View All Reviews For Property Sundowner T6

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
04/08/2018

Great place to stay for a quick ski trip. Affordable and close to the lifts.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T6, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/14/2018

Affordable and Convenient Location. The location of this property is great. We were able to walk to and from Snowflake lift to hit the mountain each day and then walk to Main Street for dinner each night. The interior of the property is exactly what we needed. The kitchen had a nice sized fridge/freezer, a microwave, pots and pans, and stove. The dryer was great for taking care of wet clothes. The gas fireplace was very nice for warming up in the morning before heading out. One down-side we encountered was that the supports for one of the futons was broken so only half of the cushion was supported when it was folded out. Luckily, we only had 5 people in our group so only one person had to sleep on the broken futon and was able to sleep on the supported side. When we reported the issue the next morning, a maintenance worker came in to make a temporary fix for the the futon so both sides were supported for the remainder of our stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T6, the location, condition of the kitchen, gas fireplace and interior of the unit. We apologize for the condition of the futon and have taken steps to correct it. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/02/2018

We had a fantastic time in Breckenridge! The location of the condo was perfect. It was well equipped and made our vacation super easy. We really appreciated the two futon beds for the kids and the towel change mid-week. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your incredible review of Sundowner Condominium T6. We are thrilled to hear that the accommodations and their provided sleeping arrangements worked out favorably for your group! Sundowner also offers a location that is hard to beat - just steps from Downtown Breckenridge and all of its unique shops and restaurants. We hope that you have another Rocky Mountain Getaway planned soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again at Ski Country Resorts!


4/5 Rating
04/23/2017

You cannot beat the location on this condo. You can walk to the ticket office/ski lift as well as downtown. They offer a free shuttle but we never used it. The interior is a little dated but was clean had a well stocked kitchen. Great value!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T6 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/09/2017

This condo worked out great for our family of 4. Each teenage kid had their own bed, which they thought was comfortable. Close to town and ski slopes. Parking is a bit tight but we really walked everywhere. Hot tub/pool is a short walk, but it's fine. Could use some deep cleaning, I noticed the vent in the bathroom was pretty clogged. Also the dishwasher soap dispenser couldn't close. But overall great condo. Thanks for sharing it with us! :)

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear your family enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T6 including the central location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the overall cleanliness of the unit. We appreciate your feedback and we've addressed your review with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/24/2017

Had a wonderful experience at Sundowner 1, T-6. The condo was located close to the bottom of Peak 9 and the Snowflake lift. One of the best things about staying was having the shuttle pick us up and drop us off at our room and at Peak 9. Would recommend this condo also because of the amount of room inside and having its own laundry. It sleeps 6, so it is very reasonably priced.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner T6! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations, as well as Ski Country Resort's complimentary guest shuttle service! Although, as you mentioned, Sundowner is just a short stroll to the Snowflake Lift and Historic Downtown Breckenridge we find that the shuttle service is still a nice amenity for those chilly winter mornings/evening or for families with small children. So, we are so happy that you found this service a convenience to you and your group! We hope that you plan to return soon and that we have the chance to host you. Don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest discount when booking next!


4/5 Rating
01/19/2017

We enjoyed our ski trip to Breckenridge- and staying at the Sundowner. There were a few issues with our condo, but overall it was a great time. The house had some things to fix- including the shower/bathroom in general, and we had to have a maintenance person come out our first night to fix the fireplace (one of the main things I was looking forward to!). Luckily we got it fixed and could enjoy it. The house could use instructions on basic things, like how to use the fireplace, better directions, etc. We were dropped off and our shuttle driver had no idea where our condo was/there isn't a map on the property so we were stuck lugging our heavy gear around trying to figure out where to go. The walk to downtown is very do-able, and if you don't want to walk there is a free shuttle- convenient.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T6. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the unit and the directions. We've addressed your concerns with our transportation manager & shuttle drivers to ensure this won't happen again. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/13/2017

Great place. Spacious. Very close to the lifts.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T6. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/06/2017

This condo has a great location to ski and the upper village pool and Spas. The 2 large futon/ couches were great, for my 20+ y.o sons for sleeping vs a single sofa sleeper, but one of them has a cracked frame that we reported to Ski Country resorts as we checked out. The unit could stand some updating, - but this is not a complaint. It could use some very basic care such as replacement of light bulbs, replacement of lamps with broken plugs etc. I would stay in this area again. I would recommend northside pizza for delivery during a storm and shopping at " Goods" .

