View All Reviews For Property Sundowner W5

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
10/28/2018

Clean and close to town!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/21/2018

We Onlystayed one night at this place but it was cute and very clean, wish we could have stayed longer.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/06/2018

Clean, adorable atmosphere. Overall wonderful experience. Everything was clean and perfect for a long weekend getaway. It was close to downtown and easy to get to anywhere you would want to get to!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, its location, and cleanliness of the unit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
09/02/2018

Perfect couple getaway. Great little spot. Could use some updating and decluttering, but great location to downtown and even to the ski hill. Price was perfect too!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
08/24/2018

Nice experience overall! Great location! Close to Main Street. Quiet and relaxing. Condo needs a few updates!! Sheets thin, kept coming off the bed, bathrooms small and sinks quite low! Kitchen nice and worked great for breakfast and happy hour!! Would come back, but, maybe a different condo!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/30/2018

Great Location and enjoyed our stay. We were overall very pleased with our stay. The location was perfect walking distance to the winefest we attended as well as all the places on Main St. The only thing I would like to see better would be upgrading the mattress in the master bedroom.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. Your suggestion about the mattress will be forwarded to the unit's owner, and your feedback is appreciated. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/24/2018

lived Our time- great location. Easy walk to village. Nice size rooms. Great kitchen supplies! Could upgrade bedding

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/21/2018

Comfortable home. We are an older couple that spends most evenings in. This place was perfect for us, lots of home furnishings, king bed in a large bedroom, big TV, and fully equipped kitchen. Having two bathrooms was nice, though they are small. End of the road corner unit with nice deck that gives you both east and west sun. Easy and close parking with a few stairs to an enjoyable home.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, all of those wonderful amenities, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/20/2018

Great condo. Great location. Condo had everything we needed. Quiet shaded area. Shared pool with other condos, but was not at all crowded when we were there. Bathrooms could use a little updating. Would go there again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. Your advice about the bathrooms will be passed on to the owner, and is appreciated. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/07/2018

This was a great place to stay with easy access to Main Street and Public Transportation. Easy walk to the Club Pool & Hot Tub. Everything was very clean. Thanks!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, the Upper Village Pool Complex, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/03/2018

The location of this condo is fantastic! The back deck is secluded and surrounded by trees, but you are a very short walk from the hustle and bustle of Breckenridge’s Main Street. We also loved the supply of board games!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, board games, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/02/2018

Perfect mountain vacation spot. Walking distance to town, comfy bed, lovely patio. This is a great place for a mountain retreat!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, those wonderful amenities, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/11/2018

All good. Checkin was easy - place was very nice

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and our check-in. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
06/09/2018

Great location with everything we needed. Only we wish they have is HD channel on the TV and better toilet paper.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. Huge thank you for those suggestions about the TV and toilet paper - we've never had any feedback about those before. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/07/2018

Right next to 4 o’clock run. Exactly like the pictures show and as described, and easy to check in and out of.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, our check in/out process, and that location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/03/2018

Perfect for a quick trip. Location was amazing, and House was everything we needed!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
05/31/2018

Great lay-over if you're heading west on I-70 toward St. George, Id. My wife enjoyed your decor (i.e.) antler lights, carved bears, fake fire-place, Etc ... I especially appreciated the 2nd bathroom with the cave-like shower !!! (Where I was able to hibernate prior to our departure the following day). Bottom-line, your condo worked well for us as we headed off to St. George and ultimately Santa Barbara .

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
05/24/2018

Great work

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and for your compliment about our ethic! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay at Sundowner W5 and we are glad to hear it. We hope that you had a fantastic time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
05/12/2018

