View All Reviews For Property Sundowner T12

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
04/17/2018

Great location and Airbnb

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/25/2018

Great place in a great location. Only negative was parking. It can sleep six but can only accommodate 1 car and the overflow parking is 2 miles away. That's a bummer for the amount you pay to stay. Otherwise everything was great! Would book again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12, and its location. Parking in Breckenridge can be inconvenient, and we hold no sway with the HOA's allotment of spots. In the unit description we do outline overflow parking, and we're sorry you had a negative experience with it. Even so, we hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/19/2018

This location is awesome! Right next to a lift.. within a very short walking distance to everything downtown. Be

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/22/2018

Incredible location, just a short little walk to two different lifts and the center of main street! Comfortably fit the five people in our group. Thanks for the great hospitality!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12, its location and the comfort of the condo. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/19/2018

This was the perfect place for a girls trip! We loved the location and the open floor plan of the unit! Would definitely come back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T15, its location and open floor plan. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/30/2018

Great spot in Breck for a group of 4! It's located between the Snowflake Lift and Main Street, which is perfect for walking to town or taking the lift to the bottom of Peak 8. The unit is as advertised, and check-in was simple through the main office in town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12, its location and ease of check in. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/16/2018

Great time

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/08/2018

Very cozy, comfortable little cabin. All beds were very comfy. Cabin is a little outdated but GREATTT location. Walking distance to everything. Two shuttle stops directly outside of complex. Very convenient. The only thing to notice is that there is ACCESS to a communal heated pool/hot tub. We overlooked the word "access" and were under the impression that it was attached to the cabin. Same goes for the washer/dryer. Not in the cabin. We also had some issues with the fireplace. It didn't work most of the time. A repairman came out several times to fix. Wifi was also spotty. Overall, we had a great experience. The location alone makes it worth it. Management was very nice and courteous. Parking was a non-issue.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


1/5 Rating
03/22/2017

While our time in Breckenridge was wonderful, this condo was very disappointing. After reading the review from nearly 4 years ago that it was outdated and lacked hot water for more than one person, I had hoped some changes had been made during that time. However, I have to agree with the previous review. This condo is extremely outdated and doesn't seem very well cared for or maintained. Only one person could take a warm shower within the hour and with 6 people, this became a problem quickly. The WiFi did not work. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. There was a response that these reviews help the owner make improvements but unfortunately it doesn't seem to matter because after 4 years it sounds as if nothing has changed.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Sundowner T12 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the shower, Wi-Fi, and the sofa sleeper. The unit owner made upgrades to the hot water system including a new tank last fall and due to size limitations of the available storage space the tank is smaller than what you would normally find in your home and it’s going to produce less hot water over a short period of time. The owner has made small improvements over the years and we agree it needs some additional TLC and we will continue to urge them to keep updating & improving their unit to satisfy the expectations of the traveling guest.


3/5 Rating
03/06/2017

La ubicación del Condo es perfecta! A media cuadra del lift! Sin embargo tuvimos problemas ya que nunca hubo internet y el agua caliente era escasa. Necesitamos esperar 15 minutos entre cada ducha para poder tener agua caliente.

Manager Response:

Gracias por su comentario. Nos alegra saber que, en general, disfrutaron de su estancia con nosotros. Lamentamos saber acerca de sus problemas de agua caliente, así como la imposibilidad de conectarse a Internet. En Ski Country Resorts, tenemos WiFi hot spots disponibles para nuestros huéspedes en un primer llegado primer servicio. En el futuro, si experimenta estos problemas, no dude en ponerse en contacto con nosotros para ver si tenemos uno disponible para su uso! Esperamos que el resto de su viaje fue agradable y que planea volver a Breckenridge pronto! Estaremos encantados con la oportunidad de volver a hospedarte.


5/5 Rating
03/03/2017

Perfect location for a great ski trip. Check-in and check-out was super easy, place was very clean, and it was near everything we wanted. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a ski getaway with friends or family.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/23/2017

Very close to lift

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/03/2017

Great location, use of outdoor pool/jacuzzi a bonus and team v quick to sort out any problems

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12 including the central location and the nearby amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/21/2017

Great little cozy condo, walking distance to main street, easy to get to the ski mountain, simple check in, good communication with the host, and very clean. I would definitely recommend this condo for your Breckenridge vacation.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/11/2016

Great location and overall layout. Condo was close to everything, shuttle right outside the complex! The jacuzzi/ pool area really came in handy at the end of a long day of riding.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12, the central location, and the nearby amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/02/2016

Great place. Close to all of the local shops, restaurants, and lifts.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/29/2016

