View All Reviews For Property Ski Hill 15

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
07/17/2018

This was a great spot close to town, lovely kitchen, and two comfortable rooms.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 15, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
02/12/2018

Great location with horrible beds & pillows. It was a perfect size for 2 couples. We were walking distance to town and the ski lift. That was perfect! Not to mention the shuttle service was so helpful! However, the beds and pillows at this place were beyond bad. None of us slept at all. We all woke up with sore backs (before even skiing!). It would have been great if it wasn't for the pillows and mattresses from the 1980s. I'd stay at another one of the condos at this location but never again this one! Sleep is too important after all that skiing.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed Ski Hill's central location along with our private guest shuttle service. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the unit bedding and we've passed along your review to our maintenance and housekeeping teams for further investigation. We hope that you enjoyed your time on slopes and downtown Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
01/23/2018

Unbeatable location, but uncomfortable beds. This location is prime if you're in Breck to ski for the weekend and hang out in town at night. It took us minutes to walk to our Gondala and if you take the 4 o'clock to town slope home, it takes you minutes to walk back. It was great! Main street is only a block away as well. After a long hot soak in the hot tub, you can shower off and walk straight there for a night on the town or an easy group dinner. The accommodations were spot on. My only grievance is that the beds were extremely hard and lumpy. I woke up a couple time during the night and had better nights of sleep on the ground. I would recommend replacing the mattresses or investing in a mattress pad for future tenets. Otherwise, this apartment is great and affordable!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 15, and its location. I will send your advice to the owner in hopes that they will updages those beds. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/05/2018

Comfortable condo in great location

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 15, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/01/2018

Great for family This condo was perfect for our family gathering. Close to everything and was very clean and comfortable.

Manager Response:

We hope you enjoyed your stay here in Breckenridge at Ski Hill 15 for part of your Christmas holiday, and took advantage of that unit’s amenities and location. Please come visit again soon!


4/5 Rating
03/30/2017

This condo had ample space for our family of four. Nicely updated kitchen, comfy beds, and close to the hot tub. Easy walking distance to town and fairly close to bus stop. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5, is because I'm not crazy about shared coin laundry (bring quarters!) and the master bath (tub) could use some updating. That being said, we would rent again. Our kids (11 & 14) loved it too.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 15 including the central location and the onsite amenities. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the laundry facilities and the master bath. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/13/2017

Great location, short walk to gondola, ski within a half block at the end of the day. Also within walking distance to downtown with tons of options for shopping, drinks, and dinning. The unit itself is nice, updated bathrooms and kitchen. However the beds are absolutely terrible. Sleeping 6 in this condo is a stretch. If the beds were updated and larger this would be an A+++ rental. But all in all it worked out.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 15 including the central location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the bedding and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/04/2017

The unit was spacious and very easy to check in and check. It's within walking distance to most of the Main Street bars and restaurants. Would stay here again for sure and recommend it to anyone.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 15 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/14/2016

The condo was great! Nice and homey! Perfect location, close to Main St. and the gondola. We were able to walk to everything. The only minor issues, were the beds were a little sunk in, and we were hoping that there might have been a few basic's in the kitchen like salt/pepper/cooking spray. But other than that the kitchen had everything you could need. We would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 15 including the central location. We apologize for any inconveinences you experienced with the bedding and the pantry items you mentioned. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
08/27/2016

Great location! only a few blocks from main street. The front room. dinning area, and master bedroom are spacious and can accommodate a decent number of people. The extra bedroom is super tiny and really only comfortable for 1 person or 2 children. Everything was really clean and comfortable. The only negative is that there was nothing as far as cooking amenities go. There was no ice in the freezer, there was a Keurig but no K cups. I would expect to at least have the offerings of a hotel like a day's worth of coffee, maybe some sugar and oil/pan spray. Super bare bones, so not accommodating for a quick night or two stay. Every previous Airbnb I have stayed at typically has something (condiments, coffee, ice) in the fridge, just unexpected. But otherwise the location pays for itself.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 15 including the central location. We sincerely apologize for any inconveinences you experienced with the ice maker and for the oversight from our housekeeping department by not leaving any coffee prior to your arrival. Since we have a high turnover on our units we feel its necessary to remove all open or used food items such as condiments for health and safety concerns for all guests. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/06/2016