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Sundowner T6 including the location and nearby amenities. Thank you for notifying us about the futon frame and our maintenance team is working on repairing or replacing the items you've mentioned. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
01/04/2017

This is a great location to Breckenridge downtown life and to the ski slopes. The lift at the top of Four O'clock is not as busy as the other lifts and there is a bus stop right across the street from the parking lot entrance to Sundowner. The unit was decent to stay in but the amenities are starting to show their age. The largest concern I have is the 50 gallon electric water heater. All 5 of us adults "could" shower as long as each person took a 5 to 7 min shower and then the next person has to wait 20 minutes before the water is warm enough. The maintenance guy told me they get complaints about this all the time so it seems like the owner just rides the great location and ignores the water heater. Maintenance did come promptly when I identified several intial problems and fixed what they could. I also gave a list of about 10 items that need repair to the management company when I checked out. For example(s) the dishwasher has a soap flap that is broken, So I was opening the dishwasher in the middle of the cycle and pouring in some soap in the hopes of cleaning all of the dishes. Also one of the refrigerator storage bins has a crack where the front panel clicks into the bin. The front panel will come off if not careful when closing the bin. The dresser in the bedroom had a drawer panel pop off while my wife tried to open it. Apparently the glue holding the panel to the drawer has dried out and lost it's seal. The electric heaters along the walls with multiple thermostats are nice for controlling each room's temperature. However they have been painted over too many times and are discolored in several places. They also creak and moan when heating up. At 4 am this was a bit annoying to me. The bathroom door has a corroded bottom that has been painted over. You can stick your fingers through the bottom. The gas fireplace was nice and the couches convert into futon beds worked well. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and with cooking utensils. We ate in every morning and night and made some memorable meals. It's just that having an inadequate water heater, etc. leaves me feeling "Meh" about the place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review and suggestions on how to make the condominium more comfortable. We have forwarded your comments on to the property owner for their consideration. I also wanted you to know that our maintenance department was able to repair the stove and stove top element. I am sorry that we didn’t learn of the problem until after your stay. Finally, I wanted to let you know that we provide accurate photos of each of our properties with the intention that each rental guest has a general idea of the condition and decor of each property.


5/5 Rating
12/29/2016

Let us check in early.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you were able to check in early. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/07/2016

Great little apartment for a few people to enjoy while in Breckenridge. Has bus service very close to get to/from the mountain. Also shuttle service available via phone call from 8 am- 11pm. Not the most luxurious apartment but very nice and convenient for a few people in town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T6 including our private guest shuttle service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/09/2016

Our trip to Breckenridge was wonderful and the Sundowner Condo was incredibly convenient and nice! It was a short walk to downtown and right next to the Snowflake lift. Ski Country was great and allowed us to check in early and granted us an extra parking pass! They accommodated every request that we had, and it all went great! The beds/futons were very comfortable and it slept 6 comfortably. It was warm and inviting, and was nicely updated without being modern. Overall it was a great stay and we will be using this condo again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T6. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/09/2016

Great place to stay, it was welcoming and warm. It accommodated all 6 of us very comfortably. Also the directions were easy to follow.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T6. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
12/30/2015

