View All Reviews For Property Ski Hill 52

Avg. Rating:
Rating

4/5 Rating
01/24/2017

The condo is conveniently located near downtown and the gondola. Only complaint, living room needs more light and fire starters.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave u a brief review of your time spent at Ski Hill Condo 52. We are happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. We are sorry to hear that you ran out of firestarters during your stay. This is something we are more than happy to provide more of in the future - simply give our Front Desk a quick call during your next stay! Thanks again, we appreciate you choosing Ski Country Resorts for your Breckenridge lodging needs and look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
01/10/2017

The location of this condo is ideal. Very close to the Four O'clock run and all the best spots on Main Street. Comfortable setup for 4-6 people.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 52 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/29/2016

Unit was clean. Our family had a great stay.I recommend Ski Hill condos for those wanting to be close to everything.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Hill 52 in Breckenridge and with Ski Country Resorts! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and their unbeatable location in Downtown Breckenridge! We hope that you have plans to return soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
07/01/2016

We stayed here for the fourth of July weekend with friends and had four young kids between us. Loft was great to sleep all the kiddos and the condo was right next to one of the hot tubs (we could see it from our window). We were just a couple blocks from Main Street and the kids had no problem walking with us back and forth from all the activities. We were able to watch the fireworks right from the front lawn of the condo! Can't beat the location. Had a little glitch with the dishwasher the first day but called it in and it was serviced within the hour. Great unit with plenty of space, we would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for you review of your Ski Hill Condo 52. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and holiday weekend in Breckenridge. There is no better place to celebrate America's Birthday than surrounded by the beauty of Breckenridge's mountain environment. That combined with the annual parade, firecracker 50 bike race and dozens of free activities and events lining Main Street - all wrapped up with a spectacular fireworks display! We hope that a 4th of July in Breckenridge becomes tradition for you and your family and that we have the opportunity to host you again next year! Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!


2/5 Rating
04/11/2016

This place had adequate space for all 6 of us, but it didn't look much like the pictures posted. It had A LOT of things that needed updated/fixed. Right of the bat missing a remote for the television, and this was never resolved, so I figured none of the other issues would be resolved if we called. There was a elecrical issue within the unit and some breakers were tripping causing heaters to quit working and some outlets were getting extremely hot. I'm sure this unit gets rented frequently, but it definitely needs a lot of attention. I would recommend contactingn Ski Hill Lodge directly before renting.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Ski Hill 52 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with our services and the condo's electrical issues. Our maintenance team is looking into those issues and we've passed along your comments to the property owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


1/5 Rating
03/27/2016

We rented through VRBO, and this place was definitely not what it appeared to be. We had several problems while we were there, and we called immediately when we had our first, and it was never resolved. There were electrical issues, bathroom issues, etc... It was good that we spent the majority of time skiing and not sitting at the rental. This was my first negative experience with VRBO, but I will definitely not be staying here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Hill Condo 52. I have gone back through our maintenance records and it is notated that you experienced some electrical issues as well as issues with the TV during your stay. For you to feel that these issues were not addressed properly or taken seriously by our staff is simply unacceptable. We, at Ski Country, do strive to ensure that every guest is 100% happy with their stay as they are a valued and much appreciated part of our business. I have emailed you a 20% Off Coupon good towards your next stay with Ski Country Resorts. We do manage over 200 properties throughout Breckenridge and our knowledgeable staff would be happy to help recommend a unit that is more suited to your needs and expectations during your next Breckenridge visit. Again, we do apologize that your experience was an unpleasant one but hope to have the chance to redeem ourselves during your next stay.


1/5 Rating
12/25/2015

$2400 for three days in a run-down condo. Silly me. This place is dark. How much supplementary lighting did they bring in before this picture was taken? Granted it was high season (between Xmas and New Year's) but wow, this place was the pits. This place usually goes for $178 but I paid a premium of over $800/night. Shame on me. Expect to be cold. The ancient baseboard heating takes a full 24 hours to heat up. Expect holes in the carpet. Expect the walls to badly need repainting. Expect the dishes to need rewashing when arrive. Expect old toilet seats. Don't expect a pillow top mattress or quality bedding. Don't expect fireplace tools. Don't expect Ski Country to be responsive to your complaints via email or phone calls. Positive notes: the desk and shuttle people were quite nice. Bag storage was helpful. Plenty of wood for the fireplace. The location is very good. This would be a great place if a little money was put back into this place in updates and cleanliness.