Was a easy check in process and we had a relaxing night at Sundowner. I only wish there was more parking spots given the size of the unit.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12. The parking here in Breckenridge is at a premium and is very limited at all condo properties. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/15/2016

Check in was very easy and description of the place was dead on. The cabin is outdated but the location is spot on. The walk to main street was about 1/4 mile and snow flake lift was less than 1/8 mile up. The only negative is that there is only one parking pass and two would be ideal, but there is parking about 7 minutes away driving or 20 minute walk and there is shuttle service.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sundowner T12. The parking in Breckenridge is at a premium and all smaller condos only allow for 1 parking space per unit. As you mentioned overflow parking is available at the town ice rink for $15 per car per night. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/08/2016

Unit was as described, clean and met our needs for the weekend. Unit wasn't ready at check-in but it was on the heals of 'College Week' and likely housekeeping was 'hustling' to keep up after a mass exodus of visitors. Mgmt was quick to respond to fix the gas fireplace when requested. Nice experience.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay at Sundowner T12. Our housekeeping department was extremely busy as you mentioned and just a few of our units weren't quite ready for check-in at 4:00pm. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
04/29/2014

The resort is quiet and in a nice location. Kitchen appliances are outdated. Beds are old and worn out. Sheets, pillow, coverlet are soo old. Downstair bathroom has water leak from the ceiling. Hot water runs out after two shower. Back door view was excellent. It was not worth $190 per day.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry you found this unit to be substandard. I will definitely pass your comments along to the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/02/2014

I stayed in this condo with four other people all in our younger 20s. We loved the location of this condo. Close to the bus stop, slopes, and downtown. We rarely even rode the bus. The condo was great as well, had everything we needed to cook our own meals. Everyone slept comfortably and we had a great view to wake up to! Would definitely recommend this condo to a friend and even come back ourselves.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


1/5 Rating
12/02/2013

The folks at Ski Country Resorts were very helpful and provided excellent, timely service. Check-in and check-out were quick and painless. Unfortunately the property we rented was very disappointing. It has a lot of potential if the owners would invest in its upkeep. First, it was on the third floor without an elevator. I don't recall reading this in the description. This obviously wasn't ideal given that we have two small kids and lots of ski gear. The unit smelled old and stale and was so offensive that we had to constantly boil a concoction of oranges, cloves, and cinnamon to mask the scent. The beds were dreadful, especially the main bed. They are so old and lack any kind of support that we woke up sore every day. My wife slept on the couch! The hot water did not last more than 10 minutes. Only one person can shower per hour. There is a non-GFI outlet right above the kitchen faucet, which is a major electrical/fire hazard. The entire place felt old and dirty. We only sat on the couch after covering it with a sheet. The pots and pans are all chipping. The cutting board was broken and cracked in multiple places. One of the burners on the range (which is at least 30 years old) only works on the high setting. I could go on and on. It's a shame. This place could be cozy with lots of character, but the owners don't seem interested in keeping it up-to-date. Also, it's about a quarter mile to the Snowflake lift and the base of Peak 9, which is not terrible. The shuttle stop is at the entrance to the complex. This is not bad at all, but definitely not ski-in/ski-out. Again, I don't recall if it was marketed as this, but it was definitely a little further from the lifts than I anticipated. Only two blocks from Main Street, which was nice. We will rent elsewhere next time. Even at a pretty good rate, I think we can find something nicer next time.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear, and know, that we at Ski Country were timely and helpful to you. I am saddened to hear your disappointment in the unit though. This unit is dated in many ways as you pointed out. However, reviews and suggestions for updating to make a better experience such as the ones you stated help paint a better picture for homeowners. I apologize that your vacation was not a top-notch experience due to the condition of the unit. In future visits to Breckenridge, I hope you give Ski Country the chance to host you again. We can help you find the perfect (updated) unit, sure to make your vacation a great one. Plus enjoy 10% off as a repeat guest to Ski Country on all future stays.


3/5 Rating
11/27/2013

The folks at Ski Country Resorts (particularly Nick) were very helpful and provided excellent, timely service. Check-in and check-out were quick and painless. Unfortunately the property we rented was very disappointing. It has a lot of potential if the owners would invest more into its upkeep. First, it was on the third floor without an elevator. This obviously wasn't ideal given that we have two small kids. The unit smelled old and stale and was so offensive that we had to boil a concoction of oranges, cloves, and cinnamon to mask the scent. The beds were dreadful, especially the main bed. They are so old and lack any kind of support that we woke up sore every day. The hot water did not last more than 10 minutes. There is a non-GFI outlet right above the kitchen faucet, which is a major electrical/fire hazard. The entire place felt old and dirty. We only sat on the couch after covering it with a sheet. And not ski-in/ski-out. I could go on and on. We will go elsewhere next time.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear, and know, that we at Ski Country were timely and helpful to you. I am saddened to hear your disappointment in the unit though. This unit is dated in many ways as you pointed out. However, reviews and suggestions for updating to make a better expereince such as the ones you stated help paint a better picture for homeowners. I apologize that your vacation was not a top-notch experience due to the condition of the unit. In future visits to Breckenridge, I hope you give Ski Country the chance to host you again. We can help you find the perfect (updated) unit, sure to make your vacation a great one. Plus enjoy 10% off as a repeat guest to Ski Country on all future stays.