Short version - good location, very clean, inviting comfortable living room, superbly well equipped kitchen. Not luxurious, but very nice for the price. Details - KITCHEN: Best equipped I've seen in a condo - included items not normally available (like a crock pot, baking pans, muffin tins, tea kettle, and egg beater - I think there was a blender, too, and the pots and pans were decent, unlike many condo units we have stayed in). This is one of the few condos we have stayed in where I could have cooked for our family for an extended time without difficulty. One burner on the stove doesn't work, but we didn't need 4. If we were staying longer, that would have been very frustrating. BEDROOM: sparsely furnished, small bed, and no decor - could use updating, but was comfortable enough, though the bed seemed very small. BATHROOM: small and 'older', but functional and quite clean. If I imagined it as a european inn, the decor (or lack thereof) would have seemed quaint. LIVING AREA: well appointed and inviting. Darker than what is shown in photo, but very comfortable for our family of 5. ENTRY: very nice - plenty of storage and hooks for helmets, boots, gloves, and jackets and a durable floor so we didn't have to worry about tracking in snow. SUPPLIES: More than adequate supplies of basics like dishwasher detergent, soaps, toilet paper, and paper towels, which was nice. We have been in many condos in the past where we had to purchase these items unexpectedly, and not having to deal with that was great. Lots of extra bedding in unit, too, for cold sleepers, and it was all clean and nice. STAFF: very helpful. Unit didn't have the number of towels they were supposed to have when we checked in, but a phone call was answered with the most prompt service I've ever experienced - had towels at our door within about 5 minutes of calling! QUIET: very quiet and peaceful. I'm not sure if that was due to the time we stayed (early season), or the unit itself, but it was very pleasant to not hear a single neighbor during our stay. LOCATION: great. Not ski-in, but close enough. We took the shuttle to the slopes (stops on the street just past the end of the driveway to the complex), but the walk to the snowflake lift isn't bad either. We didn't quite understand the shuttle, though - should have caught it on opposite side of street from where we did catch it, and should have caught a different shuttle - check out the shuttle route online before leaving for the day - the black and yellow routes stop there, but go different places and its easy to end up riding the long way. The snowflake lift is also an easy walk, even with skis/snowboards. We skied back to that and then walked to the unit at the end of the day, as its an easy walk downhill coming home (actually, the sidewalks were packed with fresh powder and most people just skied down them back to the entrance to the complex). WIFI: great! strong, consistent, fast signal, even with multiple users logged in.

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner, unit T6! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and time in Breckenridge. Sundowner is a popular option for those wanting a convenient location, in town and near the slopes, but who wish to keep their vacation costs down.. Perhaps to enjoy other activities such as dog sledding or snowmobiling during their visit! Thank you, again, so much for the detailed feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again during your next Rocky Mountain Getaway!


4/5 Rating
12/22/2015

Great spot. Very comfortable. They didn't bring us towels when we asked for them.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T6. We sincerely apologize for the oversight from our housekeeping department. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/13/2015

The condo is cozy & bed, futons are super comfy. The TVs and decor are a bit outdated. They dropped off extra towels & a wine opener at our request. Great location - close to town & Peak 9. Only one parking pass so be warned - overnight parking lot is 3 miles away.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T6. Your comments regarding the TV and decor have been passed on to the owner for their review. The parking in Breckenridge is at a premium and unfortunately most smaller condos only allow for 1 car. The town ice rink is located at the South end of Main Street 1 mile from the Sundowner complex where overflow parking is available for $5 per night/per car. All lodging guests of Ski Country have access to our private on-call shuttle that will meet you at that lot and return you to your condo or take you over there to pick up a car. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/15/2015

We were 3 adults & 2 teenagers and this apartment suited us perfectly. The location is great bc it's a few steps from the bus route, walking distance to Main Street, walk is brief from snowflake lift, & close to a christys sports. The hotubs are close and nice also. Parking is easy also.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo, the central location, and the on-site amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
01/30/2015

This place is not going to wow you. It is okay, could use some updating. Close walk to the bus stop is nice, but this is not a ski in/ski out condo. The worst part of the trip for us is the hot tub/ pool situation. The pool doesn't open to 10 am. It closes at 9pm. One night they closed 15 minutes early, and the next morning it opened 15 minutes late. On two different occasions people got very upset with the pool attendant because it closed so early. By the time you get off the slopes, eat, and then go into the hot tub, it is about 830 or so. Have been going into the mountains for years and have never stayed at a place that the pool closed before 10 pm. It is ridiculous. Not a bad condo, but I probably wouldn't stay there again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear about your experience with the Upper Village Pool. This complex is managed by another company and they set the hours. Please let us look into one of our units with a private hot tub for you that you can enjoy at anytime. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
11/27/2014

Another wonderful Thanksgiving stay this year! The warmth of the fireplace after skiing/snowshoeing was a nice end to the day. A quick walk to the downtown allowed us to see the festivities and grab dinner. Love staying here (in all seasons)!