Ground floor is still two flights of stairs from parking. Great things: 1. Very quite. 2. Warm and inviting 3. Outdoor corner deck 4. Seating / Couches comfortable. Mediocre 1. Bed - it’s alright ...could use an upgrade or foam cover at minimum. 2. Bathrooms could use an upgrade - the all tile front bath doesn’t drain very well at all. 3. WiFi drops everyday around 1:30, you must reconnect or your devices may opt to use your wireless data plan. Poor 1. More basic cooking spices and condiments - had to go to store and pick up the basics. 2. No ice for us . Had to run to the store for that basic too. 3. More advance notice that pool and jacuzzi would be closed - could have at least offered a price adjustment for an amenity clearly offered but then unavailable during our entire stay. 4. Master shower: very low head, squishy bottom - kind of weird. Ought to rip out and simply place a nice walk-in shower. Tub is way to small for anyone but a small child. We wanted/needed a place to recoup, relax, enjoy peace. This was great on all those, except having to climb stair for my wife’s bum knee. We have traveled a lot and stayed at 3, 4, and 5 star places. My rating is indicative of what you might expect at a 3–star resort. Being at a very quite time of year we got what we needed.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you felt the unit was quiet, warm & inviting, and found the furniture to be comfortable. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you and your wife experienced during your recent stay with this unit including the bedding, bathrooms, wi-fi, cooking spices/condiments, ice, and the master shower. We're sorry if you missed the information in the unit listing mentioning the nearby upper village pool complex is seasonal and will be closed during your travel dates. Your reservation was discounted and included 1 free night for your travel dates. We strive to ensure that every guest is 100% happy with their stay as they are a valued and much appreciated part of our business and we're very sorry that your stay was not the 5 star experience that we aim to deliver at all times. We've addressed your review with the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. Again, we apologize that your experience was not the top-notch one that we work hard to deliver.


5/5 Rating
05/01/2018

Great location close to town! Perfect for our family of three. Nice and clean and had great amenities, especially in the kitchen which made eating and cooking at our rental nice and easy. Check in and out process was very nice and everyone at Ski Country was very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/13/2018

Tore ACL on first day skiing. Spent a lot of time in the room. Great place. Great people. Friendly and helpful.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location as much as you did under those circumstances. It is never fun to have an injury on vacation, especially when you come out for skiing. I hope you make a full recovery and can come experience the slopes in all their glory soon!


4/5 Rating
02/12/2018

Great location. We enjoyed our stay at Sundowner 5. The condo was nicely decorated and the kitchen was well equiped with all the cooking needs. The king size bed was nice but the sheets were well worn. And the bathroom needs a deep cleaning. The condo is on the bottom floor so we did notice alot of noise from the unit above. All and all it was a great trip to Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, its kitchen, and its location. I have forwarded your observations about the bathroom and sheets to our general manager, and hope to resolve them quickly. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/04/2018

Property is exactly as described. My 2 boys (26 and 27) were excited at how spacious it is for a 1bdrm as well as the great location relative to the lifts and downtown. The bedroom has a HUGE king bed that could sleep a couple and 1 or 2 small children. There is also a small twin in the room as well as a tv. The living room has a pullout sofa- comfortable enough (slightly bent on left side - push toward right and it goes back in), plenty of blankets and pillows in closet. Large sofa and loveseat in living room with large TV and nice gas fireplace - great for gathering. Small outside balcony. We didn't cook but kitchen looked well appointed - Counter only. Make sure to take your own coffee and sugar, etc. Coffee maker has its own filter. Spa/pool quite a distance but you can drive around and park in front. 1 indoor/1 outdoor spa - only looked, didnt go in. 2nd bathroom has shower - toiletries provided - and is quite adequate size. Best part was amazing customer service of management company! Those ladies rock! Check in and out was quick and efficient, even a courtesy call to inquire if we had any questions, etc. Highly recommend this VERY clean, comfortable little condo - W5 is first level (definitely another plus) - there are 3 levels- with parking right out front. We didn't use shuttle, but the pick up is quite close. You get a 20% discount card for snowboard rentals. Thanks for a great stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Your excellent description is so vivid, and I hope that others read it to know what they can expect. Also, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/31/2018

Really close to the mountain, close to downtown, the place was clean and had all amenities described. Would stay again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5 with it's location and amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/17/2018

Cozy. Very cute condo. I stayed with two of my friends and we had plenty of space. Having two bathrooms made it very convenient to get ready. Our favorite part of our stay was having the complimentary shuttle service. This allowed us to not worry about parking and made getting around town very easy. The closest ski lift is about a 5 minute walk up a small inclined hill. At the top of this hill you can purchase passes and ride the lift to the main ski runs. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, its location and our super convenient, free, VIP shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/18/2017

Amazing location! Would recommend this place! Amazing comfort and great location.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
12/12/2017