This condo has it all... Great layout, corner unit with lots of windows, well-equipped kitchen, close to the pool and hot tub. It's a 5 minute walk to town, less than 5 minutes to the Breck transfer station and the gondola City Market grocery store is less than a mile away. You won't even need the car.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 15 including the downtown location and onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/01/2016

The location was great. Really close to town and skiing! The apartment was large and comfortable. The only issue was that there was a rumbling noise coming from upstairs (not sure if there was a laundry room or something). The rumbling noise stopped at night so it wasn't a big issue. Overall, a good place to stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 15. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the noise from a nearby unit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/27/2016

Big apartment, great kitchen, close to everything, don't need to drive for nothing, walking distance to gondola.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Hill Condo 15. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and their super convenient location to everything that Breckenridge has to offer! The location of Ski Hill Condos really can't be beat, and we're glad to hear that this was a benefit for you. Thanks again and we hope to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
02/24/2016

Really good unit, walking distance to everything, awesome kitchen!!!! Totally recommend to stay there. Just one little advise to the owners, try to invest in new mattress other than that everything was perfect!!! Hoping to come back next year for a longer stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay Ski Hill 15 and we passed along your comments to the property owner in hopes of a future replacement. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
09/16/2015

Condo was nicely upgraded. Most places we have rented have had coffee and salt and pepper..because it was summer the windows were opened and it is on the bus route a little noisy. We would stay again..very clean..

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the central location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
09/16/2015

The condo was perfect. Just a block from Main Street and quiet and cozy. The bed was super comfortable which always seems to be an issue where ever we stay. The pool is small but the hot tub was large and nice. We really liked how they had newer flat screen HD TVs to watch the game. All the rooms were clean and the bathrooms were spacious and up to date. Really like the place overall and would definitely go back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo, the central location, and were able to take advantage of the on-site amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
09/12/2015

Ski Country has always been our go-to for mountain vacations. This past weekend was no exception. Not only did we ask if we could do early check-in (in advance), but it was ready as soon as we called to confirm. The gentlemen who checked us in was super fast and friendly. The room was nice and clean, as always, and we got a 2 bedroom for the price of one at all the other places we searched. The apartment (Ski hill 15) was a block from town, parking was a breeze. Not one bad thing to complain about, thanks for the wonderful hospitality and we will be visiting again very soon.


5/5 Rating
08/14/2015

We had a great time. Relaxing weekend in Brek, perfect location

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Hill 15. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
03/25/2015

I just completed my stay at Ski Hill 15 and was unimpressed with the accommodations. The floorplan/layout in the living room isn't very functional, everything's spread out so the TV's about 15 feet from the couch. The wifi is non-existent or is broke, it just doesn't work. The kitchen amenities are very low quality. There's a mix of extremely cheap worn out teflon pots and pans (teflon's heavily worn and peeling off them all), minimal flatware (you'll have to wash dishes daily as you'll run out quickly). And the smaller bedroom is so cramped that you can't get past the dresser on the far side of the bed without constantly banging into the dresser & stubbing your toes. Since this is a 1st floor unit, you'll hear the traffic on Hwy 9 all day long (quite annoying while you're trying to sleep), as well as the tenants in the unit above walking around, talking, etc. There are better values out there. The only benefit in staying here is the location, but you're paying a premium for it.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel the unit was worth the value. We will be sure to assess all of your feedback to improve for future guests. Please keep in mind that we are here to serve our guests, so in the future please report any issues you are expereincing as we have a full staff ready to assist guests in need. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


