View All Reviews For Property Sawmill Patch 107

Avg. Rating:
Rating

4/5 Rating
02/23/2017

Other than the minor TV on demand movie issue, place was more or less as described. Hot water was an issue with 9 people. I would not recommend any more than 8 stay at this place as it got very tight. Only hot water in the master bathroom, given the faucet was broken. Host was very responsive on shuttles and via email communication.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sawmill Patch 107. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the TV and the hot water. We appreciate your feedback and our maintenance team is looking into the issues you mentioned in your review. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/01/2017

Perfect location for skiing and walking to town! The hot tub was an added bonus. Would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sawmill Patch 107 including the central location and the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/03/2017

This rental was super clean and well equipped. The room downstairs was a perfect place to store the teenagers out of sight and keep the living room safe for the adults. We made good use of the grill and the hot tub. It was a short walk uphill to the Snowflake lift, or a slightly longer walk downhill to the gondola and downtown. (We never sussed out the bus system.) We had a few small maintenance issues which were resolved promptly by staff such as propane delivery. Overall a very comfortable and well located ski vacation rental.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Sawmill Patch 107 including the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
07/24/2016

The unit was clean and ready when we arrived. We appreciated that it was stocked with basics like paper towels and dish detergent. That was really nice. There was plenty of space and hot water for our family of 5. The beds were comfortable and we slept really well. However, the unit needs some TLC. Spiders have built webs on the back porch, outside the kitchen window and around the front door (I noticed a neighbor unit has the same problem). I called twice and someone came to clean the webs from the corners of the tall ceilings in the living room, but we had a few live spiders and crickets in the basement bedroom/bathroom all week. The front porch needs to be cleaned before guests arrive. It was dusty and had cob webs. There are several area rugs/bath mats/kitchen mats that are stained and worn out so should be replaced. The whole interior could use a fresh coat of paint.


5/5 Rating
01/21/2016

Ski Country was very welcoming from check-in to check-out. Their staff at Christy Sports was very professional and friendly, as well as, the guys who showed us all the ins and outs of Sawmill Patch 107. We had to have maintenance come out a couple times for some minor issues but they were there in no time and fixed the problem. The place itself is definitely outdated but all aspects of the house are functional, the only knock we have on the place was the water temperature in the showers. Either it was way too hot or way too cold, so you had to mess with it a little bit before jumping in, other than that everything worked great. We had a total of 8 people staying here comfortably, except for some snorers’ haha. We used the kitchen for cooking breakfast and a couple dinners and all the appliances worked the way we needed them to. The hot tub on the back porch was a great way to relax after a day of skiing and the location was great as you could take 4’oclock run down to the end of the street. Their complimentary shuttle service was a phenomenal perk of the reservation. The drivers made several trips each day for our group, whether it was to the lifts, downtown or just to get groceries, and they always had a smile on their face. Overall we had a great trip and would book with Ski Country again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sawmill Patch 107 and that you were able to take advantage of the on-site amenities along with our private on-call shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/15/2016

We had a wonderful time. Fresh powder for great winter skiing and an enjoyable hot tub once the day was done. The shuttle to take our weary feet to dinner and then returning to enjoy sitting by the cozy gas fireplace and relaxing before heading to bed to get up and do it all over again. Great Trip!! Thank you Ski Country!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review of your time in Breckenridge and at Sawmill Patch Townhome 107! It sounds like you guys had a perfect Breckenridge Ski Retreat - and we are so happy to have had the opportunity to host you! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


5/5 Rating
02/09/2015

We had a great time! Thanks for the accomodations. Looking forward to another stay in the future!!!


4/5 Rating
02/05/2015

Sawmill Patch 107 provides you with a great foundation for a ski trip in Breckenridge. Our party spent $200 per person for the whole trip which is solid. If you bring 10 people make sure people are comfortable sleeping in the same bed. It is not as big as the pictures indicate which made it cozy with 10 folks. I would recommend bringing 8 or fewer. The kitchen is sub par so do not rely on cooking at the unit much. Also, we only had 4 cheap, clear trash bags to use which made cleaning up on check out day a bit of a pain because we had to request more trash bags. The free shuttle was great, but the drivers expect a tip which makes it a pain because if you feel guilty you may have to withdraw cash for the sole purpose of tipping. If there was another means of tipping or charging us slightly extra I would have been okay with that. Overall good experience, but there are small things that may bug you during your stay.


5/5 Rating
01/29/2015

Sawmill 107 was absolutely perfect! Great location, more than enough room for two families and the private hot tub after a day of skiing was perfect! We would definitely stay here again! Thank you!


5/5 Rating
04/03/2014

The place was great. We skiied down from peak, six, took the 4-Oclock trail and skiied the end of the street, 20 feet from the driveway to the townhouse. The shuttle to the Gondola was always prompt. We used the kitchen, but mostly for breakfast.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/04/2014

It was wonderful!! The hot tub after a day of skiing was glorious!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
02/12/2014

We had the best time in Breck and staying at this house was part of that! We skied in every morning, the shuttle was so easy to use, the hot tub is steps from the sliding back door. We walked downtown twice and it was really easy/close. Shuttle was nice when the legs were tired after all the skiing! Easy to check-in, helpful when I forgot something after check-out. The only negative: Tight parking situation and we had multiple cars so that part wasn't ideal. The house fits 10 people but we had 4 cars and only 2 can fit. The neighbor was super nice and let us park a 3rd in front of his garage one day but it wasn't allowed necessarily. Thanks for a great stay! We'll book again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I apologize that you found the parking situation difficult, but I am glad to know your neighbor was accommodating. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/20/2014

we had an absolutely fabulous time. great location, the home was excellent enough rooms and the shuttle service was top notch. Everyone was very personable at this resort. we loved the hot tub and the convenience to the chair lift, gondola, and downtown. Really enjoyed ourselves- only disappointment was, I left my jeweled flip flops and was told they only found one. Someone in Breckenridge will have a nice pair of flippers to walk around in this summer. I rented demos gear ski package from the ski shop there and they were also very excellent knowledgeable and very accommodating. All in all a great time! Will do it again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I apologize that you left your flippers here and we not able to recover them (I will be on the lookout for them). It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


2/5 Rating
04/18/2013

Service was excellent with regard to reservations and check-in. The property is located within walking distance to activities and shopping. The nearness to the Four O'clock run makes it possible to ski within a short distance. Our family had a great time together, in spite of some challenges. On the surface, the home appeared to be clean on arrival. Upon closer inspection, however, there was a lot of pet hair in the carpets, some dirty items including an old pet toy under the sofa, and dirt in the kitchen between the refrigerator and counter. Since we had a baby crawling on the floor, we may have paid more attention to this than the average renter. There were some maintenance issues, which have been reported to the rental company, including a broken lamp with exposed wires in the basement. The biggest problem was the poorly maintained hot tub. When taking the cover off at night to take an apres ski dip, it seemed fine, but, in fact it was not. Several family members got hot tub folliculitis, two with severe pain and possible scarring, requiring ongoing medical treatment. So far, the staff at the rental company appears to be willing to help us try and resolve the issues. I might consider using them again, but may never use a public hot tub again in my life.


4/5 Rating
01/21/2010

Great service. Great townhomes. By the way, private hot tub stopped automatically around 10.00 pm. The stuff didn't mention about this before.


Back to Top
×