Nice place, close to downtown and snowflake chair lift. We stayed three nights in Sundowner W5 and enjoyed the place very much. There were four of us and the pull-out sofa bed and two bathrooms were plenty big enough for us. The heated pool and hot tubs were about 50 yards away and were refreshing. I do, however, wish they were open later than 9pm. Overall, I would recommend this place as long as there are no more than 4 people and two of those people don't mind a pull-out sofa bed/less privacy.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, the Upper Village Pool complex, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/06/2017

Condo is exactly as pictured. Perfect location with an easy walk to Main Street. If you’re not up for walking or want to go somewhere else in town, you can call the shuttle and they pick you up at your door. Great overall experience.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5 and it's location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area, and know we offer discounts for repeat, direct bookings!


4/5 Rating
11/23/2017

The condo was well appointed and an easy walk to Main Street. Also an 8 minute walk to the Gondola which provides a free ride to the base of Peak 8. We never drove or Uber’d while in town. My only real issue with the condo is that the fireplace is electric which means it is decorative. If sitting by a warm fire on a cold night is something you are looking for then this condo is not for you.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
09/15/2017

Great location!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We love Sundowner location too, and are happy that you enjoyed your visit to Breckenridge. Also, know that we have taken note of those suggestions you mentioned, and passed them on to the appropriate people to prevent them from happening again. Please come and stay with us again soon!


5/5 Rating
08/19/2017

Very quaint and clean condo, perfect for our family of three. The pool and hot tub area was convenient and fun for the kiddo. Good location, near Main street and the gondola. The semi-private deck was nice to sit on and enjoy a glass of wine. Would stay here again.

Manager Response:

Hello, We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sundowner W5. The pool and hot tub are very close and quite enjoyable, and the location is very convenient. Please come visit again soon. Thank you


4/5 Rating
08/10/2017

The condo is in a great location with great parking in front of the condo. Bathroom counter tops a little small but other than that it is an awesome place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5. It is in a great location with free parking. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again


5/5 Rating
08/06/2017

We had a great time at this Condo last week during a 5 day stay! Everything was very comfortable and cozy! A great location to downtown and to local attractions. Thank you to the owners for the cozy decor and wonderful stay. Will definitely come back again!

Manager Response:

We were very excited to hear about your pleasant stay at our Sundowner unit W5! Its location leaves little to be desired, and during the winter, you can nearly ski into the unit. We will pass your appreciation to the owners of the unit, and hope that you can come and enjoy it again soon! Thank you


5/5 Rating
08/03/2017

Great little place with great access to Main St. shops and restaurants. A very nice kitchen, two baths and balcony set in the woods. Very happy with the stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5 and enjoyed the location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/19/2017

This was a great condo for a family of 4 - comfortable, clean, and spacious. It is in a convenient location with a quick walk to the gondola, pool, restaurants and bus stop. We also enjoyed eating all our meals on the patio! The only things we weren't happy with was the creaking floors from the upstairs neighbors (woke us up in the middle of the night), the small kitchen sink (made it a challenge to hand wash dishes), and the condition of most of the non-stick pans (many just need to be replaced). But overall, we were very happy with our stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner Condominiums unit W5. We are sorry to hear about the upstairs neighbor's movement disturbing your sleep. In the future we, at Ski Country, are happy to provide one (or both) of our 'serenity amenities' should you request. Ski Country has available (upon request/availability) both our sleep kits that include ear plugs and satin sleep mask as well as a sleep noise machine. Please do not hesitate to contact our office to request during any future stays! We appreciate your feedback regarding the pans in the unit and will get in touch with the homeowner ASAP to work on getting these replaced. We hope that, otherwise, your stay in Breckenridge was an enjoyable one and that you plan to return soon! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
07/15/2017

Great.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/06/2017

This condo was exactly what we were looking for. The location is unbeatable. The unit was very clean and comfortable. I loved it. We were given only 1 parking pass. This was going to be a problem for us. I happened to meet an owner of a different unit who solved my problem. I'm very thankful for that. I will return to this place someday :)

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner unit W5. We are sorry to hear that the parking regulations (enforced by the Sundowner's Homeowner's Association and not Ski Country Resorts) was a problem for you. As with many small towns (and even large cities that offer paid valet at their hotel accommodations) parking is limited in Breckenridge. However an abundant amount of overflow parking is available on each end of town for a small daily fee. We hope that everything else about your stay both met and exceeded your expectations and we hope to plan to return soon! Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
06/16/2017

