View All Reviews For Property Ski Hill 50

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
02/26/2018

Can't wait to come back! The place was big and clean, and in an excellent location! We had a great time and were very comfortable with a baby and adults sharing the space. LOVED our weekend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 50, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


1/5 Rating
02/12/2018

Great location and could walk to the gondola in 5 minutes! Would definitely stay here again. Loved all the moose pictures too. The place had everything we needed. Close community hot tub as well.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 50, the hot tub, moose pictures and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/12/2017

The location is great. Right across the street from the gondola and one block from Main Street. 2 blocks from the grocery store and easy access parking. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. The kitchen had everything we needed and there was plenty of space for everyone. Pretty good Mountain View as well.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and those kind words! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 50, and its location. Knowing you enjoyed your visit to that extent is very rewarding, and I deeply appreciate your telling us. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
11/28/2017

Great location and beautiful place to stay! Highly recommended and centrally located.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 50, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/07/2017

We cannot say enough nice things about this place. From the condo, to the people, and not to mention the beautiful scenery!! We could not ask for a better experience. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back!

Manager Response:

Wow! Thank you for much for taking the time to leave us such a remarkable review of your stay at Ski Hill condo 50 and with Ski Country Resorts! We are overjoyed to hear that you had such a fantastic and memorable stay in Breckenridge, in part due to the accommodations and service provided by Ski Country. We always strive to provide our valued guests with 5 star service and are thrilled to hear that this was something that you both acknowledge and appreciated! We hope that you have plans to return soon and that you will choose Ski Country Resorts for all of our lodging needs when you do! Thanks again.


5/5 Rating
08/09/2017

Perfect location with the short walk to main street (via the tunnel access) and the gondola. The property was just as advertised and we were very happy with everything. Had a great time -- only wish we could have stayed longer.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 50 and enjoyed the location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again


5/5 Rating
01/13/2017

My three friends and I stayed in a Ski Country condo over MLK weekend and found it to be incredibly convenient, from a location perspective, relative to the main street and even the gondola to go up the mountain. We were able to walk to both each day. The accommodations themselves were exactly what we needed, and we had a great stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 50 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
12/27/2016

Great location! This unit was very close to the gondola and a block from 4 o'clock run, and an easy walk into town. It was also easy access to the hot tub. The size of Ski Hill 50 was perfect for our party of 7. We brought along a blow up mattress to put in the loft so that no one had to sleep on the sleeper sofa in the main living area. Check in and check out were both simple and painless. The staff was friendly and helpful. Here are the cons about the unit: Only 2 burners worked on the stove, only 1 side of the toaster worked, but we made do with the toaster oven. The skillets are all beat up and need to be replaced. We had to use a pot to make eggs for breakfast. A turner/spatula for non stick cookware would be a good addition. More than one chair on the deck would be really nice, too. Just some suggestions to make a nice condo even better. Humidifiers and hair dryers in unit were a plus, beds were comfy. Thanks for the great time.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Hill Condo 50, along with some constructive feedback! We are sorry to hear about some of the kitchen deficiencies that you experienced and would encourage you please contact our office in the future with issues such as these (burners, toasters, lacking cookware) as we are more than happy to make sure these are taken care of during your stay! However we do appreciate you pointing these out here and will work to make sure all are remedied immediately! We are happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy the accommodations and their convenient location to everything that Breckenridge has to offer - skiing, shopping, dining, nightlife! He hope that you plan to return soon and would be excited at the opportunity to host you again!


4/5 Rating
12/19/2016

Great location! This unit was very close to the gondola and a block from 4 o'clock run, and an easy walk into town. It was also easy access to the hot tub. The size of Ski Hill 50 was perfect for our party of 7. We brought along a blow up mattress to put in the loft so that no one had to sleep on the sleeper sofa in the main living area. Check in and check out were both simple and painless. The staff was friendly and helpful. Here are the cons about the unit: Only 2 burners worked on the stove, only 1 side of the toaster worked, but we made do with the toaster oven. The skillets are all beat up and need to be replaced. we had to use a pot to make eggs for breakfast. A turner/spatula for non stick cookware would be a good addition. More than one chair on the deck would be really nice, too. Just some suggestions to make a nice condo even better. Humidifiers and hair dryers in unit were a plus, beds were comfy. Thanks for the great time.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Hill Condo unit 50. We are appreciative of your feedback and have taken steps to ensure all of the subpar items that you mentioned (stove burners, toaster and skillets) have all been repaired or replaced. We are thrilled to hear that, otherwise, you did enjoy your stay and the accommodations! Ski Hill offers one of the most convenient locations in Breck, in the heart of downtown and just steps from both the BreckConnect Gondola and the Four O'clock and Skyway Skiway ski runs with 'ski home' access! We hope that you plan to return again soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
07/28/2016

Great place in a great location. Walking distance to Main Street. A comfortable stay for our 4 day summer trip.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 50 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/25/2016

Very close to town, there was parking, internet. We would definitely come again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 50 including the downtown location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/07/2016

