View All Reviews For Property Sunset Townhomes 13

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
09/02/2018

It's really convenient location. Just few mins from downtown. Everything is walkable!! Great hike in the sawmill trail too( it just a mile way! ).

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset Townhomes 13, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/12/2018

Nice space and hot tub was nice.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset Townhomes 13, and the hot-tub. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/01/2018

Location was perfect for walking to Main Street and free gondola. The free Breckenridge shuttle was a nice added bonus, especially for our tired 2 and 4 year-olds. Communication with our host was excellent in that they were quick and accommodating. The unit itself was more than adequate for our large group.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset Townhomes 13, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/01/2018

Great room! Accommodating staff!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset Townhomes 13, and our team. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/22/2018

Wonderful place overall and the indoor hot tub was great.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset Townhomes 13, and that hot-tub. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/09/2018

We LOVED staying at the townhome with Sky Country. Check in was easy even though you have to go to an offsite location. The place was wonderful and the indoor hot tub was truly magical. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone! It was great value.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset Townhomes 13, and the hot-tub. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/06/2018

Great location. It's an older place that could use some updates but totally worth the price.

Manager Response:

We hope you enjoyed your stay here in Breckenridge at Sunset Townhomes 13, and took advantage of that unit’s amenities and location. We have forwarded your feedback concerning those updates to the units owner. Please come visit again soon!


4/5 Rating
02/05/2018

Nice place and the indoor hot tub was really nice. Also really good access to the mountain and town. Only complaint was that we were only aloud one vehicle in the parking lot in a place that slept ten which became a bit of an inconvenience.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset Townhome 13 and it's location. We are sorry about the parking being limited but we have a huge problem in Breckenridge with not enough spots and too many cars. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/23/2018

The location was great and the staff were very accommodating. They also simplified our stay by contacting us as soon as the unit was ready for checkin.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 4A, it's location and wonderful staff. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/27/2017

Casa muito aconchegante. Dentro das nossas expectativas. Excelente localização. Apenas uma observação: a casa é sky in, mas não é exatamente sky out, porém está a duas quadras á pé do lift.

TRANSLATIONVery cozy house. Within our expectations. Great location. Only one note: the house is ski in, but it's not exactly ski out yet is two blocks walk from the lift.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset Townhomes 13 including the central location. This property provides ski-in access only from the Four O'clock ski trail. The Snowflake lift is located within walking distance or a very short shuttle ride, two blocks up hill from these townhomes. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/14/2017

Great value and place to stay. The check in process was organized and they even called us to drive in earlier as the place was a available way before our check in. We will stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset Townhome 13! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/29/2017

What an amazing week! Thanks for the perfect time.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset Townhomes 13. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/23/2017

Great location! Walkable to the Snowflake lift and easy to ride back down to via the 4 o'clock run. The hottub inside the home is a very nice touch too!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset 13 including the central location and the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/10/2017

Great place to stay in Breck! We stayed 9 guys in this place and it is very close to Main St and the slopes. You can get to the slopes either by walking up a small hill or they have a GREAT shuttle service that takes you anywhere! Great location and the place was very close to the pictures. The only thing I would say is to be aware of is that there are only 2 actual beds, the rest of the beds are all pull-outs beds. I would 100% recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Breck.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset 13 including the central location and our private guest shuttle service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
11/10/2016

Neighborhood was amazing! Perfect location

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset 13 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/02/2016

This was a wonderful townhouse to stay at for the weekend. It had plenty of space for our group and was only 2 blocks from Main Street. We were able to hike Quandary Peak as well, which was only 8 miles away. Plenty of space. And the hot tub wasn't a bad addition either :)

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset 13 and that you were able to take advantage of the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/25/2016

Loved the location! Quick walk to Snowflake lift. Hot tub was amazing and it helped with the after ski and snowboard soreness.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset 13. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/12/2016

My family and I had a great experience in Breckenridge this season and enjoyed our stay at Sunset 13. It's location was great for getting to the peaks and for being central to restaurants and the town. The tri-level home was a great fit for our group of 10 with plenty of pillows and blankets. The kitchen had all necessary equipment for us to make meals when wanted. Our favorite part of the home was the side door which opened up to a large "staging" area for our skis/boards and other winter gear. It helped us keep all our gear in one place and not have everyone tripping over each other's things. The only difficulty of the home was the one parking permit/spot - with 10 people, we had 3 cars so 2 of the vehicles had to park further away at the ice rink which was an additional cost for overnight parking. Overall, our experience at Sunset 13 was great, and we would recommend this place for others looking for lodging in Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset 13 with your family. The parking in Breckenridge is at a premium and unfortunately this unit only allows for 1 parking spot. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
01/03/2016

The townhome is a great location, about a block from the Snowflake lift with a run behind it where you can basically ski to the backdoor. The residence itself was a disappointment: it is in desperate need of long-neglected maintenance and the house is definitely not up to code. The fireplace did not work, the cable did not work and none of the televisions worked, the garbage disposal did not work and the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. I realize some of these things are minor, but it is obvious many of these things have not worked in a long time. Also, when a place advertises things like cable and a fireplace, I expect them to work. In terms of code, I am not an expert on Colorado building code, but there was no handrail from the first floor to the second floor and the steps were uneven, making the stairs unsafe. In addition, the dryer vented right into the residence. On a positive note, the hot tub was well-maintained and inspected twice during our four-day stay. When I checked out, I informed the clerk of the issues who took notes in a manner to let me know he was going to do absolutely nothing about it. I get it. It is all about "location", but if you are going to Breckenridge, there are a lot of other options in that same area and I recommend you go with one of those. It is clear the only thing the owners of this residence are interested in is making money off of it while doing as little as possible to maintain it.

Manager Response:

I am in receipt of your detailed comments received from your recent stay at Sunset Townhomes #13. First of all I want to thank you for bringing to our attention the lack of a hand railing leading to the upper level of the Townhome. We spoke with the owner who authorized us to install one immediately. With respect to the other issues that affected your stay, I’m sorry that we were not given the opportunity to correct them while you occupied the property. I can assure you that those items were corrected. In the future, please feel free to contact us anytime if something is not functioning correctly. Our office is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. daily and we have repair personnel on duty to assist all our guests. I am also disappointed that you felt that the Front Desk clerk was not empathetic to your comments. I will correct this. Thank you again, David Garrett President, Ski Country Resorts


5/5 Rating
12/20/2015

This listing was all we could have hoped for. It comfortably slept the ten people we had in our party and it came fully stoked with everything you could need in the terms of food preparation. The check in and check out were very easy and barely had any hassle. Overall we had a lovely stay at this listing and I would recommend the place to all looking for a nice mountain getaway.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset 13. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/12/2015

Great lodging on short notice! We very much enjoyed our stay at Sunset 13. Great location only steps away from main street.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset 13. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


Back to Top
×