Great condo, very quiet and walkable distance to town. Nice deck, larger than most in the complex. Gas fireplace was a nice treat!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay including the prime location and spacious deck! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
04/18/2017

The carpet at this condo is about 3 years past it's prime. I am allergic to cats and my allergies were terrible from the moment I set foot in this condo until the moment that I left. There were areas of the bathroom that were really gross. The internet didn't work. The management company did send out a portable router. They also offered to move us, which was nice, there just wasn't time. Overall, the company was good, the condo not so much.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Sundowner W5 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the carpet and bathroom. This unit does not allow pets so we're unsure what caused your allergic reaction. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades.


5/5 Rating
04/03/2017

We loved the condo! Like home away from home. Fully stocked kitchen! Perfect location! Walking distance from shopping and (driving) within minutes of dog sledding, sleigh rides, snowmobiles and snowboarding. The only drawback we had was that we ran out of hot water, but we just learned to hurry in the shower and get on with the day! :D

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5 including the central location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the hot water. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/29/2017

The room was very nice and comfortably furnished. I'd suggest adding a chromecast to the TV since no one under 30 uses cable anymore. Kitchen equipment was good (toaster, microwave, stove, etc). The coffee machine was a nice touch and we used that every morning. Place was very clean when we showed up. Beds were comfortable. Located about 7 minutes walk from the slopes and 3 minutes from the main street downtown. Places you very close to nightlife. When we rented the room it came with a considerable perk which was the ability to call in rides. The ride service was spectacular (pick up anywhere, drop off anywhere in town. Any time from 8am to 11pm). Gary was fantastic as were his drivers. The van was stocked with useful impulse purchase goodies you could buy (gummy bears and water). Good times

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner W5 in Breckenridge! We are so happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations. We apologize that a Chromecast was not available - but a great suggestion! And perhaps something that would be easy to pack in the future? We are also thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our unique, VIP Guest Shuttle Service while staying with Ski Country! We hope that you have plans to return soon and look forward to hosting you again!


4/5 Rating
01/19/2017

Lovely place to stay. Very spacious. The amenities are in line with what one would expect and the slopes are walking distance (plus there is easy shuttle access) The picture is from a small park about 200 yards down the road. The town center is beautiful at night

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with Ski Country Resorts and at Sundowner W5. We are so thrilled to hear that you were impressed with the accommodations as well as the town. This time of year really is a special time to visit, when the town is blanketed in snow and the town is covered in twinkly lights. We are so happy that you were here to experience it with us this year and hope that you plan to return again soon! Thanks for choosing Ski Country and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
01/02/2017

Awesome place. It's my 4th year in a row going to Breck for Christmas and this was the best place yet. We're just a couple and the place was huge. 2 bathrooms was great! Bus stop for skiing is literally right across a short walk to 4 o'clock road as the building is in the back. Even the walk to Main Street is only 10 minutes. It's not too far uphill going back so it's not even worth waiting for the bus, we even did it with ski gear after skiing to the end of 4 o'clock run. No laundry in the unit but the laundry room is literally next door, although we didn't use it. The rental office is on Main, the entrance is in the back. Checking in/out was super easy. If I would give one criticism it's that the guy at the rental desk didn't say anything about where the building was and it was kind of hard to find. Go up 4 o'clock and its the second "street" on the left. Go all the way to the back. W stand for Wellington Building, I think. Pictures are accurate. TV is low def only, I'm wondering if the cable up there doesn't have the capacity for HD as I haven't seen it up there yet.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner W5 & with Ski Country Resorts! We are thrilled to hear that this was the 'best place yet' that you've stayed in Breck! Incredible! We hope that you plan to return soon and look forward to hosting you! Don't forget, as a valued Repeat Guest you are eligible for 10% off your next stay at Sundowner!