5/5 Rating
09/23/2014

We loved our stay! Great location with a quick walk to downtown Breckenridge. Comfortable sleeping for everyone. Can't wait to go back!


4/5 Rating
02/19/2014

The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Nick, the gentleman we spoke with most often, was amazing - he was always so polite and efficient and spot-on with everything he did. We were missing a parking permit when we checked our inventory list in the car driving to the unit - the staff brought a replacement permit before we even arrived at the unit! Also, we discovered our access card for the pool/hot tub/etc did not work and the staff obtained a new one for us quickly. All in all, great service/staff experience and I would definitely use Ski Country Resorts again! The unit itself was very well-kept. The bedding was all in good condition. There was a set of kitchenware ample enough to cook and eat with. The unit also had Tupperware and basic pantry provisions. The living room was a comfortable, if close, fit with the 2 futons, a coffee table, dresser, and kitchen table. The fireplace threw off a lot of heat! There were even some games in the pantry to play with. The bedroom was comfortable, with ample drawer and closet space. The decor looked nice and relatively modern. The washer/dryer worked well and came in very useful as my only real complaint with the unit was the lack of bathroom linens. There was a lack of towels, wash clothes, etc - for a unit that is said to sleep 6, having only 4 towels (2 threadbare), 2 wash clothes, 2 hand towels, and 1 floor rug is not enough unless you expect the tenant to constantly do wash. This, coupled with the fact that the hot tub/pool also requires a towel, meant we ran the washer/dryer almost non-stop. Final note, the unit is ski-in to a shuttle stop or into a short walk down a slight hill. The ski-in run very flat and easy to miss the first time you look for it. Don't use that run except to come home to the unit. The lift is one shuttle stop from the unit and can be walked to, but you must walk up a hill with ski gear and no lodge to store boots in, so I recommend jumping the shuttle.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and being so detailed. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/12/2014

Ski Country has been our rental choice since our first trip to Breckenridge in 2002. Every property was well-maintained and the service has always been very professional and helpful. This condo was another five-star property. It was spacious, well-equipped and quiet. It is in a great location, within walking distance to the slopes, gondola and town. One correction to the description - there is a stacking washer/dryer in the unit so you won't have to walk over to the other building to do laundry.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I have corrected the description mistake you were so kind to point out. We appreciate your business as a loyal customer and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/07/2014

We had a fantastic stay at Sundowner T6. Very well kept, close to a chair lift and ticket booth, and easy access to buses. Only thing we would have changed is leaving the hot tub and pool open til 11 pm or midnight so we had time to ski all day, cook dinner, and enjoy the hot tub.


3/5 Rating
03/30/2011

The futon was destroyed, so we couldn't use it. And everything was pretty basic... but we were looking for something economical... so it served the purpose! Great location and the hot tub was nice and close.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of our Sundowner I unit T6, we appreciate your comments. We apologize for the condition of the futon and please know that this had been replaced. We are pleased that you enjoyed Breckenridge, your lodging location and the hot tub. We hope you will come back again soon to Ski Country Resorts and Breckenridge. Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging values!


3/5 Rating
03/30/2011

We enjoyed our stay at Sundowner despite a few issues with the condo itself. We had made a reservation for a rental that slept 6 and when we arrived we noticed one or the pull-out futons was completely broken, I called the front desk to report it and they were not able to do anything for us. Two individuals had to sleep on the floor for a week.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of our Sundowner I unit T6. We sincerely apologize for the broken futon and hope you will be happy to know that it has been replaced since your departure. We hope that you will visit Ski Country Resorts and Breckenridge again soon! Please stay in touch with us on the internet at www.skicountry.com for upcoming lodging values!


5/5 Rating
07/02/2009

We liked the location - Walking distance from nightlife and services. The booking was simple and check-in was very straighforward. The condo was very well appointed with everything we needed. The fireplace was excellent. I can't say anything bad about this place.


Back to Top
×