3/5 Rating
03/22/2015

If you need to use the internet for any reason during your stay, try it at 3 a.m. Otherwise, you're out of luck for even the most basic surfing. If you want to watch video, bring DVDs. It took me several minutes just to get onto TripAdvisor just to write this review during the day.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. Did you report the internet to our office? In the future, please make sure to inform us of any issues you are expereincing as we have a full staff ready to help any guests in need. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


3/5 Rating
03/20/2015

I just completed my stay at Ski Hill 15 and was unimpressed with the accommodations. The floorplan/layout in the living room isn't very functional, everything's spread out so the TV's about 15 feet from the couch. The wifi is non-existent or is broke, it just doesn't work. The kitchen amenities are very low quality. There's a mix of extremely cheap worn out teflon pots and pans (teflon's heavily worn and peeling off them all), minimal flatware (you'll have to wash dishes daily as you'll run out quickly). And the smaller bedroom is so cramped that you can't get past the dresser on the far side of the bed without constantly banging into the dresser & stubbing your toes. Since this is a 1st floor unit, you'll hear the traffic on Hwy 9 all day long (quite annoying while you're trying to sleep), as well as the tenants in the unit above walking around, talking, etc. There are better values out there. The only benefit in staying here is the location, but you're paying a premium for it.


4/5 Rating
01/25/2015

Very nice unit. But would work better if one bedroom had 2 separate beds. Our group included my 13 year old granddaughter, my 21 year old son and me. She had to have her own room (2nd bedroom) and I took the master and my son had to sleep on the day bed in the living room. If the master had 2 beds, it would have worked better, but would have also needed 1 more dresser for my son's clothes. The kitchen could use measuring cups, which were missing and a supply of coffee & tea would have been nice. The unit had no condiments for cooking, which most units I have rented typically supplied. Guests should also be reminded to bring plenty of quarters for the laundry room to do towels! The unit was clean and well maintained and furnishings were generally in good condition. One downside, no outdoor balcony to sit out at night for a night cap and a cigar. Other units I have rented in Ski Hill Condos have had balconies. I had a guest 1 night and the rental agency would not give me an additional parking pass for 1 night for my guest and the unit owner did not leave any parking passes in the unit. Parking in the area is a problem and this was a real inconvenience. Other Ski Hill units I have rented in the past all had at least 2 parking passes in the unit!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am grateful for your recommendations as I can review them with the homeowner to see how to better accommodate guests in the future. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
01/24/2015

Location was great. Easy walk to town. It was nice being on the bus route to get to the slopes with ease. Condo was cozy with a gas fireplace and easy to get in and out of with the elevator. Check in and out was a breeze and everything was in order for our stay. The kitchen was well equipped and we did use it to cook meals. The dining room is a bit cramped but suffices. Nice all around location for your ski vacation.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and location to the downtown area and the ski slopes. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
11/05/2014

Very nice place. Very well appointed condo and well-stocked kitchen. Walking distance to downtown Breckenridge. Highly recommend.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
08/02/2014

Nice condo very close to Main Street for food and shops. close to gondola for trip up the mountain. Comfortable place in all aspects. Clean.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


3/5 Rating
04/10/2014

Convenient. Great shuttle service. Condo is clean with nice bathrooms and kitchen. Need better Hdtv. Need better mattress, pillows and blankets.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the homeowner with hopes of updating. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
01/30/2014

The condo at Ski Hill was conveniently located to the slopes and town. What a fantastic idea to have the free shuttle bus service on call for guests at Ski Hill. The International Snow Sculpture Championship in town was amazing! The condo was fine. The only suggestion would be to replace the bed linens. We found the management company to be extremely responsive to our questions and maintenance issues. The ski rental at the same location as the management company was perfect! They went out of their way to be accommodating. We will definitely rent from Ski Country Resorts in the future.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I have noted your suggestion for replacing the bed linens and will pass it along to the homeowner. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your accolades towards our company, we are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
01/05/2014

