side door. He was extremely friendly however and it was a minor inconvenience. I would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tannenbaum condo 102. We are thrilled to hear that, overall, your stay was a comfortable one and that you enjoyed the accommodations. We do, however, apologize that a staff member did not knock before entering to fix an issue with your unit. We have addressed this issue with the individual to ensure this does not happen again. We look forward to your return in the future and hope to have the opportunity to host you again! Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount!


5/5 Rating
03/16/2017

Really fast and friendly checkin and check out.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 102 and that our staff was accommodating. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/12/2017

Much larger than expected, & only a short walk to the lift & town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 102. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/23/2017

The place was great! Comfortably slept 10 and the five minute walk to the lift and shuttle were definitely taken advantage of.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 102 including our private guest shuttle service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/16/2017

Everything was great!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 102. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/13/2017

Ski Country was a great host during my stay. They provided a quick and easy check in and check out process. They offer a free shuttle within the city until 11 PM. They were willing to make extra keys if we wanted. The property was clean and as described. I had a great overall experience with them.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 102 including our private guest shuttle service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/10/2016

The place was a great short walk to the Peak 9 base and was perfect for our needs.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 102 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/15/2016

We liked this unit. It was clean and accommodating. It was right by the river, so it was quiet. We would have done more exploring if it wasn't raining. The walk to town is easy with no steep inclines. The only thing I worried about with the kids is that each bedroom has a door to the outside. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at at Tannenbaum 102 in Breckenridge! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. We are sorry that you experienced some wet weather during your time with us, but hope you still enjoyed the breathtaking views that Tannenbaum By The River offers from its floor to ceiling windows throughout the living and dining areas! We have had plenty of wildlife sightings reported to us over a meal or cup of coffee! We hope that you have plans to return soon and look forward to that opportunity to host you again.


5/5 Rating
07/17/2016

Overall great place. The host called the morning of arrival and said the property was available early and we were welcome to check in anytime, which was very nice! Check in was smooth. Property was as described and *quite nice*. Easy walk to Main street. Summer made it easy to park an extra vehicle in parking (you only get one vehicle pass and condo association has signs saying they tow). Minor downside: the floors seemed pretty weak, because we heard every step of the family that was staying above us. Sounded like a heard of elephants!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 102. We apologize for any inconveinences you experienced with the nearby neighbors. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/19/2016

Great place to stay, close to everything. We had 9 people and it didn't feel crowded. Easy walk to town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 102. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/12/2016

Great place to stay for riding/skiing. Has a walking path straight to the Peak 9 base area. Hot tub was a little hard to find so we ended up not using it.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Tannenbaum 102. We are sorry to hear you were unable to locate the Columbine Recreation Center, this pool complex is located directly across from the property and can be accessed through the parking lot of the Motherlode condos. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
12/25/2015

The positive: 1. location 2. size 3. view 4. kitchen was nice and clean The negative 1. the carpets were stained and dirty 2. the beds were hard and uncomfortable and the bedding and pillows were VERY old 3. you could hear EVERYTHING the neighbors above and below did and said 4. the bathrooms were VERY old and disgusting. My five year old granddaughter did not want to get in the tub because it was so stained. My son is in his bathroom when animal feces falls from the vent onto the bathroom floor! I am shocked for $800/night this is what we got. The pictures on the sight need to be updated since the condo is so OUTDATED! As one reviewer said on Expedia...I felt like I was staying in a Motel 6

Manager Response:

Thank you for your detailed comments regarding the issues you brought forward after your stay at Tannenbaum. We have forwarded your comments to the Homeowner for their consideration with respect to the beds, comforters and pillows. We believe this is the first negative comment about the bedding, so we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We have also forwarded your comments to the building manager about potential animals in the bathroom ventilation system. We would have been eager to assist you while you were in house if we were simply made aware of these issues. In the future, please feel free to contact us if something is less than satisfactory with your accommodations.


5/5 Rating
12/31/2014

Enjoyed the location and the property. Comfortable living room furniture and decent beds. We had a great time!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and the location of the property. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
12/20/2014

Very enjoyable stay, great location and snow. Everything we needed in the condo.


5/5 Rating
08/12/2014

Great location, a brook right outside the door. Walking distance to downtown. liked the view best. The people at check in were very helpful in recommending restaurants and activities.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating

Great place! My friends and I had a wonderful time staying here and would definitely do it again! :)

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tannenbaum Condominium 102 in Breckenridge. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and accommodations at Tannenbaum By The River. These condominiums offer a truly unique lodging experience.. Backing up to towering pines and a beautiful mountain stream, visitors at Tannenbaum feel truly 'removed' from all of the hustle and bustle of downtown, yet are only a short jaunt from the Ski Area base and Downtown area with all of its shopping/dining/nightlife. Thank you for choosing Tannenbaum and Ski Country Resorts for your Breckenridge lodging needs and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


Back to Top
×