4/5 Rating
03/20/2013

The condo had enough room for 3 people and it was nice to have 2 full baths. It would have been nice for the larger bed to be in the enclosed room for privacy, instead of having the twins in there, but otherwise it was a great place to stay.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass along your suggestions for bedding arragements to the homeowner as we have never received that before! We appreciate your business and hope to host you again on any future stays you may have to Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
03/08/2012

This is a great little condo that is close to the Snowflake lift, 4 O'clock run, and town. Nice to park and walk all weekend. It's a little outdated in decor (think 70's) but all else is good.


4/5 Rating
04/06/2011

Big space with lots of sleeping. Two bathrooms was great. Short walk to lift. Only bad part was not enough hot water. Water heater ran out after one shower.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of our Sundowner one bedroom loft unit. We are glad you enjoyed the location, and amenities of the unit and we apologize for not having enough hot water. We look forward to your return visit to Ski Country Resorts and Breckenridge! Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging opportunities.


3/5 Rating
03/30/2011

The beds are rather uncomfortable, and the appliances are outdated. Good location however, and a good price for the stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of our Sundowner I one bedroom/loft unit. We appreciate your comments and we will work to have the beds replaced and the appliances upgraded. Glad you enjoyed the great location of Sundowner the value rate We look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts! Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging specials.


5/5 Rating
02/02/2011

This was great weekend place away from home in Denver! My condo was perfect for us with loft, bedroom and living room. Kitchen was nice! Great location walk 2 downtown, Ice scriptures were great, great skiing overall great place to stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Sundowner one bedroom plus loft unit. We are happy that you had a great time here in Breckenridge and look forward to seeing you again soon! Please stay in touch with us via out website at www.skicountry.com. We have a lot of new enhancements.


2/5 Rating
01/20/2011

The overall condo and experience was good and with a few important improvements, this is a very good deal however at the present time I would look elsewhere. As a repeat renter from Ski Country, we are very pleased with their service and value. The condo is dated in decor but this is not a deal breaker. What is a problem is the essential amenities that need updating. The mattresses in both double beds is substandard even to my children. For adults, you wouldn't even attempt to sleep on them.Also the queen pullout sofa in the living room needs a new mattress also. Though billed as a one king bedroom with loft (2 queens) sleeping 6 it was in fact, 1 queen master loft (not enclosed for privacy)with 2 double beds in a walk-in closet off the loft. Had this been anything other than a family with children, the lack of privacy and conmforts would be intolerable. Also one standard ?36" TV for the entire the place could be more inviting. The water was hot (first thing I checked). Overall, I would look elsewhere until they spruce this condo up. It was apparently the only unit in the complex that did not have wireless internet. Apparently, this is part of the "barebone" amenities.

Manager Response:

Thank you for visiting Breckenridge and staying in our 1 bedroom loft unit at Sundowner. We appreciate your comments as they help us manage our properties more effectively. We will certainly look into all the things you pointed out that need upgraded and/or improved. Please visit us again soon and we will do everything possible to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable. Please look for great last minute lodging deals on our website at www.skicountry.com. We look forward to your next visit!


2/5 Rating
07/02/2009

The condo was close to the slopes and within walking distance to some places, but the condo itself had issues. The day we checked in, we didn't have running water until late that night. They stated a water main had broke. When the water did come on, there was no hot water. The 2nd day at the condo was just as the first. No running water in the morning. When we returned from the slopes, the water was still turned off. Around 7 pm that night, the water was turned back on, but again, no hot water! We reported the information to the management team that rented the unit to us, but they were not very helpful and said that we will just have to wait. When we stated that we would appreciate a partial refund for the inconvenience, they stated we will have to take that up with our credit card company! To say the least, we checked out early enough that we wouldn't have to speak with the management team as a few words would have just been the beginning. This was not a pleasant experience as we were hoping. The snow was great, residences were very helpful but the condo and rental management was lacking. We will not be returning to these properties in the future.


Back to Top
×