5/5 Rating
12/16/2016

Great experience! Only trouble was the vacuum wasn't working! Thanks for an impressive stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the vacuum cleaner and our maintenance team is working on repairing or replacing it. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/16/2016

Amazing stay, highly recommend

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
12/02/2016

The condo was really out dated. The bathrooms especially felt the most out dated and we're starting to fall apart. The exhaust in the main bath was partially coming out of the ceiling.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner Condominium W5. We are shocked and a bit surprised to hear that you found this unit to be 'out dated' as it is a recently renovated unit and, based on previous reviews, you will see many actually found the condo to be the opposite - many citing it as 'clean and comfortable.' We do apologize that you did not agree with previous four and five star reviews and would welcome you to contact our knowledgeable Reservations Staff at Ski Country directly next time when booking your Breckenridge accommodations. We are confident that they will be able to recommend a unit that better meets your needs and expectations during your next stay! Thanks again for your feedback, we do appreciate it!


5/5 Rating
10/22/2016

Great location, very accurate description and perfect weather made for an excellent trip!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/26/2016

Fantastic location, very roomy condo. Quiet and less than a block to the community pool. Husband used wifi for work every night without problem. Close to downtown/restaurants and even to hiking trails. Kitchen was modern and well-equipped. Loved having 2 bathrooms. Lots of Windows for air flow but it is ground floor so were not comfortable leaving them all open while we slept. Bed was comfortable but we were glad we brought our own pillows. I do think it's time for new bed linens and pillows. There was a pull out sofa bed and also our bedroom had an extra twin bed....we didn't need them other than used the extra twin to put our luggage out on. Overall we loved our stay here and will be back again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5 including the location and nearby amenities. We've passed along your comments regarding the bedding to our housekeeping department and they are in the process of replacing those items. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/25/2016

Amazing accommodations, Everything was perfect .Would highly recommend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner W5 in Breckenridge. We couldn't really ask for a rating better than 'perfect' and we are absolutely thrilled that you trip and accommodations can be described as such! We appreciate your choosing Ski Country Resorts and Sundowner as your lodging choice in Breckenridge and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
07/21/2016

Amazing accommodations, Everything was perfect .Would highly recommend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner W5 in Breckenridge. We couldn't really ask for a rating better than 'perfect' and we are absolutely thrilled that you trip and accommodations can be described as such! We appreciate your choosing Ski Country Resorts and Sundowner as your lodging choice in Breckenridge and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
07/21/2016

The condo is very nice. It is roomy and the furnishings were quite comfortable. The condo has nice deck and a place to sit beneath the trees. The surrounding area is very pretty and we actually saw a fox a couple of times. It is with in walking distance to the gondola and to many restaurants.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/16/2016

Everything worked out great and was better in person than the pictures.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
04/09/2016

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The wood bears and large log furniture welcomed us to a mountain lodge-type home where we felt secluded in the wooda even though it was a condo. We were comfortable from the moment we stepped in. The kitchen is well-equipped even though we chose to eat out each night at Breck's wonderful restaurants. The tv is large, but doesn't have HD which we missed during the Final Four. The condo is older but immaculate and comfortable, but since it was built many years ago the bathrooms are smaller than we are used to. They, however, are fine. The walk to the lift is uphill - in ski boots its hard trudging for us old people. The bus across the street to the gondola worked better. We will definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
01/26/2016

The condo interior is great and I couldn't fault the location or decor. The instructions were frustrating and some of the policies of the management. We arrived at 1am and the Google address was incorrect on the instructions so we had to put our own in to find the unit and complex. Then only one key was put in the package meaning you had to go back to the office to get the second key. When you're on a tight 3 day long weekend packed with skiing that's the last thing you want. Same with returning keys I don't understand why the cleaners can't jus pick them up from the flat. Other than the management policies the condo itself is great and id recommend for 3-4 people.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner W5. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the check-in instructions & check-out procedures. Next time please contact us directly so we can work something out with you on the day of departure as you could have dropped off those keys after your ski day. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/18/2015

Had a great experience staying in the sundowner a few weeks back and both the property and surrounding area was beautiful. Nice and comfortable to relax and wind down in after a day on the slopes or just out walking the town. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
12/11/2015

