View All Reviews For Property Sawmill Creek 215

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
10/19/2018

Cozy. Very comfortable and great location!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sawmill Creek 215, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
09/18/2018

Location, location,location

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/02/2018

Easy check in. Very helpful. Perfect location. Loved the hot tub.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sawmill Creek 215, our check-in process, the hot-tub, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/10/2018

The condo is in an excellent location close to everything in downtown Breckenridge. It is only a couple blocks from the gondola and when ready to come in from them mountain you can ski/snowboard to the condo building via the Four o'Clock run. The bedrooms and bathrooms are a bit dated, but functional. Kitchen and living area have been updated. It is a comfortable space to stay. The hot tubs are great, but they do not match the pics shown online. There are no outdoor hot tubs or pools at this condo building (at least we could not find any). Be careful on the tile in the hot tub room. It is very slippery with wet feet. Ski Country staff was very helpful and accommodating. They help make the stay great! Overall, this unit is a great place to stay in an excellent location!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay, its location, and proud that our staff left such a positive influence on your visit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/16/2018

Nice place. Great location, just a couple of blocks off Main Street and super close to the gondola. Kitchen is well equipped. Plenty of room for our party of 5 adults. The only negative comment I would make is that there was not a great deal of sound barrier between us and the condo above us.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sawmill Creek 215, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
01/10/2017

The place is dated! The coffee pot didn't work. There's a tile broken in the kitchen. The bathrooms seemd dirty. Basically #dated. Now we have stayed in the same condo before and the location is amazing. And the price of this unit was good, but the place needs updates and it needs to be cleaned really good.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay at Sawmill Creek 215. We do appreciated feedback like yours and have forwarded you comments on to the homeowner in hopes of some possible Spring updates or renovations. We apologize that your experience wasn't the five star one that we at Ski Country always work hard to provide, but welcome you to please contact our knowledgeable Reservations Staff when planning your next Breckenridge getaway - we are confident that we can help you find and book the perfect unit that better suits your needs and expectations! We manage several units throughout Breckenridge with a similar, convenient downtown location! Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
11/11/2016

Is an old unit and the toilet in the guest bedroom was not working. Everything else was fine, pricy for the weekend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sawmill Creek Condominium 215. We appreciate you feedback and will forward your comments on the homeowner in regards to possible upgrades. We are sorry to hear that the toilet in your guest bedroom was not working and will ensure this is looked into right away! In the future, we would encourage you to please report this to us right away so that we can ensure that this is taken care of immediately during your stay! Our in house maintenance staff is always readily available to help with issues like these! Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope that, overall, you did enjoy your stay and time in Breckenridge!


3/5 Rating
07/30/2016

Location is very tough to beat and it is a fairly low price. It is a heavily used unit and we could hear people above and on the side fairly easily.


3/5 Rating
07/30/2016

Hard to beat the location. The room is heavily used and it was easy to hear neighbors above and on the side.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sawmill Creek Condominium 215. We apologize that your stay was not the five star one that we always strive to provide. Admittedly, the Sawmill Creek complex is a bit older and does have exterior wooden walkways which can, sometimes, generate a bit of noise. Many find the appealing downtown and ski in location as well as the oftentimes low price point of this unit compensate for some of these small set backs. However, we at Ski Country manage 100s of rentals throughout Breckenridge and welcome you to please contact our knowledgeable, year round reservations staff to help plan your next Breckenridge getaway! We are confident that we can help you find something that better suits you needs and expectations! Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again soon.


5/5 Rating
07/15/2016

The place was as advertised, we had a wonderful time and would definitely return again. The place was very clean, organized, and great location right by downtown Breck.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sawmill Creek 215 including the downtown location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
01/26/2016

The condo is old, thin walls and the above guests were extremely noisy. The toilet did not stop running so we had to shut the valve and use the other bedroom toilet. I can come back but please reduce the price and fix that toilet. The guests or neighbors noise we can tolerate.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Sawmill Creek 215 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and our maintenance team has repaired the toilet since your departure. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/16/2016

A comfortable, conveniently-located condo. Planing for a repeat stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and time in Breckenridge, and even more that you are planning a repeat visit! What fantastic news! Don't forget to ask us about your Repeat Guest Discount when booking direct, we look forward to hosting you again!