Manager Response:

I am in receipt of both your email and online review. Please excuse my delay in providing a formal response as the property has been literally occupied since you departed Breckenridge. I was able to walk through the property and confirm many of your points you brought to our attention. I have forwarded your comments to the property owner to address with respect to painting, bedding, and adding thresholds where the carpets meet the tile flooring. Regarding the other issues, my staff is replacing the toilet seats, installing higher wattage light bulbs, and discussing with housekeeping the dishes and temperature controls in the unit. In conclusion, the property has never received less than a 3 star review. We appreciate your detailed comments in order to maintain quality guest experiences. David, Ski Country Resorts


5/5 Rating
09/12/2015

Great location and easy check-in/check-out. Plenty of room and clean condo. Would definitely rent again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 52. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/08/2015

We didn't want to stay in a hotel, but we didn't know what to expect with a private condo. It exceed our expectations. There were a few things to be fixed, but we gave this list at check-out and they were pleased that we did. Ski Hill Condos was very conveniently located; quality property; and check in and check out was easy. They even called us to let us know the condo was ready. I'd definitely use the service again, not only in Breckenridge, but other travels.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
08/05/2015

Great stay!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
06/19/2015

Convenient location, and very easy to get in/out and on your way. Easily sleeps six, very clean, roomy, modern and comfortable. Very professional management. The only gripe (and it's a small one) is we stayed there in June and had the windows open at night, and there was quite a bit of street noise. Not an issue most likely for winter travelers.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
03/01/2014

Property was mostly good, but had a few shortcomings. Several electrical outlets did not function and several others would trip for no apparent reason. The refrigerator froze nearly all contents even after turning the temperature control down. The ironing board would not set up and the iron functioned poorly. There were not enough plates to serve breakfast to the five of us. The other cooking items were of very poor quality. We even are leaving our own skillet that is inexpensive but far better than anything in the kitchen. Hopefully the next tenant will make use of it. The mattresses were not as comfortable as we would have liked. All that said, we really liked the new furnishings, the convenience of the location, the layout of the unit and the friendly, courteous treatment by the check in staff. I think most of the shortcomings are little things that could be easily improved upon to make the unit much more enjoyable.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you generally enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I thank you for your generous review and want to make mention that the condition of the unit you were left with is not typical Ski Country. I have made note of all your comments and will be sure to look into each of them. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/30/2014

We had a great stay at the condo this weekend. We like to visit Breckenridge each year for Halloween so the kids can go trick or treating around the neighborhood. The only surprise we had was when we tried to use the BBQ and there were no matches in the condo. Hopefully they can start to stock that in the condos. We can't wait to return.


4/5 Rating
01/29/2014

Our stay was located at Skihill 52, we could not have been more pleased with our stay. The condo was clean, comfortable and ideally located for easy access to Peak 8 as well as downtown. Staff was able to get us in early and accommodate a late checkout as well. My one criticism would be that the folks on the check in desk varied from being super helpful to acting as if we were an annoyance. Even so, we will return without hesitation.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Most of the front desk personnel are no longer with us and our new group is simply wonderful. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
01/24/2014

Ski HIll 52 was the perfect location! The house was great for 2 families, and there was enough space for the kids to have their own area. The only complaint is the house is lacking in any real kitchen amenities. There were only 3 bowls, so the kids had to eat their cereal out of coffee mugs. There were only 6 plates and there no serving bowls or trays or really anything. If we had known this beforehand, we would of packed better. But would of expected a few more items in the kitchen. Other then that great place, loved the real fireplace!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I appreciate your feedback for kitchen utensils and dishware. That situation rarely happens, and I apologize you were subject to it but I have notified our Housekeeping Manager and she has remedied the lack. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Breckenridge had to offer during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
08/07/2013

Very comfortable -- completely outfitted for a pleasant and convenient stay.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and accommodations at an affordable price! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
04/11/2013

Loved this condo! Had a great stay here. It was short but very sweet. The only thing I was a little annoyed with is the map and description make it sound like it's off peak 7 with access not at the bottom of the gondola but one of the middle stops along the way. But it is only a little over a block away from the bottom of the gondola, easy to walk with skis/snowboards. Easy to walk to downtown Breck. The hot tub was perfect after a long day on the slopes! The staff was very nice, letting us go back and look for a jacket we misplaced after we checked out. Would stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. I am sorry that you were misunderstood where the condo complex was located, it is never our intention to deceive anyone. We will review this description to see if it needs changes. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


3/5 Rating
04/21/2011

Ski Hill Condo. #52 was very spacious, which we loved. There was plenty of room to spread out. The furniture in the living rm. and kitchen was comfortable. Bathrooms were nice but there was no water pressure in the loft shower, so it could not be used. The shower near the main entrance had water pressure but was awfully small. Blankets on twin beds needed replacing. My daughter found some sort of mystery orange-colored stain on hers. Some mattresses were ok, others could use replacing. Heat worked very well. It was nice and quiet, and we liked being close to town. We could walk to restaurants/shopping. Microwave needed replacing. Fridge was spotless and worked well. We loved the unit, but it really does need some updating! Would probably stay in a similar unit if it was updated.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of our Ski Hill Condominium unit 52, we appreciate your comments. We apologize for the lack of water pressure in the loft shower and will work to have that restored. Please call us next time when you have a problem with something and we will have it repaired or replaced as soon as possible. We will also work to have the furniture and furnishings updated and the microwave replaced. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and Breckenridge and the location of Ski Hill Condominiums. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Please visit us on the web at www.skicountry.com or call us at 800-633-8388 for direct bookings.


4/5 Rating
08/02/2010

The condo was very nice. There was close parking, city transportation was convenient, and it was close to all the city attractions. The condo was very roomy and adequately furnished. Our unit could of been maintained a little better...the upstairs shower didn't work and there were some toilet issues however the office responded promptly to our service request.


Back to Top
×