We stayed here for a couple of days during the Christmas holidays. The unit is walking distance from the Gonadola and 5 minute walk from the gondola ski trail. It is almost ski in ski out. And it is only two blocks from Main st. In addition to the great location, the complex has an outdoor hot tub that was super clean and fun to hit after the slopes. Kitchen. Was very nice, newly upgraded and very clean. Overall we would stay here again,

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
12/05/2013

This condo is a great location if you want to be close to shopping and dining! There was convenient parking for one vehicle. The condo was very clean and kitchen/bathrooms were nicely remodeled/updated. I question if the bed in the second bedroom is actually a queen as stated. To us, it appeared to be a full size bed in a small room. So I would say this condo comfortably sleeps 6, not 7. Unless two people sleep in the full size bed. Also, the dining room chairs are quite wobbly and we found one to be broken. The staff was notified and hope this problem was addressed before someone else is injured. Overall, it was a great stay in a beautiful condo. We would definitely go back!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I am going to look into the claim that the bed is a full instead of a Queen. Thanks for expresing this concern and letting us verify it. The chairs have been addressed and I apologize this was an issue during your stay. It never should have been. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/09/2013

We recently stayed at this lovely condo for a girls get together! We all love to cook and were looking for a great kitchen so we could have a sit down dinner! The beds and bedrooms were comfortable especially the master!We wanted a hot tub because we couldn't make the drive to one of the Colorado hot springs. All of our requests were fulfilled by choosing this great home away from home!The only downfall was the parking.They only allow one parking permit, so we had to park a few cars a distance away and pay a fee. But, the great shuttle service made it OK. Thanks so much!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. We wish that there was more parking throughout the entire town but I am glad to hear that the shuttle service made the need to park in overflow easier for your group. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/01/2013

Was a great location and condo. Everything you need for comfort.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
07/19/2013

The place was very spacious and clean. It is a walking distance to stores and activity places. The weather was gorgeous the view was great. I can't wait to go back.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am so glad to hear you found the unit to be spacious and clean. I am thrilled to know your vacation was only enhanced by the units easy and convenient location. That is the standard of service we strive for and thank you for letting us be part of it! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
07/17/2013

Great location and nice, bright large condo. Close to the swimming pool and just one flight up stairs or elevator. Walk to everything. What we were disappointed in is the lack of glassware. There was only one beverage size glass! The knives did not cut even bread. These could easily be upgraded to match the nice condo unit. Also suggest plastic cups to take to pool area.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the easy and convenient location of your unit, as well as its additional amenities. I apologize for the glassware and flatware situation and I have passed along your comments to the homeowner to ensure we get additional/replacement supplies in there right away. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
07/11/2012

Very comfortable, well located unit. Full kitchen. Common areas recently renovated. Very hard to find the rental office to check in. No directions provided. Just lucked out by asking a person on the street who happened to be married to the property manager!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Ski Hill Condominiums #15! We do agree that Ski Hill offers one of the most convenient locations in Breckenridge! Located in Downtown Breckenridge, but also just steps from the Gondola, Ski Hill Condominiums gives its guests the convenience of parking your car and leaving it during your entire stay! We are sorry to hear that you had some troubles finding our central check in office and do try to alert our guests ahead of time that, being a property management company, we have an off site check in. Unfortunately, not all online travel agents that book through us will agree to provide us with our guest's contact information to be able to contact them directly to alert them to our check in procedures. We are working diligently to try to change this and have tried to post our check in instructions within the property description of these certain websites, but sometimes it can be easily overlooked. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next Breckenridge vacation! You can view pictures and details of all of our Ski Hill units and book directly at our website at www.SkiCountry.com


5/5 Rating
03/08/2010

After making my reservation, I had a medical problem develop that cast doubt on making my vacation possible. To avoid losing my payment I asked Ski Country to relist the condo, which they did. The condo only got a partial rerent, and in the interim, my doctor cleared me to go ahead. Ski Country found another condo and rented it for the original price with no penalty to me. They went out of their way to assure I was treated fairly and we had a great time and will rent from them again


Back to Top
×