5/5 Rating
10/05/2015

We had a very pleasant stay and the unit was quite comfortable. Everything was as expected. We had a minor maintenance issue that was resolved within 30 minutes! We would definitely stay here again. The picture is taken from our deck - what a view!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sawmill Creek unit 215. We are so happy to hear that you were happy with both the accommodations and service you received from Ski Country Resorts! We are always striving towards a 100% guest satisfaction rating and are delighted to hear this is what you received. We are thrilled to hear that you plan to stay again and look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!


3/5 Rating
09/29/2015

Overall we had a great weekend. Can't beat a run in the mountains and Oktoberfest! Location is perfect, quick walk to downtown. The property suited our needs, comfy beds but the home definitely needs updating. There is a carpet tack strip exposed as you walk into the kitchen so watch out and upon our arrival, there was a not so pleasant smell from the kitchen sink. Light switches do not link to the lamps in the room and the doors to the bedrooms are very squeaky. A TV in the second bedroom would be nice. Overall we weren't in the condo all that much but it could use a few upgrades and repairs.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the central location. Your comments have been passed onto the owner for review and our maintenance team is looking into those items you mentioned in your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/21/2015

Everything was great

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sawmill Creek 215. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/12/2015

Enjoyed our stay - love Breckenridge in the summer!

Manager Response:

Thanks for your feedback, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can come see us again.


4/5 Rating
07/08/2015

Enjoyed our stay - love Breckenridge in the summer!

Manager Response:

Thanks for your feedback, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can come see us again.


2/5 Rating
03/12/2015

The room was adequate, but a few things about it make it impossible for me to recommend: -There was hair in the shower, so the bathrooms were not very clean. -Fireplace pilot light came on and off when it wanted to, making for some extremely cold mornings. Calling the front desk for service took yielded a response along the lines of "The repair guy will be there today, so go skiing and he'll fix it while you're away". -Broken pocket door in "master bathroom", making it difficult to have any privacy. -A request for fresh towels took over 2 hours, which is unacceptable. The room overall was a little run down and needs some TLC. At the rates the owners are charging, I'm sure they can afford to update it it just a little and get a more efficient cleaning crew. I had a friend staying in another room, and it was much nicer and cleaner. You won't get many repeat visitors when there are so many issues with the room and service. Fool me once....


5/5 Rating
01/15/2015

Awesome trip.


4/5 Rating
06/22/2014

Very beautiful place. We were surprised there was no air conditioning. The creek outside was pretty but kept us up all night since we had to open the windows.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. It is VERY rare to find any unit or property that has AC in Breckenridge. Most people simply open the window at night! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
02/19/2014

Great location and amenities. We loved that it was close to town and had parking for our rental car. We had 8 people and it was a tight squeeze but everything turned out great. I'd recommend staying here.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
10/03/2013

The condo was very comfortable and the location was great.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
01/31/2013

Great location. Restrooms could have been cleaned a little better and the restrooms were extremely small.


4/5 Rating
01/23/2012

We had a group of 9 people. This condo fit us all very comfortably. The only unpleasant experience that we encountered is dealing with the lady at the check in desk. Note to future vacationers: You are only allowed one vehicle per condo. So if you plan on having more than one vehicle expect to have to pay a day cost at a site a few miles away.

Manager Response:

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Sawmill units work great for families to have a nice mountain get together. I am sorry to hear about your trouble with our front desk. As far as parking goes, the lots are maintained by the homeowner's association so we have limited ability as to what we can do there. Some condos allow more parking than others, but we have to follow the rules they set. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope to have you up to stay with us again soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


4/5 Rating
02/12/2011

Its was perfect only needs humedifier, we buy one portable but was not enough for the apartmewnt, thwem I started bleeding on mi nose.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of 2 bedroom Samill Creek condominium. We are sorry you were uncomfortable due to the dry mountain conditions here in Breckenridge. On your next visit, please call us and we will deliver a humidifier to your room and do our best to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you again soon! Please visit us on the web at www.skicountry.com for great last minute lodging specials.


3/5 Rating
02/11/2010

Ok so the unit itself was clean and well maaintained. Our upstairs neighbors stomped around until 1am despite a request at 10 o be considerate of us below. They also were up at 5:20am and every footstep can be heard thru he floor. The other issue is the metal stairs that melting snow drips on and forms into ice. I slipped on one and fells down 5 or 6 steps recieveing bruises on my thight and elbows. % days later and it is still sore. Stay on a top unit and take the elevator !


Back to Top
×