The location is fantastic, and the accommodations are as pictured. Also, the hot tub and the small pool were fun. The drawbacks are that there are no towels at the pool/hot tub, the twin beds are not comfortable (the king bed was very comfortable), and the shower doors were not working properly. Also, this unit is next to the laundry facility, and you can hear it loudly when in the living room. You also don't have the best views from the living room window--looking over the parking lot of town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Ski Hill 50 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveinences you experienced with the bedding, shower doors, and nearby laundry facilities. We are repairing or replacing some of the items that you brought to our attention and we've passed along your comments to to the property owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/29/2016

This is a great location -- a short walk to the Gondola in the AM and an even shorter walk from 4 o'clock run in the afternoon. Easy walk into town. This is a condo where you can park your car on arrival and not go back to it until it is time to leave. Great sleeping accomodations but the living room was a bit tight -- we had 5 people and the unit is rated up to 8. Kitchen was OK and I would not try to cook anything fancy. Getting the amount of sleeping room and 3 full bathrooms and a great location at this price is really quite nice. I would rate this place as a bargain!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 50. As you mentioned this property is in a prime location on the corner of Park Avenue & Ski Hill Road just steps from everything. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/22/2016

Rental was in a great location and host was very accommodating.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 50. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/11/2015

We really enjoyed staying at Ski Hill. The location is amazing and the property has plenty of comfortable space. We left a few items in the condo and the staff there was very kind to ship them back to us.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 50. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/15/2015

Really great place to stay! Staff at Ski Country Resort was very helpful and the condo was very well maintained and in an amazing spot in town.. Lots of moose decorations, which made it that much better.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 50. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/04/2015

Had a great stay!


4/5 Rating
05/01/2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am saddened to see the lack of enjoyment and amount of issues you were faced with during your stay. This is in no way the typical Ski Country guest experience and for that I apologize. I sincerely hope your mothers foot is healing. I am interested which shuttles you are referring to that stop running by the time you check-in? Our free guest shuttle runs until 11:30 pm, well after our front desk closes. There are no excuses for this kind of experience and I hope you will let us make it up to you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. Parking is always a challenge in town. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge


1/5 Rating
02/04/2014

I stayed here with my family for my birthday. It was really rundown. The pictures are better looking then the real thing. The stove was broken and half of the stove top was not working, and it took forever to cook things. Things were not clean. Every dish we took out was dirty, something was wrong with the heating system. It was so hot and we were not able to cool the place down. The comfort zone setting was not comfortable at all. The walls are paper thin and the other guests on the different floors were loud and woke up the kids. The TVs were not working or the lamps which took 2 days to get fixed. The spiral stairs are very dangerous and my mother fell down them and fractured her foot. The parking is awful, we had two cars and you only get one spot in a very tight parking spot. Covered if you are lucky and a mile plus away for the other car to park. And by the time you check in the shuttles are not running anymore so you'll have to walk all the way back in 2 degree weather. I do not recommend this place to stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am saddened to see the lack of enjoyment and amount of issues you were faced with during your stay. This is in no way the typical Ski Country guest experience and for that I apologize. I sincerely hope your mothers foot is healing. I am interested which shuttles you are referring to that stop running by the time you check-in? Our free guest shuttle runs until 11:30 pm, well after our front desk closes. There are no excuses for this kind of experience and I hope you will let us make it up to you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
10/03/2013

The unit itself was very nice and convenient to downtown Breckenridge. 2 hot tubs were advertised on the property and everyone on our crew was excited for a relaxing time. However one was empty and the other was Ice cold! So much for going outside In your bathing suit at 9pm for nothing! The rental terms stated a refund amount would be available if the hot tubs were not available, however after writing the Managment company I haven't had anyone write me back. I would look at another property near this location before I booked here again.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your rental unit and its location. I apologize that you were not able to utilize the hot tub during your stay. Unfortunaely, the HOA for Ski Hill did not inform us of this maintenance or we would have notified you and worked something out. We are appreciative of your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
09/05/2013

Our family enjoyed our stay at Ski Hill. The condo was very comfortable and had all the amenities that made it feel like home. The condo was centrally located which made it easy for our family to get around. We definitely plan to make more weekend plans in the future.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service with us at Ski Country. We appreciate your business and as you make more weekend plans for the future, call us direct at 800-633-8388 to get your 10% off repeat loyal customer discount. We hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
08/15/2013

Our condo was very nice and accommodating. The layout was great and the living room/dining room was very adequate. We would recommend this condo to any family with 6 who is looking for a very nice place to stay in Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
08/25/2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Good place to get away and the service etc... to make the reservation was easy. The off season rates were very good. The proximity to Breckenridge is great! Hot tub and pool were nice to have available. This was our second time to stay and we would love to come back again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your 4 star review of our Ski Hill Condominium unit #50. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay here in Breckenridge and you had a great experience at Ski Country Resorts. We look forward to having you back. Please stay in touch with us on the internet at www.skicountry.com for great lodging opportunities!


3/5 Rating
08/19/2010

The loft beds were hard to sleep on, we were told there were two queen beds but they were more like single beds and would schke all night, we paid 170 for one night during the low season so that was dissapointing as well


Back to Top
×