We were staying in this wonderful Chalet for Thanksgiving 2015. Though there was plenty of places in town (walking distance) serving Thanksgiving, I planned to make an entire Thanksgiving Dinner for the 5 of us adults. I planned on not having many cooking supplies and brought my own essentials. I was beyond surprised to find i had everything i needed, and more in the kitchen. Serving bowls, soup bowls, serving platters,...even flour and sugar! Great pots and pans, and nice sharp knives (very important to me.) We were very comfortable in this cozy condo! Lifts were walking distance and we enjoyed the night life in town. The TV seemed to have a buzzing noise coming from it that was a bit annoying, but we listened to xmas music instead. Also, there isn't much parking if you have more than one car, but the staff was nice enough to check to see when other guests were checking out to see if a parking pass would be available. Would recommend and stay again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo over Thanksgiving weekend. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
04/06/2015

Very clean condo in a great location. Great kitchen and living area. Close to the gondola and Main Street. Near hot tub/pool. Great for 4 or 5 people. We were lazy one night and didn't want to make the 8 minute walk to Breck Brewery/Main Street so we took the free shuttle.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner Condominiums, unit W5. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Ski Country Resorts and your accommodations at Sundowner. This updated unit does provide a great location at a reasonable cost, making it a popular option for those visiting Breckenridge. Just a short walk (or bus ride) to the Snowflake Lift and a quick jaunt across the street from the 4 O'Clock Ski Run for end of day Ski In access, Sundowner is a great option for those wanting to avoid the premium pricing of Ski In Ski Out but still wanting easy access to the slopes. We hope that you enjoyed this convenience as well as the short walk to Historic Main Street and all of its unique dining, shopping and nightlife! Thanks again, and we hope to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
02/17/2015

We had a very nice stay at this cozy condo in Breckenridge. It was very comfortable and the location was great - walk to free shuttle, Snowflake lift, pool and hot tubs, and to town. The staff at Ski Country were very nice and any requests were taken care of right away.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and the central location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
01/27/2015

Great for the price , one thing I would change is that they provide thicker blankets. but the kitchen had everything I needed and the beds were medium hard which is ok for my preference. it's a bit outdated but that doesn't make it bad. the jacuzzi is around the corner like a 3 min walk. the location is great it takes 10 min to walk right into town. I would stay here again for the price. also they could clean the place a bit better we found popcorn under the sofa when we moved it .

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and location to the downtown area. Sorry for the oversight from housekeeping department and this issue has been addressed. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
01/12/2015

What an awesome stay we had! This stay was much more than we expected. Very comfortable!. Rooms were very cozy. I can't say enough about the drivers who took us all around at a moments notice. We will definitely return again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and were able to take advantage of our private on-call guest shuttle. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


3/5 Rating
04/06/2014

I arrived to pick up the keys for the condo that sleeps 4. When I booked the condo there was no restriction on parking. I asked for another pass since my friend would be arriving later. I was told this condo can only give one parking permit and we would have to park another car in a lot and pay for that parking. The parking lot was not full through out the night and we could have parked our second vehicle there. We were there to have a one night girls getaway and now we had to find time figure out the parking situation. The condo also didn't have complimentary coffee. Since our stay was only one night we did not think to take coffee. Overall not impressed by the service or amenities.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am saddened to hear your feedback, as it is typically not the service we strive for. Parking is a sensitive situation throughout Breck. Getting accurate information is crucial for any getaway and that is why we always suggest people book direct instead of through third party sites such as Expedia. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/27/2014

Met our needs. Would stay there again. The fact that it is a lower level unit is nice. No internet! Fireplace is electric which is weird but I understand for a rental. Kitchen is well stocked with things to create meals. Over al it was perfect for our needs.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I will be sure to pass along your no internet request to the homeowner with hope it will help us persuade them. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/24/2014

We loved our stay here. We really couldn't ask for anything more. I don't know... Internet connection perhaps? We plan on booking with ski country again next season. We love Mary the shuttle driver. She's pretty awesome.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We will be sure to pass along the wi-fi comment to the homeowner and surely will reward Mary for her great service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/12/2014

We had a very nice stay. Condo was very nice, and having a free shuttle was a big plus. Access to internet would have been nice, but didn't affect vacation.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I will be sure to forward your request for wi-fi onto the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/12/2014

This was our second stay with Ski Country Resorts at Sundowner W5 (first stay was last year). The experience was even better the second time around. The condo is great for a small group, and it's in a great location. Unit was very clean on arrival, complimentary bottle of wine was great (and appreciated), plenty of parking is available and a bus stop is nearby. The walk from the the condo to 4 O'Clock Rd. and back is getting a bit tough for us, especially in ski boots (we're getting old, I guess), but the condo and the value are worth it. What made our trip so great this year (and last year) was the outstanding service by the Ski Country staff. They are the most friendly, helpful and professional folks we have encountered in Breckenridge, and we can't say enough good things about the folks in the office and the shuttle bus drivers (Mary is the best shuttle driver in the world, by the way!). Great vacation...we look forward to coming back next year!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business as a loyal customer and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/07/2014

Awesome place. My wife and kids loved it.We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Very clean and decorated like a mountain house should be. Super convenient to everything.we will be back as soon as possible. Thanks for an awsome addition to our stay in breck.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/03/2014

Thank you Sundowner W5! The location was great, we could walk to the lifts and downtown, parking was easily accessible and the fully stocked kitchen was also very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly as well. Only bummer was TV made a loud buzzing sound, there is no wifi in this unit, and the condos are close quarters so it is really loud. Maybe try to put snowboarders in the upper levels because the ski boots are soooo loud!!! Also some people did not get a hot shower which was a bummer. Also, maybe leaving a reusable bag in the unit as well as coupons and laundry detergent would have been nice. Otherwise, clean unit, beds were comfy and it was convenient. Oh, a grill on the patio would have been nice since we bought our own meat, and nobody shoveled the patio! The blinds in the one bedroom are stuck as well and can easily be broken if one is not careful.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I thank you for your comments and suggestions for improvement. We will look into the TV and hot water boiler. In regards to the wi-fi and other upgrade issues, I will make sure the homeowner gets them. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/27/2014

Our stay at Sundowner W5 was just about perfect. My daughter and I were perfectly comfortable, and the place could have accommodated my wife and son too (maybe next year!) Location is an easy walk to town and pool, and the complimentary shuttle is a HUGE plus for getting to the mountain, ice rink, etc. The accommodations were as advertised, with only minor complaints (fake plug-in fireplace and a bit of noise from upstairs). Neither issue affected our enjoyment in the least. Check-in/out were hassle free and Management company did a great job. Overall, I would book with Ski Country again, either returning to this unit for a small group, or a larger unit if necessary. I took my little girl for her first "big mountain" experience, and it was a trip we will never forget. Thanks to Ski Country and the unit owner for helping us make a memory.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. These are the reviews we love to see and are honored to be part of. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/21/2014

This was our second stay with Ski Country Resorts at Sundowner W5 (first stay was last year). The experience was even better the second time around. The condo is great for a small group, and it's in a great location. Unit was very clean on arrival, complimentary bottle of wine was great (and appreciated), plenty of parking is available and a bus stop is nearby. The walk from the the condo to 4 O'Clock Rd. and back is getting a bit tough for us, especially in ski boots (we're getting old, I guess), but the condo and the value are worth it. What made our trip so great this year (and last year) was the outstanding service by the Ski Country staff. They are the most friendly, helpful and professional folks we have encountered in Breckenridge, and we can't say enough good things about the folks in the office and the shuttle bus drivers (Mary is the BEST shuttle driver in the world, by the way!). Great vacation...we look forward to coming back next year!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your loyal business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
02/17/2014

The apartment was about a 5-minute walk to Main St, which was quite nice, and the ability to ski down to within 250 meters of the apartment was also very convenient. The room itself was comfortable, clean and spacious. The Ski Country shuttle service was very handy to get up to the slopes in the morning (on average about a 5-10 minute wait from calling shuttle to its arrival). The only complaint was the limited number of parking spaces, which was exacerbated by the abundant snowfall on the day before we arrived.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We have had record snowfall this year, which as you noted doesnt help the already limited parking in Breck. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
12/20/2013

Loved the location and the look and feel of the place. The only issue was the blinds did not open. I had to physically pull the tabs one by one everyday( good thing I am 6'2''). The management company came and said they were all broken and could not be fixed while we were there.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I apologize that your issue could not be resolved while you were in-house but it has been taken care of since your departure. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
11/27/2013

Ski Country moved me into this condo after their were maintenance issues with the place I'd originally booked. Definitely an upgrade, very roomy and in a good location (close to Snowflake Lift and close to downtown Breck). Huge television, which is always a plus after a long day skiing What most impressed me was the incredible measures SKI COUNTRY went to in order to ensure my stay in the mountains feels like a vacation. They went above and beyond, and after five years of coming three or four times a year, I can say this is the BEST rental company I've dealt with.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit, despite having to be relocated from your original unit booked. Thank you for the kind compliments and understanding what we do to take care of our guests. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/27/2013

We really liked a lot of things about this condo: - The size of the condo is perfect for two or three people. - The condo was very clean when we arrived. - Plenty of amenities provided by the owner (dishes, glasses, games, extra blankets). - The location is very good, but skiers should be warned that the walk up Four O'Clock Road to the Snowflake Lift is a fairly steep uphill climb and can be very tricky if the sidewalks are snow / ice covered (especially in ski boots). Best idea is to hop on the Free Ride bus at the stop right across the street from Sundowner. - The price we paid was a great deal! However, the condo did have a small handful of minor problems: - Electric fireplace didn't work properly (it tripped the circuit-breaker when it was turned on) - The TV in the family room is huge and has a great picture, but it also made an annoying "buzzing" noise that made it difficult to watch TV. - The toilet in the spare bathroom (near the front door of the condo) didn't work properly. But, the staff at Ski Country Resorts told us they would take care of those problems after we reported them when we were checking out. We also loved the great service provided by Ski Country Resorts: - The free shuttle bus, with friendly drivers. - The friendly and very helpful staff at the Ski Country Resorts office. - The convenience of Christy Sports ski rental adjacent to the Ski Country office, along with Christy's helpful staff and great rental rates! - The willingness of the Ski Country staff to move our check-in time for us. All in all, a great experience and we look forward to coming back!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service we strive for and the in-room amenities. The shuttle bus was a new feature to Ski Country this year and we are glad to hear its being utilized and valued! The items you mentioned were brought to our maintenance department and fixed, we apologize they were not functioning properly for you but we appreciate you telling us about them so we could correct it. We are grateful for your business and look forward to hosting your future stays in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
03/23/2013

We had an amazing stay at this unit in Breckenridge. It was close to slopes and to town so either was walkable. The unit was extremely comfortable for my gf and myself. The only drawback was the electric fireplace. The rental company made check in/out very easy even though our schedule was compromised by weather. The hot tub and pool were very close and the unit itself was very relaxing. We will absolutely be back.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the easy and convienent location of your rental unit, as well as the amenities. I am also happy to hear that despite the weather compromising your stay, you were able to make the best of your vacation! We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays in Breckenridge with us!


3/5 Rating
02/29/2012

Accommodations were very nice, good comfortable feeling. Location was good, not far from ski lifts. Local transportation nearby. One two complaints. Unit was advertised with Gas fireplace and it turned out there was no gas unit in the fireplace. Also we were told there was wi-fi internet access but we were not able to receive a signal at this unit. A little disappointing. Toaster in unit did not work as well.

Manager Response:

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sundowner W5 has some great furnishings that definitely show the care that the owner has put into the unit. A couple blocks from either Main St or the Snowflake lift make it a pretty ideal location. I'm sorry to hear that you were misinformed regarding the unit. We always try to make sure our information through or site or travel partners is as up to date and correct as possible. We are also able to replace appliances if notified to ensure you have a great trip. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back with us soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


4/5 Rating
12/15/2011

This was a very nice one bedroom condo. The one factor that took away from the quality was the electric fireplace insert in this unit. It gave the ambiance of a fireplace but it did not provide any heat. The condo was an end unit and was located fairly close to the swimming pool and hot tub area.

Manager Response:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Sundowner. As you noticed, having the end unit will help to keep you from freezing running to and from the hot tub which is quite an underrated quality. I appreciate you taking the time to write the review and hope to have you back with us soon. Happy Holidays! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


5/5 Rating
03/10/2010

We've stayed in this comdo 4 times now that's how much we liked it. You are close to town and close to the mountain. You could walk to the lift if your heart can stand the block and 1/2 uphill walk. We opted for the shuttle in and ski home. It's got a full kitchen which we utilize since we cook in about three nights and always eat breakfast in. The one thing it lacked this year was a large frying pan. The lid was there but the pan had disappeared from last year. And it could use a few more cooking pots, like a slightly larger one for cooking pasta. But that's the only negative thing I can say.


Back to Top
×